شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: سلامة الخلق: الايكولوجية البعثات
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

السير الكوني

حتى وقت قريب ، كان يُعتقد أن عملية الخلق تمت منذ 10,000 منذ سنوات. الآن نحن نعلم أن السنوات التي قضاها موسى قبل عشر سنوات ، كان الملك توت الثالث يحكم سلالة 200th في مصر وكانت القبائل الأصلية تعيش في قارة أمريكا الشمالية.

من خلال الاكتشافات العلمية ، نعرف الآن أن الخلق بدأ منذ حوالي 13.7 منذ مليار عام وأنه مستمر حتى اليوم. إن The Cosmic Walk هو احتفال طقسي لبعض أحداث 22 في تلك القصة المتكشفة التي تم ترميزها في أجسامنا الخاصة. الأب أحب Darrell أن يذكر المشاركين بأن كل ذرة في أجسامهم هي 13.7 مليارات قديمة ... وهذا نعم ، نحن غبار نجوم الغبار - مصنوعة من المعادن مثل الكالسيوم والبوتاسيوم والحديد. كانت هذه مرة واحدة في نجمة تدعى تيامات التي أصبحت مستعرًا أعظم.

من أجل المشي التأملي ، يتصاعد طول الحبل 150 في الأرضية. تبدأ الطقوس في الوسط بينما يضيء الأب ويضيء شمعة تحتفل وتحيى ذكرى بداية الخلق. ثم يتم قراءة أهمية هذا الحدث. يظهر اثنان وعشرون مصباحًا تدريجيًا - يسقط ضوءًا كافيًا لقراءة العلامات التي تشرح كل حدث من أحداث القصة. عندما يتم الانتهاء من ذلك ، يدعى الآخرون إلى أخذ شمعة بينما يسيرون بصمت وعكس في Cosmic Walk ويمدحون خالقنا.

مناقشة ما يلي. التمرين ينير بقوة وذي مغزى لأولئك الذين يعانون من المشي الكوني.

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >

The Cosmic Walk

Until recently it was believed that creation took place about 10,000 years ago. Now we know that already 200 years before Moses was born, King Tut III was ruling Egypt’s 18th Dynasty and indigenous tribes were living on the North American continent.

Through scientific discoveries, we now know that creation began about 13.7 billion years ago and that it continues today. The Cosmic Walk is a ritual celebration of some 22 events in that unfolding story that are coded in our own bodies. Fr. Darrell liked to remind participants that every atom in their bodies is 13.7 billions old….and that yes, we are dust – star dust – made of minerals like calcium, potassium and iron. These were once in a star named Tiamat which became a supernova.

For the meditative walk, a rope 150 feet in length is spiraled on the floor. The ritual begins in the center as Father lights and lifts a candle high celebrating and commemorating the beginning of creation. The significance of that event is then read. Twenty-two lights gradually appear – shedding enough light to read the signs that explain each event of our unfolding story. When this is finished, others are invited to take a candle while silently and reflectively walking the Cosmic Walk and praising our Creator.

A discussion follows. The exercise is powerfully enlightening and meaningful to those who experience the Cosmic Walk.

 

 

 

Return to Top