شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »حلم الفعل


Protect Migrant Dreamers: Support “Uniting and Securing America” (USA) Act of 2018 11 مايو، 2018

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate - انضمت JPIC إلى منظمات دينية أخرى لدعم الحزبين توحيد وتأمين قانون أمريكا (قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، HR 4796 (مشروع قانون مشابه لقانون الأحلام). كما سيزود مشروع القانون هذا الحالمين المهاجرين بمسار المواطنة ومعالجة العوامل الدافعة للهجرة من أمريكا الوسطى.

يحتوي قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 2018 على مقدمين أساسيين لـ 48 من الحزبين. إذا تم تمريره إلى قانون ، فإنه سيوفر للحالمين الذين عاشوا في الولايات المتحدة لمدة أربع سنوات على الأقل ، بما في ذلك المستفيدين المؤجرين من أجل الوصول إلى الأطفال (DACA) ، فرصة الحصول على وضع قانوني دائم إذا كانوا يستوفون متطلبات معينة ، على سبيل المثال إذا كانوا يتابعون التعليم العالي ، والتجنيد في الجيش ، ويعملون بأجر ، وتلبية متطلبات إضافية أخرى. كما يعزز مشروع القانون أمن الحدود من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا وتطوير استراتيجية الحدود الجنوبية الشاملة.

يدعم المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) كل من قانون الأحلام وقانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 2018. يحثونك بقوة على جعل صوتك الأمين مسموعًا.

اتخاذ إجراءات ودع مجلس النواب يعرف دعمك. حثهم على اتخاذ إجراءات تشريعية بشأن كل من قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وقانون الحلم.

 


الإغاثة للمهاجرين غير الشرعيين 15 يونيو، 2012

ينضم المكتب التبشيطي يملأ مكتب JPIC إلى قادة آخرين من الأديان في الإشادة بإدارة أوباما لإعلانها الأخير منح إعفاء من الترحيل للشباب غير الموثقين الذين تم جلبهم إلى الولايات المتحدة كأطفال ، والذين تم تربيتهم وتعليمهم في المجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

سوف يمنح هذا الإجراء الرأفة الإجراء المؤجل ويمنح تصريح عمل للشباب المؤهلين غير المسجلين. سيسمح تغيير السياسة لهؤلاء الشباب بالعيش في الولايات المتحدة دون خوف من الاعتقال والترحيل والحصول على التعليم الذي يحتاجونه لتحسين حياتهم ومجتمعاتهم.

اقرأ ملخصًا من المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك حول الأمر التنفيذي. (تحميل PDF)

يستند إعلان الهجرة على شجاعة وتفاني DREAMers والمنظمات الدينية ومنظمات المجتمع المحلي من جميع أنحاء البلاد التي اتخذت إجراءات الدعوة للمطالبة بالإغاثة من ترحيل الشباب المهاجر.

شكرا لكل من دعا لصالح الشباب غير الشرعيين الذين واجهوا الترحيل من خلال أي خطأ من تلقاء نفسها. هذا لا يمكن أن يحدث بدونك


قانون الحلم الهجرة السبت أغسطس 12th، 2011

تستضيف مجتمعات الإيمان حول الولايات المتحدة ، المهتمة بمواصلة تقديم الدعم للطلاب المهاجرين غير الشرعيين DREAM Act Sabbath 2011، من أيلول 16 إلى تشرين الأول 9. تم إطلاق DREAM ACT Sabbath من قبل عشرات من الزعماء الدينيين والسيناتورين Dick Durbin (D-IL) ومايكل بينيت (D-CO). برنامج مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة ، العدالة للمهاجرين، قد أعلنت للتو صلي لأجل الحلم عطلة نهاية الاسبوع للاحتفال DREAM ACT 2011 السبت.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


قانون الحلم كاليفورنيا بالتوقيع على القانون أغسطس 8th، 2011

وقع حاكم ولاية كاليفورنيا ، جيري براون ، قانون قانون الأحلام في كاليفورنيا (AB 130) في يوليو 25th. يسمح هذا الإجراء للطلاب المهاجرين غير الشرعيين الذين تخرجوا من المدرسة الثانوية باستخدام المنح الخاصة للذهاب إلى الكلية.

يدرس الحاكم الآن مشروع قانون لمرافقة أكثر إثارة للجدل ، AB 131 ، والذي من شأنه أن يمنح الطلاب غير المسجلين إمكانية الحصول على المنح العامة أيضًا. تدعم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية النسخة الفيدرالية من قانون الأحلام ، الذي يقدم أيضًا مسارًا للمواطنة للطلاب غير المسجلين ، قائلين إنه يتسق مع العقيدة الاجتماعية الكاثوليكية القائمة على كرامة كل إنسان.

إنها خطوة صغيرة لهدف كبير: فرصة لمستقبل مشرق للطلاب غير المسجلين.

شكراً للمجتمعات الدينية وقادة المجتمع الذين جعلوا هذا النصر ممكناً.

 

 


فشل قانون الاحلام بالمرور ديسمبر 18th، 2010

قانون الحلم - وهو إجراء كان من شأنه أن يمنح الاعتراف القانوني لمئات الآلاف من الشباب الذين نشأوا في الولايات المتحدة ، لكنهم يفتقرون إلى الجنسية - ماتوا في مجلس الشيوخ في تصويت إجرائي يوم السبت. حصل مشروع قانون الهجرة ، المدعوم بتأييد واسع بين الأديان ، على 55 صوتًا مؤيدًا مقابل 41 ضده ، وهو رقم أقل من 60 صوتًا اللازمة لطرحه للمناقشة. انشق خمسة ديمقراطيين عن صفوفهم للتصويت ضد مشروع القانون ، بينما صوت ثلاثة جمهوريين فقط لصالحه. جاءت الهزيمة في مجلس الشيوخ بعد أن أقر مجلس النواب مشروع القانون الأسبوع الماضي.

كانت الهزيمة حبة مرّة لدعاة الهجرة بالإضافة إلى إدارة أوباما التي ضغطت من أجل تمرير مشروع القانون. تعهد أتباع هذا الإجراء بمواصلة العمل من أجل تمريره. يسمح قانون DREAM للشباب بأن يصبحوا مقيمين قانونيين في الولايات المتحدة بعد قضاء عامين في الكلية أو الجيش.

أعرف أكثر…


اطلب من أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ دعم قانون DREAM ديسمبر 16th، 2010

أقر مجلس النواب الأسبوع الماضي قانون التنمية والإغاثة والتعليم للقصر الأجانب ، المعروف أيضًا باسم قانون DREAM. أعاد مجلس الشيوخ تحديد موعد التصويت على قانون الحلم لهذا الأسبوع. سيوفر قانون الحلم مسارًا قانونيًا واضحًا للشباب المهاجرين غير المسجلين - الذين نشأوا في الولايات المتحدة والذين سيتابعون تعليمهم العالي أو يخدمون في الجيش - ليصبحوا مواطنين أمريكيين ويعيشون الحلم الأمريكي.

أشاد مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك بمجلس النواب لإقراره قانون التنمية والإغاثة والتعليم للقاصرين الأجانب (DREAM) وحث أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ على تمرير قانون الأحلام ، بحيث يمكن للرئيس أن يوقع على القانون ليصبح قانونًا. بقدر الإمكان. تحدث الأساقفة الكاثوليك بقوة لدعم قانون الأحلام وضغطوا مرارًا وتكرارًا من أجل تمريره.

في هذه الفرصة الأخيرة جهد لتمرير قانون DREAM ، يحتاج أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ أن يسمعوا منك.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » dream act


Protect Migrant Dreamers: Support “Uniting and Securing America” (USA) Act of 2018 May 11th, 2018

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate–JPIC has joined other faith-based organizations in support of the bipartisan Uniting and Securing America Act (USA) Act, H.R. 4796 (a bill similar to the Dream Act). This bill will also provide migrant Dreamers with a path to citizenship and address the push factors of migration from Central America.

The USA Act 2018 has over 48 bipartisan original cosponsors. If passed into law, it would provide Dreamers who have lived in the U.S. for at least four years, including Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) recipients, the opportunity to earn permanent legal status if they meet certain requirements, for e.g. if they pursue higher education, enlist in the military, are gainfully employed, and meet other additional requirements. The bill also strengthens border security through the use of technology and development of a comprehensive southern border strategy.

The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) supports both the Dream Act and the USA Act 2018. They strongly urge you to make your faithful voice heard.

Take Action and let your House of Representatives know of your support. Urge them to take legislative action on both the USA Act and the Dream Act.

 


Relief for Young Undocumented Immigrants June 15th, 2012

The Missionary Oblates JPIC office joins other faith leaders in applauding the Obama Administration for its recent announcement to grant relief from deportation for undocumented youth brought to the United States as children, and who have been raised and educated in communities around the country.

This compassionate action will grant deferred action and offer a work permit to eligible, undocumented young people. The policy change will allow these young people to live in the United States without fear of detention and deportation and to get the education they need to better their lives and communities.

Read a summary from the US Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Executive Order. (Download PDF)

The immigration announcement is built on the courage and dedication of DREAMers, religious organizations and community grassroots organizations from across the country that have been taking advocacy actions to demand relief from deportations for immigrant youth.

Thanks to everyone who advocated on behalf of undocumented young people who faced deportation through no fault of their own. This couldn’t have happened without you.


DREAM Act Immigration Sabbath August 12th, 2011

Communities of faith around the United States, interested in continuing to build support for undocumented immigrant students, are hosting DREAM Act Sabbath 2011, from September 16 to October 9. DREAM ACT Sabbath was launched by dozen religious leaders and Senators Dick Durbin (D-IL) and Michael Bennet (D-CO). The United States Catholic Bishops Conference’s program, Justice for Immigrants, has just announced a PRAY FOR THE DREAM weekend to celebrate DREAM ACT 2011 Sabbath.

Click here to read more »


California Dream Act Signed into Law August 8th, 2011

California Governor Jerry Brown signed into law the California Dream Act (AB 130) on July 25th. This measure allows undocumented immigrant students who have graduated high school to use private grants to go to college.

The Governor is now considering a more controversial companion bill, AB 131, which would give undocumented students access to public grants as well. The Catholic Church supports the federal version of the Dream Act, which also offers a path to citizenship for undocumented students, saying it is consistent with Catholic social doctrine that is based on the dignity of each human.

It’s a small step for a big goal: the chance for a bright future for undocumented students.

Thanks to the faith communities and community leaders who made this victory possible.

 

 


Dream Act Fails to Pass December 18th, 2010

The Dream Act – a measure which would have granted legal recognition to hundreds of thousands of young people who have grown up in the U.S., but who lack citizenship – died in the Senate in a procedural vote on Saturday. The immigration bill, backed by broad interfaith support, obtained 55 votes in favor with 41 against, a tally nevertheless short of the 60 votes needed to bring it to the floor for debate. Five Democrats broke ranks to vote against the bill, while only three Republicans voted for it. The defeat in the Senate came after the House of Representatives passed the bill last week.

The defeat was a bitter pill for immigration advocates as well as for the Obama Administration which had pressed for the bill’s passage. Adherents of the measure vowed to continue working for its passage. The DREAM Act would allow young people to become legal U.S. residents after spending two years in college or the military.

Learn more…


Call on your Senators to support the DREAM Act December 16th, 2010

Last week the House of Representatives passed the Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors Act, also known as the DREAM Act. The Senate rescheduled the vote on the Dream Act for this week. The Dream Act would provide a clear legal pathway  for undocumented immigrant youth – who have been raised in the United States and who will pursue higher education or serve in the military-  to become U.S. citizens and live the American dream.

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops praised the House of Representatives for passing the Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors (DREAM) Act and urge Senators to pass the Dream Act, so that it can be signed into law by the President as soon as possible. The Catholic Bishops have spoken forcefully in support of the Dream Act and lobbied repeatedly for its passage.

In this last chance effort to pass the DREAM Act, Senators need to hear from you.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top