شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الاخبار »اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر


أيام الأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر أكتوبر 1st، 2013

الامم المتحدة شعارتعرف على أيام الاحتفال بالأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر ، هنا. شاهد UN Web-TV ، هنا.

  • 2 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2013: يُقام اليوم الدولي للاعنف في عيد ميلاد المهاتما غاندي وهو مناسبة "لنشر رسالة اللاعنف ، بما في ذلك من خلال التثقيف والتوعية العامة". متاح: باللغة الإنجليزية; بالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 11 ، 2013: يوم الطفلة: الابتكار لتعليم الفتيات: إعمال "حق الفتيات في التعليم" هو أولاً وقبل كل شيء التزام وواجبة أخلاقية. لقد ثبت أن تعليم الفتيات ، خاصة في المرحلة الثانوية ، قوة تحويلية قوية للمجتمعات والفتيات أنفسهن. انقر هنابالإسبانيةبالفرنسية. اقرأ عن تكنو جيرل برنامج في جنوب افريقيا ، هناانضم إلى يوم قمة فتاة هنا.
  • 17 أكتوبر 2013: اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر يهدف إلى تعزيز الوعي بضرورة القضاء على الفقر والعوز في جميع البلدان. لا تزال مكافحة الفقر في صميم جدول أعمال الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. متاح: باللغة الإنجليزيةبالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 20 ، 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • 20-24 أكتوبر 2013: سيتم الاحتفال بأسبوع المؤتمر الكونغولي في جميع أنحاء العالم في محاولة للفت الانتباه إلى العنف المستمر في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. يزور هنا.

اليوم الدولي للقضاء على الفقر أكتوبر 17th، 2012

في وقت التقشف الاقتصادي ، يحث الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة الدول على عدم نسيان الفقراء. أصدر الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون الرسالة التالية بمناسبة اليوم الدولي للقضاء على الفقر.

رسالة الأمين العام لعام 2012 بشأن القضاء على الفقر

من السهل إدانة الفقر ، لكن من الصعب مكافحته. أولئك الذين يعانون من الجوع والعوز والإهانة يحتاجون إلى أكثر من كلمات متعاطفة. يحتاجون إلى دعم ملموس.

نحتفل بهذا اليوم الدولي للقضاء على الفقر في وقت التقشف الاقتصادي في العديد من البلدان. بينما تناضل الحكومات من أجل الموازنة بين الميزانيات ، أصبح تمويل تدابير مكافحة الفقر مهددًا. ولكن هذا هو الوقت المناسب لتزويد الفقراء بالقدرة على الوصول إلى الخدمات الاجتماعية ، وأمن الدخل ، والعمل اللائق ، والحماية الاجتماعية. عندئذ فقط يمكننا بناء مجتمعات أكثر قوة وازدهارًا - وليس عن طريق موازنة الميزانيات على حساب الفقراء.

لقد حفزت الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية العمل العالمي الذي حقق تقدما كبيرا. لقد خفضت الفقر المدقع بمقدار النصف وتصحّحت اختلال التوازن بين الجنسين في التعليم المبكر ، مع حضور العديد من البنات الآن إلى المدارس الابتدائية كأولاد. العديد من المجتمعات لديها إمكانية الوصول إلى مياه الشرب النظيفة. تم إنقاذ ملايين الأرواح بفضل الاستثمارات في الصحة.

تمثل هذه المكاسب تقدمًا كبيرًا نحو عالم أكثر إنصافًا ورخاء واستدامة. لكن أكثر من مليار شخص ما زالوا يعيشون في فقر ، وحرموا من حقوقهم في الغذاء والتعليم والرعاية الصحية. علينا تمكينهم لمساعدتنا في إيجاد حلول مستدامة. ينبغي ألا ندخر أي جهد لضمان وصول جميع البلدان إلى الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية بواسطة 2015.

في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة ، الذي عقد في يونيو من هذا العام ، أعلن قادة من جميع أنحاء العالم أن القضاء على الفقر هو "أكبر تحد عالمي يواجه العالم اليوم".

نحن الآن بصدد تطوير إطار الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي للفترة بعد 2015 ، بناء على الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية مع مواجهة عدم المساواة المستمرة والتحديات الجديدة التي تواجه الناس والكوكب. هدفنا هو إنتاج إطار جريء وطموح يمكنه تعزيز التغيير التحويلي الذي يفيد الناس الآن والأجيال القادمة.

ويرتبط الفقر المتفشي ، الذي اشتدت حدته لمدة طويلة ، بالاضطرابات الاجتماعية والتهديدات للسلام والأمن. في هذا اليوم الدولي ، دعونا نستثمر في مستقبلنا المشترك من خلال المساعدة على إخراج الناس من الفقر حتى يتمكنوا بدورهم من المساعدة على تحويل عالمنا.

بان كي مون

يمكن العثور على هذه الرسالة ، وكذلك تلك السنوات السابقة على موقع الأمم المتحدة


اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر - ​​17 أكتوبر أكتوبر 12th، 2010

روح الرب عليّ لأنه مسحني لأبشر الأخبار السارة للفقراء. لقد أرسلني لأعلن إطلاق سراح الأسرى واستعادة البصر للمكفوفين ، لإطلاق الحرية على المظلومين. (Luke 4: 18-19)

موارد العبادة لليوم الدولي للقضاء على الفقر في أكتوبر 17th هي متاح في ستة عشر لغة بفضل لجنة العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق ، أمانة سر الاتحاد العام / مجموعة الولايات المتحدة في روما.

تتوفر الإصدارات الإنجليزية والإسبانية والفرنسية من موقعنا للتنزيل:

يرجى زيارة ويكي لجنة العدالة والسلام والنزاهة في الخلق ، سكرتارية USG / UISG للحصول على لغات إضافية.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » international day for the eradication of poverty


UN Days in October October 1st, 2013

UN-LogoLearn about the U.N. Observance Days in October, here. Watch U.N. Web-TV, here.

  • October 2, 2013: International Day of Non-Violence is held on Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday and is an occasion to “disseminate the message of non-violence, including through education and public awareness.” Available: In English; in SpanishIn French.
  • October 11, 2013: Day of the Girl Child: Innovating for Girls’ Education: The fulfillment of girls’ “right to education” is first and foremost an obligation and moral imperative. Girls’ education, especially at the secondary level, has been proven to be a powerful transformative force for societies and girls themselves. Click herein Spanishin French. Read about the Techno Girl program in South Africa, hereJoin in the Day of the Girl Summit here.
  • October 16, 2013: World Food Day: Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition: Healthy People Depend on Healthy Food Systems helps increase understanding of problems and solutions in the drive to end hunger. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn FrenchIn Italian.
  • October 17, 2013: International Day for the Eradication of Poverty is intended to promote awareness of the need to eradicate poverty and destitution in all countries. Fighting poverty remains at the core of the U.N. development agenda. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn French.
  • October 20, 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • October 20-24, 2013: CONGO Week will be celebrated all around the world in an effort to bring attention to the ongoing violence in DR-Congo. Visit here.

International Day for the Eradication of Poverty October 17th, 2012

At a time of economic austerity, the UN Secretary-General is urging countries not to forget about the poor. UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon issued the following message for the International Day for the Eradication of Poverty.

Secretary-General’s Message for 2012 on the Eradication of Poverty

Poverty is easy to denounce but difficult to combat. Those suffering from hunger, want and indignity need more than sympathetic words; they need concrete support.

We mark this year’s International Day for the Eradication of Poverty at a time of economic austerity in many countries. As governments struggle to balance budgets, funding for anti-poverty measures is under threat. But this is precisely the time to provide the poor with access to social services, income security, decent work and social protection. Only then can we build stronger and more prosperous societies – not by balancing budgets at the expense of the poor.

The Millennium Development Goals have galvanized global action that generated great progress. We have cut extreme poverty by half and corrected the gender imbalance in early education, with as many girls now attending primary school as boys. Many more communities have access to clean drinking water. Millions of lives have been saved thanks to investments in health.

These gains represent a major advance toward a more equitable, prosperous and sustainable world. But more than a billion people still live in poverty, denied their rights to food, education and health care. We have to empower them to help us find sustainable solutions. We should spare no effort to ensure that all countries reach the MDGs by 2015.

At the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development, held in June of this year, leaders from around the world declared that poverty eradication is “the greatest global challenge facing the world today.”

We are now developing the UN development framework for the period after 2015, building on the MDGs while confronting persistent inequalities and new challenges facing people and the planet. Our aim is to produce a bold and ambitious framework that can foster transformational change benefiting people now and for generations to come.

Rampant poverty, which has festered for far too long, is linked to social unrest and threats to peace and security. On this International Day, let us make an investment in our common future by helping to lift people out of poverty so that they, in turn, can help to transform our world.

Ban Ki-moon

This message, as well as those form previous years, can be found on the UN website.


International Day for the Eradication of Poverty – October 17th October 12th, 2010

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me because he has anointed me to preach the good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to set at liberty those who are oppressed. (Luke 4:18-19)

Worship resources for the International Day for the Eradication of Poverty on October 17th are available in sixteen languages thanks to the Commission for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation, USG/UISG Secretariat in Rome.

The English, Spanish and French versions are available from our site for download:

Please visit the Wiki of the Commission for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation, USG/UISG Secretariat for additional languages.

Return to Top