شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
http://omiusajpic.org/topic/
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الأمم المتحدة

الأبرشية مبان مريم الطاهرة تمثل أعضائها في الأمم المتحدة من خلال ارتباطها مع DPI والمنظمات غير الحكومية VIVAT شعار-green6(إدارة شؤون الإعلام والمنظمات غير الحكومية) و المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للأمم المتحدة) من خلال فيفات الدولية. VIVAT International هي مجموعة من التجمعات الدينية التي انضمت لتكون معترف بها من قبل المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي. أعضاء تشمل الكلمة الإلهية (SVD) ، وأخوات الروح القدس (SSpS) ، و Adorers من دم المسيح (ASC) ، Combonis (MCCJ) ، الأخوة التبشيرية Comboni (CMS) ، الأخوات الوردية المقدسة (MSHR) ، المبشرين Obulates من مريم الطاهرة (OMI) و Spiritans (CSSP).

تعمل الـ Oblates والجمعيات التبشيرية الأخرى المشاركة في VIVAT في جميع أنحاء العالم ، في المقام الأول مع الفقراء. على الرغم من أن الأمم المتحدة منظمة دولية تديرها وتمثلها دول قومية ، إلا أن هناك دورًا هامًا للمنظمات غير الحكومية وممثلي المجتمع المدني. يمكن لممثلي المنظمات غير الحكومية المشاركة في منتديات الأمم المتحدة ، وتقديم التعليقات وتنظيم الأحداث الجانبية. يمكن أن تكون موجودة في معظم الجلسات المفتوحة ومراقبة المناقشات بنشاط. ولديهم صوت في بعض الجلسات الرسمية ، مثل الاجتماعات التحضيرية رفيعة المستوى التي تعقد بشأن تمويل التنمية ، وهم مدعوون للمشاركة في الموائد المستديرة.

يتيح لنا التواصل المستمر مع ممثلي الدول وموظفي الأمم المتحدة فرصة لفت انتباههم إلى حقائق ومنظورات أولئك الذين يعملون حول العالم. غالبًا ما تكون المعلومات والخبرات التي يمكننا مشاركتها فريدة ونقدرها كثيرًا.

Daniel LeBlanc2القس دانيال ليبلانك ، OMI ، Associate، International JPIC Office and Oblate United Nations Representative - نيويورك، نيويورك

دانيال كان عضوا في التبشيريه مبان مريم الطاهرة منذ 1971. دانيال هو كندي ، ولكنه عمل في بيرو من 1978 حتى تم تعيينه في مكتب الإدارة العامة التابع لشركة Oblates في يناير 2007. وهو يمثل مجمع Oblate ، المعترف به كمنظمة غير حكومية في الأمم المتحدة ، حيث يتابع أعمال لجان التنمية الاجتماعية ، بما في ذلك اللجنة الفرعية المعنية بالقضاء على الفقر ، والتنمية المستدامة ، ومنتدى الشعوب الأصلية ، والتمويل من أجل التنمية. والهجرة. في هذا العمل ، يتعاون بشكل وثيق مع VIVAT International.

خلال السنوات الثلاثين التي قضاها في بيرو ، خدم دانيال قسًا لعدة رعايا في أبرشية Carabayllo (ليما) وفي الأدغال المرتفعة. وعمل على مجموعة متنوعة من قضايا العدالة من مساعدة ضحايا الإرهاب على التحقيق في المقابر الجماعية والمساعدة في تقديم الجناة إلى العدالة. كما درس القانون في جامعة Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú (PUCP). لسنوات عديدة ، كان عضوا ، فضلا عن الرئيس ، من لجنة العدل والسلام ونزاهة الابتكار في أمريكا اللاتينية OMI (JPIC).

الروابط:

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >

United Nations

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate represents its members at the United Nations through its affiliation with DPI-NGO vivat-logo-green6(Department of Public Information and Non-Governmental Organizations) and ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council of the UN) through VIVAT International. VIVAT International is a consortium of religious congregations which have joined to be recognized as one by ECOSOC. Members include the Divine Word (SVD), Holy Spirit Sisters (SSpS), Adorers of the Blood of Christ (ASC), Combonis (MCCJ), Comboni Missionary Sisters (CMS), Holy Rosary Sisters (MSHR), Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate (OMI) and the Spiritans (CSSp).

The Oblates and other missionary congregations involved in VIVAT work throughout the world, primarily with the poor. Although the United Nations is an international organization run by and representing nation states, there is an important role for NGOs and civil society representatives. NGO representatives can participate in UN fora, submitting comments and organizing side events. They can be present at most open sessions and actively monitor the discussions. They have a voice in some formal session, such as the preparatory high level meetings convened on Financing for Development and are invited to participate in roundtables.

Frequent contact with country representatives and UN personnel give us the opportunity to bring to their attention the realities and perspectives of those around the world with whom we work. Often the information and experiences we are able to share are unique and deeply appreciated.

Daniel LeBlanc2Rev. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Associate, International JPIC Office and Oblate UN Representative – New York, NY

Daniel has been a member of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate since 1971. Daniel is Canadian, but worked in Peru from 1978 until his appointment to the Oblates’ General Administration JPIC Office in April 2007. He represents the Oblate Congregation, recognized as an NGO at the United Nations, where he follows the work of the Commissions on Social Development, including the sub-committee on the eradication of poverty, Sustainable Development, the Forum on Indigenous Peoples, Financing for Development and Migration. In this work, he collaborates closely with VIVAT International.

During his thirty years in Peru, Daniel served as pastor of several parishes in the Diocese of Carabayllo (Lima) and in the high jungle. He worked on a variety of justice issues from assisting victims of terrorism to investigating mass graves and helping to bring perpetrators to justice. He also studied law at the Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú (PUCP). For many years, he was a member, as well as Chair, of the Latin American OMI Commission of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation (JPIC).

Links:

Return to Top