شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المؤتمر


حث الكونغرس على تمديد التأمين ضد البطالة ديسمبر 13th، 2011

اتخاذ إجراءات الآن!!

تعتمد ملايين العائلات الأمريكية على التأمين الفيدرالي ضد البطالة في هذا المناخ الاقتصادي الصعب. ما يقرب من مليوني أمريكي سيفقدون تأمينهم ضد البطالة في يناير وحده - وأكثر من 6 ملايين في 2012 - إذا سمح الكونجرس بانتهاء فترة التمديد في 31 ديسمبر.

يجب على الكونغرس العمل الآن لتمديد التأمين ضد البطالة. أخبر عضو الكونجرس الخاص بك بتجديد البرنامج الفيدرالي للتأمين ضد البطالة من خلال 2012.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


تحذيرات أبريل التصحيحية: دعم قانون أمن ومسؤولية الحدود الخاص بـ 2009 28 أبريل، 2009


انضم إلى الأسبوع الوطني للضغط على حائط الحدود

هذا الأسبوع ، 27 أبريل - 1 مايو ، يزور العشرات من المواطنين والجماعات الدينية المعنية واشنطن العاصمة ، لحشد الدعم بين أعضاء الكونغرس للموارد البشرية 2076 - قانون أمن الحدود والمسؤولية لعام 2009. في الأسبوع الماضي ، قدم النائب غريغالفا هذا مشروع قانون في مجلس النواب. في حالة إقراره ، سيعيد مشروع القانون سيادة القانون إلى الأراضي الحدودية ، ويحمي المجتمعات والمتنزهات الوطنية والأراضي الفيدرالية الأخرى - بالإضافة إلى موائل الحياة البرية المهمة - من العواقب غير المقصودة لسياسة الحدود في بلادنا.

الضرر الذي تسببت فيه الجدران الحدودية مقلق. حتى الآن ، تم بناء البنية الأساسية عبر أكثر من 600 من حدودنا الدولية المشتركة مع المكسيك. أسفرت الجدران عن انفصال العائلات ، وتسببت في حدوث فيضانات وتحات مدمرة ، وموائل ممزقة وممرات هجرة حيوية للحياة البرية التي تم دفعها إلى حافة الانقراض.

يمكن لأعضاء الكونغرس أن يتوقفوا عن بناء جدار الحدود وأن يساعدوا في التخفيف من الأضرار التي لحقت بهم ، لكنهم يحتاجون إلى الاستماع إليك اليوم.

اتخذ إجراء هنا ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » congress


Urge Congress to Extend Unemployment Insurance December 13th, 2011

Take Action Now!!

Millions of American families are relying on federal unemployment insurance in this tough economic climate. Nearly two million Americans will lose their unemployment insurance in January alone – and over 6 million in 2012 – if Congress lets the extension expire on December 31st.

Congress must act now to extend unemployment insurance. Tell your congressperson to renew the Federal Unemployment Insurance program through 2012.

Click here to read more »


April Action Alert: Support the Border Security and Responsibility Act of 2009 April 28th, 2009


Join the National Week of Lobbying on the Border Wall

This week, April 27- May 1, dozens of concerned citizens and faith groups are visiting Washington, DC, to build support among Members of Congress for H.R. 2076 – the Border Security and Responsibility Act of 2009. Last week, Rep. Grijalva introduced this bill in the House of Representatives. If passed, the Bill would restore the rule of law to the borderlands, and protect communities, national parks and other federal lands – as well as significant wildlife habitat – from the unintended consequences of our nation’s border policy.

The damage that border walls have caused is alarming. To date, infrastructure has been built across more than 600 miles of our shared international border with Mexico. Walls have separated families, caused damaging floods and erosion, and fractured habitat and migration corridors vital to wildlife that has been pushed to the brink of extinction.

Your members of Congress can stop construction of the Border Wall and help mitigate the damage done, but they need to hear from you today.

Take Action here…

Return to Top