شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »عقوبة الإعدام


اتصالات السلام والحياة ؛ 15 فبراير 2013 15 فبراير، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو في الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرة ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.

مقبرة الأبرياء ، حديقة العدل

تقارير باتريك غريلوت: مثل العديد من المنظمات الطلابية المؤيدة للحياة ، طلاب من أجل الحياة في جامعة سانت لويس يعرض سنويا الصلبان في منطقة بارزة في حرمها لإحياء ذكرى عدد الأرواح التي فقدت للإجهاض. قمنا هذا العام بتعديل عرض "مقبرة الأبرياء" ليشمل خمسة مواضيع ، كثير منها لا تتوافق عادة مع ما يفكر فيه الناس عندما يفكرون في قضايا مؤيدة للحياة. كانت "مقبرة الأبرياء" تمثل تمثيلاً بصرياً لخمس جرائم ضد كرامة الإنسان: الإجهاض ، عقوبة الإعدام ، الاغتصاب ، الانتحار بمساعدة الطبيب والفقر. ولجعل العرض أكثر تأثيراً ، استخدمنا بيانات محلية محددة حيثما أمكن ، مثل الإجهاض على نساء في سن الدراسة في ولاية ميسوري وعدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون تحت خط الفقر في سانت لويس. نرى قصة و الصور.

لأننا لسنا ملتزمين فقط بتدمير ثقافة الموت ، ولكننا أيضاً نزرع ثقافة الحياة ، أنشأنا "حديقة العدل" لتمثيل حركات مختلفة نحو استعادة كرامة كل حياة إنسانية ، من الحمل إلى الموت الطبيعي. بالتوازي مع موضوعات "مقبرة الأبرياء" ، شملت "حديقة العدل" زهورًا ملونة ترمز إلى عدد الطلاب الذين حصلوا على مساعدة من تلامذة SLU الحوامل وأولياء الأمور ، وهي حالات ألغت عقوبة الإعدام ، والاغتصاب ، والإساءة ، مراكز الأزمات التابعة لرابطة المحاربين القوميين في ولاية ميسوري ، وهي الولاية التي حظرت الانتحار بمساعدة الطبيب ، والوجبات التي يقدمها Campus Kitchens على مستوى البلاد.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الأسس الفكرية لعقوبة الإعدام تمت إزالتها 5 يناير، 2010

عقوبة الاعدامإن معهد القانون الأمريكي ، الذي طور منذ عقود الدعم الفكري لعقوبة الإعدام الحديثة ، وظل واحدا من آخر المدافعين الجديين له ، قد تخلى عن الهيكل نفسه الذي أنشأه وأعلن فشل مشروع عقوبة الإعدام.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » capital punishment


Peace & Life Connections; February 15, 2013 February 15th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.

Cemetery of Innocents, Garden of Justice

Patrick Grillot reports: Like many pro-life student organizations, Students for Life at Saint Louis University annually displays crosses in a prominent area of its campus to commemorate the number of lives lost to abortion. This year we modified our “Cemetery of the Innocents” display to include five subjects, many of which do not traditionally align with what people think of when they think of pro-life issues. Our “Cemetery of the Innocents” was a visual representation of five offenses against the dignity of the human person: abortion, capital punishment, rape, physician assisted suicide and poverty. To make the display more impactful, we used specific, local data where possible, such as abortions on college-aged women in Missouri and the number of people living below the poverty line in St. Louis. See story and photos.

Because we are not only committed to destroying a culture of death, but also cultivating a culture of life, we created a “Garden of Justice” to represent different movements toward restoring the dignity of every human life, from conception to natural death. Paralleling the subjects of the “Cemetery of the Innocents,” the “Garden of Justice” comprised color-coded flowers to represent the number of students aided by SLU’s Pregnant and Parenting Student Assistance, states that had repealed the death penalty, Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network affiliated crises centers in Missouri, states that have outlawed physician assisted suicide, and meals served by Campus Kitchens nationwide.

Click here to read more »


Intellectual Underpinnings of Capital Punishment Removed January 5th, 2010

death-penaltyThe American Law Institute, which decades ago developed the intellectual support for the modern death penalty and remained one of its last serious advocates, has disavowed the very structure it created and pronounced its death penalty project a failure.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top