شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »وظائف


50th Anniversary of the March على واشنطن أغسطس 21st، 2013

MLK كلام-ط-أن يكون واحد في الحلمفي شهر أغسطس 28 ، سيتقارب مواطنو 2013 من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة على واشنطن للاحتفال بالاحتفال التاريخي في واشنطن بواشنطن الذي حدث في 50 منذ سنوات في أغسطس 28 ، 1963.

بعد مسيرة الوظائف والعدالة ، سيتحدث الرئيس أوباما إلى الأمة من على درجات نصب لنكولن التذكاري ، وهو المكان نفسه الذي ألقى منه الدكتور مارتن لوثر كينغ خطابه الشهير "كان لدي حلم". تم تصميم أنشطة إحياء ذكرى لنكولن التذكارية لإحياء ذكرى ومواصلة الضغط من أجل الحقوق المدنية والعدالة الاقتصادية التي اتبعها الدكتور كينج ودعاة الحقوق المدنية قبل 50 عامًا. يمكن العثور على معلومات عن الاحتفال على 50th Anniversary March on Washington website.

نحن ندعوك إلى تأملاتك في هذا اليوم التاريخي. هل كنت حاضرا في مارس في 1963؟ نحن نقوم بجمع قصص من أشخاص كانوا هناك لمسيرة من أجل الوظائف والحرية. إرسال ذكرياتك وانعكاسات ل jpic@omiusa.org في مكتب JPIC وسنقوم بنشرها على الموقع.


الإيمان المناصرون للوظائف يمكن أن تساعد العاطلين عن العمل وعائلاتهم أغسطس 23rd، 2011

الإيمان المناصرون للوظائف موقع الكتروني قيد التشغيل: www.faithadvocatesforjobs.wordpress.com. يرجى التحقق من ذلك.

يحتوي على كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول FAJ وكيف يمكنك أنت وأتباعك المشاركة في حملتهم لدعم العاطلين عن العمل والعاطلين عن العمل. دافع عن السياسات التي من شأنها أن تعيد الناس إلى العمل وتساعد في تحويل اقتصاد أمتنا المتعثر! العاطلون وأسرهم بحاجة إليك.

 


حملة جديدة لدعم العمال العاطلين عن العمل 14 فبراير، 2011

إيمان يتزوج عن وظائف هي حملة رئيسية جديدة بين الأديان بدأت من قبل العدالة بين الأديان العمال لمعالجة المعاناة الشديدة التي يتعرض لها الملايين من العمال العاطلين عن العمل. وتنظم الحملة شبكة من التجمعات على مستوى البلاد ملتزمة بدعم العاطلين عن العمل وعائلاتهم على حد سواء روحيا وماديا.

إذا كان رعايتك مهتمًا ، فيمكنك ملء IWJ تعهد الالتزام الجماعي (PDF) وأرسله بالفاكس إلى 773-728-8409. إذا انضممت إلى شبكة المصلين الخاصة بالحملة ، فسوف يساعدونك على البدء ، ويقدمون معلومات منتظمة حول كيف يمكن أن يكون رعايتك أكثر فائدة للعاطلين عن العمل ، ومشاركة ما يفعله الآخرون في الشبكة.

كثير لجان دعم العمال العاطلين عن العمل موجودة بالفعل في التجمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. إذا كانت رعيتك لديها واحدة من هذه ، اشترك مع Faith Advocates for Jobs. معا ، يمكننا مساعدة العمال العاطلين عن العمل وعائلاتهم من خلال هذه الأزمة والبدء في التطلع إلى يوم أفضل.

بيان إيمان أدفوكاتس لوظائف الحملة (تحميل ملف PDF)

أسئلة أو استفسارات؟ Email Rev. Paul H. Sherry، Campaign Coordinator، Faith Advocates for Jobs at psherry@iwj.org

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » jobs


50th Anniversary of the March on Washington August 21st, 2013

mlk-speech-i-have-a-dreamOn August 28, 2013 citizens from across the United States will converge on Washington to commemorate and celebrate the historic March On Washington that took place 50 years ago on August 28, 1963.

Following the March for Jobs and Justice, President Obama will speak to the nation from the steps of the Lincoln Memorial, the same spot from which Dr. Martin Luther King issued his famous “I had a dream” speech. The Lincoln Memorial Commemoration activities are designed to commemorate and continue the pressure for civil rights and economic justice pursued by Dr. King and civil rights advocates 50 years ago. Information for the celebration can be found on the 50th Anniversary March on Washington website.

We invite your reflections on this historic day. Were you present at the March in 1963? We are collecting stories from people who were there to march for jobs and freedom. Send your recollections and reflections to jpic@omiusa.org in the JPIC Office and we will post them to the website.


Faith Advocates for Jobs Can Help the Unemployed and Their Families August 23rd, 2011

The Faith Advocates for Jobs website is up and running: www.faithadvocatesforjobs.wordpress.com. Please check it out.

It contains all you need to know about FAJ and how you and your congregation can participate in their campaign to support the unemployed and the underemployed. Advocate for policies that will put people back to work and help transform our nation’s struggling economy! The unemployed and their families need you.

 


New Campaign to Support Unemployed Workers February 14th, 2011

FAITH ADVOCATES FOR JOBS is a major new interfaith campaign initiated by Interfaith Worker Justice to address the severe suffering being endured by millions of unemployed workers. The campaign is organizing a nationwide network of congregations committed to supporting the unemployed and their families both spiritually and materially.

If your congregation is interested, you can fill out IWJ’s Congregational Commitment Pledge (PDF) and fax it to 773-728-8409. If you join the campaign’s network of congregations, they will help you get started, provide regular information about how your congregation can be most helpful to the unemployed, and share what others in the network are doing.

Many unemployed worker support committees already exist in congregations around the country. If your parish has one of these, sign up with Faith Advocates for Jobs. Together, we can help unemployed workers and their families get through this crisis and begin to look forward to a better day.

Faith Advocates for Jobs Campaign Goals Statement (Download PDF)

Questions or concerns? Email Rev. Paul H. Sherry, Campaign Coordinator, Faith Advocates for Jobs at psherry@iwj.org

Return to Top