شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أخبار المحفوظات »حبس الرهن السكني


التبشيرية المباريات في التضامن مع أصحاب المنازل التي تواجه التعويقات 14 يونيو، 2012

وقد عملت المباراتين التبشيرية في التضامن مع أصحاب المنازل في مقاطعة الأمير وليام VA على قضية الرهن الرهن. في يونيو / حزيران ، جمعت مجموعة Virginis التي تم تنظيمها من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية عبر الأديان (VOICE) أكثر من 3 في الكنيسة المعمدانية الأولى في ماناساس للتفاوض على الالتزامات المتعلقة بحبس الرهن وإعادة ترميم المجتمع من جنرال إلكتريك وبنك أمريكا وشايس. كانت المؤسسات الفرعية والأعضاء الآخرون في مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة عاملين أساسيين في تطوير أجندتهم. الأب ألقى Séamus P. Finn OMI كلمة أمام الجمعية.

مشاهدة الفيديو:

في جلسة يونيو 3rd ، مثل مستشار جنرال إلكتريك كابيتال العام السيد جيفري إيميلت ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة GE ، والذي التقى به VOICE في شهر مايو 14th. جاءت هذه الاجتماعات كنتيجة لعمل منسق من قبل منظمة الدعوة بين الأديان والمساهمين الدينيين الذين أعطوا المجموعة نفوذاً مع الشركة.

التزمت الشركة بالتفاوض مع VOICE في برنامج إعادة استثمار 300- $ 500 مليون دولار وأعادت تأكيد التزام السيد Immelt بمقابلة VOICE مرة أخرى في أغسطس / أوائل سبتمبر.

وفقا لمنظمي VOICE ، "كل هذا لم يكن ممكنا بدون الدعم الثابت من ICCR". الأب سيموس فين ، تعهد OMI بدعم ICCR المستمر لحملة VOICE $ 300- $ 500 مليون لإعادة الاستثمار.

كما جاء كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين من بنك أوف أميركا وجيه بي مورغان إلى نشاط يونيو 3rd. وقد التزموا بمساءلة التنفيذ في التسوية الوطنية للرهن العقاري في مكان محلي ، في مقاطعة الأمير وليام - وهي المرة الأولى التي يُعرف فيها هذا الأمر في البلاد. التزموا بما يلي:

  • $ 60 Million in principal اكتب في PWCO
  • تعديلات قرض 1,000 في PWCO
  • التفاوض وتوقيع اتفاق إعادة الاستثمار ($ 300- $ 500 Million VOICE الاقتراح) في VOICE October 2012 Action أثناء حرارة الانتخابات.

تعرف على المزيد حول هذه الحملة الفريدة والقوية لمساعدة الأشخاص الذين سحقهم أزمة الرهن العقاري. اقرأ مقال وليام غرايدر في الأمة (تم نشره في أبريل 27 ، 2012): http://www.thenation.com/blog/167625/predator-ge-we-bring-bad-things-life


منظمو المجتمع القائم على الإيمان يواجهون بنك أمريكا في الاجتماع السنوي 13 مايو، 2011

حضر ممثلون عن المجموعة المجتمعية المنظمة ، شبكة واشنطن بين الأديان (WIN) ، الاجتماع السنوي لبنك أمريكا يوم الأربعاء الماضي بفضل الوكلاء من أملاك مريم الطاهرة ، والتحالف ثلاثي الدول للاستثمار المسؤول. تكلم القس كلايد إيليس دعما لاقتراح المساهمين لطلب مراجعة طرف ثالث من أعمال الرهن العقاري البنك المضطربة.

"إن عملية تعديل الرهن العقاري مكسورة" ، قال ريف إيليس. "أنا أعمل مع الناس كل يوم [الذين] يؤذون لأنهم لا يستطيعون الحصول على دعم من عملية التعديل المكسورة".

على الرغم من الدعم المقدم من صناديق التقاعد الكبيرة ، فشل الاقتراح ، لكن بريان موينيهان الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك أوف أميركا ملتزم باجتماع كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين مع ممثلي WIN حول حالات حبس الرهن في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فيرجينيا. كان وجود المتظاهرين في الخارج ، والأسئلة التي أثيرت في الاجتماع مفيدة في الحصول على هذا الوعد بالحوار.


تضغط لجنة JPIC الأمريكية في غودفري ، إلينوي أكتوبر 19th، 2009

زيارة أعضاء اللجنة الأمريكية JPIC وأعضاء هيئة التدريس Shed المخصصة لداريل Rupiper ، OMI على CSA في غودفري ، IL

أعضاء اللجنة الأمريكية وأعضاء هيئة موظفي JPIC يزورون السقيفة المخصصة لـ Darrell Rupiper، OMI في مشروع الزراعة المدعومة من المجتمع في Godfrey، IL

في أكتوبر 15 و 16 ، عقدت لجنة مقاطعة الأمريكتين للعدالة والسلام والنزاهة (JPIC) اجتماعًا استراتيجيًا سنويًا في غودفري بولاية إلينوي لمراجعة ومشاركة التقدم ومناقشة كيفية مواصلة عمل JPIC بأقصى فعالية. تضمن جزء من جدول الأعمال تحديثات موجزة من موظفين من مكتب واشنطن JPIC ، ومبادرة Oblate Ecological المبنية في Godfrey ومكتب الخدمات العامة في روما. أعضاء اللجنة أيضا تقريرا عن عمل JPIC بهم.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » housing foreclosures


Missionary Oblates in Solidarity with Homeowners Facing Foreclosures June 14th, 2012

The Missionary Oblates have been working in solidarity with homeowners in Prince William County VA on the mortgage foreclosure issue. On June 3rd Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement (VOICE) gathered more than 400 people at the First Baptist Church in Manassas to negotiate commitments on foreclosures and community restoration from GE, Bank of America and Chase. The Oblates and other members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility were instrumental in advancing their agenda. Fr. Séamus P. Finn OMI addressed the assembly.

Watch the video:

At the June 3rd action, GE Capital’s General Counsel represented GE CEO Jeffry Immelt, with whom VOICE had met on May 14th. These meetings came about as a result of coordinated action by the interfaith advocacy organization and religious shareholders who gave the group leverage with the company.

The company committed to negotiate with VOICE on their $300-$500 million Reinvestment agenda and restated Mr. Immelt’s commitment to meet with VOICE again in August/early September.

According to VOICE organizers, “All this would not have been possible without the steadfast support of ICCR”. Father Seamus Finn, OMI pledged ICCR’s continuing support for VOICE’s $300-$500 million reinvestment campaign.

Top executives from Bank of America & JP Morgan also came to the June 3rd action. They committed to implementation accountability on the National Mortgage Settlement in a local place, Prince William County – the first time this is known to have been done in the country. They committed to:

  • $60 Million in principal write down in PWCO
  • 1,000 Loan Modifications in PWCO
  • Negotiate and Sign Reinvestment Deal ($300-$500 Million VOICE proposal) at VOICE October 2012 Action during the heat of the elections.

Learn more about this unique and powerful campaign to help people crushed by the mortgage crisis. Read William Greider’s article in the Nation (published April 27, 2012): http://www.thenation.com/blog/167625/predator-ge-we-bring-bad-things-life

 

 


Faith-Based Community Organizers Confront Bank of America at Annual Meeting May 13th, 2011

Representatives of the community organizing group, Washington Interfaith Network (WIN), attended the Bank of America Annual Meeting last Wednesday thanks to proxies from the Oblates of Mary Immaculate and the Tri-State Coalition for Responsible Investment. The Rev. Clyde Ellis spoke in support of a shareholder proposal to asking for a third-party review of the bank’s troubled mortgage business.

“The mortgage modification process is broken,” said Rev Ellis. “I work with people every day [who are] hurting because they can’t get support from the broken modification process.”

Despite support from large pension funds, the proposal failed, but BOA CEO Brian Moynihan committed to have his top executives meet with WIN representatives about foreclosures in Prince William County, VA. The presence of demonstrators outside, and questions raised inside the meeting were instrumental in getting this promise of dialog.


Oblate US JPIC Committee Gathers in Godfrey, Illinois October 19th, 2009

US JPIC Committee Members and Staff Visit Shed Dedicated to Darrell Rupiper, OMI on the CSA at Godfrey, IL

US JPIC Committee Members and Staff Visit the Shed Dedicated to Darrell Rupiper, OMI on the Community Supported Agriculture Project at Godfrey, IL

On October 15 and 16, the United States Province Oblate Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation (JPIC) committee held a bi-annual strategy meeting in Godfrey, Illinois to review, share progress and discuss how to continue the JPIC work most effectively. Part of the agenda included brief updates from staff from the Washington JPIC office, the Oblate Ecological Initiative based in Godfrey and the General Service office in Rome. Committee members also reported on their JPIC work.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top