شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: الإيمان الاستثمار المتوافق
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الماء

مع الاستخدام المفرط للمياه ، والندرة المتنامية في العديد من أنحاء العالم ، أصبح الاستخدام المستدام والمتكافئ للمياه ضروريًا بشكل متزايد. ﺗﺷرك اﻟﻣراﮐز اﻟﻣﺳﺗﺧدﻣﯾن اﻟﮐﺑﺎر ﻣن اﻟﻣﯾﺎه ﻟﻟﺷرﮐﺎت ، ﻣﻣﺎ ﯾﺣث ﻋﻟﯽ زﯾﺎدة اﻟوﻋﻲ ﺑﺎﻟﻘﺿﺎﯾﺎ ، ﺧﺎﺻﺔ ﻣن ﻣﻧظور اﻟﻣﺟﺗﻣﻌﺎت اﻟﻣﺗﺿررة.

  1. الخطوة الأولى هي تحديد وقياس استخدام المياه والمخاطر. إلى جانب زملائنا في ICCR ، نوصي بالأدوات والمؤسسات للمساعدة في ذلك.
  2. بمجرد قياس استهلاك المياه والمخاطر ، تتحرك الشركات بشكل عام للحفاظ على استخدام المياه والتلوث والحد منها.
  3. يعد تعويض استخدام المياه بكميات كبيرة في مستجمعات المياه المجهدة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية.
  4. نحن نشجع الشفافية في الإبلاغ عن استخدام المياه ومخاطر المياه عبر مياه CDP, فهم أن ما يتم قياسه يتم إدارته. يمكّن إعداد التقارير المساهمين وغيرهم من تقييم مدى إدارة الشركات للمخاطر بشكل ملائم ، فضلاً عن تأثيرها على المجتمعات المحلية والنظم الإيكولوجية.
  5. نحن نشجع على الاعتراف حق الإنسان في الماء  والتفاعل الهادف للمجتمعات المتضررة. لقد ساعدنا الشركات على تطوير بيانات السياسة الخاصة بالموارد البشرية إلى المياه ، وخدمنا في مجموعة الخبراء الاستشاريين المعنية بالموارد البشرية لتوجيهات المياه التي وضعتها الرئيس التنفيذي لشؤون المياه (الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة)

ICCR قد وضعت بيان المبادئ والتوصيات للإشراف على المياه للشركات. تحدد هذه الوثيقة توقعات وتوصيات المركز الدولي بشأن استخدام المياه وإدارتها.

يرجى زيارة موقع ICCR على الإنترنت للموارد حول الإشراف على المياه للشركات. 

 

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >


With over-use of water, and growing scarcity in many parts of the world, sustainable and equitable corporate water use is increasingly essential. The Oblates engage large corporate water users, urging greater awareness of the issues, particularly from the perspective of affected communities.

  1. The first step is to map and measure water use and risk. Along with our ICCR colleagues, we recommend tools and organizations to help with this.
  2. Once water use and risk are measured, companies generally move to conserving and reducing water use and pollution.
  3. Offsetting large water use in stressed watersheds is of critical importance.
  4. We encourage transparent reporting on water use and water risk via CDP Water, understanding that what is measured is managed. Reporting enables shareholders and others to assess the extent to which companies are adequately managing risk, as well as their impact on local communities and ecosystems.
  5. We encourage recognition of the Human Right to Water  and the meaningful engagement of affected communities. We have helped companies develop policy statements on the HR to Water, and serve on the Expert Advisory Group for the HR to Water Corporate Guidance being developed by the CEO Water Mandate (UN Global Compact)

ICCR has developed a Statement of Principles and Recommendations for Corporate Water Stewardship. This document sets out ICCR’s expectations and recommendations regarding corporate water use and management.

Please visit the ICCR website for resources on corporate water stewardship. 


Return to Top