شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »اتفاقية اللاجئين لعام 1951


قف مع اللاجئين في يونيو 20 14 يونيو، 2019

وفقًا للأمم المتحدة (UN) ، تم تهجير أكثر من 68.5 مليون شخص بالقوة من منازلهم. منذ 2000 ، اعترفت الأمم المتحدة بأن يونيو 20th هو اليوم العالمي للاجئين لتكريم شجاعة ومرونة أولئك الذين أجبروا على الفرار من تهديدات الاضطهاد والصراع والعنف. 

وفقًا لاتفاقية 1951 للاجئين ، فإن اللاجئ هو "بسبب خوف مبرر من التعرض للاضطهاد لأسباب تتعلق بالعرق أو الدين أو الجنسية أو العضوية في مجموعة اجتماعية معينة أو الرأي السياسي ، خارج بلد جنسيته ، وغير قادر ، أو بسبب هذا الخوف ، على عدم الاستفادة من حماية ذلك البلد. "

على مدى سنوات عديدة ، عملت الكنيسة الكاثوليكية ، من خلال وكالاتها المختلفة ، على زيادة الوعي حول محنة اللاجئين من خلال التعليم والدعوة ، وقدمت لهم الخدمات بشكل مباشر.

هذه الجهود تجري على المستوى الوطني والدولي من خلال منظمات مثل خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية ، خدمة الإغاثة اليسوعية, الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية و مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك (العدالة للمهاجرين).

تفضل بزيارة موقع العدالة للمهاجرين لقراءة المزيد عن حملة أساقفة الولايات المتحدة لدعم المهاجرين واللاجئين و قم بتنزيل مجموعة أدوات 2019 World Refugee Day الخاصة بهملمعرفة المزيد عن الاحتفال والأفكار إشراك المجتمع.

 


اليوم العالمي للاجئين 2018: بادروا بالتحرك وصلوا من أجل اللاجئين 18 يونيو، 2018

حددت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 2000 يوم 20 يونيو يومًا عالميًا للاجئين. وفقًا لاتفاقية اللاجئين لعام 1951 ، اللاجئ هو الشخص الذي "بسبب خوف مبرر من التعرض للاضطهاد لأسباب تتعلق بالعرق أو الدين أو الجنسية أو الانتماء إلى فئة اجتماعية معينة أو الرأي السياسي ، يكون خارج بلد جنسيته ، ولا يستطيع ، أو بسبب هذا الخوف ، عدم استعداده للاستفادة من حماية ذلك البلد ".

على مدى سنوات عديدة ، عملت الكنيسة الكاثوليكية ، من خلال وكالاتها المختلفة ، على زيادة الوعي حول محنة اللاجئين من خلال التعليم والدعوة ، وقدمت لهم الخدمات بشكل مباشر.

هذه الجهود تتم على المستوى الدولي من خلال منظمات مثل خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية و خدمة الإغاثة اليسوعية، وعلى الصعيد المحلي ، من خلال الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية و الولايات المتحدة مؤتمر الاساقفة الكاثوليك

فيما يلي بعض الطرق للمشاركة:

قم بتنزيل 2018 World Refugee Day Resource.

تفضل بزيارة موقع العدالة للمهاجرين لقراءة المزيد عن حملة أساقفة الولايات المتحدة لدعم المهاجرين واللاجئين.

 


اليوم العالمي للاجئين 2017: بادروا بالتحرك وصلوا من أجل اللاجئين 15 يونيو، 2017

الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 2000 ، المعين يونيو 20 كاليوم العالمي للاجئين. اوفقا لاتفاقية اللاجئين 1951 ، اللاجئ هو واحد "بسبب خوف مبرر من التعرض للاضطهاد بسبب العرق أو الدين أو الجنسية أو الانتماء إلى مجموعة اجتماعية معينة أو الرأي السياسي ، هو خارج بلد جنسيته ، وغير قادر على ، أو بسبب هذا الخوف ، غير راغب في الاستفادة من حماية ذلك البلد. "

لسنوات عديدة ، عملت الكنيسة الكاثوليكية من خلال وكالاتها المختلفة ورفعت الوعي حول محنة اللاجئين من خلال المناصرة والتعليم والخدمات لتوفير مزيد من الحماية لهم.

هذه الجهود تتم على المستوى الدولي من خلال منظمات مثل خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية و خدمة الإغاثة اليسوعية، وعلى الصعيد المحلي ، من خلال الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية و الولايات المتحدة مؤتمر الاساقفة الكاثوليك

زيارة موقع العدالة للمهاجرين لقراءة المزيد عن حملة أساقفة الولايات المتحدة لدعم المهاجرين واللاجئين.

قم بتنزيل 2017 World Refugee Day Resource.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » 1951 Refugee Convention


Stand With Refugees on June 20 June 14th, 2019

According to the United Nations (UN), more than 68.5 MILLION people have been forcibly displaced from their homes. Since 2000 the UN has recognized June 20th as World Refugee Day to honor the courage and resilience of those forced to flee threats of persecution, conflict, and violence. 

According to the 1951 Refugee Convention, a refugee is one who “owing to a well-founded fear of being persecuted for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership of a particular social group or political opinion, is outside the country of his nationality, and is unable to, or owing to such fear, is unwilling to avail himself of the protection of that country.”

For many years the Catholic Church, through its various agencies has actively raised awareness about the plight of refugees through education and advocacy, and directly provided services for them.

These efforts take place on the national and international level through organizations like Catholic Relief Services, Jesuit Relief Service, Catholic Charities and the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (Justice for Immigrants).

Visit Justice for Immigrants’ website to read more about the U.S. Bishops’ campaign to support immigrants and refugees and download their 2019 World Refugee Day toolkitto learn more about the observance and for community engagement ideas.

 


2018 World Refugee Day: Take Action & Pray for Refugees June 18th, 2018

The United Nations General Assembly in 2000, designated June 20 as World Refugee Day. According to the 1951 Refugee Convention, a refugee is one who “owing to a well-founded fear of being persecuted for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership of a particular social group or political opinion, is outside the country of his nationality, and is unable to, or owing to such fear, is unwilling to avail himself of the protection of that country.”

For many years the Catholic Church, through its various agencies has actively raised awareness about the plight of refugees through education and advocacy, and directly provided services for them.

These efforts take place on the international level through organizations like Catholic Relief Services and Jesuit Relief Service, and domestically, through Catholic Charities and the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Here are  some ways to become involved:

Download a 2018 World Refugee Day Resource.

Visit Justice for Immigrants’ website to read more about the U.S. Bishops’ campaign to support immigrants and refugees.

 


2017 World Refugee Day: Take Action & Pray for Refugees June 15th, 2017

The United Nations General Assembly in 2000, designated June 20 as World Refugee Day. According to the 1951 Refugee Convention, a refugee is one who “owing to a well-founded fear of being persecuted for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership of a particular social group or political opinion, is outside the country of his nationality, and is unable to, or owing to such fear, is unwilling to avail himself of the protection of that country.”

For many years the Catholic Church, through its various agencies has worked and actively raised awareness about the plight of refugees through advocacy, education, and services to provide increased protections for them.

These efforts take place on the international level through organizations like Catholic Relief Services and Jesuit Relief Service, and domestically, through Catholic Charities and the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Visit Justice for Immigrants website to read more about the U.S. Bishops’ campaign to support immigrants and refugees.

Download a 2017 World Refugee Day Resource.

Return to Top