شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »جي بي مورغان تشيس


JP Morgan Chase Issues How do you do Business Report in Response to Faith-basedاهمين ديسمبر 19th، 2014

القيم الأساسية البنوك

وقد رحب أعضاء مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية اليوم بإصدار JP Morgan Chase (JPMC) كيف نقوم بعمل تقرير الأعمال. صدر التقرير ، في جزء كبير منه ، استجابة لضغوط المساهمين نتيجة لمليارات الدولارات من الغرامات والعقوبات التي واجهتها الشركة خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية.

جاء التقرير إلى حد كبير من قبل المساهمين الملحة من أجل تغييرات هيكلية نتيجة لحدوث هفوات أخلاقية متعددة أدت إلى مليارات الدولارات من الغرامات والغرامات.

Rev. Séamus الفنل ، من مبان مولات مريم الطاهرة وقال رئيس مجلس إدارة ICCR ، "نحن نرحب بالتقرير ونتطلع إلى الفرصة لمراجعته بمزيد من التفصيل. يعترف التقرير بشكل مناسب بانتهاك السلوك الأخلاقي الذي أدى إلى إلحاق ضرر كبير بسمعة الشركة وتفاصيل الخطوات المتخذة للحد من إمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الهفوات في المستقبل. ويبدو أن أفعالهم لها تداعيات اجتماعية أوسع نطاقًا خارج نطاق الشركة قد تم الاعتراف بها أيضًا. يحدونا الأمل في أن ترى الإدارة أن القيمة في هذا النوع من الفحص الذاتي هي بمثابة جسر لبدء استعادة الثقة بين الشارع الرئيسي وول ستريت ".

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الخاص بـ ICCR على تقرير JP Morgan Chase

 

 


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان يحصلون على حوكمة أفضل في JP Morgan Chase ديسمبر 17th، 2014

الأب نجح كل من سيموس فين ، OMI و Sr. Barbara Aires، SC (Sisters of Charity of New Jersey) في إشراك JP Morgan Chase في السنوات الأخيرة.

الأب سيموس فين ، OMI و Sr. باربارا آيرس ، SC (أخوات المحبة في سانت إليزابيث) في جي بي مورغان تشيس حيث نجحوا في إشراك البنك في قضايا المخاطر والحوكمة.

المجلة المرموقة ، الأمريكي بانكر، أبلغت عن النجاح الذي حققته الجماعات الدينية ، بما في ذلك Missionary Oblates ، في إجبار JP Morgan Chase على تحسين إدارتها وزيادة الشفافية. تشير مقالة نُشرت اليوم إلى أنه قبل نهاية العام ، "ستصدر JPMorgan Chase تقريرًا من 100 صفحة سيقدم فيه محاسبة كاملة للتسويات القانونية الأخيرة والمسائل قيد التحقيق والتفاصيل ، من بين أمور أخرى ، سياسات الاسترداد للمديرين التنفيذيين وحدات الأعمال التي تشارك في نشاط "غير أخلاقي". سيصف بنك نيويورك أيضًا في التقرير الهياكل الجديدة لمساءلة مجلس الإدارة والرقابة ".

تضيف المقالة أن "مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات [ICCR] يقول إن التقرير سيقطع شوطًا طويلاً نحو استعادة مصداقية البنك مع المساهمين بعد سلسلة من المناوشات القانونية ، بما في ذلك تسوية بقيمة 13 مليار دولار مع المنظمين الأمريكيين بشأن تغليف وبيع الرهون العقارية الرديئة ، وغرامة قدرها مليار دولار للتلاعب في سوق الصرف الأجنبي ، وغرامة قدرها 1 مليون دولار دفعتها للسلطات لفشلها في اكتشاف الصفقات الخطرة. كشرط لإصدار التقرير ، وافقت المجموعة الدينية على التراجع عن حملتها لتقسيم وظائف رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي ".

نُقل عن القس شيموس فين ، OMI ، رئيس مجلس إدارة ICCR ، قوله ، "لقد طلبنا من [JP Morgan Chase] معالجة جميع المشكلات التي تلطخت سمعتها منذ الأزمة المالية ، وأعتقد أنهم فعلوا ذلك وظيفة جيدة." وأضاف أن "هذا لا يعني أنه لن يكون هناك" حوت لندن "أو فضيحة تداول العملات الأجنبية. لكنهم يضعون بعض القيود القوية للتأكد من عدم حدوث هذه الأشياء مرة أخرى ".

قراءة المقال كاملا.

تعرف على المزيد حول عمل ICCR مع JP Morgan Chase

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » JPMorgan Chase


J.P. Morgan Chase Issues How we do Business Report in Response to Faith-based Shareholders December 19th, 2014

core-values-banks

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility welcomed today’s release of JP Morgan Chase’s (JPMC) How we do Business Report. The report was, in large part, issued in response to shareholder pressure as a result of the billions of dollars in fines and penalties the company has faced over the past several years.

The report was largely brought about by shareholders pressing for structural changes as a result of the multiple ethical lapses which resulted in billions of dollars in fines and penalties.

Rev. Séamus Finn, of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate and Board Chair of ICCR, said, “We welcome the report and look forward to the opportunity to review it in greater detail. The report appropriately acknowledges the lapses in ethical conduct that resulted in significant damage to the company’s reputation and details steps taken to reduce the possibility of such lapses in the future. That their actions have broader, societal repercussions beyond the scope of the company seems also to have been recognized. We are hopeful that management sees the value in this type of self-examination as a bridge to begin to restore trust and confidence between Main Street and Wall Street.”

Read the ICCR press release on the JP Morgan Chase report

 

 


Faith-Based Investors Get Better Governance at JP Morgan Chase December 17th, 2014

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI and Sr. Barbara Aires, SC (Sisters of Charity of New Jersey) have successfully engaged J.P. Morgan Chase in recent years.

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI and Sr. Barbara Aires, SC (Sisters of Charity of St. Elizabeth) at J.P. Morgan Chase where they have successfully engaged the bank on risk and governance issues.

The prestigious journal, American Banker, has reported on the success earned by faith-based groups, including the Missionary Oblates, in forcing J.P. Morgan Chase to improve its governance and increase transparency. An article published today reports that before the end of the year, “JPMorgan Chase will release a 100-page report in which it will provide a full accounting of recent legal settlements and matters under investigation and detail, among other things, clawback policies for executives whose business units engage in “unethical” activity. The New York bank will also describe in the report new structures for board accountability and oversight.”

The article adds that “The Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility [ICCR] says the report will go a long way toward restoring the bank’s credibility with shareholders following a string of legal skirmishes, including a $13 billion settlement with U.S regulators over the packaging and sale of shoddy mortgages, a $1 billion fine for manipulating the foreign exchange market, and a $920 million fine it paid to authorities for its failure to spot risky trades. As a condition of the report’s release, the faith-based group has agreed to back off from its campaign to split the chairman and CEO jobs.”

The Rev. Seamus Finn, OMI, ICCR Board Chair, was quoted as saying,”We asked [J.P. Morgan Chase] to address all of the issues under which their reputation had been tarnished since the financial crisis, and I think they’ve done a good job.” He added that “It doesn’t mean there won’t be another ‘London whale’ or foreign-exchange trading scandal. But they are putting in place some strong restrictions to make sure these things don’t happen again.”

Read the full article.

Learn more about ICCR’s work with J.P. Morgan Chase

Return to Top