شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

News Archives » armand matthew omi


Armand Matthew, OMI – Requiescat in Pace 24 يونيو، 2013

من الحزن أن نعلن وفاة كاهن وزميل متخصص في عمل JPIC: الأب. أرماند ماثيو ، OMI. الأب توفي أرماند يوم السبت عن عمر 90.

في بيان قدمته جامعة تكساس في براونزفيل ، حيث ساعد ماثيو في إطلاق مركز المشاركة المدنية في 2001 ، قالت رئيسة UTB جولييت ف. جارسيا: "كرس بادري حياته ليكون مدافعا عن العدالة الاجتماعية وتحدى كل واحد منا الانضمام إليه في المعركة ضد اللامبالاة. كان متواضعا ومن القلب الطيب. كان لديه شجاعة غير محدودة والقدرة على التحمل. كان يحب دون حدود وشرط وعلمنا أن نحاول أن نعيش حياة أحدثت فرقاً في حياة الآخرين. لقد أقنعنا بشجاعته وتوقع منا أن نفعل الشيء نفسه مع الآخرين. لم يستسلم أبداً لسبب يؤمن به ، ولن يسمح لنا بالتخلي عن أي منهما. نعرفه أننا عرفنا ملاكًا بيننا ".

في ذاكرته ، نود مشاركة هذا الفيديو الذي تم إنشاؤه في عيد ميلاده 90th:

 


Oblate يساعد على تطوير الشباب من الشباب في ولاية تكساس نوفمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

نتائج التصويت الصوري بين الولايات المتحدة وبراونسفيل موجودة ، مما يعكس نسبة إقبال 65.5٪ على الناخبين. ساعد الأب أرماند ماثيو ، OMI في تأسيس المنظمة ولا يزال يشارك في العمر 90. وقال ، مشيرا إلى ارتفاع نسبة الإقبال ، "تظهر الدراسات أنه عندما يمر الشباب من خلال التصويت للأطفال ، يصبح الكبار في حياتهم أكثر اطلاعا وأكثر من الناس يصوتون" ، قال ماثيو. "بناء على الأدلة ، لدينا أمل حقيقي في براونزفيل من رؤية 50 و 60 و 70 - حتى 90 في المئة - من الراشدين الذين يتجهون للتصويت ، والطلاب الذين يغادرون المدرسة الثانوية بشعور عميق بالمواطنة المسؤولة."

ورداً على سؤالين متضمنين في الاقتراع ، قال واحد وثمانون في المائة من الناخبين الطلّاب إنهم قد بحثوا في خياراتهم من خلال دراسة دليل الناخب الطلابي الذي وضعته منظمة Voting USA-Brownsville ، وخالل نسبة 92 في المائة فقط قالوا أن تجربة التصويت عبر Kids التصويت سيحفزهم على التصويت في المستقبل.

تعرف على من فاز في الانتخابات الوهمية - اقرأ المقالة حول Kids Voting USA-Brownsville في Brownsville Herald.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » armand matthew omi


Armand Matthew, OMI – Requiescat in Pace June 24th, 2013

It is with sadness that we announce the death of a dedicated priest and colleague in the JPIC work: Fr. Armand Matthew, OMI. Fr. Armand passed away on Saturday at the age of 90.

In a statement provided by the University of Texas at Brownsville, where Mathew helped launch the Center for Civic Engagement in 2001, UTB President Juliet V. Garcia said, “Padre dedicated his life to being an advocate for social justice and challenged each of us to join him in the battle against indifference. He was humble and of kind heart; he had unlimited courage and stamina. He loved without limit and condition and taught us to try to live a life that made a difference in the lives of others. He lent us his courage and expected us to do the same for others. He never gave up on a cause he believed in, nor would he let us give up either. Knowing him we have known an angel among us.”

In his memory, we would like to share this video made for his 90th birthday:

 


Oblate Helps Develop Young Citizens in Texas November 3rd, 2012

Kids Voting USA-Brownsville mock-election results are in, reflecting a 65.5% voter turnout. Father Armand Matthew, OMI helped found the organization and is still involved at age 90. He said, noting the high turnout, “Studies show that when young people go through Kids Voting, the adults in their life become more informed and more people are voting,” Matthew said. “Based on the evidence, we have a real hope in Brownsville of seeing 50, 60, 70 — even 90 percent — of adults turning out to vote, and of students leaving high school with a deep sense of responsible citizenship.”

Responding to two questions included on the ballot, eighty-one percent of the student voters said they had researched their choices by studying the student voter guide created by Kids Voting USA-Brownsville, and just under 92 percent said the experience of having voted via Kids Voting would motivate them to vote in the future.

Find out who won the mock election – read the article about Kids Voting USA-Brownsville in the Brownsville Herald.

Return to Top