شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »عقوبة الإعدام


البعثات التبشيرية تنضم للحملة الكاثوليكية الوطنية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام يوليو 18th، 2017

انضم المبشر مكتب Oblates JPIC ووقع على تعهد بالتوعية والدعوة والصلوة من أجل وضع حد لاستخدام عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. الحملة الوطنية الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام تدعو المؤمنين والمنظمات الكاثوليكية إلى الوعد بها تثقيف ، محام و صلى لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام.

تم تنظيم حملة التعهد من قبل شبكة التعبئة الكاثوليكية كجزء من مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيين. كان الأساقفة الكاثوليك من بين أول من وقعوا التعهد الكاثوليكي الوطني لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام خلال إطلاقه في مايو 2017.

الحملة لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام هي جزء من مبادرة مبسَّط JPIC Consistent Life. في هذه الحملة ، يوفر مكتب JPIC الموارد واقتراحات العمل المؤمن للأصدقاء والمنتسبين الذين يعكسون تعليم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة.

رداً على دعوة البابا فرانسيس ، تعهدت بالتثقيف والدعوة والصلاة من أجل إنهاء عقوبة الإعدام. الحصول على ممعلومات عن الركاز في التعهد الكاثوليكي الوطني لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام هنا:

https://catholicsmobilizing.org/action/pledge


أكتوبر هو احترام شهر الحياة: كل الحياة تستحق العيش أكتوبر 13th، 2015

"كل حياة مقدسة ، كل إنسان له كرامة غير قابلة للتصرف ، ويمكن للمجتمع الاستفادة فقط من إعادة تأهيل المدانين بارتكاب جرائم".
- خطاب البابا فرانسيس أمام جلسة مشتركة للكونجرس الأمريكي ، سبتمبر 24 ، 2015

.

تحتفل الكنيسة الكاثوليكية في الولايات المتحدة خلال شهر أكتوبر بـ "احترام شهر الحياة"هذا هو الوقت المناسب للكاثوليك في جميع أنحاء البلاد للتفكير في وكرامة الإنسان. موضوع هذا العام ، كل حياة تستحق العيشيركز على قضايا الإجهاض والقتل الرحيم وعقوبة الإعدام.

يمكن الاطلاع على موارد الحياة الاحترام بالإنجليزية والإسبانية في مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأسقف الكاثوليكي موقع الكتروني, حيث ستجد أيضا احترام بيان شهر الحياة بقلم الكاردينال سيان ب. أومالي ، OFM.

انضم إلينا في الصلاة من أجل احترام أكبر للحياة البشرية من الحمل إلى الموت الطبيعي:

"الأب وصانع كل شيء ،
تزين كل الخلق
مع روعة وجمال ،
والأزياء حياة الإنسان
في صورتك ومثاله.
توقظ في كل قلب
تقديس لعمل يديك ،
وتجدد بين شعبك
استعداد لتغذيتها والحفاظ عليها
هديتك الثمينة من الحياة.

منح هذا من خلال ربنا
يسوع المسيح ، ابنك ،
الذي يعيش ويسود معك
وحدة الروح القدس ،
الله إلى أبد الآبدين.
آمين"

–USCCB من أجل الحياة -


على الرغم من تدخل فرانسيس ، تتقدم جورجيا في تنفيذ الإعدام (تقرير إخباري كاثوليكي) 30 سبتمبر، 2015

وفي رسالة موجهة إلى مجلس العفو والعفو الجورجي ، طلب البابا فرانسيس من الدولة عدم إعدام كيلي جيسيندانير ، الذي كان ينتظر تنفيذ حكم الإعدام على زوجها بقتل زنومكس. ومن المقرر تنفيذ Gissendaner - وهي أم لثلاثة أطفال - في 1997 مساء الثلاثاء. قراءة المقال بأكمله هنا: على الرغم من تدخل فرانسيس ، فإن جورجيا تمضي قدما في التنفيذ


تقرير JPIC Fall / Winter 2014 Issue Now Available On-Line 17 سبتمبر، 2014

JPIC-تقرير-شعارأصبح الإصدار 2014 لتقرير JPIC في الخريف / الشتاء متاحًا الآن كملف PDF. وستتوفر قريبًا في شكل مطبوع.

يرجى الاتصال بـ Mary O'Herron في مكتب JPIC إذا كنت ترغب في إضافتك إلى القائمة البريدية.

يمكنك العثور على جميع مشكلات تقرير JPIC على موقع الويب هذا في قسم الموارد. (قم بتنزيل ملف PDF لأحدث إصدار)


حكمت عقوبة الإعدام في ولاية كاليفورنيا غير الدستورية يوليو 20th، 2014

العين بالعين تجعل العالم أعمى ...

العين بالعين تجعل العالم أعمى ...

في يوليو 16 ، حكم قاض فيدرالي في ولاية كاليفورنيا بأن عقوبة الإعدام في الولاية غير دستورية ، على أساس التأخير المطول في عمليات الإعدام. وحكم القاضي بأن "التعسف" و "عدم القدرة على التنبؤ" التي تنفذ بها عقوبة الإعدام ينتهك الحظر الذي يفرضه الدستور على العقوبة "القاسية وغير العادية".

وبدأت مجموعات ومنظمات الإيمان الداعمة لإلغاء عقوبة الإعدام الآن تقييم جميع الآثار المترتبة على هذا الحكم. من غير المحتمل أن يؤدي القرار إلى تغييرات فورية فيما يتعلق بعقوبة الإعدام في كاليفورنيا ، حيث لم يتم تنفيذ أي عمليات إعدام منذ 2006. أما إذا كانت الدولة تناشد ، فإن مسألة ما إذا كانت المشاكل المتعلقة بنظام عقوبة الإعدام في الولاية ستؤدي إلى عدم دستوريتها ستقررها محكمة استئناف فيدرالية في سان فرانسيسكو. من شأن حكم من تلك المحكمة (محكمة الاستئناف لدائرة الولايات المتحدة 9th) لصالح هذا الرأي الأخير أن يؤثر على عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات في جميع أنحاء الغرب.

سوف يشاركك مكتب OMIC JPIC معك في الآثار القانونية الناشئة عن هذا الحكم على عقوبة الإعدام في كاليفورنيا ، بالإضافة إلى تحذيرات من مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في كاليفورنيا.

كان الأساقفة في كاليفورنيا مؤيدين بقوة لـ Proposition 34 لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام في كاليفورنيا. تم هزيمة العرض 34 كمبادرة اقتراع في 2012.

مزيد من المعلومات هنا: كاليفورنيا عقوبة الإعدام غير دستورية


Death Penalty Resources for Communities of Faith 16 يناير، 2014

العين بالعين تجعل العالم أعمى ...

في بداية السنة الجديدة ، نود أن نذكر الجميع بالموارد التعليمية الممتازة المجانية حول عقوبة الإعدام المتاحة شبكة التعبئة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام (CMN). تعتبر الموارد الجاهزة للاستخدام في عقوبة الإعدام مفيدة لأي شخص مهتم بمعرفة المزيد عن الرد الديني على عقوبة الإعدام.

تتوفر مواد CMN على الموقع ويمكن تحميلها. كثير من هذه الموارد متاحة ايضا الأسبانية.

تعرف على المزيد حول شبكة التعبئة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام:

شبكة التعبئة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام (CMN) هي وزارة كهنوتية تابعة للكنيسة الكاثوليكية الأمريكية المؤسساتية التي تقوم بتثقيف الكاثوليكيين للحصول على استجابة مخلصة للجريمة ، مع التركيز على إلغاء عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة وتشجيع الإصلاح. عدالة. يعمل CMN كمؤسسة وطنية تعاونية لمؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) والمؤتمرات الكاثوليكية الولائية. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، طورت CMN شراكات مع قادة الكاثوليك العلمانيين ، والموظفين الأبرشيين والمنظمات العلمانية في الحركة.

مزيد من المعلومات متوفرة في مكان آخر على موقعنا.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » death penalty


Missionary Oblates Join National Catholic Campaign To End The Use Of The Death Penalty July 18th, 2017

The Missionary Oblates JPIC office has joined and signed a Pledge to Educate, Advocate and Pray for an end to the use of the death penalty in the United States. The National Catholic Campaign To End The Use Of The Death Penalty calls on Catholic faithful and organizations to promise to Educate, Advocate and Pray for an end to the use of the death penalty. 

The pledge drive is organized by the Catholic Mobilizing Network as part of the United States Catholic Bishops Conference. Catholic Bishops were among the first to sign the National Catholic Pledge to End the Death Penalty during the launch in May 2017.

The Campaign to End the Use of the Death Penalty is part of the Missionary Oblates JPIC Consistent Life initiative. In this campaign, JPIC office provides resources and faithful action suggestions to Oblates and associates reflecting the teaching of the Catholic Church to end the use of the death penalty in the United States.

In response to Pope Francis’s call, pledge to educate, advocate, and pray for the end of the death penalty. Get more information at National Catholic Pledge to End the Death Penalty here: 

https://catholicsmobilizing.org/action/pledge


October is Respect Life Month: Every Life is Worth Living October 13th, 2015

“Every life is sacred, every human person is endowed with an inalienable dignity, and society can only benefit from the rehabilitation of those convicted of crimes.”
– Pope Francis’ Address to a Joint Session of the US Congress, Sept 24, 2015

 

During the month of October the Catholic Church in the U.S. celebrates “Respect Life Month.” This is a time for Catholics across the country to reflect on and witness to the dignity of the human person. This year’s theme, Every Life is Worth Living, focuses on the issues of abortion, euthanasia, and the death penalty.

Respect Life resources in English and Spanish can be found on the US Conference of Catholic Bishop’s website, where you will also find a Respect Life Month Statement by Cardinal Seán P. O’Malley, OFM.

 

Join us in praying for a greater respect for human life from conception to natural death:

“Father and maker of all,
you adorn all creation
with splendor and beauty,
and fashion human lives
in your image and likeness.
Awaken in every heart
reverence for the work of your hands,
and renew among your people
a readiness to nurture and sustain
your precious gift of life.

Grant this through our Lord
Jesus Christ, your Son,
who lives and reigns with you in
the unity of the Holy Spirit,
God forever and ever.
Amen”

–USCCB Prayer for Life–

 

 

 


Despite Francis’ intervention, Georgia moves forward with execution (Catholic News Report) September 30th, 2015

In a letter to Georgia’s Board of Pardons and Paroles, Pope Francis has asked the state not to execute Kelly Gissendaner, who was put on death row for the 1997 killing of her husband. Gissendaner — a mother of three — is scheduled for execution at 7 p.m. ET Tuesday. Read entire article here: Despite Francis’ intervention, Georgia moves forward with execution

 

 


JPIC Report Fall/Winter 2014 Issue Now Available On-Line September 17th, 2014

JPIC-Report-logoThe Fall/Winter 2014 issue of JPIC Report is now available on line as a PDF. It will soon be available in print form.

Please contact Mary O’Herron in the JPIC Office if you want to be added to the mailing list.

You can find all issues of JPIC Report on this website in the Resources section. (Download a PDF of the latest issue)

 


California Death Penalty Ruled Unconstitutional July 20th, 2014

An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind...

An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind…

On July 16, a federal judge in California ruled that the state’s death penalty is unconstitutional, based on the lengthy delays involved in executions. The Judge ruled that the “arbitrariness” and “unpredictability” with which the death penalty is carried out violates the constitution’s ban on “cruel and unusual” punishment.

Faith groups and Organizations supporting abolition of death penalty are now starting to assess all the implications of this ruling. The decision is not likely to lead to immediate changes regarding the death penalty in California, as there have been no executions there since 2006. If the State appeals though, the question of whether, and when, problems with a state’s death penalty system can render it unconstitutional will then be decided by a federal appeals court in San Francisco. A ruling from that court (the 9th US Circuit Court of Appeals) in favor of this recent opinion would affect the death penalty in states throughout the west.

The OMI JPIC office will share with you the legal implications arising from this ruling on the death penalty in California, as well as action alerts from the California Catholic Bishops Conference.

The Bishops in California were strong supporters of Proposition 34 to end the use of the death penalty in California. Proposition 34 was defeated as a ballot initiative in 2012.

More information here: California Death Penalty Unconstitutional


Death Penalty Resources for Communities of Faith January 16th, 2014

An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind...

At the start of the New Year, we would like to remind everyone of the excellent free educational resources on the death penalty available from the Catholic Mobilizing Network to End the Use of the Death Penalty (CMN). The ready-for-use resources on the death penalty are helpful for anyone interested in learning more about the faith response to the death penalty.

CMN materials are available on the website and are downloadable. Many of these resources are also available in Spanish.

Learn more about the Catholic Mobilizing Network to End the Use of the Death Penalty:

The Catholic Mobilizing Network to End the Use of the Death Penalty (CMN) is a lay ministry of the institutional U.S. Catholic Church that educates Catholics to seek a faithful response to crime, with a focus on abolishing the death penalty in the U.S. and promoting restorative justice. CMN works as a national lay collaborative of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) and state Catholic conferences. CMN has since developed partnerships with Catholic lay leaders, diocesan staff and secular organizations in the movement.

More information is available elsewhere on our website.

 

Return to Top