شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »مساحات تلال شيتاغونغ


Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord في انتظار التنفيذ بعد 17 سنوات ديسمبر 2nd، 2014

من الصعب تصديق أن حكومة بنغلاديش تواصل تعنتها حول اتفاق شيتاجونج هيل تراكتس. يبدو وكأنه بالأمس فقط عندما أتيحت لي الفرصة وامتياز لفيستا في شيتاجونج واجتمع مع السكان الأصليين الذين كانوا ضحايا هذا الاتفاق تجاهل وتكسرت. يجب على المجتمع الدولي أن يواصل تسليط الضوء على الشفافية والعدالة على هذا السلوك المهم من قبل الحكومة. - الاب. شيموس فين ، OMI
.............................

قدمت مؤسسة Kapaeeng هذا البيان من لجنة تلال Chittagong Hill Tracts حول تطبيق اتفاقية CHT (صدرت 2 ديسمبر 2014)

مخاوف اللجنة CHTC بسبب عدم التنفيذ الكامل لـ 1997 CHT Accord والمكالمات لخارطة الطريق مع معالم واضحة حول التنفيذ الكامل

دكا: ديسمبر 2 ، 2014. وقد أعربت اللجنة الدولية لمراكز مراقبة تلال شيتاغونغ (CHTC) عن قلقها إزاء افتقار الحكومة إلى الإرادة السياسية مما أدى إلى فشل التنفيذ الكامل لـ CHT Accord 17 بعد سنوات من توقيعها. ودعت اللجنة المذكورة الحكومة إلى اعتماد وتنفيذ خارطة طريق على وجه السرعة ذات معالم واضحة لتنفيذ الاتفاق لضمان المشاركة الكاملة لجميع أصحاب المصلحة.

ووقعت رابطة عوامي على الاتفاق مع PCJSS في ديسمبر 2 و 1997 وتعهدت حكومة رابطة عوامي الحالية بشكل متكرر بتنفيذ الاتفاق ، سواء على المستوى الوطني من خلال كل بياناتها الانتخابية حتى الآن وعلى المستوى الدولي خلال المراجعات الدورية العالمية في 2009 و 2013. ومع ذلك ، استمرت حالة السلام والاستقرار في مناطق هضبة شيتاغونغ (CHT) في التدهور طوال فترة ولايتين ، حيث ظلت الحكومة في منصبه ولم تكن هناك أية جهود لتعزيز المؤسسات المحلية وضمان إنهاء النزاع على الأراضي الذي أدى إلى تدهور الأوضاع. حالة حقوق الإنسان في المنطقة.

تعديل قوانين HDC والفشل في إجراء الانتخابات

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » chittagong hill tracts


Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord Awaits Implementation After 17 Years December 2nd, 2014

It is difficult to believe that the government of Bangladesh continues its intransigence around the Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord. It seems like only yesterday when I had the opportunity and privilege to vista in Chittagong and meet with the indigenous who have been the victims of this ignored and broken agreement. The international community must continue to shine a spotlight of transparency and justice on this negligent behavior by the government. – Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI
………………………..

Kapaeeng Foundation forwarded this statement of the Chittagong Hill Tracts Commission on the implementation of the CHT Accord (issued 2 December 2014)

CHTC concerns over the failure to fully implement the 1997 CHT Accord and calls for roadmap with clear milestones on full implementation

Dhaka: December 2, 2014. The International Chittagong Hill Tracts Commission (CHTC) has expressed concern over the Government’s lack of political will leading to the failure of full implementation of the CHT Accord 17 years after its signing. The CHTC has called upon the Government to urgently adopt and enforce a roadmap with clear milestones for implementation of the Accord ensuring full participation of all stakeholders.

The Awami League signed the Accord together with PCJSS on December 2, 1997 and the present Awami League government has repeatedly pledged to implement the Accord, both nationally through each of its election manifestos to date and internationally during the Universal Periodic Reviews in 2009 and 2013. Yet the state of peace and stability in the Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHT) has continued to deteriorate throughout the two terms the government has held office and there have been no efforts to strengthen local institutions and ensure end to land conflict which has led to the deterioration of the human rights situation in the area.

Amendment of the HDC Acts and failure to hold elections

Click here to read more »

Return to Top