شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الوصول إلى الأدوية


Jubilee USA Network تستضيف اجتماع مجلس 2018 نوفمبر 13th، 2018

في نوفمبر / تشرين الثاني ، عقدت 7 و 8 Jubilee USA اجتماعها السنوي للمجلس الوطني لإطلاع الناخبين على الأزمة في بورتوريكو ، وممارسات الإقراض والاقتراض المسؤولة في العالم النامي ، وخاصة في الصومال ، وأزمة الديون الجديدة في أفريقيا.

يوبيل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية هو تحالف من منظمات متنوعة وشركاء دوليين بما في ذلك الجماعات الدينية التي تدعو إلى إلغاء الديون لأكثر دول العالم فقرا. كما أنها تعزز السياسات الاقتصادية المسؤولة المالية. التبشيرية المباركة مريم طاهر JICC ديه منذ فترة طويلة عضو مشارك في Jubilee USA. حضر الطاقم مؤخرا اجتماع مجلس 2018 الذي عقد في مبنى الميثوديست في كابيتول هيل في واشنطن العاصمة.

تضمنت أحداث الاجتماع السنوية إحاطة من الكونغرس حول نوفمبر 7 ركزت على الموضوع. رفع الضعيفة المجتمعات: ضمان وصول إلى أدوية in تجارة و الاتفاقات و US سياسة الخصوصية. وكان المشاركون في اجتماع مجلس اليوبيل في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ممثلين من لجنة خدمة الأصدقاء الأمريكية (AFSC) ، وبورتوريكو الائتلاف المعني بالديون والاتحاد الأمريكي للعمل والكونغرس للمنظمات الصناعية (AFL-CIO). وذكّر أعضاء اللجنة الحضور بالحاجة الملحة لأزمة الديون في بورتوريكو وجهودهم الرامية إلى الإنعاش ، وأزمة الديون المتزايدة في الصومال ودول أخرى في أفريقيا.

الانخراط مع Jubilee USA من خلال المشاركة في يوبيل عطلة نهاية الاسبوع 2018. انضم المجموعات الدينية الأخرى والشركاء في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع من التأمل والصلوات والإجراءات لإنهاء الفقر المدقع وتحويل نظامنا الاقتصادي العالمي.

 


التطورات الهامة في تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال ديسمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

moment_quoteشهد اليوم العالمي للإيدز إعلانين مهمين بشأن تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال التي تمس الحاجة إليها. هذه هي القضية التي على Oblates وغيرهم من المستثمرين الدينيين في مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) ضغطت شركات الأدوية لسنوات. وبما أن معظم مرضى الإيدز من الأطفال في البلدان النامية الفقيرة ، فإن الحافز المعتاد للسوق لتطوير الأدوية غير موجود. كما أن تطوير أدوية الإيدز الخاصة بالأطفال ، خاصةً بالنسبة للرضع ، يشكل تحديًا كبيرًا. وقد شجع أعضاء ICCR بنشاط الشركات الصيدلانية الرئيسية للمشاركة في تجمع براءات الأدوية، وهي آلية تم إنشاؤها تحت رعاية الأمم المتحدة "لتجميع" براءات اختراع الأدوية لجعل التركيبات الحالية متاحة بسهولة أكبر للإنتاج الجنيس ولتطوير تركيبات مبتكرة للجرعات الثابتة.

يوم الاثنين ، اليوم العالمي للإيدز ، Abbvie أعلنت اتفاقية ترخيص لوبينافير (LPV) وريتونافير (ص) ، وهما من أهم الأدوية التي توصي بها منظمة الصحة العالمية للأطفال. سيمكن الترخيص الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى من إعادة صياغة وتصنيع علاجات الأطفال LPV / r و r المصممة خصيصًا لتوزيعها في البلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل حيث يعيش 99٪ من الأطفال المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في العالم النامي. [إن شركة Abbvie فرع من مختبرات أبوت التي تحتوي على الأعمال الصيدلانية القائمة على الأبحاث.]

في نفس اليوم ، أعلن منتدى صناعة أبحاث أدوية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية عن انضمام المنتدى PEPFARأطلقت حملة صندوق العالمي، و ال مبادرة علاج فيروس نقص المناعة لدى الأطفال (PHTI) في "الالتزام بالعمل العالمي بمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال (ARV)" الذي تم إنشاؤه حديثًا لتسريع الابتكار وإنقاذ حياة الأطفال. تم تصميم هذه المبادرة لتسريع تطوير تركيبات مشتركة جديدة ذات أولوية عالية لمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال لعلاج الخطين الأول والثاني بحلول عام 2017.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان دعوة شركات الأدوية للانضمام إلى تجمع براءات الأدوية نوفمبر 30th، 2011

تكريماً لليوم العالمي للإيدز وموضوع الأمم المتحدة ، "الوصول إلى الصفر" ، يعيد أعضاء مركز الحوار المشترك بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية تأكيد اعتمادهم لمجمع براءات الأدوية (MPP) الذي أنشأه اليونيتيد ويدعون شركات الأدوية إلى تبادل رخصهم للأدوية المدّية لإنقاذ الحياة.

وقالت كريستينا هيرمان من مبادرة "مريم هرمايل" التبشيرية: "إن موضوع" الوصول إلى الصفر "له ثلاثة أهداف رئيسية:" لا توجد إصابات جديدة ، ولا تمييز ، ولا أية وفيات مرتبطة بالإيدز: إن MPP هي استراتيجية فعالة وقوية ضد جميع الأمراض الثلاثة ". . وباعتبارنا مستثمرين في شركات الأدوية الذين يرون إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوية كحق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ، فإننا نشجع بقوة المشاركة ".

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الصادر عن ICCR حول تجمع براءات الاختراع UNITAID ...

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » access to medicines


Jubilee USA Network Hosts 2018 Council Meeting November 13th, 2018

On November 7 and 8 Jubilee USA held its Annual National Council Meeting to inform constituents about the crisis in Puerto Rico, responsible lending and borrowing practices in the developing world, especially in Somalia, and Africa’s new debt crisis.

Jubilee USA is a coalition of diverse organizations and international partners including faith communities who advocate for debt cancellation for the world’s most impoverished countries. They also promote fiscal responsible economic policies. Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC has long been a participating member of Jubilee USA. Staff recently attended the 2018 council meeting held at the Methodist building on Capitol Hill in Washington DC.

The annual meeting events included a congressional briefing on November 7 focused on the theme; Lifting Vulnerable Communities: Ensuring Access to Medicines in Trade and Agreements and US Policy. Presenters at the Jubilee USA council meeting were representatives from American Friends Service Committee (AFSC), Puerto Rico Coalition on the Debt and American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO). Panelists reminded attendees of the urgency of the Puerto Rico debt crisis and their recovery efforts, and the growing debt crisis in Somalia and other nations in Africa.

Engage with Jubilee USA by participating in Jubilee Weekend 2018. Join other Religious groups and partners in a weekend of reflection, prayers and actions to end extreme poverty and transform our global economic system.

 


Important Advances in Pediatric AIDS Drug Development December 3rd, 2014

moment_quoteWorld AIDS Day saw two important announcements regarding development of much-needed pediatric AIDS drugs. This is an issue on which the Oblates and other faith-based investors in the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) have pressed pharmaceutical companies on for years. Since most pediatric AIDS patients are in poor, developing countries, the usual market incentive for drug development does not exist. And, the development of pediatric AIDS drugs, particularly for infants, is challenging. ICCR members have actively encouraged the major pharmaceutical companies to participate in the Medicines Patent Pool, a mechanism established under the auspices of the UN to ‘pool’ patents for drugs to make existing formulations more readily available for generic production and for innovative fixed dose combinations to be developed.

On Monday, World AIDS Day, Abbvie announced a licensing agreement for lopinavir (LPV) and ritonavir (r), top World Health Organization-recommended medicines for children. The license will enable other companies and organizations to re-formulate and manufacture specially designed LPV/r and r pediatric treatments for distribution in low- and middle-income countries where 99% of children with HIV in the developing world live. [Abbvie is a spinoff of Abbott Laboratories that contains the research-based pharmaceutical business.]

On the same day, the HIV Medicines Research Industry Forum announced that the forum is joining PEPFAR, the Global Fund, and the Pediatric HIV Treatment Initiative (PHTI) in the newly established “Global Pediatric Antiretroviral (ARV) Commitment-to-Action” to accelerate innovation and save children’s lives. The initiative is designed to accelerate the development of new, high-priority pediatric ARV co-formulations for first- and second-line treatment by 2017.

Click here to read more »


Faith-Based Investors Call on Pharmaceutical Companies to Join the Medicines Patent Pool November 30th, 2011

In honor of World AIDS Day and the United Nation’s theme, “Getting to Zero”, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) reiterate their endorsement of the Medicines Patent Pool (MPP) created by UNITAID, and call upon pharmaceutical companies to share their licenses for life-savings AIDS medicines.

“The ‘Getting to Zero’ theme has three main goals,” said Christina Herman of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate: “Zero new infections, zero discrimination and zero AIDS-related deaths: The MPP is an effective and powerful strategy against all three. As investors in pharmaceutical companies who view access to medicines as a fundamental human right, we strongly encourage participation.”

Read the ICCR Press Release on the UNITAID Patent Pool…

 

Return to Top