شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »أمريكا اللاتينية


مورد جديد: العقد في حقوق الإنسان في أمريكا اللاتينية ، 2010-2020 15 يناير، 2020

قام مكتب واشنطن في أمريكا اللاتينية (WOLA) الشريك لـ OMI JPIC بإعداد نظرة عامة على العديد من الاتجاهات المهمة في السياسات المتعلقة بحقوق الإنسان في الأمريكتين على مدار العقد الماضي ، مع التركيز على عكس بعض الأعمال المواضيعية لجهودنا في مجال البحث والدعوة. لا ينبغي تفسير غياب بعض القضايا أو البلدان على أنها تعليق على مستوى أهميتها.

شهد العقد الماضي نكسات وتطورات مهمة في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في الأمريكتين. مستويات لا مثيل لها من العنف وانعدام الأمن في مناطق مثل أمريكا الوسطى. وقعت كولومبيا على اتفاق سلام تاريخي ، وتواجه الآن التحدي المتمثل في توطيد سلام شامل ودائم. ومن المكسيك إلى بيرو إلى غواتيمالا ، قاتل الناجون من الفظائع وأسر الضحايا بشجاعة ومرونة لبناء مستقبل قائم على احترام العدالة وسيادة القانون ".

انقر هنا للوصول إلى التقرير.

 


تتقاسم أمم أمريكا اللاتينية تجربتهم الدينية في العدالة والسلام وسلامة الخلق يوليو 26th، 2016

من الاب. ميجيل بيبولو ، OMI

لقد أوصت دساتير وقواعد OMI 1982 بإدخال وزارة العدل والسلام ونزاهة الخلق باعتبارها الشغل الشاغل لأعضائها. من الجيد أن نتذكر هذا أثناء مرورنا في السنة الثالثة من "الفترة الزمنية المفلسة". هذه الوزارة لا يمكن أن تكون غائبة عن نشاطنا التبشيري. آمل أن تشاركنا تجربتنا في أمريكا اللاتينية ستساعد الآخرين في رغبتها في خدمة الفقراء أينما كنا.

كانت السياسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الفترة الاستعمارية الطويلة لأمريكا اللاتينية في أمريكا اللاتينية تهدف إلى إبقاء الفقراء تحت حكم الطبقة الحاكمة. المآسي الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لم تكن موجودة. أثرت هذه السياسات في العمق على الفقراء والأكثر هجرًا في المنطقة. حدثت حالات تعذيب ووفيات لا توصف في كل مكان ، ولكن بشكل خاص في بلدان أمريكا الوسطى والبرازيل والأرجنتين وأوروغواي وتشيلي ، ما يسمى "المخروط الجنوبي" للثروة المادية العالية. وحدث هذا في قارة يفترض أنها كاثوليكية.

تقاسمت الأمهات العاملات في أمريكا اللاتينية نصيب الفقراء. عانت أعمالها الرعوية من تحول حول درجات 360 في أعقاب المجمع الفاتيكاني الثاني. كانت الكنيسة مع الفقراء ، حتى لو لم يكن بعض الأساقفة مهتمين بالتحدث لصالحهم. العديد من الأساقفة كانوا رعاة مثاليين ، مثل الأسقف هيلدر كامارا من ريسيفي ، البرازيل. لم تكن هناك معاناة.

قراءة المقال كاملا في OMIWORLD.

 

 

 


تعهد ممثلو الكنيسة بالدفاع عن مناطق أمريكا اللاتينية بالألغام ديسمبر 11th، 2014

شكرا للخدمة الكاثوليكية الجديدة على هذا المقال الذي كتبته ليز ألفيس 

منجم مفتوحساو باولو (CNS) - اجتمع زعماء مسيحيون من 14 دولة في أمريكا اللاتينية في برازيليا في أوائل ديسمبر لمناقشة سبل الحد من تأثير أنشطة التعدين في مجتمعاتهم ، وخاصة تلوث الأنهار والبحيرات.

قال الأسقف غويلهيرم ويرلانغ من إيباميري ، رئيس لجنة العدالة الاجتماعية والجمعيات الخيرية لأساقفة البرازيل: "لا يوجد تعدين صناعي على نطاق واسع بدون المياه". لكن الأساقفة يقولون إن المواد المستخدمة في استخراج المعادن تلوث المياه الجوفية والأنهار والبحيرات في مناطق التعدين.

قال المطران ويرلانغ: "لقد ثبت أن هذه المواد السامة ستبقى في التربة وفي الماء لقرون عديدة".

كان المؤتمر الذي استمر ثلاثة أيام بعنوان "الكنيسة والتعدين: خيار في الدفاع عن المجتمعات والأقاليم" هو الأول من نوعه في المنطقة. حصل المؤتمر على دعم مؤتمر الأساقفة البرازيليين ومشاركة مجلس كنائس أمريكا اللاتينية حيث حاول حوالي 90 مشاركًا تحديد استراتيجيات وتحالفات للحد من تأثير أنشطة التعدين.

"ناقشنا التهديدات والتحديات وانعدام الأمن الذي تعاني منه المجتمعات المحلية والأصلية في جميع أنحاء أمريكا اللاتينية حيث تعمل شركات التعدين ،" مفلس الأب سيموس فين وزارة العدل والسلام ونزاهة الخلق التي تتخذ من واشنطن مقراً لها.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


تنبيه العمل: اجعل حقوق الإنسان مرتبطة بالمساعدة العسكرية الأمريكية نوفمبر 5th، 2013

شكرا لمجموعة عمل أمريكا اللاتينية (LAWG) للحصول على المعلومات في هذا التنبيه العمل.

أخبر الكونغرس أنك لا تريد استخدام دولارات الضرائب الخاصة بك لانتهاك حقوق الإنسان!

يريد بعض أعضاء الكونغرس الذين يشرفون على المساعدات الأجنبية إلغاء شروط حقوق الإنسان المرتبطة بالمساعدة العسكرية والشرطية لكولومبيا وهندوراس والمكسيك وغواتيمالا. تعتبر هذه الشروط وسيلة مهمة لمحاولة ضمان عدم قيام الولايات المتحدة بأعمال تجارية مع منتهكي حقوق الإنسان.

أخبر الكونغرس أنك لا تريد استخدام دولارات الضرائب الخاصة بك لانتهاك حقوق الإنسان! وقع على عريضة LAWG وتطلب من الكونغرس الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان!

ولسوء الحظ ، لا يزال أفراد القوات المسلحة لكولومبيا والمكسيك وهندوراس وغواتيمالا يرتكبون جرائم الاغتصاب والإعدام خارج نطاق القضاء والاحتجاز التعسفي والاختفاء القسري والتعذيب وغير ذلك من الانتهاكات الجسيمة لحقوق الإنسان.

  • كولومبيا: من بين أكثر من xNUMX عمليات إعدام خارج نطاق القضاء يُزعم أن أفراد قوات الأمن ارتكبوها ، فإن الغالبية العظمى منهم لا تزال دون عقاب.
  • هندوراس: لقد قُتل مدنيون من 149 على يد الشرطة في العامين الماضيين فقط. ومع تصاعد العنف ، فإن الإفلات من العقاب. لم يتم التحقيق في الجرائم التي ارتكبها رجال الشرطة والجيش على حد سواء.
  • المكسيك: فمنذ 2006 ، عندما نشر الرئيس السابق كالديرون عشرات الآلاف من الجنود في جميع أنحاء المكسيك لتولي شؤون الأمن العام في محاولة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة ، شهدت المكسيك زيادة كبيرة في عدد تقارير انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان التي ارتكبتها القوات المسلحة المكسيكية. بين 2003 و 2006 ، تلقت اللجنة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان في المكسيك (691) شكاوى 4,803 بشأن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان التي ارتكبتها القوات المسلحة. ارتفع هذا الرقم لتقارير 2010 عن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان بين 2012 و XNUMX.
  • غواتيمالا: يستخدم الجيش بشكل متزايد لإنفاذ القانون ، مما يؤدي إلى انتهاكات. في أكتوبر / تشرين الأول ، أطلق جنود 2012 النار على المتظاهرين الأصليين 6 وقتلوا 34. لا يزال الجيش يخفق في التعاون الكامل مع التحقيقات في انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان التي ارتكبها أفراد القوات المسلحة خلال الحرب الأهلية.

إرسال رسالة إلى الكونغرس: دعم حقوق الإنسان ، وليس الجيوش المسيئة!

 


VIVAT لتعزيز الشبكات الإقليمية في أمريكا اللاتينية يوليو 7th، 2009

فيفات الدولية سيعقد ورشة عمل في كوتشابامبا ، بوليفيا من يوليو 19th إلى 24th لبعض أعضاء الجماعة الثمانية الذين يعملون في الأرجنتين وبوليفيا وشيلي وباراغواي وبيرو وأوروغواي. ستقوم ورشة العمل بإبلاغ المشاركين حول VIVAT: ما هي VIVAT ، غرضها وأهدافها ، ومنجزاتها في الأمم المتحدة.

لكن الهدف الرئيسي من ورشة العمل هو السماح لأعضاء التجمعات المختلفة بالتعرف على بعضهم البعض وتبادل المعلومات حول عملهم. ويتمثل الأمل في أن المشاركين سيشكلون شبكات لتحقيق فعالية أكبر ونتائج أفضل في وزاراتهم محليًا ووطنًا وإقليميًا ومع الأمم المتحدة.


تدعم رعية المراعي دعم الشعوب الأصلية في الأمازون 8 يونيو، 2009

رعاة أمريكا اللاتينية ، الذين اجتمعوا في ليما ، بيرو في نيسان / أبريل 20-25 ، 2009 ، نشروا الإعلان التالي: حماية واحترام الأمازون ، نحمي السكان الأصليين. تم توقيع الإعلان من قبل 41 Oblates و 2 diocesan priests.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » latin america


Oblates from Latin America share their faith experience on justice, peace and the integrity of creation July 26th, 2016

By Fr. Miguel Pipolo, OMI

The OMI 1982 Constitutions and Rules made a point to introduce the ministry of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation as a main preoccupation of its members. It is good to remember this as we go through the third year of the Oblate Triennium. This ministry cannot be absent from our missionary activity. I hope that sharing our experience in Latin America will help other Oblates in their desire to serve the poor wherever we are.

The economic and social policies in the long Latin American colonial period in Latin America were meant to keep the poor people under the rule of the governing class. Economic and social tragedies were not lacking. These policies affected in depth the poor and the most abandoned in the region. Unspeakable torture and deaths have occurred everywhere, but especially in the countries of Central America and Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay and Chile, the so-called “southern cone” of high material wealth. And this happened in a supposedly Catholic continent.

The Oblates working in Latin America shared the lot of the poor; its pastoral work suffered a turn-about of 360 degrees following the II Vatican Council. The Church was with the poor, even if some bishops were not interested in speaking out in their favor. Many bishops were exemplary shepherds, like Bishop Helder Camara of Recife, Brazil. No suffering was lacking.

Read the full article at OMIWORLD.

 

 

 


Church representatives vow to defend Latin American areas with mines December 11th, 2014

Thanks to Catholic New Service for this article, which was written by Lise Alves 

open-pit-mineSAO PAULO (CNS) — Christian leaders from 14 Latin American countries gathered in Brasilia in early December to discuss ways to reduce the impact of mining activities in their communities, especially the contamination of rivers and lakes.

“There is no large-scale industrial mining without water,” said Bishop Guilherme Werlang of Ipameri, president of the Brazilian bishops’ social justice and charity commission. But the bishops say materials used in mineral extraction contaminate groundwater, rivers and lakes in mining regions.

“It has been proven that these toxic materials will remain in the soil and in the water during many centuries,” said Bishop Werlang.

A three-day conference dubbed “Church and Mining: An Option in Defense of Communities and Territories,” was the first of its kind in the region. The conference had the support of the Brazilian bishops’ conference and the participation of the Latin American Council of Churches as about 90 participants tried to define strategies and alliances to reduce the impact of mining activities.

“We discussed the threats, challenges and insecurities that local and indigenous communities throughout Latin America are experiencing where mining companies are operating,” said Oblate Father Seamus Finn of the Oblates’ Washington-based Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation Ministry.

Click here to read more »


Action Alert: Keep Human Rights Tied to US Military Aid November 5th, 2013

Thanks to the Latin America Working Group (LAWG) for the information in this Action Alert.

Tell Congress you don’t want your tax dollars used to violate human rights!

Some members of Congress who oversee foreign aid want to eliminate human rights conditions tied to military and police assistance for Colombia, Honduras, Mexico, and Guatemala. These conditions are an important means to try to ensure the United States does not do business with human rights violators.

Tell Congress you don’t want your tax dollars used to violate human rights! Sign LAWG’s petition and demand that Congress stand for human rights!

Unfortunately, rape, extrajudicial executions, arbitrary detentions, forced disappearances, torture, and other grave human rights violations continue to be committed by members of the armed forces of Colombia, Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala.

  • Colombia: Of the over 3,000 extrajudicial executions allegedly committed by members of the security forces, the vast majority remains unpunished.
  • Honduras: 149 civilians have been killed by the police in the past two years alone. As violence has soared, so has impunity. Crimes committed by both police and military personnel have not been investigated.
  • Mexico: Since 2006, when former President Calderón deployed tens of thousands of soldiers across Mexico to take on public security matters in an effort to combat organized crime, Mexico has seen a significant increase in the number of reports of human rights violations committed by Mexican armed forces. Between 2003 and 2006, Mexico’s National Human Rights Commission (CNDH) received 691 complaints of human rights violations committed by the armed forces. This figure surged to 4,803 reports of human rights violations between 2010 and 2012.
  • Guatemala: The military is increasingly used for law enforcement, leading to abuses. In October 2012 soldiers fired on and killed 6 indigenous protestors and wounded 34. The military continues to fail to fully cooperate with investigations into human rights violations committed by members of the armed forces during the civil war.

Send a message to Congress: Support human rights, not abusive militaries!

 


VIVAT to Promote Regional Networking in Latin America July 7th, 2009

VIVAT International will be holding a Workshop in Cochabamba, Bolivia from July 19th to the 24th for some of the eight Congregational members who work in Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay. The workshop will inform participants about VIVAT: what VIVAT is, its purpose and goals, and its achievements at the United Nations.

The main aim of the workshop, however, will be to allow members of the different Congregations to get to know each other and to share information about their work. The hope is that participants will form networks for greater effectiveness and better results in their ministries locally, nationally, regionally and with the UN.


Oblate Parish Pastors Support Indigenous Peoples in the Amazon June 8th, 2009

Oblate pastors of Latin America, meeting in Lima, Peru on April 20-25, 2009, published the following declaration: Protecting and Respecting the Amazon, we protect the indigenous. The declaration was signed by 41 Oblates and 2 diocesan priests.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top