شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »نيجيريا


الأب سيموس فين ، OMI ، تورز مصنع بسكويت في لاغوس ، نيجيريا 19 مايو، 2017

الأب يمثل سيموس شركة Oblate International Investment Investment Trust (OIP) في مجلس المستشارين صندوق 8 Miles Private Equity Fund 8miles.com, الذي اجتمع في لاغوس ، نيجيريا لمدة يومين في مايو. يتمتع مكتب برنامج العراق بمركز صغير في هذا الصندوق الذي له وجود في ستة بلدان أفريقية ، بما في ذلك غانا ونيجيريا ومصر وجنوب أفريقيا وأوغندا وإثيوبيا. وللصندوق التزام قوي بالتنمية والاستثمار المسؤول وينسجم جيدا مع التوجه التبشيري لمكتب برنامج العراق والمبالغ المستحقة.

بينما في لاغوس ، الاب. زار سيموس 8 Miles الاستثمار الأخير ، وهو مصنع بسكويت الكريمة. ووفقًا لصفحة الملف الشخصي لشركة 8 Miles في المشروع ، شهد قطاع البسكويت في نيجيريا نموًا قويًا من 10 إلى 15 في المائة سنويًا ، ويتوقع أن يستمر ذلك ، مدفوعًا بالنمو السكاني ، وارتفاع الدخول المتاح ، وزيادة التحضر جنبًا إلى جنب مع شعبية متزايدة من البسكويت كوجبة خفيفة مريحة. بالنسبة الى مايلز 8النمو في هذا القطاع هوأيضا نتيجة لسكان الشباب نسبيا ، مع 63 ٪ من 115 مليون شخص في البلاد ، دون سن 25 سنوات.

Beloxxi هي شركة رائدة في السوق في نيجيريا مع حصة كبيرة في السوق ولها واحدة من العلامات التجارية الأكثر شعبية والأعلى بيع الماركات تكسير كريم في السوق ، مع سمعة لجودة عالية. وهي تشغل عدة خطوط إنتاج من مصنعها في أغبارا ، وأوجون ستايت والمستودعات المتعددة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. توظف الشركة حول الأشخاص 2,300 وتعمل من خلال شبكة من حول موزعين 400. شهدت الشركة معدلات نمو تتجاوز نسبة 30٪ سنويًا في السنوات القليلة الماضية.

مايلز 8 حددت مواقع وقطاعات مختارة حيث يمكن تطبيق منهجها الاستثماري على أفضل وجه ، مع التركيز على أساسيات الاقتصاد الكلي القوية ، والحوكمة الرشيدة ، والنظام المواتي للمستثمرين الأجانب ، وسجل حافل بإصلاحات القطاع الخاص التي تجعل ممارسة الأعمال أسهل.

المزيد عن صناعات Beloxxi:

  • Beloxxi للصناعات المحدودة. هو منتج للبسكويت ، مع أكبر حصة من قطعة المفرقعات كريم في نيجيريا
  • تأسست الشركة على 20 منذ سنوات كمستورد للبسكويت ، وتطورت في 2006 إلى منتج محلي لبسكويتات الكريمة بعد بناء مصنع حديث جدًا في نيجيريا
  • يباع البسكويت Beloxxi عبر شبكة من موزعي 400 وسلاسل محلات السوبر ماركت في نيجيريا ، مع الصادرات إلى غانا. يتم تقديم المنتج أيضًا على الرحلات الدولية من نيجيريا
  • إمكانات السوق: النمو في قطاع البسكويت النيجيري مدفوعًا بالتوسع العمراني وارتفاع شعبية البسكويت كوجبة خفيفة ملائمة ، بين الوجبات أو أثناء التنقل
  • مع علامة تجارية معروفة وسمعة عالية الجودة ، تعتبر Beloxxi المنتج الرائد من حيث حجم المبيعات في سوق المفرقعات الكريمي في نيجيريا.
  • تتمتع Beloxxi بمزايا التكلفة والجودة بسبب عملية الإنتاج المؤتمتة والكاملة. كما تعزز إمكانيات الخروج من المرافق ذات المستوى العالمي

الأسقف النيجيري ماثيو كوكة يتحدث عن الكنيسة والتحديات الأمنية في شمال نيجيريا 29 أبريل، 2016

بإذن من شبكة الإيمان والعدل الأفريقية (AFJN)

بإذن من الايمان والعدل الافريقي الشبكة (AFJN)

ألقى الأسقف ماثيو كوكاه من أبرشية سوكوتو في نيجيريا ، مؤخراً ، كلمة في قاعة مزدحمة من الموظفين من المنظمات الكاثوليكية ، والائتلافات التي تركز على إفريقيا ، وممثلاً عن الجمعية الإسلامية لأمريكا الشمالية (ISNA). استضاف الحدث في واشنطن دي سي من قبل شبكة أفريقيا الإيمان والعدالة (AFJN). تحدث الأسقف عن التحديات التي تواجه نيجيريا ، لا سيما ظروف سوكوتو في شمال نيجيريا التي يسيطر عليها المسلمون ، حيث توجد أبرشيته.

كان الأسقف كوكاه في الولايات المتحدة كجزء من جولة يوم 10 لرفع مستوى الوعي حول الأوضاع في شمال نيجيريا التي يسيطر عليها المسلمون ، حيث تعيش الجماعات المسيحية تحت تهديد متشددي جماعة بوكو حرام. ويشير إلى أن المسيحيين يشكلون حوالي "اثنين أو ثلاثة بالمائة من السكان". "إنهم يعيشون في ظل الشريعة ، أو الشريعة الإسلامية ، ويعيشون تحت تهديد دائم من بوكو حرام".

متحدثا بشكل موسع عن التاريخ والجغرافيا السياسية في نيجيريا وتأثير النزاعات الدينية الأخيرة على خدمة الكنيسة ، شدد المطران كوكة على الحاجة إلى إجراءات اليوم التي تعزز الصالح العام وتحمي جميع النيجيريين. وشارك كيف شكلت الصراعات المحلية ، على سبيل المثال ، تحديات لخططها التوسعية. تحد قوانين المجتمع الحالية من إمكانية وصولهم إلى الأراضي لبناء المزيد من الكنائس والمدارس ، على الرغم من أن المدارس الأبرشية تخدم جميع الأطفال المحليين بغض النظر عن الدين.

"التحديات في سوكوتو هائلة" ، قال الأسقف للمجموعة ، "لكننا نشعر بالامتنان الشديد لله لأننا سعداء حقا. الصعوبات تجعل من الممكن وأسهل بالنسبة لنا أن نشهد المسيح. "

كان الأسقف كوكه عضوًا في لجنة التحقيق الخاصة بانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان في نيجيريا ، كما شارك في جهوده الأخيرة لتعزيز الحوار بين المسلمين والمسيحيين.

تشمل البعثة التبشيرية لمريم بلادي نيجيريا طاهرة وزارات الرعية داخل أبرشية جوس وأبرشية أورلو.

الأسقف كوكاح هو وسيط معروف وناشط في مجال حقوق الإنسان في نيجيريا ، بالإضافة إلى قيادته لأبرشية سوكوتو. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة لندن (SOAS) ودرجة الماجستير في دراسات السلام من جامعة برادفورد.


اعادة فتياتنا! 13 مايو، 2014

النيجيري مبالِك الأب علي ننيمكا كورنيليوس ، تكتب OMI عن محنة بنات المدارس المختطفات في نيجيريا ، وتصلي من أجل عودة الفتيات المختطفات وتحث على اتخاذ المزيد من الإجراءات لتحريرهن. في المادة الاب. يقول كورنيليوس: "هناك بالتالي أسباب معينة توصلنا إلى ما نحن عليه اليوم. ما لم يعرفه العالم من قبل هو أن جماعة بوكو حرام تسببت في الكثير من الفوضى الخطيرة في نيجيريا على مر السنين. المشكلة الوحيدة هي أننا كنا نموت في صمت لأسباب كثيرة.

قراءة المقال في نشر المدونة الأسبوعية من الولايات المتحدة التبشيري يكتسح مكتب JPIC

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » nigeria


Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, Tours Biscuit Factory in Lagos, Nigeria May 19th, 2017

Fr. Seamus represents the Oblate International Pastoral Investment Trust  (OIP) on the advisory board of 8 Miles Private Equity Fund 8miles.com,  which met in Lagos, Nigeria for two days in May. The OIP has a small position in this fund that has a presence in six African countries, including Ghana, Nigeria, Egypt, South Africa, Uganda and Ethiopia. The fund has a strong commitment to development and responsible investing and aligns well with the missionary thrust of the OIP and the Oblates.

While in Lagos, Fr. Seamus visited 8 Miles’ most recent investment, a cream biscuit factory. According to an 8 Miles company profile page on the project, Nigeria’s biscuit sector has seen strong growth of 10 to 15 per cent per annum, and they are projecting this to continue, driven by population growth, rising disposable incomes and increasing urbanization coupled with the growing popularity of biscuits as a convenience snack. According to 8 Miles, the growth in this sector is also the result of a relatively young population, with 63% of the country’s 115 million people, below the age of 25 years. 

Beloxxi is a market leader in Nigeria with significant market share and has one of the most popular and highest selling cream cracker brands in the market, with a reputation for high quality. It operates several production lines from its plant in Agbara, Ogun State and multiple warehouses across the country. The Company employs about 2,300 people and operates  through a network of about 400 distributors. The Company has experienced growth rates in excess of 30% per annum in the last few years.

8 Miles has identified select locations and sectors where its investment approach can be best implemented, with a focus on strong macroeconomic fundamentals, good governance, a favorable regime for foreign investors, and a track record of private sector reforms which make doing business easier.

More on Beloxxi Industries:

  • Beloxxi Industries Ltd. is a biscuit producer, with the largest share of the cream crackers segment in Nigeria
  • The company was established over 20 years ago as a biscuit importer and, in 2006, evolved into a local producer of cream crackers after building an ultra-modern factory in Nigeria
  • Beloxxi biscuits are sold via a network of >400 distributors and supermarket chains in Nigeria, with exports to Ghana. The product is also served on international flights from Nigeria
  • Market Potential: Growth in the Nigerian biscuits sector driven by increasing urbanization and rising popularity of biscuits as a convenience snack, in-between meals or on-the-go
  • With a well-known brand and reputation for high quality, Beloxxi is the leading product by sales volumes in Nigeria’s cream crackers market
  • Beloxxi enjoys cost and quality advantages due to a fully-automated and efficient production process. Exit potential also enhanced by world-class facilities

Nigerian Bishop Matthew H. Kukah Speaks on Church and Security Challenges in Northern Nigeria April 29th, 2016

Courtesy of African Faith & Justice Network (AFJN)

Courtesy of African Faith & Justice Network (AFJN)

Bishop Matthew Kukah of the Catholic Diocese of Sokoto, Nigeria recently addressed a packed room of staff from Catholic organizations, Africa-focused coalitions and a representative from the Islamic Society of North America (ISNA). The event was hosted in Washington, D.C. by Africa Faith and Justice Network (AFJN). The Bishop spoke about the challenges facing Nigeria, particularly the conditions of Sokoto in Muslim-dominated northern Nigeria, where his diocese is located.

Bishop Kukah was in the U.S. as part of a 10-day tour to raise awareness about conditions in Muslim-dominated northern Nigeria, where Christian communities live under the constant threat of Boko Haram militants. Christians there make up “about two or three percent of the population,” he noted. “They live under sharia, or Islamic law, and live under a constant threat from Boko Haram”.

Speaking extensively on the history and geopolitics of Nigeria and the impact of recent religious conflicts on Church ministry, Bishop Kukah emphasized the need for actions today that promote the common good and protect all Nigerians. He shared how local conflicts, for example, have presented challenges to their expansion plans. Present community laws limit their access to land for building more churches and schools, although diocesan schools serve all local children regardless of religion.

“The challenges in Sokoto are enormous,” the Bishop told the group, “but we are very grateful to God because we are really happy. The difficulties are making it possible and easier for us to witness about Christ.”

Bishop Kukah served as a member of the Nigerian Investigation Commission of Human Rights Violations and also shared his recent efforts to promote Muslim-Christian dialogue.

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate Nigeria mission includes parish ministries within the Archdiocese of Jos and Diocese of Orlu.

Bishop Kukah is a well-known mediator and human rights activist in Nigeria, in addition to his leadership of the Sokoto diocese. He holds a PhD from the University of London (SOAS) and a Masters in Peace Studies from the University of Bradford.

 


Bring Back Our Girls! May 13th, 2014

Nigerian Oblate Father Ali Nnaemeka Cornelius, OMI writes about the plight of the abducted schoolgirls in Nigeria, prays for the return of the abducted girls and urges for more actions to free them. In the article Fr. Cornelius says, “There are therefore certain reasons that brought us to where we are today. What the world maybe has not known before is that Boko Haram has been causing much other serious havoc in Nigeria over the years. The only problem is that for many reasons we have been dying in silence.”

Read the article at the weekly blog publication of the US Missionary Oblates JPIC office

 

 

Return to Top