شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »السلام


2017 Peace Day: معاً من أجل السلام: الاحترام ، السلامة والكرامة للجميع أكتوبر 6th، 2017

2017 يوم السلام الموضوع: معاً من أجل السلام: الاحترام ، السلامة والكرامة للجميع

شوهد 21 من كل عام كما اليوم الدولي للسلام. تم تصميم يوم السلام العالمي الذي تم تأسيسه في 1981 بموجب قرار من الأمم المتحدة لتوفير موعد مشترك عالميًا للإنسانية كافة للالتزام بالسلام فوق جميع الاختلافات والمساهمة في بناء ثقافة السلام. إن موضوع يوم السلام العالمي 2017 هو "معاً من أجل السلام: الاحترام والأمان والكرامة للجميع. هذا الموضوع يعكس روح سويا حملة، مبادرة عالمية أطلقت خلال قمة الأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين والمهاجرين على 19 September 2016 من قبل منظومة الأمم المتحدة بالشراكة مع الدول الأعضاء في 193 وجميع أصحاب المصلحة لدعم التنوع وعدم التمييز وقبول اللاجئين والمهاجرين.

فيما يلي رسالة الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة حول يوم السلام العالمي 2017 ؛

"في اليوم الدولي للسلام ، نفكر في الثمن القاسي للحرب. المدارس المدمرة. مستشفيات قصفت. أسر مكسورة. اللاجئون يبحثون عن الأمل. الدول في أزمة. لقد ولدت الأمم المتحدة من حرب عالمية فظيعة. مهمتنا هي العمل من أجل السلام - كل يوم وفي كل مكان. يجب عدم السماح لأي مصلحة جماعية أو طموح وطني أو اختلاف سياسي بوضع السلام في خطر.

في هذا اليوم الدولي ، ندعو إلى وقف عالمي لإطلاق النار. يجب ألا نتوقف أبدا عن الضغط من أجل إنهاء الصراع المسلح. السلام هو حق ورغبة جميع الناس.

إنه الأساس للتقدم والرفاه - الأطفال السعداء ، المجتمعات المزدهرة ، والدول الهادئة والمزدهرة. دعونا نتعهد بالعمل سوية - اليوم وكل يوم - من أجل السلام الذي نتوق إليه جميعا ونستحقه. "

شاهد رسالة UNSG في يوم السلام العالمي 2017: http://bit.ly/2x2eDsY

شاهد قناة PeaceChannel: http://bit.ly/2cRy3Zj


مبانٍ تبشيرية في زيمبابوي: "ثقب البئر للمياه النظيفة" هو حبل النجاة. يوليو 14th، 2015

CIMG1857 [1]

الأب تشارلز رينسبورج ، OMI مع قادة المجتمع Bhomela في زيمبابوي

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تبرعت إحدى الأبرشيات الكاثوليكية في سانت ماري أوف سورز في فرجينيا بالولايات المتحدة للمجتمع المحلي في بوميليه في زمبابوي. وقد أتاحت هذه الهدية السخية للناس من Bhomela الحصول على حفرة للمياه النظيفة والمساعدة في تطوير مبادرات الزراعة المحلية خلال موسم الجفاف المطول. مجتمع Bhomela هي كنيسة بعثة لمرحلة التبشيرية في زيمبابوي Oblates of Mary Immaculate.

"يعاني العديد من الأطفال من الأمراض المولدة بالمياه فضلاً عن سوء التغذية في منطقة Bhomela. إن مشروع حفر الآبار هذا سوف يقطع شوطا طويلا في التخفيف من حدة هذه المشاكل وتطوير مبادرات "المساعدة الذاتية" في حل المشاكل المحلية "، يقول زمبابوي التبشيرية Oblate، Fr. تشارلز رينسبورج ، OMI يتحدث نيابة عن المجتمع المحلي.

"لا يمكن للكلمات أن تبدأ في وصف فرحة المجتمع في تلقي" خط الحياة "من الماء للقرية بأكملها. ستقوم المجتمعات الكاثوليكية المحلية بالحفاظ على بئر المياه بينما يتم في نفس الوقت الوصول الكامل إلى القرية بكاملها فوق سكان 3000 ".

نهاية إخفاء الأسبانية من صفحة غير الأسبانية --->

دعم القادة الدينيين التطبيع مع كوبا 4 مايو، 2015

Catedral_exterior

رصيد الصور (انظر أدناه)

وقعت ثلاثون منظمة دينية أمريكية على خطاب إلى الكونجرس يحث على إنهاء الحظر المفروض منذ عقود مع كوبا. وقع ال [ريب.] وليام [أنتون] ، إقليم الولايات المتّحدة الأمريكيّة فوق ل ال مبشرة [أبليتس] [أوسب]. تشير الرسالة إلى العلاقات الطويلة التي تربط العديد من المنظمات الدينية بالهيئات الدينية في كوبا ، وتشير إلى دعوتها إلى تطبيع العلاقات وإنهاء الحظر.

اقرأ الرسالة هنا ...

رصيد الصورة: Krasivaja على ويكيبيديا باللغة الإنجليزية [GFDL (www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) أو CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/) ] ، عبر ويكيميديا ​​كومنز


الفاتيكان يعلن قمة تغير المناخ أبريل 22nd، 2015

بفضل الحياة الريفية الكاثوليكية للحصول على المعلومات في هذا المنصب.

أعلن الفاتيكان هذا الأسبوع أنه سيستضيف مؤتمرا ليوم واحد حول تغير المناخ في أبريل 28 ، ويضم بعض من أبرز علماء المناخ في العالم. المؤتمر بعنوان حماية الأرض ، كريمة الإنسانية وهو مترجم بعنوان "الأبعاد الأخلاقية لتغير المناخ والتنمية المستدامة".

وسيلقي المؤتمر الضوء على "الصلة الجوهرية بين احترام البيئة واحترام الناس - لا سيما الفقراء والمستبعدين وضحايا الاتجار بالبشر والعبودية الحديثة والأطفال والأجيال القادمة" ، هذا ما جاء في إعلان للفاتيكان.

الهدف من المؤتمر ، وفقا لإعلان الفاتيكان ، هو المساعدة في بناء حركة عالمية عبر جميع الأديان من أجل التنمية المستدامة وتغير المناخ في جميع أنحاء 2015 وخارجها.

وإلى جانب علماء المناخ ، ستضم القمة التي تستغرق يوما واحدا مشاركين من الديانات الرئيسية في العالم. الهدف هنا ، كما يقول الفاتيكان ، هو "رفع الجدل حول الأبعاد الأخلاقية لحماية البيئة قبل البابوية البابوية".

ومن المتوقع أن البابا المنتظر كثيرا على البيئة في أواخر يونيو.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


استثمر في التغيير: الإيمان المتسق بالاستثمار في عالم يواجه تحديات مناخية 14 أبريل، 2015

"استثمر في التغيير: الاستثمار المتسق في عالم يواجه تحديات مناخية" هي وثيقة من إنتاج مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) ، تهدف إلى تحفيز النقاش حول الحلول العملية اللازمة لتسريع التحول إلى بدائل الطاقة المستدامة منخفضة الكربون. يتم تقديمه كدعوة مفتوحة للشركات والمستثمرين والمدافعين عن تبادل الهدايا في العمل الجماعي لبناء اقتصادات وأعمال ومجتمعات أكثر استدامة ومقاومة للمناخ.

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Peace


2017 Peace Day : Together for Peace: Respect, Safety and Dignity for All October 6th, 2017

2017 Peace Day ThemeTogether for Peace: Respect, Safety and Dignity for All

September 21 of every year was observed as the International Day of Peace.  World Peace Day which was established in 1981 by a United Nations resolution is designed to provide a globally shared date for all humanity to commit to Peace above all differences and to contribute to building a Culture of Peace. The theme for the 2017 World Peace Day is “Together for Peace: Respect, Safety and Dignity for All. This theme reflects the spirit of the TOGETHER campaign, a global initiative launched during the  UN Summit for Refugees and Migrants on 19 September 2016 by the United Nations system in partnership with its 193 Member States and all the stakeholders ‘in support of diversity, non-discrimination and acceptance of refugees and migrants.

Below is the UN Secretary General’s message on the 2017 World Peace Day;

“On the International Day of Peace, we reflect on the cruel price of war. Ruined schools. Bombed hospitals. Broken families. Refugees searching for hope. Countries in crisis. The United Nations was born from a terrible World War. Our mission is to work for peace — every day and everywhere. No group interest, national ambition or political difference should be allowed to put peace at risk. 

On this International Day, we call for a global ceasefire. We must never — ever — stop pressing for an end to armed conflict. Peace is the right and the desire of all people.

It is the foundation for progress and well-being – happy children, thriving communities, and peaceful, prosperous countries. Let us pledge to work together – today and every day – for the peace we all yearn for and deserve.”

Watch the UNSG Message on 2017 World Peace Day: http://bit.ly/2x2eDsY

Watch the PeaceChannel:  http://bit.ly/2cRy3Zj

 

 

 

 

 


Missionary Oblates in Zimbabwe: “borehole for clean water” is a lifeline delivered. July 14th, 2015

CIMG1857[1]

Fr. Charles Rensburg,OMI with Bhomela community leaders in Zimbabwe

Recently, a Catholic parish of St. Mary of Sorrows in Virginia,United States donated to the local community in Bhomela in Zimbabwe. This generous gift has enabled people of Bhomela to get a borehole for clean water supply and help in development of local farming initiatives during the prolonged dry season. Bhomela community is a mission church for the Zimbabwe Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate.

“Many children suffer from water-born diseases as well as malnutrition in Bhomela area. This borehole project will go a long way in alleviating these problems and developing ‘self-help’ initiatives in solving local problems,”

says Zimbabwe Missionary Oblate, Fr. Charles Rensburg, OMI speaking on behalf of the local community.

“Words cannot begin to describe the community’s joy in having received a ‘life-line’ of water for the whole village.

 The borehole will be maintained by the local Catholic community whilst at the same time, complete access has been given to the whole village of over 3000 people.”

End hide spanish from non-spanish page --->

Religious Leaders Support Normalization with Cuba May 4th, 2015

Catedral_exterior

Photo credit (see below)

Thirty U.S. religious organizations signed onto a letter to Congress urging an end to the decades-long embargo with Cuba. The Rev. William Antone, U.S. Provincial, signed on for the Missionary Oblates USP. The letter refers to the long-standing ties of many of the faith organizations to religious bodies in Cuba, and cite their call for normalization of relations and an end to the embargo.

Read the letter here…

 

Photo credit: Krasivaja at the English language Wikipedia [GFDL (www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/)], via Wikimedia Commons

 


The Vatican Announces Summit on Climate Change April 22nd, 2015

Thanks to Catholic Rural Life for the information in this post.

The Vatican announced this week that it will host a one-day conference on climate change on April 28, featuring some of the world’s leading climate scientists. The conference is titled Protect the Earth, Dignify Humanity and is subtitled “The Moral Dimensions of Climate Change and Sustainable Development.”

The conference will highlight “the intrinsic connection between respect for the environment and respect for people—especially the poor, the excluded, victims of human trafficking and modern slavery, children and future generations,” states a Vatican announcement.

The purpose of the conference, according to the Vatican announcement, is to help build a global movement across all religions for sustainable development and climate change throughout 2015 and beyond.

Besides climate scientists, the one-day summit will include participants from major world religions. The aim here, says the Vatican, is to “elevate the debate on the moral dimensions of protecting the environment in advance of the papal encyclical.”

The Pope’s much-anticipated encyclical on the environment is expected in late June.

Click here to read more »


Invested in Change: Faith Consistent Investing in a Climate-Challenged World April 14th, 2015

“Invested in Change: Faith-Consistent Investing In A Climate-Challenged World” is a document produced by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR), intended to catalyze discussion around practical solutions needed to speed the shift to low-carbon and sustainable energy alternatives. It is offered as an open invitation to companies, investors and advocates to share their gifts in the collective work to build more sustainable and climate-resilient economies, businesses and communities.

Learn more…

 

Return to Top