شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

ارشيف الاخبار »لجنة ملزمة بالجبيل


كنساس مطرانية افتتاح مقبرة خضراء 25 مايو، 2012

ويتشيتا ، كانساس على وشك أن تصبح واحدة من المدن القليلة جدًا في البلاد التي تقدم مدافن غير سامة أو غير سامة. براري كانساس المفتوحة - الأعشاب الطبيعية الطويلة والهدوء الطبيعي - هو المكان الذي ستفتح فيه أبرشية ويتشيتا الكاثوليكية أول منطقة دفن طبيعية في المنطقة. لا توجد توابيت ولا أقبية ولا شواهد القبور ".

في مقال حديث في الصحافة المحليةيوضح جيم شيلدون ، مدير المقابر الكاثوليكية: "الفكرة هي أنه سيكون لدينا أعشاب غاما طبيعية ، وساق زرقاء صغيرة ، وطويلة لتكون مثل منطقة مرج كانساس. "... لن توفر منطقة الدفن الطبيعية المال للعائلات التي تدفن أحبائها فحسب ، بل ستحافظ على البيئة ، وفقًا لجمعية النعش والجنازة الأمريكية. هذا يرجع إلى حد كبير إلى حقيقة أن 827,000 جالون من سائل التحنيط - المواد الكيميائية الخطرة - إلى جانب أطنان من الفولاذ والنحاس والبرونز مدفون في الأرض ، مما يتسبب في مخاطر بيئية محتملة.

كانت لجنة Oblate JPIC تبحث في مسألة المدافن "الخضراء" في العام الماضي.

لمعرفة المزيد عن الدفن الخضراء ، قم بزيارة هذا المقال من قبل مجلة كاثوليكية أمريكية. 


اجتماع لجنة JPIC Oblate في Godfrey، IL 12 أبريل، 2011

اجتمع موظفو JPIC وأعضاء لجنة العدالة والسلام في مقاطعة Oblate في الولايات المتحدة في Godfrey، Illinois، April 6-8 لاجتماع الربيع 2011 لمناقشة التقدم المحرز في قضايا العدالة والسلام. كان الغرض من الاجتماع هو مشاركة التحديثات حول عمل موظفي وأعضاء اللجنة JPIC ووضع الاستراتيجيات حول القضايا ذات الأهمية لمبادرة JPIC.

تضمنت القضايا التي تمت مناقشتها العمل على حبس الرهن العقاري في سان فرناندو ، وتقرير عن العمل المتعلق بالعهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية بشأن الحصول على المياه والحصول على الأدوية ، والمبادرة البيئية Oblate ، وتحديثات إصلاح الهجرة وعقوبة الإعدام ، والجهود المبذولة لوقف تدفق الاتجار بالبشر و تجربة المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 الذي عقد في السنغال. يوفر اجتماع لجنة Oblate JPIC فرصة لوضع إستراتيجيات حول القضايا بالإضافة إلى التواصل مع مجتمع Oblate المحلي حيث يتم عقد الاجتماع. خلال هذا الاجتماع بالذات ، انضم المبتدئين Oblate وموظفوهم - الذين قدموا ضيافة رائعة للمشاركين - إلى الجلسة الصباحية.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » oblate jpic committee


Kansas Diocese Opening Green Cemetery May 25th, 2012

Wichita, Kansas is about to become one of the very few cities in the country to offer ‘gree’ or non-toxic burials. The open Kansas prairie – tall natural grasses and the quiet of nature – is where the Catholic Diocese of Wichita will open the area’s first natural burial area. There are no caskets, no vaults, and no headstones.”

In a recent article in the local press, Jim Sheldon, Director of the Catholic cemeteries explains: “The idea is that we’ll have natural gamma grasses, little blue stem, tall to have area like it used to be like the Kansas prairie. “…[A] natural burial area will not only save money for the families who are burying loved ones, but it will save the environment, according to the Casket and Funeral Association of America. This is largely due to the fact that [e]very year, 827,000 gallons of embalming fluid – dangerous chemicals – along with tons of steel, copper, and bronze are buried in the ground, causing potential environmental dangers.

The Oblate JPIC Committee has been looking at the issue of ‘green’ burials in the past year.

To learn more about green burials, visit this article by U.S. Catholic Magazine. 


Oblate JPIC Committee Meets in Godfrey, IL April 12th, 2011

Oblate JPIC staff and members of the U.S. Oblate Province Justice and Peace Committee met in Godfrey, Illinois, April 6-8 for the 2011 spring meeting to discuss the progress made on justice and peace issues. The purpose of the meeting was to share updates on the work of the JPIC staff and committee members and strategize on issues of importance to the JPIC initiative.

Issues discussed included work on housing foreclosures in San Fernando, a report on ICCR-related work on access to water and access to medicines, the Oblate Ecological Initiative, updates on Immigration reform and the death penalty, efforts to stem the flow of human trafficking and the experience of the 2011 World Social Forum held in Senegal. The Oblate JPIC committee meeting provides an opportunity to strategize on the issues as well as to connect with the local Oblate community where the meeting is held. During this particular meeting, Oblate novices and their staff – who provided wonderful hospitality to the participants – joined the morning session.

Return to Top