شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »Brownsville


JPIC LENTen Mission Workshops held at Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville، Texas مسيرة 21st، 2016

الاب. قاد أنطونيو بونس ، OMI ، مدير Oblate JPIC حدث مهمة الصوم من الأحدمن 13 مارس إلى السبت 19 مارس في كاتدرائية الحبل بلا دنس في براونزفيل ، تكساس مع الموضوع:  الصوم الكبير ، فرصة للتعلُّم والتفكير والعيش في سنة سنة الرحمة. تضمنت الأحداث أيام من التأمل ، وعظت في العديد من الجماهير يوم الأحد ، واختتمت يوم السبت بموكب يحمل تمثال راعي القديس يوسف ، العامل. 

بفضل أسقف براونزفيل ، مدير كاتدرائية الحبل بلا دنس وأبناء الرعية على كرم ضيافتهم. هذا الحدث هو جزء من مبادرة مكتب JPIC مستمرة لإجراء التوعية والرسوم المتحركة في الأبرشيات المفلسة.

FRAntonioLentBrownsvillejpg

موكب السبت على طول الشارع الرئيسي.

أسقف براونزفيل [2]

أسقف براونزفيل ، دانيال فلوريس

SanJoseBannerBrownsvillepg

راية راعي القديس يوسف ، حامي الأسر

FrAntonioWithGroup

صورة جماعية مع الأب. أنطونيو بونس ، OMI

الأب مايكل اوم [2]

مدير الكاتدرائية ، الاب. مايكل أميس ، OMI

BrownsvilleMarchjpg

مسيرة على طول الشارع الرئيسي

 

 

 


Oblate يساعد على تطوير الشباب من الشباب في ولاية تكساس نوفمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

نتائج التصويت الصوري بين الولايات المتحدة وبراونسفيل موجودة ، مما يعكس نسبة إقبال 65.5٪ على الناخبين. ساعد الأب أرماند ماثيو ، OMI في تأسيس المنظمة ولا يزال يشارك في العمر 90. وقال ، مشيرا إلى ارتفاع نسبة الإقبال ، "تظهر الدراسات أنه عندما يمر الشباب من خلال التصويت للأطفال ، يصبح الكبار في حياتهم أكثر اطلاعا وأكثر من الناس يصوتون" ، قال ماثيو. "بناء على الأدلة ، لدينا أمل حقيقي في براونزفيل من رؤية 50 و 60 و 70 - حتى 90 في المئة - من الراشدين الذين يتجهون للتصويت ، والطلاب الذين يغادرون المدرسة الثانوية بشعور عميق بالمواطنة المسؤولة."

ورداً على سؤالين متضمنين في الاقتراع ، قال واحد وثمانون في المائة من الناخبين الطلّاب إنهم قد بحثوا في خياراتهم من خلال دراسة دليل الناخب الطلابي الذي وضعته منظمة Voting USA-Brownsville ، وخالل نسبة 92 في المائة فقط قالوا أن تجربة التصويت عبر Kids التصويت سيحفزهم على التصويت في المستقبل.

تعرف على من فاز في الانتخابات الوهمية - اقرأ المقالة حول Kids Voting USA-Brownsville في Brownsville Herald.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » brownsville


JPIC Lenten Mission Workshops held at Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville, Texas March 21st, 2016

Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Oblate JPIC Director led a Lenten Mission event from Sunday, March 13 to Saturday, March 19 at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville, TX with the theme:  Lent, an opportunity to learn, reflect and live the year of Year of Mercy. The events included days of reflection, preaching at several masses on Sunday, and concluding on Saturday with a procession carrying the statue of patron Saint, Joseph the worker. 

Thanks to the bishop of Brownsville, the director of the Immaculate Conception Cathedral and parishioners for their hospitality. This event is part of an ongoing JPIC office initiative to conduct outreach and animation at Oblate parishes.

FRAntonioLentBrownsvillejpg

Saturday procession along Main Street.

Bishop of Brownsville[2]

The Bishop of Brownsville, Daniel Flores

SanJoseBannerBrownsvillepg

Banner of Patron Saint Joseph, Protector of Families

FrAntonioWithGroup

Group picture with Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI

Fr. Michael omi[2]

Director of the Cathedral, Fr. Michael Amesse, OMI

BrownsvilleMarchjpg

Marchers along Main Street

 

 

 


Oblate Helps Develop Young Citizens in Texas November 3rd, 2012

Kids Voting USA-Brownsville mock-election results are in, reflecting a 65.5% voter turnout. Father Armand Matthew, OMI helped found the organization and is still involved at age 90. He said, noting the high turnout, “Studies show that when young people go through Kids Voting, the adults in their life become more informed and more people are voting,” Matthew said. “Based on the evidence, we have a real hope in Brownsville of seeing 50, 60, 70 — even 90 percent — of adults turning out to vote, and of students leaving high school with a deep sense of responsible citizenship.”

Responding to two questions included on the ballot, eighty-one percent of the student voters said they had researched their choices by studying the student voter guide created by Kids Voting USA-Brownsville, and just under 92 percent said the experience of having voted via Kids Voting would motivate them to vote in the future.

Find out who won the mock election – read the article about Kids Voting USA-Brownsville in the Brownsville Herald.

Return to Top