شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية


خطة ما بعد 2015 للتنمية التي تم إطلاقها رسميًا أكتوبر 15th، 2015

التفاصيل

الأمم المتحدة 70th الدورة التي عقدت في نيويورك في سبتمبر 2015 مع الاعتماد الرسمي لأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) من خلال الدول الأعضاء في 193. تستبدل أهداف التنمية المستدامة الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDGs) ، وهي أجندة التنمية السائدة منذ 2000 ، والتي انتهت في 2015. وعلى غرار سلفه ، سيكون لأهداف التنمية المستدامة إطار زمني لمدة 15 وتبقى سارية حتى 2030. إنه نتيجة عملية تشاورية دولية نشأت في اجتماع Rio + 20 في 2012.

ويرى البعض أن أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي أجند جدول أعمال لمكافحة الجوع في الأمم المتحدة حتى الآن ، كما عبّر عنها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون الذي وصفها بأنها "أهداف 17 جريئة لكن قابلة للتحقيق تهدف إلى إنهاء الفقر."

تغطي أهداف 17 مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية: الفقر والجوع ، وتحسين الصحة والتعليم ، والحد من عدم المساواة ، ومكافحة تغير المناخ. وقد تم الترحيب بهم كخطوة للأمام من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية لأنهم يعالجون المزيد من قضايا الحاضر ويدمجون جميع البلدان الغنية والفقيرة.


مشاركة مفلنة

image001 [2]

الاب دانييل لوبلانك OMI

بالإضافة إلى الحكومات ، شاركت مجموعات المجتمع المدني بفعالية في العمليات التي أدت إلى الاعتماد النهائي للاتفاقية العالمية. في العام ونصف العام الماضي ، تعاون الأب دانييل لوبلان OMI ، ممثل JPIC لدى الأمم المتحدة مع العديد من مجموعات العمل بما في ذلك مجموعة العمل الخاصة بالتعدين والاتحاد الدولي للنقابات العمالية والمجموعة الرئيسية للشعوب الأصلية. عملت هذه المجموعات لإدراج منظور حقوق الإنسان في الاتفاق النهائي. وتشمل بعض هذه الحقوق الحق في المياه والصرف الصحي ، والحق في العمل اللائق ، وحقوق الشعوب الأصلية والقضاء على الفقر المدقع.

إن مجال الاهتمام الخاص للمجتمع المدني وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين هو مسألة كيفية تمويل الأهداف من قبل كل دولة على حدة. جرت عملية مفاوضات منفصلة في أديس أبابا ، إثيوبيا في وقت سابق من هذا العام في مؤتمر 3rd لتمويل التنمية. في أديس أبابا Fr Daniel LeBlanc انضمت OMI إلى مجموعات المجتمع المدني الأخرى في الدفع من أجل عملية متابعة جديدة وموسعة تسمح للمجتمع المدني برصد أفضل إذا ما أوفت البلدان بالتزاماتها وقدمت الدعم للبلدان المتعثرة. وبدون التمويل اللازم ، فإن العديد من البلدان لن تتمكن من تحقيق أهدافها وأهدافها ضمن الإطار الزمني 2015-2030.

اس جي اس-تركيب-تقرير-صورة

يتم تنظيم أهداف التنمية المستدامة ضمن "العناصر الأساسية" لـ 6: o الكرامة o الرخاء o العدالة o الشراكة o الكوكب o الناس

يمكن العثور على موارد إضافية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) على مواقع الويب التالية:

1. المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) خلفية عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة

2. أهداف التنمية المستدامة في كاريتاس الدولية (SDGS): الأسئلة المتكررة

3. تنزيل رسالة مفتوحة إلى البابا فرانسيs من مجموعة عمل الأمم المتحدة للتعدين:

شكراً لفرانك دانيال لوبلان ، OMI ، ممثل مفلح في الأمم المتحدة ، على هذه المعلومات


تحديث الأمم المتحدة: الخريف 2012 نوفمبر 18th، 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

في 2000 وافقت الأمم المتحدة على ثمانية أهداف إنمائية للألفية (MDGs) لتلبية احتياجات أفقر الناس في العالم بواسطة 2015. بينما تستمر الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية الأصلية ، أطلقت الأمم المتحدة محادثة عالمية لتحديد الخطوات بعد 2015. يقوم فريق العمل المشترك بين الحكومات بإعداد أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، ويعمل فريق رفيع المستوى مكون من ستة وعشرين عضوًا من الحكومة والمجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص على جدول أعمال التنمية لما بعد مؤتمر 2015. Beyond2015 ، وهو ائتلاف من منظمات 400 + ، يتعامل أيضًا مع هذه المسألة. تقود وكالات الأمم المتحدة تسع مشاورات مواضيعية وأكثر من خمسين مناقشة وطنية. تشمل الدول المشاركة في المشاورات البرازيل ، بيرو ، الكونغو ، كينيا ، نيجيريا ، وجنوب إفريقيا. وضعت خطط لإضافة المزيد من البلدان إلى القائمة. للحصول على نظرة عامة على عملية Post-2015 بالكامل ، انتقل إلى www.beyond2015.org (باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية).

هناك فرصة جيدة للمشاركة في جهد تعاوني بين الأمم المتحدة والمجتمع المدني: تدعو حملة "نريد العالم" الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لمشاركة رؤاهم لعالم ما بعد 2015. المواد يمكن الوصول إليها بلغات متعددة.

توجّه إلى www.worldwewant2015.org/ وانقر على لغتك.

___________________________________________________________________

تناول الصراع من معادن الصراع: الأمل في الكونغو

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


أخبار الأمم المتحدة ... أغسطس 31st، 2012

هل تعلم أن كل يوم للأمم المتحدة:

  • يوفر الغذاء ل 108 مليون شخص في بلدان 74
  • يلقح 40 في المائة من أطفال العالم ، مما يوفر حياة 2 مليون في السنة
  • يساعد أكثر من 34 مليون لاجئ وآخرين يهربون من الحرب أو المجاعة أو الاضطهاد
  • يحارب تغير المناخ ويقود حملة لزراعة 1 مليار شجرة سنوياً
  • يحافظ على السلام مع قوات حفظ السلام 116,000 في عمليات 17 على قارات 4
  • يحارب الفقر ويساعد 300 مليون من فقراء الريف على تحقيق حياة أفضل في السنوات الأخيرة من 30
  • ترصد حقوق الإنسان وتعززها وتحميها وتطورها في جميع أنحاء العالم.

(من شعبة التوعية ، إدارة الإعلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة)

الاستعراض الوزاري السنوي: التقدم في تحقيق الأهداف الدولية

في كل عام ، يعقد المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي التابع للأمم المتحدة استعراضا وزاريا سنويا تشارك فيه مختلف البلدان تقدمها في تنفيذ الأهداف الدولية على المستوى الوطني ، بما في ذلك الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. البرازيل وكينيا ، وهما البلدان التي تم فيها دمج التبشيريه مريم العذراء مريم ووزير VIVAT الدولي ، هذا العام. وركز البلدان على مبادرات محددة يشجعان بها العمالة الكاملة والقدرات الإنتاجية ، وهما أمران أساسيان لتحقيق القضاء على الفقر ، واعترفان بالصعوبات الكثيرة التي ما زالت تنتظرهما.

الاستعراض الوزاري السنوي للبرازيل على الويب - باللغتين البرتغالية والإنجليزية ؛ تليها التعليقات والتحديات من جنوب أفريقيا والأرجنتين والسويد

استعراض كينيا الوزاري السنوي - بالإنكليزية تليها التعليقات والتحديات من الهند وأوغندا ومنظمة العمل الدولية (منظمة العمل الدولية)


الهدف الإنمائي للألفية بشأن الوصول إلى مياه الشرب الآمنة مسيرة 12th، 2012

"اليوم نعترف بإنجاز عظيم لشعوب العالم. هذا هو واحد من أول [الأهداف الإنمائية للألفيةأهداف الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية التي يتعين الوفاء بها. إن الجهود الناجحة لتوفير مزيد من فرص الحصول على مياه الشرب هي شهادة لجميع من يرون أن الأهداف التنموية للألفية ليست بمثابة حلم ، بل كأداة حيوية لتحسين حياة الملايين من أفقر الناس ".

- الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة (الأمم المتحدة) بان كي مون في أ بيان الاستجابة ل تقرير صادر عن منظمة الصحة العالمية وصندوق الأمم المتحدة للطفولة.

وخلص تقرير منظمة الصحة العالمية واليونيسيف إلى أن العالم قد حقق الهدف المتعلق بالأهداف الإنمائية للألفية المتمثل في خفض نسبة الناس دون الوصول المستدام إلى مياه الشرب المأمونة قبل الموعد النهائي المحدد في 2015. ومع ذلك ، في حين أشادوا بهذا الإنجاز ، العديد من وسائل الإعلام والمراقبين (بما في ذلك Stephanie Cappa على مدونة InterAction) ، أشاروا إلى أن الهدف المتعلق بالأهداف الإنمائية للألفية المتعلق بالصرف الصحي هو خارج المسار ولا يحتمل أن يحققه 2015.

اقرأ التقرير: تحديث مياه الشرب والصرف الصحي تحديث 2012


النهوض بالصحة العالمية: تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية نوفمبر 30th، 2010

اعتمد المؤتمر السنوي الثالث والستين لإدارة شؤون الإعلام بالأمم المتحدة للمنظمات غير الحكومية (DP-INGO) إعلاناً بشأن الصحة العالمية والأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. وقد تم تقديمه رسميا إلى الجمعية العامة من قبل الممثل الدائم لأستراليا لدى الأمم المتحدة.

اقرأ الإعلان (تحميل PDF)


قمة الأمم المتحدة حول الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية 20 سبتمبر، 2010

إن تحقيق التعليم الابتدائي الشامل بواسطة 2015 هو Goal 2 من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية

اجتمع قادة العالم لحضور قمة الأمم المتحدة حول الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDG) في نيويورك التي تعمل في سبتمبر 20-22. يراقب العالم ما إذا كانت هذه القمة ستحقق تقدمًا جادًا نحو تحقيق الأهداف الثمانية للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية من قِبل 2015.

في أيلول / سبتمبر 2000 ، اجتمع قادة العالم في مقر الأمم المتحدة لاعتماد إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن الألفية ، وارتكاب شعوبهم لشراكة عالمية جديدة للحد من الفقر المدقع وتحديد سلسلة من الأهداف المحددة زمنياً مع تحديد موعد نهائي لـ 2015. أصبحت الأهداف المعتمدة معروفة باسم الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDG). يتم تقسيم الأهداف الثمانية للألفية إلى أهداف قابلة للقياس 21 ، والتي بدورها يتم قياسها بواسطة مؤشرات 60.

الأهداف الثمانية للألفية هي:

1. القضاء على الجوع والفقر الشديد.

2. حصل على تعليم أساسي عالمي؛

3. تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين المرأة ؛

4. خفض وفيات الأطفال؛

5. تحسين الصحة الانجابية؛

6. مكافحة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز والملاريا والأمراض الأخرى ؛

7. ضمان الاستدامة البيئية ؛

8. تطوير شراكة عالمية من أجل التنمية.

يخطط المجتمع المدني والمنظمات القائمة على العقيدة لمجموعة متنوعة من الحملات لزيادة الوعي وتشجيع العمل الداعم للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية.

تقويم للأحداث الجانبية في قمة الأمم المتحدة حول الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية.

شاهد بث مباشر قمة الأمم المتحدة حول الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية.

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » millennium development goals


Post-2015 Development Agenda Officially Launched October 15th, 2015

 

Overview

The United Nation’s 70th session convened in New York in September 2015 with the formal adoption of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by its 193 member states. The SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), the prevailing development agenda since 2000, which ended in 2015. Like its forerunner, the SDGs will have a 15-year timeframe and remain in effect until 2030. It is the result of an international consultative process that originated at the Rio +20 meeting in 2012.

Some see the SDGs as the UN’s boldest anti-poverty agenda yet, as expressed by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon who called them “17 bold yet achievable goals that aim to end poverty.”

The 17 goals cover a wide range of social, economic and environmental issues: poverty and hunger, improving health and education, reducing inequality, and combating climate change. They have been hailed as a step up from the MDGs because they tackle more present-day issues and incorporate all countries rich and poor.


Oblate Participation

 

image001[2]

Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI

In addition to governments, civil society groups have actively participated in the processes leading up to the final adoption of the global agreement. In the last year and a half, Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI, JPIC’s Representative to the United Nations collaborated with several Working Groups including the Mining Working Group, International Trade Union Confederation and the Indigenous Peoples Major Group. These groups worked for the inclusion of a human rights perspective in the final agreement. Some of these rights include the right to water and sanitation, the right to decent work, the rights of Indigenous Peoples and the eradication of extreme poverty.

 

An area of particular concern for civil society and other stakeholders is the question of how the goals will be financed by individual countries. A separate negotiation process took place in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia earlier this year at the 3rd Financing for Development Conference. In Addis Ababa Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI joined other civil society groups in pushing for a new and expanded follow-up process that will allow civil society to better monitor whether countries meet their commitment and provide support for struggling countries. Without the necessary financing, many countries will fall short of meeting their goals and targets within the 2015-2030 timeframe.

sgs-synthesis-report-image

The SDGs are organized under 6 ‘essential elements’: o Dignity o Prosperity o Justice o Partnership o Planet o People

Additional resources on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) can be found at these websites:

1. U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) Background On Sustainable Development Goals

2. Caritas Internationalis Sustainable Development Goals (SDGS): Frequently Asked Questions 

3. Download an Open Letter to Pope Francis from the UN Mining Working Group:

Thanks to Fr Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Oblate representative at the UN, for this information

 

 

 

 

 


UN Update: Fall 2012 November 18th, 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

In 2000 the United Nations agreed on eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) to address the needs of the worlds poorest by 2015. While efforts to achieve the original MDGs continue, the UN has launched a global conversation to determine steps after 2015. An Inter-Governmental Working Group is preparing Sustainable Development Goals, and a High Level Panel of twenty-six members of government, civil society and the private sector is working on a Post-2015 Development Agenda. Beyond2015, a coalition of 400+ organizations, is also addressing this issue. UN Agencies are leading nine thematic consultations and more than fifty national discussions. Countries participating in consultations include Brazil, Peru, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, and South Africa; plans are in place to add more countries to the list. For an overview of the entire Post-2015 process, go to www.beyond2015.org (in English, French, and Spanish).

There is a good opportunity for participation in a collaborative effort between the United Nations and civil society: The World We Want Campaign invites people around the world to share their visions for the post-2015 world. Materials are accessible in multiple languages.

Go to www.worldwewant2015.org/ and click on your language.

___________________________________________________________________

TAKING THE CONFLICT OUT OF CONFLICT MINERALS: HOPE FOR CONGO

Click here to read more »


UN News… August 31st, 2012

DID YOU KNOW THAT EVERY DAY THE UNITED NATIONS:

  • Provides food to 108 million people in 74 countries
  • Vaccinates 40 per cent of the world’s children, saving 2 million lives a year
  • Assists over 34 million refugees and others fleeing war, famine or persecution
  • Fights climate change and leads a campaign to plant 1 billion trees a year
  • Keeps the peace with 116,000 peacekeepers in 17 operations on 4 continents
  • Fights poverty and helped 300 million rural poor achieve better lives in the last 30 years
  • Monitors, promotes, protects and develops human rights worldwide.

(From the Outreach Division, Department of Information of the United Nations)

ANNUAL MINISTERIAL REVIEW: PROGRESS ON INTERNATIONAL GOALS

Each year the UN Economic and Social Council holds an annual ministerial review, in which various countries share their progress on implementing international goals at a national level, including the Millennium Development Goals. Brazil and Kenya, two countries in which the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate and VIVAT International minister, were included this year. Both countries focused on specific initiatives by which they have promoted full employment and productive capacity, essential for achieving poverty eradication, and acknowledged the many difficulties still ahead.

Brazil Annual Ministerial Review Webcast — in Portuguese and English; followed by commentary and challenge from South Africa, Argentina, and Sweden

Kenya Annual Ministerial Review Webcast — in English; followed by commentary and challenge from India, Uganda, and the ILO (International Labor Organization)

 

 


MDG Target on Access to Safe Drinking Water Met! March 12th, 2012

“Today we recognize a great achievement for the people of the world. This is one of the first [Millennium Development Goals] MDG targets to be met. The successful efforts to provide greater access to drinking water are a testament to all who see the MDGs not as a dream, but as a vital tool for improving the lives of millions of the poorest people.”

– United Nations (UN) Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon in a statement responding to a report released by the World Health Organization and the UN Children’s Fund.

The WHO/UNICEF report concluded that the world has met the MDG target of halving the proportion of people without sustainable access to safe drinking water well before the 2015 deadline. However, while they praised this accomplishment, several media outlets and observers (including Stephanie Cappa on the InterAction blog), have pointed out that the related MDG target on sanitation is off-track and unlikely to be met by 2015.

Read the report: Safe Drinking Water and Sanitation 2012 update


Advance global health: achieve the Millennium Development Goals November 30th, 2010

The sixty-third annual Conference of the United Nations Department of Public Information for Non-Governmental Organizations (DP-INGO) adopted a Declaration on the global health and the MDGs. It was formally submitted to the General Assembly by the Permanent Representative of Australia to the United Nations.

Read the Declaration (Download PDF)


United Nations Summit on the Millennium Development Goals September 20th, 2010

Achieving universal primary education by 2015 is Goal 2 of the MDGs

Global leaders have gathered for the United Nations Summit on the Millennium Development Goals (MDG) in New York which runs September 20-22. The world is watching to see if this summit will make serious progress towards achieving the eight MDG goals by 2015.

In September 2000, world leaders came together at United Nations Headquarters to adopt the United Nations Millennium Declaration, committing their nations to a new global partnership to reduce extreme poverty and setting out a series of time-bound targets with a deadline of 2015. The goals adopted became known as the Millennium Development Goals (MDG). The eight MDGs are broken down into 21 quantifiable targets that are, in turn, measured by 60 indicators.

The eight MDGs  are:

1. Eradicate extreme hunger and poverty;

2. Achieve universal primary education;

3. Promote gender equality and empower women;

4. Reduce child mortality;

5. Improve maternal health;

6. Combat HIV/AIDS, malaria and other diseases;

7. Ensure environmental sustainability;

8. Develop a Global Partnership for Development.

Civil society and faith based organizations are planning a variety of campaigns to raise awareness and promote action supportive of the MDGs.

A calendar of side events at the United Nations Summit on the Millennium Development Goals.

Watch Live the United Nations Summit on the Millennium Development Goals.

Learn more…

Return to Top