شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أخبار المحفوظات »التنمية الاقتصادية


الأساقفة الكاثوليك والأسقفية في غرب نيويورك يصدرون نداءً مشتركًا للازدهار المشترك مسيرة 4th، 2015

أصدر القس رايم ويليام فرانكلين ، أسقف أبرشية غرب نيويورك ، والقس ، ريتشارد جوزيف مالون ، أسقف أبرشية بافالو الرومانية الكاثوليكية ، رسالة ملهمة مشتركة في أواخر العام الماضي ، والتي نود أن نشاركها على نطاق أوسع. شكرنا الى الاب. هاري وينتر ، OMI لجلب الرسالة الرعوية لاهتمامنا.

المطران مالون - المطران فرانكلينتشهد منطقة غرب نيويورك انتعاشًا اقتصاديًا تمس الحاجة إليه ، بعد سنوات من التراجع. هناك خطر حقيقي رغم ذلك ، كما أشار الاساقفة ، أن العديد من يتم استبعاده. لكن في هذا الوقت لا يستفيد الجميع. لا يزال السود واللاتينيكيون يعيشون في فقر بنسبة أكبر مقارنة بالفئات الأخرى في مجتمعنا. ما زال الأطفال يذهبون إلى الفراش وهم جياع. وظائف وأمن يراوغ الكثير من الأسر. ولأن البعض قد تم إقصاؤه وإغلاقه ، فإن بقيتنا أكثر فقرا. نحن نفشل في الاستفادة بقدر ما يمكننا من هذا العصر الذهبي الجديد. يجب أن يتغير هذا ".

يذهبون ليقولوا ، "هذا هو أملنا في غرب نيويورك ، حيث يجب أن يتدفق الرخاء المتولد في مكان واحد للتجديد في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. يجب أن يكون التجديد الاقتصادي لمنطقتنا تجديدًا لقيم وأخلاقيات الإنجيل التي نشاركها كأخوات وإخوة في العقيدة المسيحية. إن ما نقوله ونصلي عليه أيام الأحد يجب أن يخرج الآن إلى العالم ، إلى مكان العمل ، إلى صندوق الاقتراع وإلى مجالس الحكومة لضمان أن يصبح غرب نيويورك مجتمعًا أكثر ازدهارًا ، ليس فقط بالدولار ، بل في استثماراتنا أيضًا في بعضهما البعض. لم يدعو يسوع إلى مجتمع خرج فيه كل شخص لمجرد مكسب شخصي. ودعا إلى وجود مملكة من الرخاء والكرم والعدالة المشتركة ، مجتمع أكثر إنسانية لأنه يتوافق مع ملكوت الله.

تحث رسالتهم الحكومة وقادة الأعمال على "بذل المزيد من الجهود لإتاحة فرص العمل والتدريب والتقدم التي تنبثق من هذا الوقت المليء بالنمو والتوسع في متناول الجميع".

قراءة رسالة رعوية مشتركة حول تجديد غرب نيويورك هنا (الوصول إلى PDF)


أخبار الأمم المتحدة ... أغسطس 31st، 2012

هل تعلم أن كل يوم للأمم المتحدة:

  • يوفر الغذاء ل 108 مليون شخص في بلدان 74
  • يلقح 40 في المائة من أطفال العالم ، مما يوفر حياة 2 مليون في السنة
  • يساعد أكثر من 34 مليون لاجئ وآخرين يهربون من الحرب أو المجاعة أو الاضطهاد
  • يحارب تغير المناخ ويقود حملة لزراعة 1 مليار شجرة سنوياً
  • يحافظ على السلام مع قوات حفظ السلام 116,000 في عمليات 17 على قارات 4
  • يحارب الفقر ويساعد 300 مليون من فقراء الريف على تحقيق حياة أفضل في السنوات الأخيرة من 30
  • ترصد حقوق الإنسان وتعززها وتحميها وتطورها في جميع أنحاء العالم.

(من شعبة التوعية ، إدارة الإعلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة)

الاستعراض الوزاري السنوي: التقدم في تحقيق الأهداف الدولية

في كل عام ، يعقد المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي التابع للأمم المتحدة استعراضا وزاريا سنويا تشارك فيه مختلف البلدان تقدمها في تنفيذ الأهداف الدولية على المستوى الوطني ، بما في ذلك الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. البرازيل وكينيا ، وهما البلدان التي تم فيها دمج التبشيريه مريم العذراء مريم ووزير VIVAT الدولي ، هذا العام. وركز البلدان على مبادرات محددة يشجعان بها العمالة الكاملة والقدرات الإنتاجية ، وهما أمران أساسيان لتحقيق القضاء على الفقر ، واعترفان بالصعوبات الكثيرة التي ما زالت تنتظرهما.

الاستعراض الوزاري السنوي للبرازيل على الويب - باللغتين البرتغالية والإنجليزية ؛ تليها التعليقات والتحديات من جنوب أفريقيا والأرجنتين والسويد

استعراض كينيا الوزاري السنوي - بالإنكليزية تليها التعليقات والتحديات من الهند وأوغندا ومنظمة العمل الدولية (منظمة العمل الدولية)


بيل كلينتون يزور هايتي كمبعوث خاص للأمم المتحدة يوليو 10th، 2009

صورينهي الرئيس الأمريكي السابق بيل كلينتون زيارة تستغرق ثلاثة أيام إلى هايتي اليوم ، وهي الأولى له منذ تعيينه مبعوثا خاصا للأمم المتحدة في تلك الدولة الكاريبية الفقيرة.

أثناء زيارته للبلاد في شهر مارس ، قام السيد كلينتون والأمين العام بان كي مون بتقييم الوضع في أعقاب أربع عواصف مدارية متتالية ضربت البلاد في 2008 ، مما أسفر عن مقتل ما يقرب من 800 وتضرر ما يقدر بنحو 1 مليون شخص.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » economic development


Catholic and Episcopal Bishops of Western New York Issue Joint Call for Shared Prosperity March 4th, 2015

The Right Rev. R. William Franklin, Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Western New York, and Most Reverend Richard Joseph Malone, Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Buffalo issued am inspiring joint pastoral letter late last year, which we would like to share more widely. Our thanks go out to Fr. Harry Winter, OMI for bringing the pastoral letter to our attention. 

Bishop Malone-Bishop FranklinThe western New York region is undergoing much-needed economic revival, after years of decline. There is a real danger though, as the two bishops point out, that many are being left out. “Yet at this time not everyone is benefitting. Blacks and Hispanics still live in poverty in greater proportion than do other groups in our population. Children still go to bed hungry. Jobs and security elude too many families. And because some are left out and locked out, the rest of us are poorer. We fail to benefit as much as we might from this new golden age. This must change.”

They go on to say, “This is our hope for Western New York, where the prosperity generated in one place of renewal must ripple throughout the region. The economic renewal of our region must be a renewal of the Gospel values and ethics that we share as sisters and brothers in the Christian faith. What we say and pray on Sundays must now go out into the world, into the workplace, to the ballot box and to the councils of government to ensure that Western New York becomes a more prosperous community, not only in dollars, but in our investment in each other. Jesus did not call for a society in which each person was out solely for personal gain. He called for a kingdom of shared prosperity, generosity and justice, a society that is more human because it is in conformity with the Kingdom of God.

Their letter urges government and business leaders to “further all efforts to make opportunities for employment, training, and advancement that grow out of this hopeful time of growth and expansion accessible to all.”

Read the Joint Pastoral Letter on the Renewal of Western New York here (Access PDF)


UN News… August 31st, 2012

DID YOU KNOW THAT EVERY DAY THE UNITED NATIONS:

  • Provides food to 108 million people in 74 countries
  • Vaccinates 40 per cent of the world’s children, saving 2 million lives a year
  • Assists over 34 million refugees and others fleeing war, famine or persecution
  • Fights climate change and leads a campaign to plant 1 billion trees a year
  • Keeps the peace with 116,000 peacekeepers in 17 operations on 4 continents
  • Fights poverty and helped 300 million rural poor achieve better lives in the last 30 years
  • Monitors, promotes, protects and develops human rights worldwide.

(From the Outreach Division, Department of Information of the United Nations)

ANNUAL MINISTERIAL REVIEW: PROGRESS ON INTERNATIONAL GOALS

Each year the UN Economic and Social Council holds an annual ministerial review, in which various countries share their progress on implementing international goals at a national level, including the Millennium Development Goals. Brazil and Kenya, two countries in which the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate and VIVAT International minister, were included this year. Both countries focused on specific initiatives by which they have promoted full employment and productive capacity, essential for achieving poverty eradication, and acknowledged the many difficulties still ahead.

Brazil Annual Ministerial Review Webcast — in Portuguese and English; followed by commentary and challenge from South Africa, Argentina, and Sweden

Kenya Annual Ministerial Review Webcast — in English; followed by commentary and challenge from India, Uganda, and the ILO (International Labor Organization)

 

 


Bill Clinton Visits Haiti as Special UN Envoy July 10th, 2009

imagesFormer United States President Bill Clinton is finishing a three-day visit to Haiti today, his first since being appointed United Nations Special Envoy for the impoverished Caribbean nation.

During a visit to the country in March, Mr. Clinton and Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon assessed the situation in the wake of four back-to-back tropical storms that battered the country in 2008, killing nearly 800 people and affecting an estimated 1 million people.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top