شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

News Archives » IEA


يمكن أن تبقي أربع سياسات للطاقة هدف المناخ 2 ° C على قيد الحياة 17 يونيو، 2013

يوضح تقرير جمعية الطاقة الدولية كيفية إيقاف نمو الانبعاثات المرتبطة بالطاقة بواسطة 2020 بدون تكلفة اقتصادية صافية. تشارك شركة "مبشر أوبليتز" شركات النفط والغاز في الحاجة إلى خفض الانبعاثات ، ويعد هذا التقرير أداة مفيدة في هذا العمل.
 

تحذيرًا من أن العالم ليس على المسار الصحيح للحد من الزيادة العالمية في درجات الحرارة إلى 2 درجة مئوية ، حثت وكالة الطاقة الدولية الحكومات على سرعة تطبيق أربع سياسات للطاقة من شأنها أن تبقي أهداف المناخ على قيد الحياة دون الإضرار بالنمو الاقتصادي.

“لقد انزلق تغير المناخ بصراحة تامة إلى الخلف لأولويات السياسة العامة. لكن المشكلة لا تكمن في الابتعاد بل العكس هو الصحيح "، كما تقول ماريا فان دير هوفين ، المدير التنفيذي للوكالة. التقرير الخاص بتوقعات الطاقة العالمية الصادر عن وكالة الطاقة الدولية ، إعادة رسم خريطة الطاقة المناخية ، يسلط الضوء على الحاجة إلى إجراء مكثف قبل 2020.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » IEA


Four energy policies can keep the 2 °C climate goal alive June 17th, 2013

An International Energy Association report shows how to stop growth in energy-related emissions by 2020 at no net economic cost. The Missionary Oblates engage oil and gas companies on the need for emissions reductions, and this report is a useful tool in that work.
 

Warning that the world is not on track to limit the global temperature increase to 2 degrees Celsius, the International Energy Agency (IEA)* has urged governments swiftly to enact four energy policies that would keep climate goals alive without harming economic growth.

“Climate change has quite frankly slipped to the back burner of policy priorities. But the problem is not going away – quite the opposite,” according to IEA Executive Director Maria van der Hoeven. The IEA’s World Energy Outlook Special Report, Redrawing the Energy-Climate Map, highlights the need for intensive action before 2020.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top