شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الأب دانيال لوبلان OMI


Fr Daniel LeBlanc، OMI، The Moderates NGO Side Event at the 17th UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous issues مايو 3rd، 2018

عقد منتدى الأمم المتحدة الدائم المعني بقضايا الشعوب الأصلية (UNPFII) دورته السابعة عشرة في الفترة من 16 إلى 27 أبريل. وكان موضوع منتدى 2018: "الحقوق الجماعية للشعوب الأصلية في الأراضي والأقاليم والموارد". ووفقًا لمنتدى الأمم المتحدة الدائم ، فإن الشعوب الأصلية ورثة وممارسون لثقافات فريدة وطرق تتعلق بالناس والبيئة. احتفظت الشعوب الأصلية بخصائص اجتماعية وثقافية واقتصادية وسياسية تختلف عن خصائص المجتمعات المهيمنة التي تعيش فيها. تم تمثيل العديد من المجتمعات الأصلية من جميع أنحاء العالم في UNPFII. وقد أتيحت الفرصة للعديد منهم لتقديم بيانات حول القضايا التي تهم مجتمعاتهم المختلفة.

رسم رئيس الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة ، السيد ميروسلاف لاجاك ، في ملاحظاته الافتتاحية في المنتدى ، صورة قاتمة لوضع أكثر من 300 مليون من السكان الأصليين حول العالم. وأشار إلى أنه في حين أن الشعوب الأصلية تشكل حوالي 5 في المائة من سكان العالم ، فإنها تشكل 15 في المائة من أفقر سكان العالم. ووصف الوضع بأنه "مروع". كما سلط السيد لاجاك الضوء على بعض التحديات التي يواجهها السكان الأصليون مثل انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان والتهميش والعنف التي يواجهونها لتأكيد حقوقهم. وبالتركيز على موضوع أراضي الشعوب الأصلية وأقاليمها ومواردها ، أشار السيد لاجاك إلى أن "الشعوب الأصلية تُنتزع من الأراضي التي أطلق عليها أسلافهم وطنهم" ، غالبًا من قبل كبار المزارعين وشركات التعدين من كبار السن ومتعددي الجنسيات.

في تقرير صدر مؤخرًا بواسطة Conselho Indigenista Missionaria ("المجلس التبشيري للسكان الأصليين" - وهو فرع تابع للمؤتمر الوطني لأساقفة البرازيل) ، تشمل بعض التحديات التي يواجهها عدد من مجتمعات السكان الأصليين في البرازيل (وكذلك مجتمعات السكان الأصليين حول العالم) ؛ ارتفاع معدل الانتحار ، قلة النعاسالرعاية الصحية ، ارتفاع معدل وفيات الأطفال ، تعاطي الكحوليات والمخدرات ، قلة تعليم السكان الأصليين ونقص العموم دعم من الدولة.

حدث المنظمات غير الحكوميةر المتحدة الأمم 17th المنتدى الدائم المعني بقضايا الشعوب الأصلية

كجزء من الفعاليات الجانبية العديدة للمنتدى ، أشرف في أبريل / نيسان 18 Fr Daniel LeBlanc ، OMI على جلسة حول "الارتباط الروحي والإشراف الصحيح على الأرض والأقاليم والموارد ، بما في ذلك المياه للشعوب الأصلية ،"مع أعضاء اللجنة التي شملت:

  • أتيلانو ألبرتو سيبالوس لويزا - زعيم في الممارسات الزراعية المستدامة والمدافع عن الأراضي والأراضي في يوكاتان
  • Elvia de Jesús Arévalo Ordóñez - عضو في مجلس حكومة المجتمع CASCOMI (مجتمع الأمازون للعمل الاجتماعي كورديليرا ديل Cóndor ميرادور) ، متكاملة من قبل العائلات والمستوطنين من الرعية Tundayme- الإكوادور
  • أوجوستينا مايان أبيكاي - ولدت زعيمة أواجين الأصلية في كوردونكانكي ، وهي رئيسة منظمة تنمية المجتمعات الحدودية في سينيبا - ODECOFROC. http://odecofroc-es.blogspot.com/p/nuestra-organizacion.html
  • ليلى روشا - غواراني رانديفا ، عضو مجلس إدارة Aty Guasu Guarani و Kaiowá ، ماتو غروسو دو سول
  • Sachem HawkStorm - Schaghticoke First Nations

تم عقد هذا الحدث في مركز الكنيسة الأسقفية في مدينة نيويورك والتي نظمها التبشيريه مبان مريم الطاهر؛ فريق الأمم المتحدة العامل للتعدين لجنة المنظمات غير الحكومية المعنية بحقوق الشعوب الأصلية ؛ مجمع البعثة فيفات الدولية كاريتاس الدولية مؤتمر القيادة الدومينيكية الفرنسيسكان الدولية Red Eclesial Pan Amazónica (REPAM)؛ المجلس التبشيري للسكان الأصليين (CIMI) ؛ جمعية التأمل صن راي

مزيد من المعلومات:

منتدى الأمم المتحدة الدائم المعني بقضايا السكان الأصليين: https://bit.ly/2pvCccv

أخبار الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الأرض للشعوب الأصلية: https://bit.ly/2H4EU1M

تقرير Conselho Indigenista Missionaria عن العنف ضد الشعوب الأصلية في البرازيل باللغات الإنجليزية والإسبانية والبرتغالية: https://bit.ly/2F1w133

 


Missionary Oblates و Vivat International يرعيان حدث نسائي @ UN مسيرة 10th، 2017

الصورة مجاملة من الأب ناثانيل لي ، LSHF

التبشيريه المباعد و فيفات الدولية، جنبا إلى جنب مع لجنة المنظمات غير الحكومية المعنية بالتنمية الاجتماعيةأطلقت حملة لجنة المنظمات غير الحكومية المعنية بتمويل التنمية (برئاسة الأب. دانيال ليبلانك ، OMI) ومجموعة من المنظمات الداعمة ، بما في ذلك صندوق فرجينيا غيلدرسليف الدولي، تستضيف حدثًا في 13 آذار، 2017 في الامم المتحدة مؤتمر حول وضع المرأة (CSW). 

الهدف من هذا الحدث هو إجراء مناقشات موضوعية حول موضوع الشمول المالي كأداة لتمكين المرأة والقضاء على الفقر.

قم بتنزيل نشرة الحدث هنا.


FRS. دانييل لوبلان و أنطونيو بونس يجريان ورشة عمل تستمر أسبوعا في غواتيمالا 28 فبراير، 2017

Invited بواسطة الأب. فيليكس غارسيا، OMI ، سيد المبتدئ ، Frs. دانيال ليبلانج ، OMI و أنطونيو بونس، قاد OMI ورشة عمل لمدة أسبوع في المبتدئين في غواتيمالا CA Fr. ناقش دانيال وجود OMI في الأمم المتحدة ، بينما ناقش الأب. قدم أنطونيو عن أنشطة OMI JPIC في الولايات المتحدة والعالم.


خطة ما بعد 2015 للتنمية التي تم إطلاقها رسميًا أكتوبر 15th، 2015

 

البرنامج

الأمم المتحدة 70th الدورة التي عقدت في نيويورك في سبتمبر 2015 مع الاعتماد الرسمي لأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) من خلال الدول الأعضاء في 193. تستبدل أهداف التنمية المستدامة الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDGs) ، وهي أجندة التنمية السائدة منذ 2000 ، والتي انتهت في 2015. وعلى غرار سلفه ، سيكون لأهداف التنمية المستدامة إطار زمني لمدة 15 وتبقى سارية حتى 2030. إنه نتيجة عملية تشاورية دولية نشأت في اجتماع Rio + 20 في 2012.

ويرى البعض أن أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي أجند جدول أعمال لمكافحة الجوع في الأمم المتحدة حتى الآن ، كما عبّر عنها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون الذي وصفها بأنها "أهداف 17 جريئة لكن قابلة للتحقيق تهدف إلى إنهاء الفقر."

تغطي أهداف 17 مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية: الفقر والجوع ، وتحسين الصحة والتعليم ، والحد من عدم المساواة ، ومكافحة تغير المناخ. وقد تم الترحيب بهم كخطوة للأمام من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية لأنهم يعالجون المزيد من قضايا الحاضر ويدمجون جميع البلدان الغنية والفقيرة.


مشاركة مفلنة

 

image001 [2]

الاب دانييل لوبلانك OMI

بالإضافة إلى الحكومات ، شاركت مجموعات المجتمع المدني بنشاط في العمليات التي أدت إلى الاعتماد النهائي للاتفاقية العالمية. في العام ونصف العام الماضيين ، تعاون الأب دانيال ليبلانك OMI ، ممثل JPIC لدى الأمم المتحدة مع العديد من مجموعات العمل بما في ذلك مجموعة عمل التعدين ، والاتحاد الدولي لنقابات العمال والمجموعة الرئيسية للشعوب الأصلية. عملت هذه المجموعات من أجل إدراج منظور حقوق الإنسان في الاتفاقية النهائية. وتشمل بعض هذه الحقوق الحق في المياه والصرف الصحي ، والحق في العمل اللائق ، وحقوق الشعوب الأصلية ، والقضاء على الفقر المدقع.

 

إن مجال الاهتمام الخاص للمجتمع المدني وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين هو مسألة كيفية تمويل الأهداف من قبل كل دولة على حدة. جرت عملية مفاوضات منفصلة في أديس أبابا ، إثيوبيا في وقت سابق من هذا العام في مؤتمر 3rd لتمويل التنمية. في أديس أبابا Fr Daniel LeBlanc انضمت OMI إلى مجموعات المجتمع المدني الأخرى في الدفع من أجل عملية متابعة جديدة وموسعة تسمح للمجتمع المدني برصد أفضل إذا ما أوفت البلدان بالتزاماتها وقدمت الدعم للبلدان المتعثرة. وبدون التمويل اللازم ، فإن العديد من البلدان لن تتمكن من تحقيق أهدافها وأهدافها ضمن الإطار الزمني 2015-2030.

اس جي اس-تركيب-تقرير-صورة

يتم تنظيم أهداف التنمية المستدامة ضمن "العناصر الأساسية" لـ 6: o الكرامة o الرخاء o العدالة o الشراكة o الكوكب o الناس

يمكن العثور على موارد إضافية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) على مواقع الويب التالية:

1. المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) خلفية عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة

2. أهداف التنمية المستدامة في كاريتاس الدولية (SDGS): الأسئلة الشائعة 

3. تنزيل رسالة مفتوحة إلى البابا فرانسيs من مجموعة عمل الأمم المتحدة للتعدين:

شكراً لفرانك دانيال لوبلان ، OMI ، ممثل مفلح في الأمم المتحدة ، على هذه المعلومات

 

 

 

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI


Fr Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Moderates NGO Side Event at the 17th UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues May 3rd, 2018

The United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII) held it’s seventeenth session from April 16 – 27. The theme for the 2018 forum was; “Indigenous Peoples’ Collective Rights to Lands, Territories and Resources.” According to the UNPFII, indigenous peoples are inheritors and practitioners of unique cultures and ways of relating to people and the environment. Indigenous Peoples have retained social, cultural, economic and political characteristics that are distinct from those of the dominant societies in which they live. Several indigenous communities from around the globe were represented at the UNPFII. Many of them had opportunities to present statements on issues of concern to their different communities.

The President of the UN General Assembly, Mr. Miroslav Lajčák, in his opening remarks at the forum, painted the grim picture of the situation of the over 300 million Indigenous Peoples around the world. He noted that while Indigenous Peoples make up about 5 percent of the world’s population, they comprise 15 percent of the world’s poorest people. A situation he described as ‘shocking.’ Mr. Lajčák also highlighted some of the challenges faced by Indigenous Peoples as violations of their human rights, marginalization, and violence they face for asserting their rights. Focusing on the theme of indigenous land, territories and resources, Mr. Lajčák pointed out that, “Indigenous Peoples are being dispossessed of the lands their ancestors called home,” often by big time and multi-national farmers and mining corporations.

In a recent report by Conselho Indigenista Missionaria (“Indigenous Missionary Council” – a subsidiary of the National Conference of Bishops of Brazil), some of the challenges faced by a number of indigenous communities in Brazil (as well as indigenous communities around the world) include; high rate of of suicide, lack of health care, high child mortality, alcohol and drug abuse, lack of indigenous education and lack of general support from the State.

NGO Event at United Nations 17th Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues

As part of the Forum’s many side events, on April 18 Fr Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, moderated a session on “Spiritual Connection and Right Stewardship of Land, Territory, and Resources, including Water for Indigenous Peoples,” with panelists that included:

  • Atilano Alberto Ceballos Loeza – Leader in sustainable agricultural practices and defender of land and territory in Yucatan
  • Elvia de Jesús Arévalo Ordóñez – Member of the Council of Government of the Community CASCOMI (Amazon Community of Social Action Cordillera del Cóndor Mirador), integrated by native families and settlers of the parish Tundayme-Ecuador
  • Augostina Mayán Apikai – Awajún indigenous woman leader born in Cordoncanqui is the president of the Development Organization of Border Communities of Cenepa – ODECOFROC. http://odecofroc-es.blogspot.com/p/nuestra-organizacion.html
  • Leila Rocha – Guarani Ñandeva, member of the board of Aty Guasu Guarani and Kaiowá, Mato Grosso do Sul
  • Sachem HawkStorm – Schaghticoke First Nations

The event was held at the Episcopal Church Center in New York City and organized by Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate; UN Mining Working Group; NGO Committee on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples; Congregation of the Mission; VIVAT International; Caritas International; Dominican Leadership Conference; Franciscans International; Red Eclesial Pan Amazónica (REPAM); Indigenous Missionary Council (CIMI); Sunray Meditation Society

Learn more:

UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues: https://bit.ly/2pvCccv

UN News on Indigenous Peoples’ land rights: https://bit.ly/2H4EU1M

Conselho Indigenista Missionaria report on violence against indigenous peoples in brazil in English, Espanol and Portugese: https://bit.ly/2F1w133

 


Missionary Oblates and Vivat International Co-sponsor Women’s Event @ UN March 10th, 2017

Photo courtesy of Sr. Nathaniel Lee, LSHF

Missionary Oblates and Vivat International, along with the NGO Committee on Social Development, the NGO Committee on Financing for Development (chaired by Fr. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI) and a host of supporting organizations, including the Virginia Gildersleeve International Fund, are hosting an event on March 13, 2017 at the UN Conference on the Status of Women (CSW). 

The goal of this event is to generate substantive discussions around the topic of financial inclusion as a tool for women’s empowerment and poverty eradication.

Download the event flyer here.


Frs. Daniel LeBlanc and Antonio Ponce Conduct Weeklong Workshop in Guatemala February 28th, 2017

Invited by Fr. Felix Garcia, OMI, novice master, Frs. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI and Antonio Ponce, OMI led a weeklong workshop at the novitiate in Guatemala C.A. Fr. Daniel discussed OMI presence at the United Nations, while Fr. Antonio presented  on OMI JPIC activities in the U.S. and the world.


Post-2015 Development Agenda Officially Launched October 15th, 2015

 

Overview

The United Nation’s 70th session convened in New York in September 2015 with the formal adoption of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by its 193 member states. The SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), the prevailing development agenda since 2000, which ended in 2015. Like its forerunner, the SDGs will have a 15-year timeframe and remain in effect until 2030. It is the result of an international consultative process that originated at the Rio +20 meeting in 2012.

Some see the SDGs as the UN’s boldest anti-poverty agenda yet, as expressed by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon who called them “17 bold yet achievable goals that aim to end poverty.”

The 17 goals cover a wide range of social, economic and environmental issues: poverty and hunger, improving health and education, reducing inequality, and combating climate change. They have been hailed as a step up from the MDGs because they tackle more present-day issues and incorporate all countries rich and poor.


Oblate Participation

 

image001[2]

Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI

In addition to governments, civil society groups have actively participated in the processes leading up to the final adoption of the global agreement. In the last year and a half, Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI, JPIC’s Representative to the United Nations collaborated with several Working Groups including the Mining Working Group, International Trade Union Confederation and the Indigenous Peoples Major Group. These groups worked for the inclusion of a human rights perspective in the final agreement. Some of these rights include the right to water and sanitation, the right to decent work, the rights of Indigenous Peoples and the eradication of extreme poverty.

 

An area of particular concern for civil society and other stakeholders is the question of how the goals will be financed by individual countries. A separate negotiation process took place in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia earlier this year at the 3rd Financing for Development Conference. In Addis Ababa Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI joined other civil society groups in pushing for a new and expanded follow-up process that will allow civil society to better monitor whether countries meet their commitment and provide support for struggling countries. Without the necessary financing, many countries will fall short of meeting their goals and targets within the 2015-2030 timeframe.

sgs-synthesis-report-image

The SDGs are organized under 6 ‘essential elements’: o Dignity o Prosperity o Justice o Partnership o Planet o People

Additional resources on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) can be found at these websites:

1. U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) Background On Sustainable Development Goals

2. Caritas Internationalis Sustainable Development Goals (SDGS): Frequently Asked Questions 

3. Download an Open Letter to Pope Francis from the UN Mining Working Group:

Thanks to Fr Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Oblate representative at the UN, for this information

 

 

 

 

 

Return to Top