شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الفساد


تحالف الشفافية المالية يلتقي في أفريقيا حول مشكلة التدفقات المالية غير المشروعة 30 سبتمبر، 2013

tax_us_if_yu_canيجتمع ائتلاف الشفافية المالية الجديد في دار السلام بتنزانيا في أكتوبر 1-2. موضوع المؤتمر ، هو  "نحو الشفافية: جعل النظام المالي العالمي يعمل من أجل التنمية". الاب. سيموس فين ، OMI ، مدير مكتب JPIC الأمريكي ، يمثل رسميًا ICCR (مركز التواصل بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات) في المؤتمر.

تم إفراغ ما يقرب من تريليون دولار سنوياً من البلدان النامية ، مما سلبها من الإيرادات اللازمة للتنمية بشكل يائس. تم تشكيل التحالف للقيام بشيء حول هذه المشكلة التي تعتبر أساسية لتنمية الدول الفقيرة. ووفقاً للتحالف ، فإن نصف التدفقات المالية غير المشروعة - وهو مبلغ مذهل يبلغ مليار دولار - يأتي من أفريقيا. إن هذه التحويلات غير المشروعة ، التي تتدفق من الجريمة والفساد والتهرب الضريبي ، تمثل نزيفًا على الاقتصادات النامية التي تعادل ثمانية أضعاف حجم المساعدات الخارجية العالمية.

يشارك مكتب JPIC الأمريكي في العديد من المنظمات المترابطة في واشنطن العاصمة ، حيث يعمل من أجل المزيد من العدالة المالية والشفافية. وتشمل هذه شبكة العدالة الضريبية الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، (حيث يخدم الأب فين في المجلس)، و ائتلاف FACT (حملة المساءلة المالية والشفافية المؤسسية). تم إطلاق التحالف الدولي للشفافية المالية في شهر مايو من 2013 ، استجابة للوعي المتزايد والنشاط حول مشكلة التدفقات المالية غير المشروعة.

أعرف أكثر…

 

 


هدد أسقف مفلس في زامبيا للتحدث نيابة عن الفقراء 17 سبتمبر، 2010

تتهدد الحكومة الحاكمة المطران المفلس المطران بول دوفي من أبرشية مونغو في مقاطعة زامبيا الغربية بسبب دعمه وتحدثه نيابة عن الفقراء. أصدر المطران دافي بيانا قال فيه أن سكان المنطقة الغربية يعتقدون أن الوقت قد حان للتغيير. وقد أثار تصريحه رداً قوياً من الحزب الحاكم ، حيث هدد قسم من الحركة من أجل الديمقراطية متعددة الأحزاب (MMD) بضربه. شكك المطران دافي في حافز الحكومات في اقتراض مبالغ ضخمة من الأموال لا تترجم بشكل واضح إلى التنمية في البلاد ولا سيما في مقاطعة زامبيا الغربية.

في سبتمبر 16 ، أصدر جميع الكهنة والجماعات الكاثوليكية في أبرشية مونغو بيانا لدعم الأسقف دوفي OMI أضافوا فيه أن سكان المنطقة الغربية قد سئموا من أن يشار إليهم على أنهم أفقر مقاطعة في زامبيا.

وفي بيان دعم الأسقف دوفي ، قال وفد زامبيان من السيدة مريم الطاهرة إن الهجمات الشفهية التي قام بها وزراء الحكومة على المطران دافي لا مبرر لها. أصدر الأب سينجيني ناسيديزي ، مدير المعلومات في منظمة أوبليتز ، هذا البيان الذي وقعه الأب. فليبورن كيبومبوي الموهوب المحلي المباشر: "OUTSPOKEN OBLATE BISHOP PAUL DUFFY، OMI THREATENED" (تنزيل ملف PDF)

كما أصدرت منظمة Oblates في زامبيا بياناً صحفياً يتضمن معلومات عن المطران دافي الذي خدم في زامبيا منذ سنوات 26. يدعو البيان إلى الكياسة واللياقة والتواضع والمسؤولية في جميع قطاعات المجتمع الزامبي بغض النظر عن الحزب السياسي. (تحميل PDF)


اﺣﺘﺞ ﻋﻠﻰ اﻟﻬﺠﻮم ﻋﻠﻰ ﺷﻌﺐ اﻟﺴﻜﺎن اﻷﺻﻠﻴﻴﻦ ﻓﻲ ﺑﻨﻐﻼدﻳ Adv اﻟﻤﺪاﻓﻌﻴﻦ واﻟﺼﺪﻳﻘﻴﻦ: ﺻﻨﺠﺐ دروﻧﺞ 24 يناير، 2010

سنجيب درونجنجا سنجيب درونغ لكنه يخشى المزيد من الهجمات ...

لقد تعرض السيد سنجيب درونغ ، وهو من المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان والشعوب الأصلية في بنغلاديش وجنوب شرق آسيا ، والصديق الصالح للممتلكات ، للهجوم الوحشي يوم الجمعة الماضي على يد مجموعة من البلطجية المستأجرين. كان هو وزوجته في طريقهما إلى المنزل من لقاء مع الأسقف ولجنة أبرشية. هرب سنجيب من مهاجميه وأنقذ من قبل المطران والعديد من القساوسة الذين أخذوه إلى المستشفى. وهو الآن آمن في دكا. زوجته لم يصب بأذى.

يرجى الاتصال بمسؤولي الحكومة الأمريكية وممثليك المنتخبين للضغط من أجل إجراء تحقيق في بنغلاديش. استخدم خطابنا المقترح.

اقرأ تنبيه العمل لدينا ، وتعلم المزيد ...


زامبيا: مهاجمة المطران بول دوفي من أجل التحدث نيابة عن الفقراء يناير 21st، 2010

2africa5دعا المطران بول دوفي ، من أبرشية مونغو ، الذي كان يقوم بأعمال تبشيرية خلال السنوات العشر الماضية في مقاطعة زامبيا الغربية ، حكومة زامبيا إلى مساعدة الفقراء من خلال الوفاء بوعد الحملة لإعادة بناء الطريق الرئيسي وتوفير المزيد من الفرص الاقتصادية السكان المحليين.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


السينودس الإفريقي يدعو إلى المساءلة في السياسة واستخراج الموارد أكتوبر 28th، 2009

الأفارقة المجمع ملصقبعد اجتماع الفاتيكان الذي استمر ثلاثة أسابيع ، انتهى السينودس الخاص من أجل إفريقيا. نهائي السينودس رسالة إلى الكنيسة في أفريقيا حث شعوب أفريقيا على العمل معا من أجل المستقبل السياسي والاقتصادي للقارة. ووجه الأساقفة رسالة قوية ضد القادة السياسيين الكاثوليك الفاسدين في إفريقيا ، مطالبين إياهم بالتوبة أو ترك المناصب العامة والتوقف عن تدمير بلادهم.

دعا الأساقفة إلى الحذر والشفافية عند قبول المساعدات الخارجية ، والتي غالبًا ما تأتي بأجندة خفية. وأضاف الأساقفة: "مهما كانت مسؤولية المصالح الأجنبية ، فهناك دائمًا التواطؤ المخزي والمأساوي للقادة المحليين: السياسيون الذين يخونون ويبيعون دولهم ، ورجال الأعمال القذرون الذين يتواطئون مع الجشعين من جنسيات متعددة ، وتجار الأسلحة الأفارقة والمهربون الذين يزدهرون باستخدام الأسلحة الصغيرة التي تسبب فسادًا كبيرًا في الأرواح البشرية ، والوكلاء المحليين لبعض المنظمات الدولية الذين يتقاضون رواتبهم مقابل الترويج للأيديولوجيات السامة التي لا يؤمنون بها ".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » corruption


Financial Transparency Coalition Meets in Africa on Problem of Illicit Financial Flows September 30th, 2013

tax_us_if_yu_canThe new Financial Transparency Coalition is meeting in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania on October 1-2. The theme for the conference, is  “Towards Transparency: Making the Global Financial System Work for Development.” Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, US JPIC Office Director,  is officially representing ICCR (Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility) at the conference.

Nearly a trillion dollars a year has been secreted out of developing countries, robbing them of revenue needed desperately for development. The coalition was formed to do something about this problem that is central to the development of poor countries. According to the Coalition, half of the illicit financial flows – a staggering $500 billion – is coming from Africa. Flowing from crime, corruption, and tax evasion, these illicit transfers represent a drain on developing economies that is equivalent to eight times the size of global foreign aid.

The US JPIC Office is involved in several inter-connected organizations in Washington, DC, working for greater financial justice and transparency. These include the Tax Justice Network USA, (where Fr. Finn serves on the Board), and the FACT coalition (Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency Campaign). The international Financial Transparency Coalition was launched in May of 2013, in response to the growing awareness and activism around the problem of illicit financial flows.

Learn more…

 

 


Oblate Bishop in Zambia Threatened for Speaking on Behalf of Poor People September 17th, 2010

Missionary Oblate Bishop Paul Duffy of Mongu Diocese in Western Province of Zambia is being threatened by the ruling government over his support for and speaking on behalf of poor people. Bishop Duffy issued a statement in which he said the people of Western Province think it is time for change. His statement has elicited a strong response from the ruling party, with a section of the Movement for Multi-Party Democracy (MMD) threatening to beat him up. Bishop Duffy has questioned the governments’ motive in borrowing huge sums of money which does not visibly translate to development in the country and in particular the Western Province of Zambia.

On September 16, all priests and catholic groups in Mongu diocese released a statement of support of Bishop Duffy OMI in which they added that the people of Western Province are tired of being referred to as the poorest province in Zambia.

In a statement of support to Bishop Duffy, Zambian Oblates of Mary Immaculate delegation said the verbal attacks by government ministers on Bishop Duffy were unwarranted. Father Singini Nacidze OMI, information director for the Oblates released this statement which was signed by Fr. Freeborn Kibombwe the acting local superior: “OUTSPOKEN OBLATE BISHOP PAUL DUFFY, OMI THREATENED” (Download PDF)

The Oblates in Zambia have also issued a Press Release with information about Bishop Duffy who has served in Zambia for 26 years. The statement calls for civility, decency, humility and responsibility in all sectors of Zambian society regardless of political party. (Download PDF)


Protest the Attack on Bangladeshi Indigenous Peoples’ Advocate and Oblate Friend: Sanjeeb Drong January 24th, 2010

Sanjeeb DrongSanjeeb Drong survives but fears further attacks…

Mr Sanjeeb Drong, an important advocate for human rights and indigenous peoples in Bangladesh and SE Asia, and good friend of the Oblates, was brutally attacked last Friday by a group of hired thugs. He and his wife were travelling home from a meeting with the Bishop and a Diocesan Committee. Sanjeeb fled from his attackers and was rescued by the Bishop and several priests who then took him to a hospital. He is now safe in Dhaka. His wife was unharmed.

Please call on US government officials and your elected representatives to press for an inquiry in Bangladesh. Use our suggested letter.

Read our Action Alert, learn more…


Zambia: Oblate Bishop Paul Duffy Attacked for Speaking on Behalf of the Poor January 21st, 2010

2africa5Oblate Bishop Paul Duffy of Mongu diocese, who has been doing missionary work for the last 25 years in Zambia’s Western Province, called on the Government of Zambia to help the poor by fulfilling a campaign promise to rebuild the main road and provide more economic opportunities for local people.

Click here to read more »


African Synod calls for Accountability in Politics and Resource Extraction October 28th, 2009

african-synod-posterAfter a three-week Vatican meeting, the Special Synod for Africa has ended. The Synod’s final message to the Church in Africa urges the people of Africa to work together for the continent’s political and economic future. The bishops delivered a strong message against corrupt Catholic political leaders in Africa, calling on them to repent or quit public office and stop ruining their countries.

The Bishops called for caution and transparency when accepting foreign aid, which often comes with a hidden agenda. The Bishops further added:” Whatever may be the responsibility of foreign interests, there is always the shameful and tragic collusion of the local leaders: politicians who betray and sell out their nations, dirty business people who collude with rapacious multi nationals, African arms dealers and traffickers who thrive on small arms that cause great havoc on human lives, and local agents of some international organizations who get paid for peddling toxic ideologies that they don’t believe in.”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top