شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »حياة متسقة


أكتوبر هو احترام شهر الحياة أكتوبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

أكتوبر هو شهر احترام الحياة! موضوع احترام الحياة لهذا العام هو "المسيح أملنا في كل موسم من الحياة، "مساعدتنا على الانخراط في بناء ثقافة تعتز بكل حياة بشرية.

حان الوقت لتجديد التزامنا بالدفاع عن أولئك الأكثر ضعفًا في وسطنا. توجد طرق عديدة يمكننا من خلالها المشاركة في رعايانا وفي حياة الصلاة الخاصة بنا.

وقد أعد المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك عددا من ممتاز موارد للمشاركة مع أعضاء مجتمعات الأبرشية. يمكنك أيضا قراءة هذا العام احترام بيان شهر الحياة بقلم رئيس الأساقفة جوزيف ف. نومان ، من مدينة كانساس سيتي في كانساس ورئيس لجنة الأنشطة المؤيدة للحياة.

الإرساليات المكملة تواصل JPIC الدعوة إلى "احترام حياة الإنسان وحمايتها تمامًا من لحظة الحمل. منذ اللحظة الأولى للوجود ، يجب أن يُعترف بالإنسان على أنه يتمتع بحقوق الشخص - من بينها الحق الذي لا يمكن انتهاكه لكل كائن بريء في الحياة. "CCC 2270.

يلتزم المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) التزاما قويا بالقضايا المؤيدة للحياة ، وموقعهم على الإنترنت غني بالمعلومات ذات الصلة. قم بزيارة USACB Pro-Life Initiative 

صلاة

انضم إلينا في الصلاة من أجل احترام أكبر للحياة البشرية من الحمل إلى الموت الطبيعي:

"الأب وصانع كل شيء ،
تزين كل الخلق
مع روعة وجمال ،
والأزياء حياة الإنسان
في صورتك ومثاله.
توقظ في كل قلب
تقديس لعمل يديك ،
وتجدد بين شعبك
استعداد لتغذيتها والحفاظ عليها
هديتك الثمينة من الحياة.

منح هذا من خلال ربنا
يسوع المسيح ، ابنك ،
الذي يعيش ويسود معك
وحدة الروح القدس ،
الله إلى أبد الآبدين.
آمين"

صلاة من أجل الحياة -


Advent Week 4: Called to Celebrate and Protect Life ديسمبر كانونومست، شنومكس

المجيء هو موسم طقسي للصلاة والترقب والرجاء والفرح الذي يفضي إلى ولادة المسيح. في موسم عيد الميلاد هذا ، ندعوك للانضمام إلى الصلاة والتفكير في كيف يمكننا أن نعتني بالأرض في وطننا المشترك ؛ تمكين شبابنا للخدمة ؛ حل محنة المهاجرين واللاجئين ؛ وحماية هبة الحياة البشرية. 

يسعدنا تقديم تأملات أسبوعية من 1 حول هذه القضايا لمشاركتها مع الجماعة والمجتمعات واستخدامها في وقت الصلاة الخاص بك. ستكون الأفكار متاحة باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية.

شكراً جزيلاً لأعضاء لجنة التبشيرية وأعضاء لجنة JPIC لتطوير الموارد. خاص شكرا لك إخوانه. Lester Antonio Zapata، OMI، لتوفير الترجمة الاسبانية.

الأسبوع 4 - 21 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 3 - 16 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 2 - 9 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 1 - 2 ديسمبر

  •  انقر على الرابط للتنزيل Advent Week 1: Called to Care for Creation أسهم بواسطة: الأب Maxine Pohlman ، SSND ، مدير ، Oblate Ecological Initiative.
  • Haga clic aquí para descargar la versión en español: Semana de Adviento 1Lamados a cuidar,

 

 


البعثات التبشيرية تنضم للحملة الكاثوليكية الوطنية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام يوليو 18th، 2017

انضم المبشر مكتب Oblates JPIC ووقع على تعهد بالتوعية والدعوة والصلوة من أجل وضع حد لاستخدام عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. الحملة الوطنية الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام تدعو المؤمنين والمنظمات الكاثوليكية إلى الوعد بها تثقيف ، محام و صلى لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام. 

تم تنظيم حملة التعهد من قبل شبكة التعبئة الكاثوليكية كجزء من مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيين. كان الأساقفة الكاثوليك من بين أول من وقعوا التعهد الكاثوليكي الوطني لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام خلال إطلاقه في مايو 2017.

الحملة لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام هي جزء من مبادرة مبسَّط JPIC Consistent Life. في هذه الحملة ، يوفر مكتب JPIC الموارد واقتراحات العمل المؤمن للأصدقاء والمنتسبين الذين يعكسون تعليم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة.

رداً على دعوة البابا فرانسيس ، تعهدت بالتثقيف والدعوة والصلاة من أجل إنهاء عقوبة الإعدام. الحصول على ممعلومات عن الركاز في التعهد الكاثوليكي الوطني لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام هنا: 

https://catholicsmobilizing.org/action/pledge


2016 تأمل الصوم في الحياة المتسقة - الأسبوع الرابع (النسخة الإسبانية متاحة!) مسيرة 7th، 2016

Lent2016banner

 

يدعونا إيماننا إلى الصلاة والصوم والتصدق أثناء الصوم الكبير. عندما ننظر إلى الداخل ونفكر في حياتنا ، دعونا نتذكر أيضًا إخواننا وأخواتنا المكافحين حول العالم وحتى الأشخاص الموجودين في ساحاتنا الخلفية. للمساعدة في دعم تفانيك في الصوم الكبير ، يسر شركة Missionary Oblates JPIC أن تقدم موارد أسبوعية تركز على موضوع العدالة.

الجديد هذا الأسبوع - تحميل النسخة الاسبانية من الأسبوع الرابع متناسق الحياة Lenten الموارد! 

الأسبوع الرابعحياة متناسقة يتعلق بالحق في الحياة ولكن أيضًا بجودة الحياة. التحدي الذي نواجهه هو أن ننظر إلى كل الحياة على أنها مقدسة وأن نكرم جميع الناس. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع أتباعك ومجتمعاتك واستخدامها أثناء أوقات الصلاة الخاصة بك. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الثالث - ال البيئة / تغير المناخ هو تركيز هذا الأسبوع. كان عام 2015 عام العمل العالمي بشأن البيئة مع العديد من الأحداث المهمة ، بما في ذلك إصدار المنشور البابوي للبابا فرانسيس Laudato Si: في العناية بمنزلنا المشترك ، والتجمعات الضخمة للبيئة التي تقام حول العالم.  قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الثانينركز هذا الأسبوع الثاني على الحدوث العالمي للعبودية الحديثة ، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم الاتجار بالبشر. يتم تهريب ما يقدر بـ 30 مليون شخص حول العالم في أي وقت. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع أتباعك ومجتمعاتك واستخدامها أثناء وقت الصلاة. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الأول - تركيز هذا الأسبوع هو الهجرة، قضية عالمية ملحة تؤثر علينا جميعًا. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع أتباعك ومجتمعاتك واستخدامها أثناء وقت الصلاة. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.


مارس السنوي الثالث والأربعون من أجل الحياة المقرر يوم 43 يناير - واشنطن العاصمة 20 يناير، 2016

و43rd ستقام مسيرة الحياة السنوية في واشنطن العاصمة يوم الجمعة 22 يناير 2016 الساعة 12 ظهرًا في ناشونال مول. وسيفتتح أساقفة الروم الكاثوليك والأرثوذكس في الولايات المتحدة التجمع بالصلاة الساعة 12 ظهرا. وسيتبع التجمع على الفور مسيرة إلى مبنى الكابيتول هيل والمحكمة العليا.

مزيد من المعلومات متاحة في www.marchforlife.org. . . أو عن طريق الاتصال بـ 202-234-3300.

 

 


انضمت الحياة المستمرة إلى الآلاف في مسيرة الحياة يوم الأربعاء 24 يناير، 2014

مسيرة 194انضم أعضاء الحياة المتسابقون إلى منظمة "مسيرة من أجل الحياة" في واشنطن يوم الأربعاء ، وشاركوا في رسالتهم الواسعة حول حماية الحياة مع المشاركين الآخرين. حوالي ثلاثين من الإكليريكيين أقاموا في مكاتب أوبليت في واشنطن لبضعة أيام ، بينما كانوا يحضرون شهر مارس. مجموعة من الإكليريكيين يقيمون كل عام في مكتب JPIC وغيرها من المناطق المشتركة في مقر OMI. ونحن على ثقة من أنهم بقوا دافئين! وأغلقت واشنطن الرسمية يوم الثلاثاء بسبب تساقط الثلوج ولا تزال العديد من مدارس المنطقة مغلقة يوم الاربعاء. ومع ذلك ، استمر "مسيرة الحياة" كما هو مخطط لها.

فيما يلي بعض أحداث الذكرى السنوية لـ Roe في وسائل الإعلام:

سي ان ان عرضت رأي رأي كريستوفر هيل، "لماذا يجب أن يكون التقدميون مؤيد للحياة."

وعلق CL Endorser Shane Claiborne في ذكرى الرو في مدونة Red Letter Christians.

BuzzFeed السياسة لم مقال مصور على وحدة الحياة المتسقة في مسيرة من أجل الحياة (CL والمجموعات الأعضاء النسويات اختيار حياة نيويورك ، Prolife العلمانية ، وتحالف Prolife من المثليين والمثليات ، وكذلك الأصدقاء في مجلة Life Matters).

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

جداول معلومات الحياة المتسقة

عرضت الحياة المتسقة في مؤتمر الكاردينال أوكونور ، والمؤتمر الوطني للطلاب من أجل الحياة في أمريكا وقاعة المعارض المسيرة من أجل الحياة ، حيث ورد أنها تلقت الكثير من الردود الإيجابية في كل هذه.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » consistent life


October is Respect Life Month October 2nd, 2019

October is Respect Life Month! This year’s Respect Life theme is “Christ Our Hope in Every Season of Life,” helping us become engaged with building a culture that cherishes every human life.

It’s time for us to renew our commitment to defending those most vulnerable in our midst. There are many ways we can get involved in our parishes, and our own prayer lives.

The US Conference of Catholic Bishops has prepared a number of excellent resources to share with members of parish communities. You can also read this year’s Respect Life Month Statement by Archbishop Joseph F. Naumann, of Kansas City in Kansas and Chairman of the Committee on Pro-Life Activities.

Missionary Oblates JPIC continues to advocate that “Human life must be respected and protected absolutely from the moment of conception. From the first moment of existence, a human being must be recognized as having the rights of a person – among which is the inviolable right of every innocent being to life.” CCC 2270.

The US Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) has a strong commitment to pro-life issues and their website is rich with related information. Visit the USCCB Pro-Life Initiative 

Prayer

Join us in praying for a greater respect for human life from conception to natural death:

“Father and maker of all,
you adorn all creation
with splendor and beauty,
and fashion human lives
in your image and likeness.
Awaken in every heart
reverence for the work of your hands,
and renew among your people
a readiness to nurture and sustain
your precious gift of life.

Grant this through our Lord
Jesus Christ, your Son,
who lives and reigns with you in
the unity of the Holy Spirit,
God forever and ever.
Amen”

–USCCB Prayer for Life–


Advent Week 4: Called to Celebrate and Protect Life December 21st, 2018

Advent is a liturgical season of prayer, anticipation, hope and joy leading to the birth of Christ. This Advent season we invite you to join in prayer and reflection on how can we care for the Earth our common home; empower our youth to serve; resolve the plight of migrants and refugees; and protect the gift of human life. 

We are pleased to offer 1-page weekly reflections on these issues to share with your congregation, communities and use in your own personal prayer time. Reflections will be available in English and Spanish.

A big thank you to our Missionary Oblates and JPIC Committee members for developing the resources.  A SPECIAL thank you to Bro. Lester Antonio Zapata, OMI, for providing Spanish translation.

WEEK 4 — December 21

WEEK 3 — December 16

WEEK 2 — December 9

WEEK 1 — December 2

 

 


Missionary Oblates Join National Catholic Campaign To End The Use Of The Death Penalty July 18th, 2017

The Missionary Oblates JPIC office has joined and signed a Pledge to Educate, Advocate and Pray for an end to the use of the death penalty in the United States. The National Catholic Campaign To End The Use Of The Death Penalty calls on Catholic faithful and organizations to promise to Educate, Advocate and Pray for an end to the use of the death penalty. 

The pledge drive is organized by the Catholic Mobilizing Network as part of the United States Catholic Bishops Conference. Catholic Bishops were among the first to sign the National Catholic Pledge to End the Death Penalty during the launch in May 2017.

The Campaign to End the Use of the Death Penalty is part of the Missionary Oblates JPIC Consistent Life initiative. In this campaign, JPIC office provides resources and faithful action suggestions to Oblates and associates reflecting the teaching of the Catholic Church to end the use of the death penalty in the United States.

In response to Pope Francis’s call, pledge to educate, advocate, and pray for the end of the death penalty. Get more information at National Catholic Pledge to End the Death Penalty here: 

https://catholicsmobilizing.org/action/pledge


2016 Lenten Reflection on Consistent Life – Week IV (Spanish version available!) March 7th, 2016

Lent2016banner

 

Our faith calls us to pray, fast, and give to charity during Lent. As we look inward and reflect on our own lives, let us also remember our struggling brothers and sisters around the world and even people right in our backyards. To help support your Lenten devotion, Missionary Oblates JPIC is pleased to offer weekly resources centered on a justice theme.

New this week – Download Spanish version of the Week IV Consistent Life Lenten Resource! 

WEEK IV — Consistent life is about right to life but also quality of life. Our challenge is to view all life as sacred and honor all people. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your own prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK III — The environment/climate change is this week’s focus. 2015 was the year for global action on the environment with several significant happenings, including the release of Pope Francis’ encyclical Laudato Si: On Care for our Common Home, and huge rallies for the environment held around the world.  Download the resource here.

WEEK II — This second week we focus on the global occurrence of modern day slavery, also known as human trafficking. An estimated 30 million people worldwide are trafficked at any given time. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK I — This week’s focus is migration, a pressing global issue that affects us all. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your  prayer time. Download the resource here.


43rd Annual March for Life Scheduled for January 22 — Washington, DC January 20th, 2016

The 43rd Annual March for Life will take place in Washington, DC on Friday, January 22, 2016 at 12 noon on the National Mall. U.S. Roman Catholic and Orthodox Bishops will open the rally with prayer at 12 noon. The rally will be followed immediately by the march to Capitol Hill and the Supreme Court.

More information is available at www.marchforlife.org. . . or by calling 202-234-3300.

 

 


Consistent Life Joined Thousands at the March for Life on Wednesday January 24th, 2014

194 MarchConsistent Life members joined the March for Life in Washington on Wednesday, and shared their broad message of protection of life with other participants. Some thirty seminarians bunked down at the Oblate offices in Washington for a couple of days, while attending the March. A group of seminarians stays each year in the JPIC office space and other common areas of the OMI headquarters. We trust they stayed warm! Official Washington was shut down on Tuesday due to snow, and many area schools were still closed on Wednesday. The March for Life, however, proceeded as planned.

Here are some Roe Anniversary Events in the Media:

CNN offered an opinion piece by Christopher Hale, “Why Progressives Should Be Pro-Life.”

CL Endorser Shane Claiborne commented on the Roe anniversary in the Red Letter Christians blog.

BuzzFeed Politics did a photo essay on the Consistent Life contingent at the March for Life (CL and member groups Feminists Choosing Life of New York, Secular Prolife, and the Prolife Alliance of Gays and Lesbians, as well as friends at Life Matters Journal).

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Consistent Life Information Tables

Consistent Life exhibited at the Cardinal O’Connor Conference, the Students for Life of America National Conference and the March for Life Exhibit Hall, reportedly receiving a lot of favorable responses at all of these.

Return to Top