شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »اليابان


لا مزيد من هيروشيما. لا مزيد من ناغازاكي أغسطس 5th، 2020

بقلم الأب. براد روزيرو OMI

يصادف شهر أغسطس / آب الذكرى 75 لقصف هيروشيما وناجازاكي بالقنابل الذرية. في هذا العام الخامس والسبعين بعد القصف ، أنشأت هاتان المدينتان مؤسسة العالم الخالي من الأسلحة النووية ، وهي هيئة لدعم الناس والجماعات في جميع أنحاء العالم التي تكافح من أجل القضاء على الأسلحة النووية. دعونا نأمل ونصلي أن يكون هذا العام نقطة تحول لفتح طريق لعالم خالٍ من الأسلحة النووية.

قراءة المقال كاملا.


عشرة أيام من أجل السلام - 6-15 آب 2013 أغسطس 11th، 2013

نود أن نشارك ما يلي ، الذي أرسله الأب. برادلي روزيرو ، OMI:

هيروشيما ذكرى 2013مستوحاة من رسالة السلام التي قدمها المبارك يوحنا بولس الثاني في هيروشيما في 1981 ، حددت الكنيسة في اليابان أيام 10 بين يوم ذكرى هيروشيما (أغسطس 6) إلى يوم ذكرى نهاية الحرب العالمية الثانية وهو 15th August كفترة خاصة الصلاة من أجل السلام. وتشمل هذه الفترة أيضا يوم ذكرى ناغازاكي (أغسطس 9).

تتيح "عشرة أيام من أجل السلام" الفرصة للمسيحيين لتنظيم مختلف برامج السلام. يجتمع الناس من مختلف أنحاء اليابان وكذلك من الخارج ليس فقط للتذكير والصلاة من أجل قتلى الحرب ، ولكن أيضا للاستماع إلى تجارب الحرب للناجين من هيروشيما وناغازاكي.

كنت هذا الأسبوع في هيروشيما لحضور بعض أحداث السلام. في كنيسة السلام التذكارية في هيروشيما ، احتفل المطران مايدا من هيروشيما بقداس جيد التنظيم من أجل السلام. وكان الضيوف الموقرون رئيس أساقفة اليابان جوزيف تشينوث والكاردينال تركسون الذي يترأس المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام. حضر الاحتفال القرباني الأساقفة والكهنة والراهبات والكاثوليك والمسيحيون من مختلف الطوائف.

الشموعفي متنزه السلام التذكاري ، كان من الممتع التحدث والاستماع إلى بعض الأطفال والكبار الذين تحدوا حرارة الغناء والحديث والرقص والصلاة من أجل السلام. فقط ليكون في الحشد والسماح لنفسه أن يستحم في هذا الجو كله في حد ذاته هو تجربة. رائحة البخور وصوت غونغ وعرض الزهور تجعلك تفكر في الماضي الذي لا ينسى ، تذكرت هنا الحاضر أثناء الصلاة من أجل مستقبل أفضل.

ألقى الكاردينال بيتر ك. أ. تركسون من المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام عظة في هيروشيما في 5 أغسطس. (اقرأ الوثيقة)


برنامج السلام 2012 في هيروشيما 7 سبتمبر، 2012

تم تقديم هذا التقرير عن إحياء ذكرى القنبلة الذرية في هيروشيما من قبل براد روزيرو أو إم آي في أغسطس.

تم إحياء ذكرى القنبلة الذرية بشكل رسمي في هيروشيما. تجري أبرشية هيروشيما المضيفة كل عام سلسلة من البرامج في كل من الكاتدرائية التذكارية وفي أماكن أخرى مثل حديقة السلام التذكارية. كنت هناك لأشهد بعض الأحداث في الخامس والسادس من أغسطس.

بدأ البرنامج المناسب على 5th في فترة ما بعد الظهر مع ندوة حول احتمال إنهاء الجيل النووي. كان المطران تاني ، رئيس لجنة العدل والسلام ، المتحدث الرئيسي. وتضمنت الندوة أيضا تعليقات من مواطن كوري مقيم في اليابان نجا من القنبلة ومن أمهات أجبرن على الفرار من فوكوشيما بسبب حادث نووي في العام الماضي.

في المساء ، انضم أشخاص من 500 إلى مسيرة السلام. سافرنا في الشارع الرئيسي من حديقة نصب تذكاري للسلام في هيروشيما إلى الكاتدرائية التذكارية. لاحظت هذا العام خلال المسيرة مجموعة من النشطاء الموالين للنووي الذين كانوا يحاولون إسماع أصواتهم. لكن هذا لم يزعج مسيرة السلام. كان من الجيد رؤية الشباب من مختلف الأبرشيات مع اللافتات واللافتات التي كتب عليها "لا للطاقة النووية" ، "السلام العالمي" إلخ. الانضمام إلى الموكب. بعض رسائل السلام قد طبعت على قمصانهم! بعض الشباب الذين يحملون القيثارات دعي الجميع للانضمام إليهم يغنون أغاني السلام بصوت عال. (أعتقد أننا كنا أكثر ضوضاء من النشطاء المؤيدين للطاقة النووية!). بالنسبة لي للانضمام إلى مسيرة السلام والانغماس في ذلك الجو نفسه كانت تجربة. بعد أن وصلت مسيرة السلام إلى الكاتدرائية ، تم الاحتفال بقداس من أجل السلام. كان الكاهن الرئيسي هو الأسقف مايدا من هيروشيما.

في 6th ، اليوم الذي تم فيه قصف هيروشيما ، في 6: 15 في الصباح كان هناك صلاة بين الأديان عقدت في حديقة تذكارية السلام. وقدم رجال الدين الذين يمثلون الديانات المختلفة صلاة البخور والتلاوة لضحايا القنبلة الذرية. في 8 أنا وقعت "الكتلة التذكارية لضحايا الأسلحة النووية وجميع الحروب" في الكاتدرائية.

شخصيا ، بالنسبة لي أن أكون في هيروشيما خاصة يوم 6 أغسطس هو شيء مميز. كل عام عندما أذهب إلى هناك ، أستغرق وقتًا للاستماع إلى قصص ضحايا القنبلة الذرية ، ومشاهدة بعض العروض على الشاشة أثناء القصف ، والاستماع إلى أغاني السلام التي تغنيها جوقات مختلفة وأدعو من أجل السلام. الناس الذين يقدمون الزهور في النصب التذكاري ، ورائحة البخور ، وصوت الجرس ، إلخ ، يضعك في حالة مزاجية لا يمكن تفسيرها بالكلمات. أن تكون في هذا المكان طوال اليوم وأن تنغمس في ذلك الجو هي تجربة عميقة. أعتقد أن لدي مكانة خاصة لهيروشيما في قلبي. قد يكون ذلك لأنني من بلد متأثر بالحرب.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » japan


No More Hiroshima. No More Nagasaki August 5th, 2020

By Fr. Brad Rozairo OMI

This August will mark the 75th anniversary of the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. In this 75th year after the bombing, these two cities have established the Nuclear-Free World Foundation, a body to support people and groups around the globe striving for the abolition of nuclear weapons. Let us hope and pray that this year will be a turning point for opening a path for a world without nuclear weapons.

Read the full article.


‘Ten days for Peace’ – August 6 – 15, 2013 August 11th, 2013

We would like to share the following, which was sent to the US JPIC Office by  Fr. Bradly Rozairo, OMI:

hiroshima remembrance 2013Inspired by the peace message delivered by Blessed John Paul II in Hiroshima in 1981, the Church in Japan has designated 10 days between Hiroshima memorial day (Aug. 6) to the memorial day of the end of WWII which is 15th August as a special period of prayer for peace. This period also includes the memorial day of Nagasaki (Aug. 9).

‘Ten days for Peace’ gives an opportunity to Christians to organize various peace programs. People from different parts of Japan and also from abroad come together not only to remember and pray for the war dead, but also to listen to the war experiences of the survivors of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

This week I was in Hiroshima to attend some of the peace events. At the Peace Memorial Church in Hiroshima, a well organized Mass for Peace, was celebrated by Bishop Maeda of Hiroshima. The distinguished guests were the Nuncio of Japan Archbishop Joseph Chennoth and Cardinal Turkson who heads the Pontifical Council for Justice & Peace. The Eucharistic celebration was well attended by the Bishops, priests, nuns, Catholics and Christians of different denominations.

candlesAt the Peace Memorial Park, it was interesting to talk and listen to some children and adults, who braved the heat to sing, talk, dance and pray for peace. Just to be in the crowd and allow oneself to be bathed in that whole atmosphere in itself is an experience. The smell of incense, the sound of the gong and the offering of flowers make you think of the unforgettable past, remembered here the present while praying for a better future.

Cardinal Peter K.A. Turkson of the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace gave a homily in Hiroshima on August 5th. (Read the document)


2012 Peace Program in Hiroshima September 7th, 2012

This report of the Commemoration of the Atomic Bomb in Hiroshima was submitted by Brad Rozairo OMI in August.

The atomic bomb anniversary was solemnly remembered in Hiroshima. Every year the host diocese of Hiroshima conducts a series of programs both at the memorial cathedral and in other places like the peace memorial park. I was there to witness some of the events on Aug. 5th & 6th.

The program proper began on 5th in the afternoon with a symposium on the prospect of ending nuclear generation. Bishop Tani, the head of the Commission for Justice and Peace, was the main speaker. The symposium also featured comments from a Korean resident of Japan who survived the bomb and from mothers who had been forced to flee Fukushima due to last year’s nuclear accident.

In the evening around 500 people joined the peace march. We marched up the main street from Hiroshima peace memorial park to the memorial cathedral. This year I noticed during the march there was a group of noisy pro-nuclear activists who were trying to make their voices heard. But that did not disturb the peace march. It was good to see the youth from different dioceses with banners and placards that read “No to nuclear energy”, “World peace” etc. joining the procession. Some had peace messages imprinted on their T-shirts! Some young men carrying guitars invited everyone to join them sing peace songs in a loud voice. (I think we were noisier than the pro-nuclear activists!). For me to join the peace march and to get soaked into that atmosphere itself was an experience. After the peace march reached the cathedral, a mass for peace was celebrated. The main celebrant was Bishop Maeda of Hiroshima.

On the 6th, the day Hiroshima was bombed, at 6:15 in the morning there was an inter-religious prayer service held at the peace memorial park. Clergy representing different religions offered incense and recited prayers for the victims of the A- bomb. At 8 am a “Memorial mass for the Victims of Nuclear Weapons and all Wars” took place at the cathedral.

Personally, for me to be in Hiroshima especially on 6th Aug. is something special. Every year when I go there I take time to listen to the stories of the A- bomb victims, watch some screen play on the bombing, listen to peace songs sung by different choirs and pray for peace. People offering flowers at the memorial monument, the smell of incense, the sound of gong etc. puts you into a mood that can not be explained by words. To be in that place the whole day and to be immersed in that atmosphere is a profound experience. I think I’ve got a special place for Hiroshima in my heart. That may be because I come from a war-affected country.

Return to Top