شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المطران دافي


الأسقف دوفي ، المحامي الصريح للفقراء: قداس في Pacem أغسطس 26th، 2011

توفي المطران بول فرانسيس دافي ، OMI - المبشر الفوقي الصريح والمطران الزامبي الذي وجهت له أعمال العدالة الاجتماعية تهديدات من المسؤولين الحكوميين - يوم الثلاثاء في سان أنطونيو.

قال الأب بيلي موريل ، OMI Bp. كان دافي معروفًا في جميع أنحاء زامبيا لمناصرة حقوق وحريات الناس في أفقر المناطق في البلاد.

في سنواته 27 هناك ، Bp. كان الفضل دافي في المساعدة في إنشاء Oblate Radio Liseli ، ومركز تنمية Mongu Diocese ، وثلاث مدارس ، وكلية المعلمين ، ومستشفى والعديد من مشاريع الرعاية المنزلية ، بما في ذلك واحدة للأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز.

قال الأب جيم تشامبرز في سان أنطونيو: "كان صوتًا سياسيًا كبيرًا للفقراء في زامبيا". “لقد أحب زامبيا ، وكان بإمكانك رؤية ذلك. كان لديه قلق عميق من معاناة الفقراء ، وسمح للحكومة بمعرفة ".

سيدفن المطران دافي في مونغو ، زامبيا.

اقرأ أكثر…

 


تقدم فرقة العمل الكاثوليكية في إفريقيا دعمًا للأسقف دوفي OMI أكتوبر 10th، 2010

سوء حالة الطرق الزامبية يعوق التنمية الاقتصادية

في أكتوبر / تشرين الأول ، أصدر تحالف من الجماعات الدينية الكاثوليكية الدينية في أفريقيا ومنظمات إنسانية مقرها واشنطن العاصمة رسالة دعم إلى المطران بول دوفي OMI في زامبيا. تقدم رسالة فريق العمل الكاثوليكي المعني بأفريقيا كلمات التشجيع وتعبر عن التضامن مع المطران دوفي. وقد تلقى الأسقف تهديدات في الأشهر الأخيرة من أعضاء الحزب الحاكم الحاكم بسبب تحدثه عن الظروف المعيشية للناس في أبرشيته.

عرض الرسالة (تنزيل ملف PDF)


هدد أسقف مفلس في زامبيا للتحدث نيابة عن الفقراء 17 سبتمبر، 2010

تتهدد الحكومة الحاكمة المطران المفلس المطران بول دوفي من أبرشية مونغو في مقاطعة زامبيا الغربية بسبب دعمه وتحدثه نيابة عن الفقراء. أصدر المطران دافي بيانا قال فيه أن سكان المنطقة الغربية يعتقدون أن الوقت قد حان للتغيير. وقد أثار تصريحه رداً قوياً من الحزب الحاكم ، حيث هدد قسم من الحركة من أجل الديمقراطية متعددة الأحزاب (MMD) بضربه. شكك المطران دافي في حافز الحكومات في اقتراض مبالغ ضخمة من الأموال لا تترجم بشكل واضح إلى التنمية في البلاد ولا سيما في مقاطعة زامبيا الغربية.

في سبتمبر 16 ، أصدر جميع الكهنة والجماعات الكاثوليكية في أبرشية مونغو بيانا لدعم الأسقف دوفي OMI أضافوا فيه أن سكان المنطقة الغربية قد سئموا من أن يشار إليهم على أنهم أفقر مقاطعة في زامبيا.

وفي بيان دعم الأسقف دوفي ، قال وفد زامبيان من السيدة مريم الطاهرة إن الهجمات الشفهية التي قام بها وزراء الحكومة على المطران دافي لا مبرر لها. أصدر الأب سينجيني ناسيديزي ، مدير المعلومات في منظمة أوبليتز ، هذا البيان الذي وقعه الأب. فليبورن كيبومبوي الموهوب المحلي المباشر: "OUTSPOKEN OBLATE BISHOP PAUL DUFFY، OMI THREATENED" (تنزيل ملف PDF)

كما أصدرت منظمة Oblates في زامبيا بياناً صحفياً يتضمن معلومات عن المطران دافي الذي خدم في زامبيا منذ سنوات 26. يدعو البيان إلى الكياسة واللياقة والتواضع والمسؤولية في جميع قطاعات المجتمع الزامبي بغض النظر عن الحزب السياسي. (تحميل PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » bishop duffy


Bishop Duffy, Outspoken Advocate for the Poor: Requiem in Pacem August 26th, 2011

Bishop Paul Francis Duffy, OMI – an outspoken Oblate missionary and Zambian bishop whose social justice work brought him threats from government officials – died Tuesday in San Antonio.

Father Billy Morell, OMI said Bp. Duffy was known throughout Zambia for fearlessly advocating for the rights and freedoms of people in the country’s poorest areas.

In his 27 years there, Bp. Duffy was credited with helping establish Oblate Radio Liseli, the Mongu Diocese Development Center, three schools, a teachers college, a hospital and several home-based care projects, including one for people with HIV/AIDS.

“He was a major political voice for the poor in Zambia,” said Father Jim Chambers in San Antonio. “He loved Zambia, and you could see that. He had a deep concern for the sufferings of the poor, and he let the government know.”

Bishop Duffy will be buried in Mongu, Zambia.

Read more…

 


U.S. Catholic Task Force on Africa offers Support to Bishop Duffy OMI October 10th, 2010

Poor state of Zambian roads hampers economic development

On October 8, a coalition of Catholic religious, Africa advocacy groups and humanitarian organizations based in Washington D.C issued a letter of support to Bishop Paul Duffy OMI in Zambia. The letter from the Catholic Task Force on Africa offers words of encouragement and expresses solidarity with Bishop Duffy. The Bishop has been receiving threats in recent months from ruling government party members for his having spoken out about the living conditions of people in his diocese.

View the letter (Download PDF)


Oblate Bishop in Zambia Threatened for Speaking on Behalf of Poor People September 17th, 2010

Missionary Oblate Bishop Paul Duffy of Mongu Diocese in Western Province of Zambia is being threatened by the ruling government over his support for and speaking on behalf of poor people. Bishop Duffy issued a statement in which he said the people of Western Province think it is time for change. His statement has elicited a strong response from the ruling party, with a section of the Movement for Multi-Party Democracy (MMD) threatening to beat him up. Bishop Duffy has questioned the governments’ motive in borrowing huge sums of money which does not visibly translate to development in the country and in particular the Western Province of Zambia.

On September 16, all priests and catholic groups in Mongu diocese released a statement of support of Bishop Duffy OMI in which they added that the people of Western Province are tired of being referred to as the poorest province in Zambia.

In a statement of support to Bishop Duffy, Zambian Oblates of Mary Immaculate delegation said the verbal attacks by government ministers on Bishop Duffy were unwarranted. Father Singini Nacidze OMI, information director for the Oblates released this statement which was signed by Fr. Freeborn Kibombwe the acting local superior: “OUTSPOKEN OBLATE BISHOP PAUL DUFFY, OMI THREATENED” (Download PDF)

The Oblates in Zambia have also issued a Press Release with information about Bishop Duffy who has served in Zambia for 26 years. The statement calls for civility, decency, humility and responsibility in all sectors of Zambian society regardless of political party. (Download PDF)

Return to Top