شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

ارشيف الاخبار »لجنة التنمية الاجتماعية


تحديث الأمم المتحدة: الخريف 2012 نوفمبر 18th، 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

في 2000 وافقت الأمم المتحدة على ثمانية أهداف إنمائية للألفية (MDGs) لتلبية احتياجات أفقر الناس في العالم بواسطة 2015. بينما تستمر الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية الأصلية ، أطلقت الأمم المتحدة محادثة عالمية لتحديد الخطوات بعد 2015. يقوم فريق العمل المشترك بين الحكومات بإعداد أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، ويعمل فريق رفيع المستوى مكون من ستة وعشرين عضوًا من الحكومة والمجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص على جدول أعمال التنمية لما بعد مؤتمر 2015. Beyond2015 ، وهو ائتلاف من منظمات 400 + ، يتعامل أيضًا مع هذه المسألة. تقود وكالات الأمم المتحدة تسع مشاورات مواضيعية وأكثر من خمسين مناقشة وطنية. تشمل الدول المشاركة في المشاورات البرازيل ، بيرو ، الكونغو ، كينيا ، نيجيريا ، وجنوب إفريقيا. وضعت خطط لإضافة المزيد من البلدان إلى القائمة. للحصول على نظرة عامة على عملية Post-2015 بالكامل ، انتقل إلى www.beyond2015.org (باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية).

هناك فرصة جيدة للمشاركة في جهد تعاوني بين الأمم المتحدة والمجتمع المدني: تدعو حملة "نريد العالم" الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لمشاركة رؤاهم لعالم ما بعد 2015. المواد يمكن الوصول إليها بلغات متعددة.

انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD www.worldwewant2015.org/ وانقر على لغتك.

___________________________________________________________________

تناول الصراع من معادن الصراع: الأمل في الكونغو

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


اقتراح المنظمات غير الحكومية للجنة الأمم المتحدة المعنية بالتنمية الاجتماعية 27 فبراير، 2011

في الأمم المتحدة ، يعمل أعضاء المجتمع المدني (CSO) والمنظمات غير الحكومية (NGO) بجد لإيجاد طرق أفضل لتعزيز التنمية ، وخاصة لمن يعيشون في فقر. يشارك ممثلو OMI و Vivat International بعمق في هذه العملية.

أنتجت المنظمات غير الحكومية العاملة في الأمم المتحدة مؤخرًا وثيقة لإعلام حكومات العالم بما يعتقدون أنه لا يعمل في مقاربتهم للتنمية ، بالإضافة إلى اقتراحات حول ما قد يعد بنتائج أفضل ويساعد على القضاء على الفقر المدقع في العالم.

اقرأ مقترح المنظمات غير الحكومية الذي تم تطويره للدورة 49th للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية.

خلفيّة:

عقدت الدورة التاسعة والأربعون للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية في الفترة من الأربعاء 9 إلى الجمعة 18 فبراير 2011. وتشكل العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية (بما في ذلك "OMI" و "VIVAT International") جزءًا من لجنة التنمية الاجتماعية و اللجنة الفرعية للقضاء على الفقر. تمت قراءة الوثيقة المشار إليها أعلاه من قبل رئيس اللجنة في الجلسة الافتتاحية وتم استلامها رسميًا كوثيقة من وثائق الأمم المتحدة.


ماذا يحدث في الأمم المتحدة؟ 18 فبراير، 2010

RTEmagicC_UN_all_43rd_Session_UN_Commission.jpgلجنة التنمية الاجتماعية

اجتمعت الدورة 48TH للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية في مقر الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في فبراير / شباط 3-12. وكان الموضوع "التكامل الاجتماعي" ، مع مراعاة علاقته بالقضاء على الفقر ، والعمالة الكاملة والعمل اللائق للجميع. تعرف على المزيد حول CSD ...

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » commission on social development


UN Update: Fall 2012 November 18th, 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

In 2000 the United Nations agreed on eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) to address the needs of the worlds poorest by 2015. While efforts to achieve the original MDGs continue, the UN has launched a global conversation to determine steps after 2015. An Inter-Governmental Working Group is preparing Sustainable Development Goals, and a High Level Panel of twenty-six members of government, civil society and the private sector is working on a Post-2015 Development Agenda. Beyond2015, a coalition of 400+ organizations, is also addressing this issue. UN Agencies are leading nine thematic consultations and more than fifty national discussions. Countries participating in consultations include Brazil, Peru, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, and South Africa; plans are in place to add more countries to the list. For an overview of the entire Post-2015 process, go to www.beyond2015.org (in English, French, and Spanish).

There is a good opportunity for participation in a collaborative effort between the United Nations and civil society: The World We Want Campaign invites people around the world to share their visions for the post-2015 world. Materials are accessible in multiple languages.

Go to www.worldwewant2015.org/ and click on your language.

___________________________________________________________________

TAKING THE CONFLICT OUT OF CONFLICT MINERALS: HOPE FOR CONGO

Click here to read more »


NGO Proposal for UN Commission on Social Development February 27th, 2011

At the United Nations, members of Civil Society (CSO) and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO) work  hard to find better ways of promoting development, especially for those living in poverty. The OMI and Vivat International representatives are deeply involved in this process.

NGOs working at the UN have recently produced a document to tell governments of the world what they think does not work in their approach to development , as well as suggestions for what might promise much better results and help to eliminate extreme poverty in the world.

Read the NGO proposal developed for the 49th Session of the Commission for Social Development…

Background:

The Forty-Ninth session of the Commission for Social Development was held from Wednesday, 9, to Friday, 18 February 2011. Many Non-Governmental Organizations (including “OMI” and “VIVAT International”) are part of the Social Development Committee and the Sub-Committee on the Eradication of Poverty. The document referenced above was read by the Chairperson of the Committee at the opening session and has been officially received as a UN Document.


What’s Happening at the UN? February 18th, 2010

RTEmagicC_UN_all_43rd_Session_UN_Commission.jpgCommission on Social Development

The 48th Session of the Commission for Social Development met at UN HQ in New York February 3-12. The theme was “Social Integration,” taking into account its relationship with poverty eradication, full employment and decent work for all. Learn more about the CSD…

Click here to read more »

Return to Top