شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الأسفلت


Parish Environmental Committee تحارب تلوث الأسفلت المحلي 12 سبتمبر، 2011

آخر الأخبار عن النشاط المتعلق بتلوث الهواء المحتمل من شركة All American Asphalt Company في San Fernando، CA:

وتتطلب الوكالة التي تنظم جودة الهواء في لوس أنجلوس (SCAQMD) أن يقوم ثمانية أشخاص على الأقل من مختلف الأسر بالاتصال للإبلاغ عن مشكلة في يوم واحد حتى يتمكنوا من اتخاذ إجراء. كلما شممت رائحة تشبه رائحة الأسفلت اتصل بـ 1-800-288-7664. يجب عليك الإبلاغ عن نوع الرائحة ، اليوم والوقت ، حيث تأتي الرائحة ، وإذا استمرت. ستتم مطالبتك بإدخال اسمك ومعلومات الاتصال بك ولكن سيتم الحفاظ على سريتها. على الأرجح رائحة الإسفلت الساخن تأتي من كل أمريكا Asphalt الموجود في 11549 برادلي ، سان فرناندو ، كاليفورنيا 91340.

ستعقد اللجنة البيئية لمريم بلاس اجتماعا في حديقة سان فرناندو يوم السبت ، سبتمبر 17 في 9: 30 am (على مقاعد بالقرب من ملعب كرة السلة) لتحفيز وتوجيه المزيد من الناس للاتصال عندما يشعرون بهذه الرائحة الكريهة.

 

نهاية إخفاء الأسبانية من صفحة غير الأسبانية --->

التقدم المحرز في اختبار الانبعاثات لمصنع الأسفلت في Pacoima ، كاليفورنيا أغسطس 26th، 2011

هذا هو آخر الأخبار من المجموعة من St Mary Immaculate في Pacoima ، CA الذين يشعرون بالقلق إزاء تلوث الهواء السام المحتمل من محطة الأسفلت المحلية:

"تتواصل جهودنا من أجل هواء أفضل في باكويما. سيجتمع بعض القادة هذا الأسبوع مع منطقة إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي (وكالة مكافحة تلوث الهواء). سنقدم لهم تاريخًا لما قمنا به ، وسنخبرهم عن المشكلات الطبية التي يعاني منها العديد من الأشخاص في المنطقة ، وسنخبرهم أيضًا عن جولة في All American Asphalt. سنطلب منهم إجراء اختبار للانبعاثات حول كل الأسفلت الأمريكي على مستوى ارتفاع 3 أقدام ، وتحديد المصادر الثابتة للروائح الغريبة وهذا هو سبب بدء التحقيق ".

 اقرأ هذا المنشور باللغة الإسبانية ...


نشطاء الصحة البيئية في رعية مفلسة في Pacoima اتخاذ إجراءات أغسطس 19th، 2011

وأعطيت رعية مريم العذراء الطاهرة في سان فرناندو بولاية كاليفورنيا وسكان المنطقة المهتمين جولة في شركة أمريكا الشمالية للأسفلت الأسبوع الماضي. كان سكان سان فرناندو قلقين من الروائح الكريهة في المنطقة المحيطة بالمصنع ، وأرادوا تحديد ما إذا كانت هناك مشكلات في نوعية الهواء يمكن أن تؤثر على صحة المجتمع. هذا التقرير الموجز من أعضاء مجموعة البيئة الرعوية الذين نظموا جولة المصنع:

"نود أن نشكر جميع الأشخاص الذين حضروا الجولة إلى شركة All America Asphalt. كانت هذه خطوة مهمة على جهودنا من أجل تحسين نوعية الهواء في مجتمعاتنا. تمكنا من فهم كيفية تعامل الشركة مع الأسفلت وتأكدنا أنه سيكون هناك فحص من قبل أخصائي صحة صناعية يدفعه مالك مصنع الإسفلت. إحدى الخطوات التالية هي انتظار التقرير من أخصائي الصحة الصناعية ".

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » asphalt


Parish Environmental Committee Fights Local Asphalt Pollution September 12th, 2011

The latest news on activism regarding the possible air pollution from the All American Asphalt Company in San Fernando, CA:

The agency that regulates air quality in Los Angeles (SCAQMD) requires that at least eight different people from different households call to report a problem in one day in order for them to take action. Whenever you smell something that smells like asphalt call 1-800-288-7664. You have to report the type of smell, the day and time, where the smell is coming from, and if it continues. You will be asked for your name and contact information but that will be kept confidential. Most likely the smell of hot asphalt comes from All American Asphalt located at 11549 Bradley Av, San Fernando, CA 91340.

The environmental committee of Mary Immaculate will have a meeting at the San Fernando Park on Saturday, September 17 at 9:30 a.m. (on the benches near the basketball court) to motivate and guide more people to call when they sense this bad smell.

 

End hide spanish from non-spanish page --->

Progress on Emissions Testing of Asphalt Plant in Pacoima, CA August 26th, 2011

This is the latest news from the group from St Mary Immaculate in Pacoima, CA who are concerned about possible toxic air pollution from a local asphalt plant:

“Our efforts for a better air in Pacoima continue. This week some of the leaders will meet with a South Coast Air Quality Management District (air pollution control agency). We are going to give them a history of what we have done, we will tell them about the medical problems that many people in the area are suffering from, and will also tell them about out tour to All American Asphalt. We are going to request that they test for emissions around All American Asphalt at a level of 3 ft. high, and to identify stationary sources of strange odors which is why we started the investigation.”

 Read this post in Spanish…


Environmental Health Activists at Oblate Parish in Pacoima Take Action August 19th, 2011

Members of the Oblate parish of Mary Immaculate in San Fernando, California and interested residents of the area were given a tour of the All America Asphalt Company last week. The San Fernando residents were concerned by noxious odors in the area surrounding the plant and wanted to determine if there were air quality issues that could affect the health of the community. This brief report is from the members of the parish environmental group who organized the plant tour:

“We want to thank all the people who attended the tour to the All America Asphalt Company. This was an important step on our efforts for a better quality of air in our communities. We were able to understand how the company processes the asphalt and were confirmed that there will be an inspection by an industrial hygienist paid by the owner of the asphalt plant. One of the following steps is to wait for the report from the industrial hygienist.”

 

 

Return to Top