شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »تنظيم المجتمع على أساس ديني


Midwest Oblates تنضم إلى ائتلاف تنظيم المجتمع القائم على الإيمان نوفمبر 20th، 2014

يدتعتبر الآن البعثات التبشيرية لمنطقة الغرب الأوسط أعضاء رسميين في التجمعات المتحدة لمترو الشرق. توفر هذه المنظمة القائمة على الإيمان المسكوني منتدىًا تعاونيًا لتجمعات الأعضاء في تعزيز قضايا العدالة الاجتماعية ، وتقدم تدريبًا تنظيمًا اجتماعيًا نيابة عن الفقراء. كانوا يعملون بالفعل بشكل غير رسمي مع مركز التعليم البيئي في غودفري ، ونتطلع إلى إقامة شراكات مع وزارة من أصل أسباني في الضريح الوطني لسيدة الثلج من أجل الحصول على تأثير أكبر في المجتمع اللاتيني المحيط بها.

تأسست UCM في أوائل عام 2000 مع ست كنائس. بمساعدة تقنية وتدريب من مؤسسة Gamaliel ، نمت هذه المنظمات لتمثل أكثر من 34 جماعة مع ما يقرب من 27,000 عضو. تمثل تجمعات الأعضاء النطاق الكامل للمجتمعات في جنوب غرب إلينوي: المجتمعات الحضرية القديمة ومناطق الضواحي الجديدة ، والأبيض والأمريكيون من أصل أفريقي والمنحدرون من أصل إسباني والأثرياء والفقراء.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة: www.ucmetroeast.org/


Mary Immaculate و Santa Rosa و St Elisabeth & OneLA يصنعون الأمواج مع مشرفو مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس مايو 23rd، 2014

بفضل إدوارد شافيز ، منظم OneLA في رعايا ماري إماكوليت وسانتا روزا لإرسال هذا البيان عن نجاح المجموعة الأخير في لوس أنجلوس!

2104قام أكثر من ثمانمائة شخص من الكنائس والمدارس والمعابد اليهودية والمنظمات المدنية في جميع أنحاء لوس أنجلوس بتعبئة قاعة مجلس إدارة مشرف لوس أنجلوس في 20 مايو 2014. كانت الرسالة واضحة: نحن متحدون في دعوتنا لزيادة التمويل لـ Healthy Way LA ، المقاطعة برنامج التغطية الصحية لغير المسجلين وغير المؤمن عليهم.

IMG_2610كانت ردود الفعل من المشرفين مختلطة. أظهر المشرف مارك ريدلي-توماس علامات التأييد وسرّ بالنداء الكبير من المدارس والعيادات والمعابد والكنائس في منطقته. ومع ذلك ، كان من الواضح أن هناك الكثير من العمل الذي يتعين القيام به لضمان التصويت الثاني والثالث لزيادة التمويل.

IMG_2600

خلال اجتماع مجلس الإدارة ، نجح قادة OneLA في تأمين اجتماع متابعة مع المشرفة Gloria Molina وموظفيها. وافق ياروسلافسكي المشرف على مواصلة الحوار.

نتيجة لتعبئة OneLA لاجتماع مجلس الإدارة ، اتصل المشرفون بمدير إدارة الخدمات الصحية بالمقاطعة للتخلي عما كان يفعله والحضور إلى اجتماع المجلس. طلب المشرف مارك ريدلي توماس من المدير ميتش كاتز أن يقدم تفسيراً لسبب مطالبة ما يقرب من ألف من سكان المقاطعة بالمزيد من التمويل. قدم الدكتور كاتز إجابة ضعيفة ، مؤكدا أنه لا يرى حاجة إلى تمويل إضافي. كان إقبالنا الكبير دورًا أساسيًا في إثبات للمجلس أن تقييم الدكتور كاتز لاحتياجات المقاطعة لا يعكس بدقة الحاجة الحقيقية في مجتمعاتنا. يجب أن نستمر في التأكد من أن صوت المجتمع مسموع بصوت عالٍ وواضح - المزيد من التمويل ضروري!صورة 1-1

نشكر المشرف أنتونوفيتش وموظفيه على ضمان الاعتراف بقادتنا ومنحهم الوقت لمخاطبة مجلس الإدارة. وكان من بين المتحدثين: جيم مانجيا ، مدير مركز سانت جون للأطفال والعائلات ، وفابيولا ساندوفال من جمعية بويل هايتز لبناء مجتمعات صحية تعاونية ، وماري جاكسون من كنيسة سانت بريجيد والأب. بروس ويليمز ، راعي كنيسة سان غابرييل ميشن الكاثوليكية. مع إغلاق المتحدثين لدينا ، نهض مئات One LA والمنظمات الأخرى على أقدامهم وأشادوا بالمشرفين لقيادتهم حتى الآن. ثم غادرنا غرفة الاجتماعات معًا ، عازمين على مواصلة القتال - معًا باسم One LA.

سيعقد اجتماع للمتابعة يوم الخميس في مايو 29th 7: 00pm ، المكان الذي سيتم الإعلان عنه.

 

 

 


منظمة مجتمع ولاية فيرجينيا الشمالية تقوم بتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير 30 مليون دولار أكتوبر 1st، 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fتم تسليط الضوء على VOICE ، وهي منظمة مجتمع شمال فيرجينيا التي كانت تتعامل مع آفة الإسكان في المنطقة ، في مقال نشرته صحيفة واشنطن بوست مؤخرًا. وقد جمعت المنظمة مبلغ 30 مليون دولار "برينس ويليام ، VA Restoration Fund" من مقرضي الرهن العقاري المسؤولين عن أزمة حبس الرهن الكبرى في المنطقة. تم تصميم الصندوق لمعالجة آفة الأحياء الناجمة عن أزمة الرهن والقروض المفترسة في مجتمعات منازل البلدة مثل جورج تاون ساوث في ماناساس ، فيرجينيا. دعمت Oblates بنشاط جهود VOICE لتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير المجتمع هذا من خلال اتصالات المساهمين النشطاء.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


فوز VOICE يفوز اتفاق إسكان مهم مع بنك أوف أميركا أكتوبر 12th، 2012

في مساء يوم الاثنين أكتوبر 1st ، كان VOICE (Virginians المنظمة من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان) عمل ناجح بشكل ملحوظ لدفع تخفيف الرهن العقاري إلى أصحاب المنازل المتضررين في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فيرجينيا. بعد أيام من المفاوضات المكثفة ، وأماكن الإقامة في اللحظة الأخيرة ، والكثير من السياسات المتقلبة ، قام قادة 800 + VOICE بتعبئة كنيسة القديس بولس الميثودية في وودبريدج بولاية فيرجينيا ، وظهرت مع بعض الاتفاقيات المثيرة للإعجاب.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


يستضيف منظمو المجتمع القائم على الإيمان تجمع عام على أزمة الرهن في ولاية فرجينيا أكتوبر 6th، 2011

في 30 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) ستعقد المؤسسات الأعضاء VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) تجمعًا عامًا مع أكثر من 1,000 شخص للاحتفال بالتقدم المحرز في حملاتهم الأخيرة ، لا سيما عملهم لمعالجة أزمة الرهن في مقاطعة برينس ويليام وماناساس ومنتزه ماناساس. . دعمت Oblates عمل VOICE بشأن حبس الرهن من خلال منح المنظمة حق الوصول إلى اجتماعات الشركة وربطها مع نشطاء المساهمين الدينيين الآخرين.

سيكون الإجراء القادم فرصة للاحتفال بالنجاحات (في مقاطعة الأمير وليام وعبر ولاية فرجينيا الشمالية) والإعلان عن الخطوات التالية لمعالجة احتياجات إعادة الاستثمار المحلية.

وسيحضر السناتور مارك وارنر (D-VA) وكبار المديرين التنفيذيين في البنك.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » faith-based community organizing


Midwest Oblates join Faith-Based Community Organizing Coalition November 20th, 2014

handsThe Missionary Oblates of the Midwest Area are now official members of United Congregations of Metro East. This ecumenical faith based organization provides a cooperative forum for member congregations in promoting issues of Social Justice, and offers social organizing training on behalf of the poor. They already have been working informally with the Ecological Learning Center in Godfrey, and look forward to partnering with the Hispanic Ministry at the National Shrine of Our Lady of the Snows in order to have greater influence in the surrounding Latino community.

UCM was established in early 2000 with six churches. With technical assistance and training from the Gamaliel Foundation, they have grown to represent over 34 congregations with approximately 27,000 members. Member congregations represent the full range of communities in southwestern Illinois: older urban communities and new suburban areas, white, African-American and Hispanic, wealthy and impoverished.

For more information visit: www.ucmetroeast.org/


Mary Immaculate, Santa Rosa, St Elisabeth & OneLA Make Waves with LA County Supervisors May 23rd, 2014

Thanks to Edward Chavez, OneLA organizer in Mary Immaculate and Santa Rosa parishes for sending this statement on the group’s latest success in LA!

2104Over eight hundred people from churches, schools, synagogues, and civic organizations throughout Los Angeles packed the Los Angeles Supervisor’s boardroom on May 20, 2014. The message was clear: We are united in our call for increased funding for Healthy Way LA, the county’s health coverage program for the undocumented and remaining uninsured.

IMG_2610Reactions from the Supervisors were mixed. Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas showed signs of support and was pleased with the large turnout from schools, clinics, synagogues and churches in his district. However, it was obvious that much work needs to be done to ensure a second and third vote to increase funding.

IMG_2600

During the board meeting, OneLA leaders were successful in securing a follow up meeting with Supervisor Gloria Molina and her staff. Supervisor Yaroslavsky has also agreed to continue the conversation.

As a result of OneLA’s packing the Board meeting, the Supervisors called the Director of the County’s Health Services Department to drop what he was doing and come to the Board meeting. Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas asked Director Mitch Katz to offer an explanation for why nearly one thousand County residents are calling for more funding. Dr. Katz offered a weak response, reasserting that he does not see a need for additional funding. Our big turnout was instrumental in demonstrating to the Board that Dr. Katz’ assessment of the County’s need does not accurately reflect the real need in our communities. We must continue to make sure that the community’s voice is heard loud and clear- more funding is essential!photo 1-1

We thank Supervisor Antonovich and his staff for ensuring that our leaders were recognized and given time to address the board. Speakers included: Jim Mangia, Director of St John’s Well Child and Family Center, Fabiola Sandoval of the Boyle Height’s Building Healthy Communities Collaborative, Mary Jackson from St Brigid Church and Fr. Bruce Wellems, pastor of San Gabriel Mission Catholic Church. As our speakers closed, hundreds One LA and other organizations rose to their feet and applauded the Supervisors for their leadership thus far. We then left the boardroom together, determined to continue the fight- together as One LA.

A follow up meeting will be held on Thursday May 29th 7:00pm, place to be announced.

 

 

 


Northern Virginia Community Organization Develops $30 Million Redevelopment Fund October 1st, 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fVOICE, the northern Virginia community organization that has been addressing housing blight in the region, was highlighted in a Washington Post article recently. The organization has put together the $30 million “Prince William, VA Restoration Fund” from mortgage lenders responsible for a major foreclosure crisis in the area. The fund is designed to address neighborhood blight caused by the foreclosure & predatory loan crisis in town home communities like Georgetown South in Manassas, VA.  The Oblates have actively supported VOICE’s efforts to develop this community redevelopment fund through our activist shareholder connections.

Click here to read more »


VOICE Wins Significant Housing Agreement with Bank of America October 12th, 2012

On the evening of Monday October 1st, VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) had a remarkably successful action to push forward mortgage relief for affected homeowners in Prince William County, VA. Following all-day, intense negotiations, last minute accommodations, and a lot of fluid politics, 800+ VOICE leaders packed St Paul United Methodist Church in Woodbridge, VA and emerged with some impressive agreements.

Click here to read more »


Faith Based Community Organizers host Public Gathering on Foreclosure Crisis in Virginia October 6th, 2011

On October 30th VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) member institutions will hold a public gathering with more than 1,000 people to celebrate progress on their recent campaigns, especially their work to address the foreclosure crisis in Prince William County, Manassas, & Manassas Park. The Oblates have supported VOICE’s work on foreclosures by having given the organization access to company meetings and  connecting them with other faith-based shareholder activists.

The upcoming action will be an opportunity to celebrate successes (in Prince William County and across Northern Virginia) and to announce next steps to address local reinvestment needs.

Senator Mark Warner (D-VA) and senior bank executives will be in attendance.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top