شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »NRCAT


يونيو هو شهر التوعية بالتعذيب! يونيو 2nd، 2014

nrcat_logo smانضم إلى الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، التي توفر الموارد التعليمية والدفاعية عن التعذيب خلال شهر يونيو. كما تستضيف المجموعة أنشطة تكريم الناجين من التعذيب ، وضمان الحقيقة بشأن برامج التعذيب الأمريكية والبدء في استعادة الكرامة الإنسانية. كشف حقيقة التعذيب الأمريكي: استعادة الكرامة الإنسانية.

تتوفر مجموعة أدوات التوعية بمناهضة التعذيب لمساعدتك ومجتمع إيمانك المحلي للمشاركة في مبادرة التوعية. The Missionary Oblates JPIC Office هو عضو في الائتلاف الديني الوطني ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، ونحن نشجعك على المشاركة.

قم بتنزيل الموارد هنا ...


الأمة الانفرادية 28 أبريل، 2014

nrcat_logo sm

في الأسبوع الماضي ، بثت PBS FRONTLINE الأمة الانفرادية، تصوير واقع وحشي من الحبس الانفرادي في سجن مين الأمن القصوى. قدمت FRONTLINE إسهامًا كبيرًا في العمل على إنهاء التعذيب من خلال الكشف ، بالتفصيل الجرافيكي ، عن الانزعاج اللاإنساني القاسي.

يلتقي المشاهدون بأبٍ شاب يائسة ليحصل على GED ، الذي يتدهور مرارًا وتكرارًا في ظل الواقع الساحق للحياة اليومية في الحبس الانفرادي. ومع ذلك ، فإن وحشية العزلة في هذا السجن الوحيد مستمرة في السجون والسجون ومراكز الاحتجاز في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. فيديو مجاني ومتاح للعرض هنا: http://to.pbs.org/1lNv83j

ونحن ندعوك ل شاهد الفيديو، ومشاركتها مع أعضاء من مجتمعك. الأفكار والموارد الإضافية التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار عند عرض الفيلم مضمنة في دليل المشاهدين أدناه ، و متاحة للتنزيل هنا. هذه المادة مأخوذة من الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب: www.tortureisamoralissue.org، منها Oblate JPIC عضو.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الاحتفال بيوم حقوق الإنسان: ديسمبر 10th أكتوبر 28th، 2013

حبس إنفراديفي ديسمبر / كانون الأول ، سيحتفل المجتمع العالمي 10 ، 2013 ، بالذكرى السنوية العاشرة لاعتماد إعلان الأمم المتحدة العالمي لحقوق الإنسان وإعلانه. في هذا اليوم ، تشجعنا الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) - كشعب من الإيمان ، الذين يعترفون بكرامة كل إنسان - لإعادة التأكيد على تصريح الإعلان العالمي بأنه "لا يجوز إخضاع أحد للتعذيب أو المعاملة أو العقوبة القاسية أو اللاإنسانية أو المهينة ".

موضوع الحملة الدينية الوطنية لمناهضة التعذيب في يوم حقوق الإنسان 2013 هو "مواجهة الحبس الانفرادي في عصر الاحتجاز الجماعي". مجموعة أدوات يوم حقوق الإنسان لمساعدة التجمعات والمنظمات الدينية على مراقبة اليوم. تتضمن مجموعة أدوات 2013:

  • إدراج نشرة مع المواد التعليمية والصلاة بين الأديان
  • ملصق لتعزيز يوم حقوق الإنسان
  • الحديث عن نقاط لدمج واقع الحبس الانفرادي في الخطب والصلوات أثناء العبادة
  • روابط لموارد العبادة الأخرى ، وكذلك الأنشطة التعليمية والدعوة التي يمكن أن تفعلها التجمعات الدينية للاحتفال بيوم حقوق الإنسان

نحن نشجعك على مراقبة اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان خلال خدمات العبادة ، كجزء من جهودك في التعليم الديني ومن خلال أنشطة الدعوة خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في ديسمبر 6-8 أو ديسمبر 13-15 أو أي وقت آخر تختاره. إذا خطط جماعتك للاحتفال بيوم حقوق الإنسان بأي شكل من الأشكال ، يرجى إبلاغ NRCAT.

الوصول إلى مجموعة أدوات NRCAT يوم حقوق الإنسان (تنزيل ملف PDF)


ديسمبر 10: الاحتفال بـ "يوم حقوق الإنسان" ديسمبر 8th، 2012

"يبقى الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان واحداً من أعلى التعبيرات عن الضمير الإنساني في عصرنا" البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني ، كلمة أمام الجمعية العامة الخمسون للأمم المتحدة ، 5 October 1995

ديسمبر 10 هو اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. موضوع 2012 هو صوتي: التضمين والحق في المشاركة في الحياة العامة.

إن الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، التي يعمل مكتب التبشير بها مكتب JPIC هو عضو مشارك ، تشجع على الاحتفال بيوم حقوق الإنسان في مجتمعك أو أبرشيتك أو رعيتك.

شاهد هنا للحصول على الموارد للاحتفال باليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان.


التعذيب في الفناء الخلفي الخاص بك: الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب مسيرة 20th، 2012

أصدرت الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) فيلم 20-minute ، الحبس الانفرادي: التعذيب في الفناء الخلفي الخاص بككمصدر للأبرشيات والرعايا الدينية للتعرف على الاستخدام المدمر للحبس الانفرادي لفترات طويلة ولإشراك الأشخاص ذوي الإيمان للدعوة إلى وضع حد للحبس الانفرادي لفترات طويلة في ولايتهم. ويعرض الفيلم عدة سجناء سابقين يناقشون الأضرار العقلية التي تعرضوا لها نتيجة احتجازهم في الحبس الانفرادي ، ويسلط الضوء على الطريقة التي ساعدت بها الجماعة الدينية في ولاية مين في تخفيض نسبة سبعين في المائة من عدد سجناء ماين المحتجزين في الحبس الانفرادي. The Missionary Oblates مكتب JPIC هو عضو في الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT)


ديسمبر 10th: يوم حقوق الإنسان ديسمبر 6th، 2011

احتفل بيوم حقوق الإنسان في جمعيتك في نهاية الأسبوع من ديسمبر 9-11. إن الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، التي من بينها التبشيرية (JPAC) عضو ، لها صلوات وعبادة وموارد عمل متاحة ليوم حقوق الإنسان على موقعها على الإنترنت. قم بزيارة NRCAT: يوم حقوق الإنسان والعمل على منع التعذيب.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » NRCAT


June is Torture Awareness Month! June 2nd, 2014

nrcat_logo smJoin the National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT), which is providing educational, advocacy and worship resources on torture during the month of June. The group is also hosting activities to honor survivors of torture, ensure truth about US torture programs and begin the restoration of human dignity.The theme for the month is Exposing the Truth of U.S. Torture: Restoring Human Dignity.

A Torture Awareness Toolkit is available to help you and your local faith community participate in the awareness initiative. The Missionary Oblates JPIC Office is a member of the National Religious Coalition against Torture (NRCAT), and we encourage you to become involved.

Download the resources here…

 


Solitary Nation April 28th, 2014

nrcat_logo sm

 

 

 

Last week, PBS FRONTLINE aired Solitary Nation, portraying the brutal reality of solitary confinement in a Maine maximum-security prison.  FRONTLINE has made a significant contribution to the work to end torture by revealing, in graphic detail, the heart wrenching inhumanity of isolation.

Viewers meet a young father, desperate to earn his GED, who deteriorates repeatedly under the crushing reality of daily life in solitary confinement. And yet the inhumanity of isolation in this one prison is ongoing in prisons, jails and detention centers throughout the U.S. 

The full video is free and available for viewing here: http://to.pbs.org/1lNv83j

We invite you to view the video, and share it with members of your community.  Thoughts and additional resources to consider when viewing the film are enclosed in a viewers guide below, and available for download here. This material is from the National Religious Campaign Against Torture: www.tortureisamoralissue.org, of which Oblate JPIC is a member.

Click here to read more »


Celebrate Human Rights Day: December 10th October 28th, 2013

solitaryconfinementOn December 10, 2013, the world community will commemorate the 65th anniversary of the adoption and proclamation of the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights. On this day, we are being encouraged by the National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT) – as people of faith, who acknowledge the dignity of every human being – to reaffirm the Universal Declaration’s statement that “no one shall be subjected to torture or to cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment.”

The National Religious Campaign Against Torture’s theme for Human Rights Day 2013 is “Confronting Solitary Confinement in an Age of Mass Incarceration.” NRCAT developed a Human Rights Day toolkit to help congregations and religious organizations observe the day. The 2013 toolkit includes:

  • A bulletin insert with educational material and an interfaith prayer
  • A poster for the promotion of Human Rights Day
  • Talking points for integrating the reality of solitary confinement into sermons and prayers during worship
  • Links to other worship resources, as well as to educational and advocacy activities that congregations can do to commemorate Human Rights Day

We encourage you to observe Human Rights Day during worship services, as a part of your religious education efforts and through advocacy activities during either the weekend of December 6-8, December 13-15, or another time of your choosing. If your congregation plans to commemorate Human Rights Day in any way, please let NRCAT know.

Access the NRCAT Human Rights Day Toolkit (Download PDF)


December 10: Celebrate “Human Rights Day” December 8th, 2012

“The Universal Declaration of Human Rights remains one of the highest expressions of the human conscience of our time” -Pope John Paul II, Address to the Fiftieth General Assembly of the United Nations, 5 October 1995

December 10 is International Human Rights Day. The theme for 2012 is My Voice Counts: Inclusion and the Right to Participate in Public Life.

The National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT), of which Missionary Oblates JPIC office is a participating member, is encouraging the celebration of Human Rights Day in your own community, parish or congregation.

View here for resources to celebrate international human rights day.

 


Torture in Your Backyard: National Religious Campaign Against Torture March 20th, 2012

The National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT) has released a 20-minute film, Solitary Confinement: Torture in Your Backyard, as a resource for parishes and religious congregations to learn about the destructive use of prolonged solitary confinement and to engage people of faith to call for an end to prolonged solitary confinement in their state. The film features several former prisoners discussing the mental harm they endured as a result of being held in solitary confinement and highlights how the religious community in Maine helped secure a seventy percent reduction in the number of Maine prisoners held in solitary confinement. The Missionary Oblates JPIC office is a member of the National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT)

 


December 10th: Human Rights Day December 6th, 2011

Celebrate Human Rights Day in your congregation the weekend of December 9-11. The National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT), of which Missionary Oblates JPIC is a member, has prayers, worship and action resources for Human Rights Day available on their website. Visit NRCAT: Human Rights Day and work to prevent torture.

Return to Top