شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الصندوق العالمي


يدعو الصندوق العالمي شركات الأدوية إلى "المشاركة دون تأخير" في براءات اختراع أدوية الإيدز مع مجمع براءات اختراع الأدوية UNITAID نوفمبر 15th، 2010

في أكتوبر 7 ، هنأ رئيس 2010 ، رئيس الصندوق العالمي لمكافحة الإيدز والسل والملاريا ، UNITAID للإعلان عن اتفاق بين المعهد الوطني الأمريكي للصحة وبراءة اختراع الأدوية للحصول على ترخيص طوعي لبراءات الاختراع في المعاهد الوطنية للصحة (NIH) حقوق على المخدرات الإيدز ، Darunavir.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


تخفيضات في التمويل الدولي لمخاطر تمويل الإيدز في أفريقيا 4 يونيو، 2010

africamapفي الوقت الذي تتعرض فيه الدول المانحة الدولية في تمويل فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، والولايات المتحدة ، والبنك الدولي ، واليونيتيد ، والصندوق العالمي لمكافحة الإيدز والسل والملاريا ، من تمويل برامج مكافحة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز ، أصبحت سنوات من التقدم في معالجة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في أفريقيا مهددة. تتزايد أعداد الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية على نحو متزايد ، وفقاً لتقرير جديد صادر عن المنظمة الدولية غير الحكومية ، منظمة أطباء بلا حدود (MSF).

التقرير، لا وقت للإقلاع: توسيع الفجوة في معالجة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في أفريقيا تنظر في ثماني دول جنوب الصحراء الكبرى. يوضح كيف أن مؤسسات التمويل الدولية الكبرى مثل خطة الرئيس الأمريكي الطارئة للإغاثة من الإيدز (PEPFAR) ، ومشروع تسريع العلاج بالبنك الدولي ، UNITAID ، والجهات المانحة للصندوق العالمي ، قررت تحديد أو خفض أو سحب إنفاقها على علاج فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية على مدى فترة العام ونصف العام الماضي.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


علامات مقلقة لتمويل الإيدز العالمي نوفمبر 6th، 2009

حذرت منظمة دولية غير حكومية من أن الحكومات المانحة الغنية تظهر علامات على التراجع عن التزامها بزيادة إمكانية الوصول إلى العلاج المنقذ للحياة لمرضى الإيدز. في تقرير جديد لمنظمة أطباء بلا حدود (MSF): معاقبة النجاح: دلائل مبكرة على التراجع عن الالتزام بالرعاية والعلاج من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز، تم الإبلاغ عن اثنين من الممولين الرئيسيين لعلاج الإيدز في البلدان الفقيرة - الصندوق العالمي لمكافحة الإيدز والسل والملاريا وخطة الرئيس الأمريكي الطارئة للإغاثة من الإيدز (بيبفار) يفكرون إما في تقليص أو تجميد مستويات تمويلهم.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


صندوق المعونة العالمية يواجه نقصا حادا 20 فبراير، 2009

إن الصندوق العالمي لمكافحة الإيدز والسل (TB) والملاريا, إنشاء شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في 2001 ، ينفد من الأموال. سيؤثر هذا النقص سلبًا على الجولة المقبلة من المنح. يعد الصندوق العالمي لمكافحة الإيدز والسل والملاريا أكبر استجابة متعددة الأطراف للأمراض الثلاثة. يتلقى الصندوق العالمي الأموال من الحكومة والشركات والأفراد لدعم برامج الوقاية والعلاج والرعاية واسعة النطاق التي تستهدف الأمراض الثلاثة. منذ إنشائه ، خصص الصندوق مليار دولار 14.9 في بلدان 140 مع أكبر نسبة مئوية من الأموال التي تذهب إلى أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى ، التي تضررت بشدة من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » global fund


Global Fund calls on drug companies to “share without delay” AIDS drug patents with UNITAID Medicines Patent Pool November 15th, 2010

In an October 7, 2010 letter, the head of the Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, congratulated UNITAID for the announcement of an agreement between the U.S. National Institute for Health and the Medicines Patent Pool for the voluntary license of the NIH patents rights on an HIV-AID drug, Darunavir.

Click here to read more »


Cuts in International AIDS Funding Risk Lives in Africa June 4th, 2010

africamapAs international donors in HIV/AIDS funding, the U.S., World Bank, UNITAID, and the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, retreat from funding HIV and AIDS programs, years of progress in HIV treatment in Africa are being threatened. The lives of HIV-positive people are increasingly on the line, according to a new report by the international Non Governmental Organization, Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF).

The report, No time to quit: HIV/AIDS Treatment Gap Widening in Africa looks at eight sub-Saharan countries. It shows how major international funding institutions such as the U.S. President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR), World Bank Treatment Acceleration Project , UNITAID, and donors to the Global Fund, decided to cap, reduce or withdraw their spending on HIV treatment over the past year and a half.

Click here to read more »


Worrying Signs for Global AIDS Funding November 6th, 2009

An international non-governmental organization has warned that rich donor governments were showing signs of retreating on their commitment to increase access to life-saving treatment for AIDS patients. In a new report by the Medecins Sans Frontieres (MSF): Punishing Success: early signs of retreat from commitment to HIV/AIDS care and treatment, two major funders of AIDS treatment in poor countries – the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria and the US President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) were reported to be considering either scaling back or freezing their funding levels.

Click here to read more »


Global Aids Fund faced with Critical Shortage February 20th, 2009

The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis (TB) and Malaria, a public-private partnership set up in 2001, is running out of funds. This shortage will negatively affect the upcoming round of grants. The Global Fund to fight AIDS, TB and Malaria is the largest multilateral response to the three diseases. The Global Fund receives money from government, businesses and individuals to support large-scale prevention, treatment and care programs targeted at the three diseases. Since it was started, the fund has committed $14.9 billion in 140 countries with the largest percentage of money going to Sub Saharan Africa, hard-hit by HIV-AIDS.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top