شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: كرامة الإنسان: العدالة الاقتصادية
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الديون الدولية

تعمل الأموال في العديد من البلدان حيث يؤدي الدين الدولي إلى تغذية الفقر. يعمل مكتب Oblate JPIC عن قرب مع اليوبيل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، شبكة من المنظمات والأفراد مكرسة لتحقيق إلغاء هادف للديون للبلدان المثقلة بالديون.

إلغاء الديون خطوة أولى أساسية في القضاء على الفقر المدقع. يزور اليوبيل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لمعرفة كيف يمكنك المساعدة! Jubilee الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية تم الضغط من أجل تمرير 2008 Jubilee Act HR 2634 / S. 2166وهو إجراء يهدف إلى إلغاء ديون البنك الدولي لأفقر البلدان.

يستمر عبء الديون الدولية في تعميق الفقر في البلدان الفقيرة. إن معظم البلدان المثقلة بالديون تنفق أكثر على خدمة الديون أكثر مما تنفقه على الخدمات العامة ، مما يسلب مواطنيها من الخدمات الصحية والتعليم والمياه النظيفة. إلغاء الديون ينقذ الأرواح ويقلل من الفقر.

  • تنفق معظم الحكومات الإفريقية دولارًا أمريكيًا 3 للشخص الواحد سنويًا على الصحة والتعليم و 17 دولارًا أمريكيًا سنويًا على سداد الديون.
  • تدمير الغابات المطيرة واستغلال الموارد الطبيعية ﺗﻜﺜﻴﻔﻬﺎ ﺣﺎﺟﺔ اﻟﺒﻠﺪان اﳌﺪﻳﻨﺔ إﱃ ﺳﺪاد ﻣﺪﻓﻮﻋﺎ theirﺎ.
  • لقد قامت معظم البلدان بإعادة تسديد ما اقترضته عدة مرات. ارتفاع أسعار الفائدة والعقوبات التي تكبدتها منذ عقود تسببت في الديون إلى منطاد لا مبرر له.
  • أدى إلغاء الديون في 2005 لأفقر البلدان إلى زيادة الإنفاق على الصحة والتعليم ، مما أحدث فارقا حقيقيا للفقراء.

إلغاء الديون هو خطوة ضرورية لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. تمت الموافقة على الأهداف التنموية للألفية في 2000 من قبل جميع الدول مع تاريخ مستهدف من 2015 للقضاء على الفقر المدقع من خلال التعامل مع الأسباب الكامنة وراءه.

موارد الديون والسياسة وصلات

معاهد البحوث / المنظمات غير الحكومية:

صناع السياسات:

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >

International Debt

Oblates work in many countries where international debt is fueling poverty. The Oblate JPIC Office works closely with Jubilee USA, a network of organizations and individuals dedicated to achieving meaningful debt cancellation for heavily indebted countries.

Debt cancellation is an essential first step in eliminating extreme poverty. Visit Jubilee USA to see how you can help! Jubilee USA is pressing for passage of the 2008 Jubilee Act H.R. 2634 / S. 2166, a measure designed to cancel World Bank debt to the poorest countries.

The burden of international debt continues to deepen poverty in poor countries. Most heavily indebted nations spend more on debt servicing than on public services, robbing their citizens of health services, education and clean water. Debt cancellation saves lives and reduces poverty.

  • Most African governments spend US$3 dollars per person per year on health and education and US$17 per person annually on debt repayment.
  • Rainforest destruction and natural resource exploitation are intensified by the need of indebted countries to meet their payments.
  • Most countries have re-paid what they borrowed several times over. High interest rates and penalties incurred decades ago caused their debts to balloon beyond reason.
  • Debt cancellation in 2005 for the poorest countries has led to increased spending on health and education, making a real difference to the poor.

Debt cancellation is a necessary step to achieving the Millennium Development Goals. The MDGs were agreed to in 2000 by all nations with a target date of 2015 to eliminate extreme poverty by dealing with its underlying causes.

Debt Resources & Policy Links

Research Institutes/NGOs:

Policy Makers:

Return to Top