شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
تورط
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

هل تريد الانضمام إلينا وشركائنا في جعل العالم مكانًا أكثر عدلاً؟ استكشف الطرق التي يمكنك المشاركة بها لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في مجتمعك والعالم. لا تتردد في مشاركة الإجراءات داخل شبكتك لزيادة الوعي بهذه القضايا الهامة المتعلقة بالسلام والعدالة والبيئة.


موارد الدعوة المفيدة للانتخابات القادمة


يونيو 2020

قادة الإيمان يطالبون الكونغرس بسن إصلاحات الشرطة ومعالجة الدخل العنصري والفجوة في الثروة
تؤكد الجماعات الدينية التعاليم الراسخة الجذور الدينية أنه بدون العدالة لا يمكن أن يكون هناك سلام وتعترف بأهمية الاحتجاج جنبًا إلى جنب كشكل من أشكال الدعوة. يجب على جميع مستويات الحكومة سن الإصلاحات اللازمة للقضاء على العنصرية النظامية في هذا البلد

رسالة مفتوحة إلى الحكومات بشأن تسوية المنازعات بين المستثمرين والدول (ISDS) ووباء COVID-19 والأزمة الاقتصادية التي تلت ذلك
حثت الحكومات على أخذ زمام المبادرة في ضمان عدم مواجهة البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم لموجة من حالات تسوية المنازعات بين المستثمرين والدول (ISDS) الناشئة عن الإجراءات المتخذة لمعالجة جائحة COVID-19 والأزمة الاقتصادية التي تلت ذلك.

رسالة إلى مجلس الشيوخ تعارض إدراج الإعفاءات الضريبية للأغنياء والشركات في حزمة المساعدة المالية الجديدة لـ COVID
حث الموقعون مجلس الشيوخ على دعم إلغاء الإعفاءات الضريبية المكلفة لأصحاب الأعمال والشركات المليونير الواردة في قانون CARES ومعارضة أي تخفيضات ضريبية أخرى للأغنياء والشركات في فواتير الإغاثة والتعويض COVID-19 المستقبلية.

بيان المجتمع المدني لـ CONGO بشأن COVID-19 Recovery: Build Back Better
دعوات on الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة البالغ عددها 193 دولة لتجديد التزامها تجاه الأمم المتحدة وتحويل هذه الأزمة الدولية إلى فرصة حتى تخرج الدول من هذه الأزمة وتبني عالماً أفضل للجميع


أبريل 2020

أزمة فيروس كورونا: اطلب من صندوق النقد الدولي حماية الفئات الضعيفة ومنع الأزمات المالية 
الآن نحن بحاجة لمساعدتكم لضمان وصول المزيد من البلدان إلى هذا وعمليات صندوق النقد الدولي الأخرى التي تقدم المساعدة ، وتلغي الديون وتساعد عالمنا على التخفيف من الآثار الاقتصادية والصحية للفيروس التاجي. تطالب عريضتنا بوقف سداد الديون بينما تحارب الدول الفيروس التاجي وتأثيراته الاقتصادية.

رسالة المؤسسات الدينية الوطنية (Jubilee USA) إلى البيت الأبيض ، G20 وصندوق النقد الدولي لمواجهة COVID 19
مع مقتل Covid-19 في الحياة ، والتأثير على الأسواق ، والتأثير على الرعاية الصحية ، ودفع أزمة مالية عالمية ، حث الموقعون أدناه G20 ، وصندوق النقد الدولي ، وأعضائه والمديرون التنفيذيون على اتخاذ العديد من الإجراءات.

رسالة المستثمر لشركات فارما للعمل بشكل تعاوني على استجابة Covid-19
أرسل الأعضاء المستثمرون في مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات المدعوين إلى الرؤساء التنفيذيين لأربع عشرة شركة أدوية يطالبون باتباع نهج تعاوني في تطوير التقنيات الصحية ، بما في ذلك التشخيص والعلاجات واللقاح في المعركة العالمية ضد Covid-19.

مارس 2015

الاتجار بالبشر: حث الكونجرس على الاستمرار في حماية ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر
إن HR 2200 خطوة مهمة يمكن أن تتخذها الولايات المتحدة لإثبات جهود أمتنا المتواصلة للقضاء على الاتجار بالبشر ومساعدة ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر. يضمن HR 2200 توفير تمويل بالغ الأهمية لكل من برامج مكافحة الاتجار المحلية والدولية. تساعد إعادة تفويض TVPA في ضمان قدرة الضحايا على الاستمرار في الوصول إلى البرامج والخدمات التي تعترف بأهمية الرعاية الكريمة.

ديسمبر 2019

الهجرة: اطلب من ممثلي الولايات المتحدة التصويت بـ NO! في HR 4760 و HR 6136
لا يتضمن HR 4760 مسارًا للحصول على الجنسية لعدد محدود من متلقي DACA المؤهلين للحماية وفشل في معالجة انفصال الأسرة بشكل مناسب وسيؤدي إلى زيادة في احتجاز الأطفال والأسرة. يعمل HR 4760 على رفع مستوى "الخوف الموثوق به" للجوء وسيقوض الحماية الحالية والخطيرة للأطفال غير المصحوبين.

ابحث عن المزيد من تنبيهات الإجراءات>

يرجى الاتصال بنا في أي وقت وأخبرنا بما تفعله وكيف يمكننا مواصلة العمل معًا لإحداث فرق. نود أن نسمع منك. يرجى وضع "OMI JPIC Action" في سطر الموضوع في بريدك الإلكتروني.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
Get Involved
Translate this page:

Want to join us and partners in making the world a fairer place? Explore ways you can get involved to make a positive change in your community and the world. Feel free to share actions within your network to raise awareness of these important peace, justice, and ecological issues.


Helpful Advocacy Resource for Upcoming Elections


June 2020

Faith Leaders Call on Congress to Enact Policing Reforms and Address the Racial Income and Wealth Gap
Faith groups affirm the enduring faith-rooted teachings that without justice there can be no peace and recognize the importance of protest alongside and as a form of advocacy. All levels of government must enact the reforms necessary to root out this country’s systemic racism

Open letter to governments on Investor-state dispute settlement (ISDS) and COVID-19 pandemic and ensuing economic crisis
Governments urged to take a lead in ensuring countries around the world do not face a wave of investor-state dispute settlement (ISDS) cases arising from actions taken to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic and ensuing economic crisis.

Letter to the Senate opposing inclusion of tax breaks for the rich and corporations in a new COVID financial aid package
Signers urged Senate to support repeal of costly tax breaks for millionaire business owners and corporations contained in the CARES Act and to oppose any other tax cuts for the rich and corporations in future COVID-19 relief and recovery bills.

Civil Society CoNGO Statement on COVID-19 Recovery: Building Back Better
Calls on the 193 UN Member States to renew their commitment to the UN and to turn this international crisis into an opportunity so countries emerge from this crisis and build a better world for all


April 2020

Coronavirus Crisis: Tell IMF to Protect Vulnerable, Prevent Financial Crisis 
Now we need your help to ensure that more countries can access this and other IMF processes that deliver aid, cancel debt and help our world mitigate the economic and health impacts of the coronavirus. Our petition calls for debt payments to stop while countries battle the coronavirus and its economic impacts.

National religious institutions letter (Jubilee USA) to White House, G20 and IMF to confront COVID 19
As Covid-19 takes lives, impacts the markets, affects healthcare and drives a global financial crisis, the undersigned urge the G20, the International Monetary Fund, its Members and Executive Directors to take several actions.

Investor Letter to Pharma companies to work collaboratively on Covid-19 response
Investor members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility have sent leters to the CEOs of fourteen pharmaceutical companies calling for a collaborative approach in the development of health technologies, including diagnostics, treatments and a vaccine in the global fight against Covid-19.

March 2020

Human Trafficking: Urge Congress to Continue  to Protect Trafficking Victims
H.R. 2200 is an important step the United States can take to demonstrate our nation’s continued efforts to eradicate human trafficking and assist human trafficking victims. H.R. 2200 ensures critical funding for both domestic and international anti-trafficking programs. Reauthorizing TVPA helps ensure that victims are able to continue to access programs and services that recognize the importance of dignified care.

December 2019

Immigration: Ask U.S. Representatives to vote  NO! on HR 4760 and HR 6136
H.R. 4760 does not include a pathway to citizenship for the limited number of DACA recipients eligible for protection and fails to adequately address family separation and will lead to increases in child and family detention. H.R. 4760 heightens the asylum “credible fear” standard and will undermine existing and critical protections for unaccompanied children.

Find more action alerts >

Please contact us anytime and let us know what you’re doing, and how we can continue to work to make a difference together. We’d love to hear from you. Please put ‘OMI JPIC Action’ in the subject line of your email.

Return to Top