شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »عائلات المهاجرين


الاب. سكوت هيل ، OMI ، يحضر رالي "العائلات تنتمي معًا" المحلية يوليو 9th، 2018

في يوم السبت الأخير من شهر يونيو ، بدأ الصباح مع القهوة والكيشي. ال في وقت مبكر من الشمس تحسنت صباح واعدة واعدة يوم مشمس ومشمس أكثر من المتظاهرين 2000 تجمعوا على طول شاطئ بحيرة ميريت في أوكلاند ، كاليفورنيا ل العائلات تنتمي معا تجمع. تجمع الإوز المحليون ، العائلات مع أطفالهم وكبارهم ، مع الآلاف من الأمريكيين ، في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، مطالبين بإعادة توحيد العائلات المهاجرة التي تلتمس اللجوء من طغيان العنف الجسدي والعاطفي. خاطب العديد من المتحدثين والموسيقيين الظلم الذي واجهته عائلات المهاجرين على الحدود الجنوبية للولايات المتحدة.

ومع ذلك ، عندما جلست مع والدتي التي انضمت إليّ بكل سرور في المسيرة ، شعرت بالكآبة المتزايدة لأنني كنت أفكر في معاناة الآباء والأطفال الذين انفصلوا قسريًا بسبب السياسات القاسية وغير الإنسانية للحكومة التي تمثل هذا البلد. بلد أطلق عليه ذات مرة اسم "مدينة على التل". بينما كنت أسير إلى موقع التجمع من أجل المظاهرة ، قابلت رجلاً مسنًا آخر شارك مشاعري الكئيبة ، متسائلاً ، "كم مرة يجب أن نلتقي هكذا؟" في الواقع ، كم مرة؟ عندما اجتمع العائلات والكبار ، سمعت في الخطب والموسيقى إجابة سؤالنا المشترك: "يتضرر ويعامل بشكل غير عادل مع الضعفاء والضعفاء". عندما تضخم الحشد بدأت معنوياتي في الارتفاع ، كانت هناك روح من التعاطف تنسج خيوطها في جميع أنحاء الحشد. تحدثت العديد من اللافتات ، بطريقة أو بأخرى ، عن "بناء الجسور وليس الجدران".

(ل ل r) Fr.Scott هيل ، OMI ووالدته ، نانسي ، في المسيرة

بينما مع هذا الحشد ، وأتضامن مع العديد من الأطفال وأولياء الأمور الذين تم حرمانهم من حقهم الأصيل في كونهم عائلة ، تم تذكير بأن مشاركتي في هذا التجمع هو تضامن مع الأطفال وأولياء الأمور الذين لا اسم لهم ، وكذلك تضامني مع إخواني مفلسين وأبناءهم الذين يعرفون الأسماء وإنسانيتهم. 

لقد انتقلت الرحمة معاً إلى الشوارع ووجدت المظاهرات الوطنية وحضور أشقائي الموالين والمتطوعين العديدين كلمات القديس أوغسطين: "قانون ظالم ليس قانونًا على الإطلاق".

تجمعت الحشود من أجل العائلات التي تنتمي إليهاص تجمع

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


حماية الأطفال والعائلات المهاجرة والحفاظ عليها معا 20 يونيو، 2018

انعكاس

"ومن هو جاري؟"
أجاب: "الشخص الذي تعامل معه بالرحمة".
قال له يسوع اذهب و افعل بالمثل.
Luke 10: 29؛ 36-37

خلفيّة

تبشيري مريم الطاهرة - تعرب وزارة JPIC عن تضامنها مع العديد من الأصوات والمجتمعات الدينية في إدانة فصل الأطفال عن آبائهم على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك. نحن نؤيد المخاوف كما عبرت عنها أصوات كاثوليكية أخرى بما في ذلك مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) بأنه يجب إبقاء الأطفال المهاجرين والأسر التي تبحث عن الأمان جنباً إلى جنب. سياسة عدم التسامح مطلقا مع فصل الأطفال عن والديهم ليست رادعا. وبوصفنا أناسًا ذوي إيمان ، فإننا مدعوون إلى الوقوف وحماية كرامة الفقراء والمهجورين ، وخاصة الأطفال الضعفاء والآباء الذين يعبرون الحدود.

"عندما يناشدنا الغريب في وسطنا ، يجب ألا نكرر خطايا الماضي وأخطائه. يجب أن نعقد العزم الآن على العيش بشكل نبيل وعادل قدر الإمكان ، لأننا نعلم الأجيال الجديدة ألا ندير ظهرنا "لجيراننا" وكل شيء حولنا ".

(البابا فرنسيس ينضم إلى جلسة الكونجرس الأمريكي - سبتمبر 24 ، 2015).

الحالة

أخبر الكونجرس بوقف فصل العائلات وحماية وحدة الأسرة. انضم إلى المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك حملة العدالة من أجل المهاجرين التي تدعو إلى حماية الأطفال المهاجرين والعائلات التي تبحث عن الأمان والمأوى من العنف من خلال الحفاظ على هذه العائلات معًا.

صلاة

الله: نحن نصلي من أجل جميع الناس. نصلي من أجل أولئك الذين يتركون بلدانهم الأصلية بحثًا عن حياة أفضل لعائلاتهم. ساعدنا على الوقوف بقوة في أعمالنا من التضامن والصلاة. إعطاء الشجاعة للقادة المنتخبين للقيام بالشيء الصحيح في سن القوانين التي تحمي جميع الأطفال المهاجرين وأسرهم. أنت دائمًا تصنع شيئًا جديدًا في كل واحد منا. دعونا نساعد في بناء عالم أفضل لجميع الناس. نصلي في اسم يسوع. آمين.

خمسة الأشياء أنت يستطيع Do إلى النهاية أسرة الفصل: https://justiceforimmigrants.org/2016site/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Five-Ways-You-Can-Help-Stop-Family-Separation.pdf

تحديث

في 20 يونيو ، أعلنت إدارة ترامب عن أمر تنفيذي بشأن فصل الأسرة. جنبًا إلى جنب مع شركاء دينيين آخرين ، سنقدم تحديثًا في الأيام المقبلة حول ما إذا كان هذا الأمر سينهي سياسة عدم التسامح مطلقًا مع المهاجرين الأسر.


غريبا وانت ترحب بي ديسمبر 28th، 2015

 

الأسبوع الوطني للهجرة 2016

مفهوم الهجرة

"غريبا وأنت رحبت بي " 

سيتم الاحتفال بأسبوع الهجرة الوطني في يناير 3 إلى 9. موضوع الاحتفال 2016 هو "غريباً ورحبت بي ". يدعوك Oblate JPIC لاستخدام هذه الفرصة للصلاة ، ورفع الوعي وتثقيف المجتمعات الخاصة بك في مسألة الهجرة والتعليم الكاثوليكي الاجتماعي.

مورد الصلاة

زعيم

نحن مجتمع يدعى وجمع من قبلك ، والله. ابنك ، يسوع ، عاش محبتك في مجتمع من الرسل والتلاميذ ودعاهم إلى الاعتناء ببعضهم البعض. نطلب منك أن تساعدنا على ألا ننسى أننا جميعًا مدعوون لتقليد مثال ابنك فيما بيننا.

قارئ

تسمع الكنيسة صرخة الألم لكل الذين اقتلعوا من أرضهم ، وعائلات مفصولة بالقوة ، وأولئك الذين ، في التغيرات السريعة في يومنا هذا ، لا يستطيعون العثور على منزل ثابت في أي مكان. إنها تستشعر معاناة من ليس لهم حقوق ، ولا أمن ، تحت رحمة كل نوع من الاستغلال ، وتدعمهم في تعاستهم. [نحن مدعوون للعمل] حتى تُحترم كرامة كل شخص ، ويتم الترحيب بالمهاجر كأخ أو أخت ، وتشكل البشرية جمعاء أسرة موحدة تعرف كيف تقدر بفطنة الثقافات المختلفة التي تتكون منها.

(رسالة البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للهجرة 2000)

صلاة (زعيم)

حب الله ،

نصلي من أجل توفير الحماية الإلهية لجميع المهاجرين ، لا سيما أولئك الذين طردوا من ديارهم بسبب الحرب أو العنف ، الذين اقتلعوا من ديارهم بسبب التدهور البيئي وتغير المناخ ، أو الذين دفعهم الفقر المادي إلى البحث عن فرص في أماكن أخرى.

أرنا كيف يمكننا الوصول إلى هؤلاء السكان المستضعفين ومساعدتهم على بدء حياة جديدة في منزل جديد. فتح قلوبنا ، حتى نتمكن من تقديم الضيافة لجميع الذين يأتون بحثًا عن ملجأ. أعطنا الشجاعة للترحيب بكل شخص غريب ، مثل المسيح في وسطنا. نسأل هذا من خلال ربنا يسوع المسيح ، الذي يعيش ويسود معك في وحدة الروح القدس ، إله واحد ، إلى الأبد والأبد.

آمين.

(صلاة من USCCB National Migration Week 2016)

نستنتج (الكل)

الله،

نحن نصلي من اجل جميع الناس. نصلي من أجل أولئك الذين يتركون بلدانهم الأصلية بحثًا عن حياة أفضل لعائلاتهم. ساعدنا على الوقوف بقوة في أعمالنا من التضامن والصلاة. إعطاء الشجاعة لقادةنا المنتخبين للقيام بالشيء الصحيح في سن القوانين التي تحمي جميع العائلات المهاجرة. أنت دائما تقدم شيئًا جديدًا في كل واحد منا.

بمساعدتكم ، دعونا نبني عالما أفضل لجميع الناس.ونحن نصلي في اسم يسوع.

آمين.

يمكن العثور على الموارد المحددة لأسبوع الهجرة الوطني 2016 هنا: http://www.usccb.org/about/migration-and-refugee-services/national-migration-week/

 

 

 

 


دعم العائلات التي تواجه الترحيل! نوفمبر 6th، 2014

Justice_for_Immigrants_logo_CNA_11_8_13من نوفمبر 5th حتى نوفمبر 13th ، يدير الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة حملة تقوم على عيد سانت فرانسيس من كابريني، راعية المهاجرين. يحث الأساقفة الناس على دعوة البيت الأبيض لنقل هذه الرسالة: حماية أكبر عدد ممكن من المهاجرين وأسرهم من الترحيل.

معرفة المزيد في: OMI USA JPIC Blog و العدالة للمهاجرين

 

 


الاحتجاز العائلي: الرد الوطني والكاثوليكي المحلي أكتوبر 6th، 2014

Justice_for_Immigrants_logo_CNA_11_8_13يتزايد عدد الاعتقالات العائلية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. قم بالتسجيل في ندوة عبر الإنترنت تقدمها حملة العدالة للمهاجرين USCCB: تعرف على المزيد حول هذه الاعتقالات ، واحصل على نقاط للحديث واستمع إلى تحليل واضح للوضع الحالي وقضايا حقوق الإنسان لعائلات المهاجرين المحتجزين في مرافق احتجاز المهاجرين. اكتشف كيف يمكنك الدفاع مع المشرعين المحليين وكذلك مساعدة عائلات المهاجرين التي تواجه حاليًا الاحتجاز داخل مجتمعك.

 

تفاصيل البرنامج التعليمي على الويب:

الجمعة أكتوبر 10th في 2pm EST

1-800-393-0640

رمز المرور 996514 #

http://usccb.adobeconnect.com/jfiwebinar/ 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » immigrant families


Fr. Scott Hill, OMI, Attends Local ‘Families Belong Together’ Rally July 9th, 2018

On the last Saturday of June, the morning began with coffee and quiche. The early sun warmed the morning promising a bright and sunny day as over 2000 demonstrators gathered along the shore of Lake Merritt in Oakland, CA for the Families Belong Together rally. Local geese, families with their children and adults, gathered with the thousands of Americans, across the country, demanding the reunification of immigrant families seeking refuge from the tyranny of physical and emotional violence. Many speakers and musicians addressed the injustice encountered by immigrant families at the southern border of the United States.

However, as I sat with my mother who gladly joined me at the rally, I felt a growing gloom as I considered the anguish of parents and children forcibly separated by the cruel and in-inhumane policies of the government that represents this country. A country once called “a city on the hill.” As I walked to the gathering site for the demonstration, I encountered another aging man who shared my gloomy feelings, asking, “how many times do we have to meet like this?” Indeed, how many times? As the families and adults gathered, I heard in the speeches and music the answer to our common question: “as many times as the vulnerable and powerless are harmed and treated unjustly.” As the crowd swelled my spirits began to rise, there was a spirit of compassion weaving its thread throughout the crowd. Many signs, in one way or another, spoke of “building bridges, not walls.”

(l to r) Fr.Scott Hill, OMI and his mother, Nancy, at the rally

While with this crowd, and standing in solidarity with the many children and parents being denied their intrinsic right of being family, I was reminded that my participation in this rally was my solidarity with the nameless children and parents, as well as my solidarity with my Oblate brothers and their parishioners who know the names and their humanity. 

Together, compassion has taken to the streets and the national demonstrations and the presence of my Oblate brothers and the many volunteers, echoed the words of St. Augustine: “an unjust law is no law at all.”

Crowds gathered for Families Belong Together rally

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Protect Immigrant Children and Families and Keep Them Together June 20th, 2018

Reflection

“And who is my neighbor?”
He answered, ‘The one who treated him with mercy.’
Jesus said to him, ‘Go and do likewise.’
Luke 10: 29; 36-37

Background

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate – JPIC Ministry expresses solidarity with many religious voices and communities in condemning the separation of children from their parents at the U.S/Mexico border. We support the concerns as expressed by other Catholic voices including United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) that migrant children and families seeking safety must be kept together. A zero tolerance policy of separating children from their parents is not a deterrent. As people of faith, we are called to stand and protect the dignity of poor and abandoned people, especially vulnerable children and parents crossing the border.

“When the stranger in our midst appeals to us, we must not repeat the sins and the errors of the past. We must resolve now to live as nobly and as justly as possible, as we educate new generations not to turn their back on our “neighbors” and everything around us.”

(Pope Francis to Join Session of U.S Congress- September 24, 2015).

Action

Tell Congress to Stop Separating Families & Protect Family Unity. Join U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops’ Justice for Immigrants Campaign action calling for the protection of immigrant children and families seeking safety and shelter from violence by keeping these families together.

Prayer

God: We pray for all people. We pray for those who leave their countries of origin in search for a better life for their families. Help us to stand strong in our actions of solidarity and prayers. Give courage to elected leaders to do the right thing of enacting laws that protects all immigrant children and their families. You always make something new in each one of us. With your help, let us build a better world for all people. We pray in Jesus name. Amen.

Five Things You Can Do to End Family Separation: https://justiceforimmigrants.org/2016site/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Five-Ways-You-Can-Help-Stop-Family-Separation.pdf

Update

On June 20, the Trump Administration announced an executive order on family separation.  Together with other faith partners, we will provide an update in the coming days on whether this order ends the zero-tolerance policy on migrant families.


A Stranger and You Welcomed Me December 28th, 2015

 

National Migration Week 2016

Immigration concept

A Stranger and You Welcomed Me” 

National Migration Week will be observed January 3 to 9. The theme for the 2016 observance is, “A Stranger and You Welcomed Me.” Oblate JPIC is inviting you to use this opportunity to pray, raise awareness and educate your communities on the issue of immigration and Catholic Social Teaching.

Prayer Resource

Leader

We are a community called and gathered by you, God. Your son, Jesus, lived your love in a community of apostles and disciples and invited them to look after one another. We ask you to help us not to forget that we all are called to imitate the example of your Son among ourselves.

Reader

The Church hears the suffering cry of all who are uprooted from their own land, of families forcefully separated, of those who, in the rapid changes of our day, are unable to find a stable home anywhere. She senses the anguish of those without rights, without any security, at the mercy of every kind of exploitation, and she supports them in their unhappiness. [We are called to work] so that every person’s dignity is respected, the immigrant is welcomed as a brother or sister, and all humanity forms a united family, which knows how to appreciate with discernment the different cultures, which comprise it.

(Pope John Paul II Message for World Migration Day 2000)

Prayer (Leader)

Loving God,

We pray that you provide your divine protection to all migrants, particularly those who are driven from their homes due to war or violence, who are uprooted due to environmental degradation and climate change, or whose material poverty pushes them to find opportunities elsewhere.

Show us how we might reach out to these vulnerable populations and help them to begin a new life in a new home. Open our hearts, so that we may provide hospitality for all who come in search of refuge. Give us the courage to welcome every stranger, as Christ in our midst. We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever.

Amen.

(Prayer from USCCB National Migration Week 2016)

Conclude (All)

God,

We pray for all people. We pray for those who leave their countries of origin in search for a better life for their families. Help us to stand strong in our actions of solidarity and prayers. Give courage to our elected leaders to do the right thing of enacting laws that protects all immigrant families.You always make something new in each one of us.

With your help, let us build a better world for all people.We pray in Jesus name.

Amen.

Specific resources for National Migration Week 2016 can be found here: http://www.usccb.org/about/migration-and-refugee-services/national-migration-week/

 

 

 

 


Support Families Facing Deportation! November 6th, 2014

Justice_for_Immigrants_logo_CNA_11_8_13From November 5th through November 13th, the US Catholic Bishops are running a campaign based on the feast of St. Frances of Cabrini, the patroness of immigrants. The Bishops are urging people to call the White House to convey this message: Protect as many immigrants and their families as possible from deportation.

Learn more at: OMI USA JPIC Blog and Justice For Immigrants

 

 


Family Detention: the National and Local Catholic Response October 6th, 2014

Justice_for_Immigrants_logo_CNA_11_8_13Family detentions are increasing in number across the United State. Sign up for a webinar offered by USCCB’s Justice for Immigrants campaign: Learn more about these detentions, get talking points and listen to a clear analysis of the current situation and the human rights issues for immigrant families being detained in immigrant detention facilities. Find out how you can advocate with your local law makers as well as assist immigrant families currently facing detention within your community.

 

Webinar details:

Friday October 10th at 2pm EST

1-800-393-0640

Passcode 996514#

http://usccb.adobeconnect.com/jfiwebinar/ 

Return to Top