شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

News Archives » energy conservation


ايكو نصيحة ليوليو يوليو 15th، 2011

اطفئ ستائرك الستائر البيضاء في الصيف تعكس الحرارة. في الشتاء ، تساعد الستائر الثقيلة ذات اللون الداكن في توفير غرف دافئة وتسمح لك بتخفيف الحرارة. لكل درجة تقوم بضبط منظم الحرارة الخاص بك ، يمكنك حفظ 3-5٪ على فاتورة الطاقة وتقليل انبعاثات الكربون أيضًا.

 

 


الايكولوجية نصائح للعطلات ديسمبر 10th، 2010

لدينا صفحة نصائح إيكولوجية جديدة على هذا الموقع. Updated weekly, it has suggestions on how to make our everyday lives more environmentally sustainable – and fun! Please visit the Eco-Tips page in العربية وفي الأسبانية.

نشكركم على هذه المناصب الأسبوعية على أبناء الرعية الملتزمين في أبرشية مريم الطاهرة في باكويما بولاية كاليفورنيا! تتم طباعة هذه النصائح الأسبوعية في نشرة الأحد في تلك الرعية. لا تتردد في استخدامها لكنيستك.

فكر في اعطاء التجارب بدلا من الأشياء:

عندما ندخل موسم الأعياد ، يتدفق المستهلكون إلى مراكز التسوق والمتاجر والمنافذ بأعداد كبيرة للبحث عن هذه الهدية المثالية ، تلك البطاقة التي تقول كل شيء ، تلك الشجرة لإنهاء كل الأشجار. ولكن عندما نتناول طعاما ، نقدم الهدايا والتزيين والسفر ، كما أننا نستهلك الكثير من الموارد ونولد الكثير من النفايات. وأشار تقرير حديث إلى أن كمية القمامة المنزلية في الولايات المتحدة تزيد بشكل عام بنسبة 25 في المائة بين عيد الشكر وعيد رأس السنة ، من 4 مليون طن إلى 5 مليون طن.

فكر في ما يمكنك فعله لإيقاف تأثير الأعياد على الأرض. سيستمتع الأشخاص الذين نحبهم بقضاء وقت معنا ؛ فكر في كيفية القيام بذلك بدلاً من شراء المزيد من الأشياء.

عند تزيين هذا الكريسماس ، فكر في اللون الأخضر:

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » energy conservation


Eco-Tip for July July 15th, 2011

Switch out your curtains. White curtains in summer reflect heat. In the winter, dark heavy curtains help warm rooms and let you lower your thermostat. For each degree you adjust your thermostat, you save 3-5% on your energy bill and reduce carbon emissions too.

 

 


Eco-Tips for the Holidays December 10th, 2010

We have a new Eco-Tips page on this site. Updated weekly, it has suggestions on how to make our everyday lives more environmentally sustainable – and fun! Please visit the Eco-Tips page in English and in Spanish.

Our thanks for these weekly posts go out to a committed parishioner in the Oblate parish of Mary Immaculate in Pacoima, California! These weekly tips are printed in the Sunday bulletin in that parish. Feel free to use them for your church.

Consider giving experiences rather than things:

As we enter the holiday season, consumers flock to malls, department stores and outlets in droves to search for that perfect gift, that one card that says it all, that tree to end all trees. But as we feast, give gifts, decorate and travel, we also consume lots of resources and generate lots of waste. A recent report noted that the amount of household garbage in the United States generally increases by 25 percent between Thanksgiving and New Year’s Day, from 4 million tons to 5 million tons.

Think about what you can do to stop the impact of the holidays on earth. The people we love will most enjoy spending time with us; think about how you could do this instead of buying more things.

When decorating this Christmas think green:

Click here to read more »

Return to Top