شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »إصلاح شامل للهجرة


حماية الأطفال والعائلات المهاجرة والحفاظ عليها معا 20 يونيو، 2018

انعكاس

"ومن هو جاري؟"
أجاب: "الشخص الذي تعامل معه بالرحمة".
قال له يسوع اذهب و افعل بالمثل.
Luke 10: 29؛ 36-37

خلفيّة

تبشيري مريم الطاهرة - تعرب وزارة JPIC عن تضامنها مع العديد من الأصوات والمجتمعات الدينية في إدانة فصل الأطفال عن آبائهم على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك. نحن نؤيد المخاوف كما عبرت عنها أصوات كاثوليكية أخرى بما في ذلك مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) بأنه يجب إبقاء الأطفال المهاجرين والأسر التي تبحث عن الأمان جنباً إلى جنب. سياسة عدم التسامح مطلقا مع فصل الأطفال عن والديهم ليست رادعا. وبوصفنا أناسًا ذوي إيمان ، فإننا مدعوون إلى الوقوف وحماية كرامة الفقراء والمهجورين ، وخاصة الأطفال الضعفاء والآباء الذين يعبرون الحدود.

"عندما يناشدنا الغريب في وسطنا ، يجب ألا نكرر خطايا الماضي وأخطائه. يجب أن نعقد العزم الآن على العيش بشكل نبيل وعادل قدر الإمكان ، لأننا نعلم الأجيال الجديدة ألا ندير ظهرنا "لجيراننا" وكل شيء حولنا ".

(البابا فرنسيس ينضم إلى جلسة الكونجرس الأمريكي - سبتمبر 24 ، 2015).

الحالة

أخبر الكونجرس بوقف فصل العائلات وحماية وحدة الأسرة. انضم إلى المؤتمر الأمريكي لعدالة الأساقفة الكاثوليك من أجل المهاجرين الذي يدعو إلى حماية الأطفال المهاجرين والعائلات التي تبحث عن الأمان والمأوى من العنف عن طريق الحفاظ على هذه العائلات معًا.

صلاة

الله: نحن نصلي من أجل جميع الناس. نصلي من أجل أولئك الذين يتركون بلدانهم الأصلية بحثًا عن حياة أفضل لعائلاتهم. ساعدنا على الوقوف بقوة في أعمالنا من التضامن والصلاة. إعطاء الشجاعة للقادة المنتخبين للقيام بالشيء الصحيح في سن القوانين التي تحمي جميع الأطفال المهاجرين وأسرهم. أنت دائمًا تصنع شيئًا جديدًا في كل واحد منا. دعونا نساعد في بناء عالم أفضل لجميع الناس. نصلي في اسم يسوع. آمين.

خمسة الأشياء أنت يستطيع Do إلى النهاية أسرة الفصل: https://justiceforimmigrants.org/2016site/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Five-Ways-You-Can-Help-Stop-Family-Separation.pdf

تحديث

في يونيو 20 ، أعلنت إدارة ترامب أمرًا تنفيذيًا بشأن الفصل العائلي. بالتعاون مع شركاء آخرين من الأديان ، سنقدم تحديثًا في الأيام القادمة حول ما إذا كان هذا الأمر ينهي سياسة عدم التسامح على الإطلاق مع المهاجرين الأسر.


الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيون يأتون إلى واشنطن في مهمة للمهاجرين 28 مايو، 2014

سيسافر أعضاء لجنة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية للمهندسين الكاثوليك حول الهجرة ، بمن فيهم أولئك الذين احتفلوا بالقداس في الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك في أريزونا في أبريل 1 ، إلى كابيتول هيل في مايو 29 ، 2014 لحث المشرعين في مجلس النواب ممثلون يعملون على قانون إصلاح الهجرة. سوف يحتفلون بقداس خاص للمهاجرين والعائلات المهاجرة. يرجى الانضمام إليهم يوم الخميس ، مايو 29th في 8: 30 AM at St. Peter's Roman Catholic Church، 313 2nd Street SE Washington، DC (حي كابيتول هيل).

سيتم تقديم القداس للمهاجرين وعائلاتهم الذين يتعرضون للانفصال بسبب نظام الهجرة المكسور لدينا.

رئيس الأساقفة توماس ج. وينسكي (ميامي) ، الأسقف أوزيبيو إليزوندو (سياتل) ، المطران أوسكار كانتو (لاس كروسيس ، نيو مكسيكو) ، المطران جيرالد كيكاناس (توكسون) ، الأسقف ريكاردو راميريز (لاس كروسيس ، نيو مكسيكو) ، والأسقف مارتن هولي (واشنطن ، DC) سوف يشارك في الاحتفال.

إذا لم تتمكن من الحضور شخصيًا ، فنحن نشجعك على مشاهدة بث الفيديو المباشر للقدّاس في:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67pLeiEfOYI

إذا كنت تغرد ، فإن هاشتاجات الكتل هي #MassontheHill و #Mission4Migrants.

العدالة للمهاجرين - برنامج USCCB - تدعو إلى يوم دعوة وطني إلى مجلس النواب الأمريكي. يرجى المشاركة في هذا ونشر الكلمة لك الأصدقاء والعائلات. قم بتنزيل نشرة لهذا الحدث هنا ...

الرقم المجاني هو 1-855-589-5698 ونطلب من أعضاء الكونغرس أن:

  • التصويت لإصلاح الهجرة ،
  • دعم الطريق إلى المواطنة ،
  • الحفاظ على وحدة الأسرة ، و
  • توظيف ممارسات إنفاذ قوانين آمنة وإنسانية.


Oblates قم بزيارة Fast4Families على National Mall نوفمبر 26th، 2013

Fast4Families

الأب أنطونيو مع أحد الموظفين في Fast4Families على ناشونال مول

كوسيلة لزيادة الوعي العام والضغط على أعضاء الكونغرس من أجل تمرير تشريع شامل لإصلاح الهجرة ، Fast4Families لديها مجموعة من عشرة أشخاص صائمون في خيمة في ناشونال مول ، على بعد بضعة ياردات من مبنى الكابيتول. وإلى جانب الصيام ، تعقد هذه المجموعة أيضًا اجتماعات مع القادة السياسيين ومنظمي المجتمع ، وتنظم أنشطة لتشجيع المزيد من الناس على الضغط من أجل إصلاح الهجرة. "نحن نتوق إلى إنهاء النظام الذي يجلب الكثير من المعاناة والألم للكثيرين. صرخت إليسيو مدينا ، وهي واحدة من عشرة أشخاص صائمين: "نحن صائمون لا نخرج من الغضب أو اليأس ، بل من الأمل". يوم الأربعاء ، نوفمبر 20 ، الأب. استطاع أنطونيو بونس ، OMI و JPIC أن يسقطوا لإظهار دعمهم للصائمين ، ومساعدة الموظفين ببعض الترجمة.

تعرف على المزيد حول Fast4Families ..


سان فرناندو مجموعة JPIC النشطة في وزارة العدل الاجتماعية أكتوبر 9th، 2013

CA447278-DCA2-4ED7-B302-217FEC316C13شاركت مجموعة العدالة الاجتماعية من ماري طاهرة وسانتا روزا وكنيسة سان فرديناند في مسيرة كبيرة لإصلاح شامل للهجرة عقد في لوس أنجلوس خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. ثلاث حافلات من وادي سان فرناندو إلى وسط مدينة لوس أنجلوس.

REFORMA MIGRATORIA

سارت المجموعة مع المزيد من الأشخاص 10,000. غطت المسيرة حوالي ميلين وانتهت أمام قاعة مدينة لوس أنجلوس.

8AAAA428-73CB-4173-99E7-1F52E40F4FCC

تقدم مجموعة العدالة الاجتماعية أيضًا دروسًا في المواطنة كل يوم خميس من 6: مساءً إلى 9: 00pm. يشارك أكثر من الطلاب 40 الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40 و 70. الفصول مجانية.

شكرا لبرو لوسيو كروز OMI لهذه المعلومات!


مسيرة لإصلاح الهجرة في سان انطونيو أكتوبر 9th، 2013

WP_20131005_009مسيرة الهجرة في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الماضي في سان أنطونيو سارت بشكل جيد على الرغم من الكثير من المنافسة من أسباب جيدة أخرى !! حول الأشخاص 300 اتجهوا إلى دعوة الكونغرس لتمرير مشروع قانون شامل لإصلاح الهجرة. من المقرر تنظيم مسيرة مثيرة للاهتمام في سان أنطونيو في أكتوبر 16 و 17. سوف يسير الناس عبر 30 miles من خلال منطقة النائب لامار سميث ، مع بعض المناطق الريفية الصغيرة ، في محاولة للتأثير على موقفه من الهجرة. كما يجري التخطيط لإجراءات الدعوة الأخرى.

شكراً لعملي عضو لجنة JPIC ، باتي رادل ، على هذه المعلومات!


اليوم الوطني للكرامة والاحترام 29 سبتمبر، 2013

كنت غريبافي أكتوبر 5 ، ستحدد أكثر من 80 جهود التعبئة الرئيسية - المسيرات والوقفات الاحتجاجية والحج والعمل المباشر - اليوم الوطني للكرامة والاحترام.

يعمل ائتلاف واسع من جماعات حقوق المهاجرين وأتباع الإيمان والعمال والحقوق المدنية على إرسال رسالة إلى أعضاء الكونغرس مفادها أن الوقت قد حان للإصلاح الشامل للهجرة.

اختيار المدن التي تقوم بالتعبئة في أكتوبر 5 اليوم الوطني للكرامة والاحترام:

  • سان أنطونيو ، تكساس: Elemdorf Park؛ 2pm
  • نيو أورليانز ، لويزيانا: مركز نيو أورليانز للعمال من أجل مكتب العدالة العرقية ، 217 N. Prieur Street؛ 11am
  • سانت لويس ، ميزوري: كنيسة سانت سيسيليا الكاثوليكية ، 5414 Alaska Ave. 10am
  • مينيابوليس ، مينيسوتا: كنيسة سانت ماري ، 88 N 17th St .؛ 12: 30pm
  • بوفالو ، نيويورك: 2421 Main Street؛ 1pm
  • هيوستن ، تكساس: 901 Bagby St .؛ 3pm
  • ميامي ، فلوريدا: خوسيه مارتي بارك 362 SW 4th St .؛ 1pm
  • نيو هافن ، كونيتيكت: Peoples Art Collective 212 College Street؛ 12: 30 pm
  • Boston، MA: Copley Square 12: 00 pm؛ الوقت والمكان قد تتغير.
  • لوس انجلوس كاليفورنيا: حدث يحدث في أكتوبر 4th،. 4: 00 pm؛ يجتمع في فندق شيراتون في وسط مدينة لوس أنجلوس

قم بزيارتنا www.octoberimmigration.org من أجل معلومات أكثر تفصيلا والعديد من المواقع الإضافية.

في أكتوبر 8 ، من المتوقع أن يجلب عشرات الآلاف من هذه الجهود إلى واشنطن العاصمة مع تجمع في National Mall.

إذا كنت تخطط لحضور أي من هذه الأحداث ، يرجى مشاركة خبرتك وصورك مع مكتب JPIC من خلال OMI JPIC Facebook و Twitter.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » comprehensive immigration reform


Protect Immigrant Children and Families and Keep Them Together June 20th, 2018

Reflection

“And who is my neighbor?”
He answered, ‘The one who treated him with mercy.’
Jesus said to him, ‘Go and do likewise.’
Luke 10: 29; 36-37

Background

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate – JPIC Ministry expresses solidarity with many religious voices and communities in condemning the separation of children from their parents at the U.S/Mexico border. We support the concerns as expressed by other Catholic voices including United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) that migrant children and families seeking safety must be kept together. A zero tolerance policy of separating children from their parents is not a deterrent. As people of faith, we are called to stand and protect the dignity of poor and abandoned people, especially vulnerable children and parents crossing the border.

“When the stranger in our midst appeals to us, we must not repeat the sins and the errors of the past. We must resolve now to live as nobly and as justly as possible, as we educate new generations not to turn their back on our “neighbors” and everything around us.”

(Pope Francis to Join Session of U.S Congress- September 24, 2015).

Action

Tell Congress to Stop Separating Families & Protect Family Unity. Join U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops’ Justice for Immigrants Campaign action calling for the protection of immigrant children and families seeking safety and shelter from violence by keeping these families together.

Prayer

God: We pray for all people. We pray for those who leave their countries of origin in search for a better life for their families. Help us to stand strong in our actions of solidarity and prayers. Give courage to elected leaders to do the right thing of enacting laws that protects all immigrant children and their families. You always make something new in each one of us. With your help, let us build a better world for all people. We pray in Jesus name. Amen.

Five Things You Can Do to End Family Separation: https://justiceforimmigrants.org/2016site/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Five-Ways-You-Can-Help-Stop-Family-Separation.pdf

Update

On June 20, the Trump Administration announced an executive order on family separation.  Together with other faith partners, we will provide an update in the coming days on whether this order ends the zero-tolerance policy on migrant families.


US Catholic Bishops Come to Washington on a Mission for Migrants May 28th, 2014

Members of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops’(USCCB) Committee on Migration, including those who celebrated Mass at the US-Mexico border in Arizona on April 1, will travel to Capitol Hill on May 29, 2014 to urge lawmakers in the House of Representatives to act on immigration reform legislation. They will be celebrating a special Mass for Immigrants and Immigrant Families. Please join them on Thursday, May 29th at 8:30 AM at St. Peter’s Roman Catholic Church, 313 2nd Street SE Washington, DC (Capitol Hill neighborhood).

The Mass will be offered for immigrants and their families who are being subjected to separation because of our broken immigration system.

Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski (Miami), Bishop Eusebio Elizondo (Seattle), Bishop Oscar Cantu (Las Cruces, NM), Bishop Gerald Kicanas (Tucson), Bishop Ricardo Ramirez (Las Cruces, NM), and Bishop Martin Holley (Washington, D.C.) will co-celebrate.

If you cannot attend in person, we encourage you to watch the live video stream of the Mass at:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67pLeiEfOYI 

If you are tweeting, the hashtags for the Mass are #MassontheHill and #Mission4Migrants.

Justice for Immigrants – the program of the USCCB – is calling for a national call-in day to the US House of Representatives. Please participate in this and spread the word to you friends and families. Download a flyer for the event here…

The toll-free number is 1-855-589-5698 and our ask is for Members of Congress to:

  • Vote for immigration reform,
  • Support a path to citizenship,
  • Preserve family unity, and
  • Employ safe and humane immigration enforcement practices.

 

 

 

 


Oblates Visit Fast4Families on the National Mall November 26th, 2013

Fast4Families

Fr. Antonio with one of the staff at Fast4Families on the National Mall

As a way to raise public awareness and pressure Members of Congress to pass Comprehensive Immigration Reform legislation, Fast4Families has a group of ten people fasting in a tent on the National Mall, just a few yards away from the Capitol. Besides fasting, this group of people is also holding meetings with political leaders and community organizers, and organizing activities to encourage more people to press for immigration reform. “We hunger for an end to the system that brings so much suffering and pain to so many. We are fasting not out of anger or despair, but out of hope”, said Eliseo Medina, one of the ten people who are fasting. On Wednesday, November 20, Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI and JPIC staff were able to drop by to show support to those who are fasting, and help the staff with some translation.

Learn more about Fast4Families..

 


San Fernando JPIC Group Active in Social Justice Ministry October 9th, 2013

CA447278-DCA2-4ED7-B302-217FEC316C13The Social Justice Group from Mary Immaculate, Santa Rosa, and San Ferdinand Church participated in a large march for comprehensive immigration reform that was held in Los Angeles over the weekend. Three buses went from San Fernando Valley to Downtown LA.

REFORMA MIGRATORIA

The group walked together with more that 10,000 people. The march covered about two miles and finished in front of the Los Angeles City Hall.

8AAAA428-73CB-4173-99E7-1F52E40F4FCC

The Social Justice group has also been offering citizenship classes every Thursday from 6:pm to 9:00pm. More than 40 students ranging from in their 40’s to 70 years old participate. The classes are free.

Thanks to Br Lucio Cruz OMI for this information!

 


Marching for Immigration Reform in San Antonio October 9th, 2013

WP_20131005_009The immigration march last weekend in San Antonio went well despite a lot of competition from other good causes!! About 300 people turned out to call on Congress to pass a Comprehensive Immigration Reform bill. An interesting march is planned for San Antonio on October 16 and 17. People will walk 30 miles through Rep. Lamar Smith’s district, taking in some of the small rural areas, to try to influence his position on immigration. Other advocacy actions are also being planned.

Thanks to OMI JPIC Committee Member, Patti Radle, for this information!

 


National Day for Dignity and Respect September 29th, 2013

I was a strangerOn October 5, more than 80 major mobilization efforts – rallies, vigils, pilgrimages, and direct action – will mark the National Day for Dignity and Respect.

A broad coalition of immigrants rights groups, people of faith, labor and civil rights groups are working to send a message to Members of Congress that now is the time for comprehensive immigration reform.

Select cities holding a mobilization on October 5 National Day for Dignity and Respect:

  • San Antonio, Texas: Elemdorf Park; 2pm
  • New Orleans, Louisiana: New Orleans Workers’ Center for Racial Justice Office, 217 N. Prieur Street; 11am
  • St. Louis, Missouri: St. Cecilia’s Catholic Church, 5414 Alaska Ave.; 10am
  • Minneapolis, Minnesota: Basilica of St. Mary, 88 N 17th St.; 12:30pm
  • Buffalo, NY: 2421 Main Street; 1pm
  • Houston, Texas: 901 Bagby St.; 3pm
  • Miami, Florida: Jose Marti Park 362 SW 4th St.; 1pm
  • New Haven, Connecticut: Peoples Art Collective 212 College Street; 12:30 pm
  • Boston, MA: Copley Square 12:00 pm; Time and Location may change.
  • Los Angeles, California: event happening on October 4th,; 4:00 pm; Meet at the Sheraton in Downtown Los Angeles

Visit www.octoberimmigration.org for more detailed information and many additional locations.

On October 8, tens of thousands are expected to bring these efforts to Washington DC with a rally on the National Mall.

If you plan to attend any of these events, please share your experience and photos with the JPIC office via OMI JPIC Facebook and Twitter.

Return to Top