شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الميزانية


تنبيه العمل: لنتجنب وقوع كارثة مالية أخرى! نوفمبر 17th، 2011

اطلب من أعضاء الكونغرس زيادة التمويل للجنة تداول السلع الآجلة

هناك حاجة لاتخاذ إجراءات سريعة للحصول على تمويل من الكونجرس من أجل لجنة تداول السلع الآجلة - الوكالة التي تم إنشاؤها لمنع انهيار مالي آخر. وجد مجلس الشيوخ أموالًا لبرامج أخرى ، لكنه يعاني من نقص شديد في تمويل هيئة تداول السلع الآجلة. يرجى استخدام الرابط المتوفر هنا لإرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ للتأكد من أننا نتجنب أزمة مالية أخرى: http://bit.ly/slq116

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


يتحد المسيحيون واليهود والمسلمون البارزون لحماية تمويل برامج مساعدة الفقر يوليو 15th، 2011

التحالف بين الأديان يحذر الإدارة والكونغرس من أن دور العبادة ستكون غير قادرة على تعويض الفرق في التمويل الذي تسببه التخفيضات في برامج مكافحة الفقر
.
عبر تمثيل حركة متنامية من الأمريكيين عن قلقهم من قيام الإدارة والكونجرس بسن اتفاقية للميزانية من شأنها أن تضع عبئاً غير مبرر على الفقراء "مع حماية الأغنياء من أي تضحية إضافية" ، أطلق القادة الذين يمثلون الديانات المسيحية واليهودية والإسلامية اليوم حملة لتشجيع صانعي السياسة للحفاظ على التزام الولايات المتحدة القوي لبرامج الفقر المحلية والدولية. الأب وليام أنطون ، OMI انضم إلى قادة الدين الوطنيين الآخرين في إصدار هذه الدعوة.

مستوحاة من قناعة روحية مشتركة أن الله دعا جميع الأميركيين لحماية الضعفاء وتعزيز كرامة جميع الأفراد الذين يعيشون في المجتمع ، يهدف التحالف بين الأديان إلى حماية أولئك الذين يناضلون من أجل التغلب على الفقر في الولايات المتحدة وفي الخارج واستبعاد البرامج التي حماية الناس في الفقر من مناقشات نقص الموازنة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » budget


Action Alert: Let’s Avoid Another Financial Crash! November 17th, 2011

Ask your Members of Congress to increase funding for the Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Rapid action is needed to get Congressional funding for the Commodity Futures Trading Commission – the agency set up to prevent another financial meltdown. The Senate has found money for other programs, but is severely underfunding the CFTC. Please use the link provided here to email your Senators to ensure that we avoid another financial crisis: http://bit.ly/slq116

Click here to read more »


Prominent Christians, Jews and Muslims Unite to Protect Funding for Poverty Assistance Programming July 15th, 2011

Interfaith Coalition Warns Administration, Congress that Houses of Worship Will Be Unable to Make Up the Difference in Funding Caused by Cuts to Poverty Programs
.
Representing a growing movement of Americans concerned that the Administration and Congress are enacting a budget deal that will place an undue burden on the poor “while shielding the wealthiest from any additional sacrifice,” leaders representing the Christian, Jewish and Muslim faiths today launched a new campaign to encourage policymakers to maintain a robust U.S. commitment to domestic and international poverty programs. Fr. William Antone, OMI joined the other national faith leaders in issuing this call.

Inspired by a common spiritual conviction that God has called on all Americans to protect the vulnerable and promote the dignity of all individuals living in society, the interfaith coalition is aiming to protect those struggling to overcome poverty in the U.S. and abroad and to exclude programs that protect people in poverty from the budget deficit debates.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top