شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »عمليات الترحيل


يجب وقف عمليات ترحيل المهاجرين الهايتية أبريل شنومست، شنومكس

استأنفت وزارة الأمن الداخلي (DHS) عمليات الترحيل إلى هايتي ، وهو تطور نشعر بقلق عميق حياله. تضع عمليات الترحيل عبئًا غير ضروري على هايتي ، التي لا تزال تكافح للتعافي من الزلزال المدمر في يناير 2010. وتتواصل إعادة الإعمار في البلاد ، ولكن بوتيرة بطيئة للغاية ، حيث لا يزال مئات الآلاف من الأشخاص يعيشون في مدن الخيام. والأسوأ من ذلك أن سجون هايتي ، حيث تحتجز الحكومة الهايتية عادة المرحلين ، تشتهر بمعاملة غير إنسانية للمعتقلين.

توقفت عمليات الترحيل من الولايات المتحدة إلى هايتي لأسباب إنسانية عندما دمر الزلزال هايتي. في يناير 20 ، 2011 ، استأنفت الولايات المتحدة عمليات الترحيل إلى هايتي ، وترحيل ما يقدر بنحو 27 من أصل هايتي مع سجلات جنائية. وقد توفي أحدهم بالفعل في السجن بسبب أعراض تشبه الكوليرا.

لقد أعربت لجنة الهجرة الأمريكية الكاثوليكية الأمريكية (USCCB) عن معارضتها الشديدة لاستئناف عمليات الترحيل الأخيرة ، مستشهدا بالتعافي البطيء من الزلزال ، واندلاع الكوليرا مؤخرا ، والقلق من أن هذا سيبلغ رسالة خاطئة للشعب الهايتي ، الذين يعتمدون على الولايات المتحدة للحصول على دعم طويل الأجل في جهودهم للتعافي من الزلزال.

اتخاذ إجراءات الآن. أخبر الرئيس أوباما الإدارة والسكرتير نابوليتانو أن الوقت الحالي ليس هو الوقت المناسب لترحيل الهايتيين إلى هايتي.


الولايات المتحدة تعلق عمليات الترحيل من الهايتيين غير الموثقين بسبب الزلزال 14 يناير، 2010

اللاجئون الهايتيونردا على الزلزال المدمر في هايتي ، أعلنت وزارة الأمن الداخلي بالولايات المتحدة (DHS) وإدارة الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) في يناير 13 أنها تعلق مؤقتاً عمليات الترحيل لجميع مواطني هايتي الذين لا يحملون وثائق والذين يعيشون في الولايات المتحدة. لم يكن هناك أي مؤشر فوري على أن الحكومة الفيدرالية سوف تمنح المواطنين الهايتيين الحاجة إلى الحماية المؤقتة المؤقتة (TPS).

حالة الحماية المؤقتة هي حالة خاصة تُمنح للمهاجرين من جنسيات معينة غير القادرين على العودة إلى بلدانهم بسبب النزاع المسلح أو الكوارث البيئية أو غيرها من الظروف الاستثنائية والمؤقتة ، وفقًا لخدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية. تم منح اللاجئين الصوماليين TPS. هايتي مؤهلة بشكل واضح.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » deportations


Haitian Immigrant Deportations Should Be Halted April 1st, 2011

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has resumed deportations to Haiti, a development about which we are deeply concerned. Deportations place an unnecessary burden on Haiti, which is still struggling to recover from the devastating earthquake of January 2010. Reconstruction continues in the country, but at a very slow pace, with hundreds of thousands of people still living in tent cities. What is worse is that Haiti’s jails, where the Haitian government usually holds deportees, are notorious for their inhumane treatment of detainees.

Deportations from the U.S. to Haiti had been halted on humanitarian grounds when the earthquake devastated Haiti. On January 20, 2011, the U.S. resumed deportations to Haiti, deporting an estimated 27 people of Haitian origin with criminal records. One has died already in prison from cholera-like symptoms.

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) Committee on Migration has expressed deep opposition to the recent resumption of deportations, citing the slow recovery from the earthquake, the recent outbreak of cholera, and concern that this would communicate the wrong message to the Haitian people, who are depending upon the United States for long-term support in their effort to recover from the earthquake.

Take Action Now. Tell President Obama Administration and Secretary Napolitano that now is not the time to deport Haitians to Haiti.


U.S. Suspends Deportations of Undocumented Haitians Due to Earthquake January 14th, 2010

Haitian refugeesIn response to the devastating earthquake in Haiti, United States Homeland Security (DHS) and Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) announced on January 13 that it is temporarily suspending deportations of all undocumented Haitians living in the United States. There was no immediate indication that the federal government would grant Haitian nationals needed Temporary Protected Status (TPS).

Temporary protected status is a special state granted to immigrants of certain nationalities who are unable to return to their countries because of armed conflict, environmental disasters, or other extraordinary and temporary conditions, according to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. Somalia refugees have been granted TPS.  Haiti clearly qualifies.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top