شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »اللاعنف


مآسي الرماية الجماعية هي النتائج المتوقعة للكراهية والعنف أغسطس 6th، 2019

تنضم Pax Christi USA ، الحركة الوطنية الكاثوليكية للسلام واللاعنف ، إلى الآلاف من الأفراد والجماعات الذين رفعوا صوتهم في أحداث إطلاق النار الجماعي في الأيام العشرة الماضية.

إن مآسي إطلاق النار الجماعي هذه ليست طبيعية جديدة ، لكنها النتائج المتوقعة للخطاب المستمر والمتنامي المتمثل في الكراهية والخوف والتعصب والعنصرية والتعصب التي يتم التعبير عنها باستمرار من البيت الأبيض.

اقرأ البيان الكامل على: www.paxchristiusa.org

 


انضم إلى "حملة اللاعنف". 19 مايو، 2014

Brochure_flapوقد أيد Pax Christi USA ، التي ينتمي إليها OMI JPIC ، عضوًا حملة اللاعنف، حركة لتعزيز اللاعنف الذي يجري تداوله من خلال بيس إي بيني.

تعمل هذه الحملة على ربط النقاط بين الفقر والعسكرة والعنصرية والبيئة ، وتشجع مجموعات الدراسة في جميع أنحاء البلاد بالإضافة إلى العمل المباشر لتكون بمثابة شاهد عام. حملة إرادة اللاعنف اتخاذ إجراء 21-27 سبتمبر في المدن عبر الولايات المتحدة كجزء من النضال الطويل الأمد لإلغاء الحرب ، وإنهاء الفقر ، وعكس تغير المناخ ، وبناء ثقافة السلام.

يرجى زيارة موقع Pace e Bene حيث ستجد ثروة من المعلومات والاقتراحات لاتخاذ إجراءات ملموسة لدعم الحملة.

يجري تنظيم دورات تدريبية حول اللاعنف في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، حيث من المقرر عقد دورة تدريبية في لوس أنجلوس في يونيو 7-8 ، 2014.

 


أيام الأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر أكتوبر 1st، 2013

الامم المتحدة شعارتعرف على أيام الاحتفال بالأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر ، هنا. شاهد UN Web-TV ، هنا.

  • 2 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2013: يُقام اليوم الدولي للاعنف في عيد ميلاد المهاتما غاندي وهو مناسبة "لنشر رسالة اللاعنف ، بما في ذلك من خلال التثقيف والتوعية العامة". متاح: باللغة الإنجليزية; بالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 11 ، 2013: يوم الطفلة: الابتكار لتعليم الفتيات: إعمال "حق الفتيات في التعليم" هو أولاً وقبل كل شيء التزام وواجبة أخلاقية. لقد ثبت أن تعليم الفتيات ، خاصة في المرحلة الثانوية ، قوة تحويلية قوية للمجتمعات والفتيات أنفسهن. اضغط هنابالإسبانيةبالفرنسية. اقرأ عن تكنو جيرل برنامج في جنوب افريقيا ، هناانضم إلى يوم قمة فتاة هنا.
  • 17 أكتوبر 2013: اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر يهدف إلى تعزيز الوعي بضرورة القضاء على الفقر والعوز في جميع البلدان. لا تزال مكافحة الفقر في صميم جدول أعمال الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. متاح: باللغة الإنجليزيةبالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 20 ، 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • 20-24 أكتوبر 2013: سيتم الاحتفال بأسبوع المؤتمر الكونغولي في جميع أنحاء العالم في محاولة للفت الانتباه إلى العنف المستمر في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. يزور هنا.

اتصالات السلام والحياة. يناير 4 ، 2013 4 يناير، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو في الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرة ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.
ساندي هوك

يشارك الرئيس CL Bill Samuel في هذه الرسالة التي أرسلها إلى الرئيس أوباما:
141 ساندي"السيد. سيدي الرئيس ، عندما تحدثت عن المأساة في المدرسة في ولاية كونيتيكت اليوم ، لقد استولت على مشاعر الملايين . . . ما يحيرني هو لماذا لا تفهم أن الآباء في أفغانستان وباكستان وفي كل مكان حول العالم يشعرون تجاه أطفالهم كما تفعل لأطفالك.

ومع ذلك ، لا تزال تأمر بأفعال تقتل عدة مرات عدد الأطفال الذين قتلهم الرجل المختل اليوم. لماذا أنت متشبث بالعنف؟ ألا يمكنك أن ترى أنه يجب علينا الابتعاد عن طريق العنف في جميع المجالات - السياسة الخارجية ، ومعاملة الأطفال الذين لم يولدوا بعد ، ومعاملة المجرمين ، وما إلى ذلك - إذا أردنا أن يكون لدينا عالم أفضل؟ "

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » non-violence


Mass Shooting Tragedies Are the Expected Consequences of Hatred and Violence August 6th, 2019

Pax Christi USA, the national Catholic peace and nonviolence movement, joins with the thousands of individuals and groups who have raised their voice over the mass shooting events of the past ten days.

These mass shooting tragedies are not the new normal, but they are the expected consequences of the continued and growing rhetoric of hatred, fear, bigotry, racism, and intolerance voiced consistently from the White House.

Read the full statement at: www.paxchristiusa.org

 


Join “Campaign Nonviolence”. May 19th, 2014

Brochure_flapPax Christi USA, of which OMI JPIC is a member, has endorsed Campaign Nonviolence, a movement to promote non-violence that is being circulated through Pace e Bene.

This campaign works to connect the dots between poverty, militarism, racism and the environment, and is promoting study groups around the country as well as direct action to serve as a public witness. Campaign Nonviolence will take action September 21-27 in cities across the United States as part of the long-term struggle to abolish war, end poverty, reverse climate change, and to build a culture of peace.

Please visit the Pace e Bene website where you will find a wealth of information and suggestions for concrete actions to support the Campaign.

Trainings in non-violence are being held around the country, with one scheduled for Los Angeles on June 7-8, 2014.

 


UN Days in October October 1st, 2013

UN-LogoLearn about the U.N. Observance Days in October, here. Watch U.N. Web-TV, here.

  • October 2, 2013: International Day of Non-Violence is held on Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday and is an occasion to “disseminate the message of non-violence, including through education and public awareness.” Available: In English; in SpanishIn French.
  • October 11, 2013: Day of the Girl Child: Innovating for Girls’ Education: The fulfillment of girls’ “right to education” is first and foremost an obligation and moral imperative. Girls’ education, especially at the secondary level, has been proven to be a powerful transformative force for societies and girls themselves. Click herein Spanishin French. Read about the Techno Girl program in South Africa, hereJoin in the Day of the Girl Summit here.
  • October 16, 2013: World Food Day: Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition: Healthy People Depend on Healthy Food Systems helps increase understanding of problems and solutions in the drive to end hunger. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn FrenchIn Italian.
  • October 17, 2013: International Day for the Eradication of Poverty is intended to promote awareness of the need to eradicate poverty and destitution in all countries. Fighting poverty remains at the core of the U.N. development agenda. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn French.
  • October 20, 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • October 20-24, 2013: CONGO Week will be celebrated all around the world in an effort to bring attention to the ongoing violence in DR-Congo. Visit here.

Peace and Life Connections; January 4, 2013 January 4th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.
Sandy Hook

CL President Bill Samuel shares this message he sent to President Obama:
141 Sandy“Mr. President, when you spoke about the tragedy at the school in Connecticut today, you captured the feelings of millions. . . . What puzzles me is why you can’t understand that parents in Afghanistan, Pakistan and everywhere around the world feel for their children like you do for yours.

Yet you continue to order actions which kill many times the number of children that deranged man did today. Why are you so wedded to violence? Can’t you see that we must turn from the way of violence in all areas – foreign policy, treatment of the unborn, treatment of offenders, etc. – if we are to have a better world?”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top