شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »إجبار jpic


سان فرناندو مجموعة JPIC النشطة في وزارة العدل الاجتماعية أكتوبر 9th، 2013

CA447278-DCA2-4ED7-B302-217FEC316C13شاركت مجموعة العدالة الاجتماعية من ماري طاهرة وسانتا روزا وكنيسة سان فرديناند في مسيرة كبيرة لإصلاح شامل للهجرة عقد في لوس أنجلوس خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. ثلاث حافلات من وادي سان فرناندو إلى وسط مدينة لوس أنجلوس.

REFORMA MIGRATORIA

سارت المجموعة مع المزيد من الأشخاص 10,000. غطت المسيرة حوالي ميلين وانتهت أمام قاعة مدينة لوس أنجلوس.

8AAAA428-73CB-4173-99E7-1F52E40F4FCC

تقدم مجموعة العدالة الاجتماعية أيضًا دروسًا في المواطنة كل يوم خميس من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 9 مساءً. يشارك أكثر من 00 طالبًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40 و 40 عامًا. الفصول مجانية.

شكرا لبرو لوسيو كروز OMI لهذه المعلومات!

 


الفاتيكان تستضيف الرؤساء التنفيذيين للتعدين في "يوم التأمل" 11 سبتمبر، 2013

اجتماع التعدين في الفاتيكان 2013

المشاركون في "يوم الفاتيكان للتأمل في التعدين" أمام المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام في روما                                                                 

 

 

ذهب الرؤساء التنفيذيون لبعض أكبر شركات التعدين في العالم إلى الفاتيكان لحضور اجتماع لمدة يوم السبت الماضي لمناقشة طرق أفضل للعمل في المجتمعات التي تحتج بشكل متزايد على الآثار المدمرة للتعدين. تخشى المجتمعات - لسبب وجيه - آثار التعدين على المياه والأرض والهواء.

تم تنظيم "يوم التفكير في صناعة التعدين" يوم السبت ، بناءً على طلب قادة في قطاع التعدين ، من قبل المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام. وشمل الرؤساء التنفيذيين لشركة Anglo American و Rio Tinto و Newmont Mining ، الذين مثلوا بمفردهم شركات تزيد قيمتها السوقية عن 100 مليار دولار (الولايات المتحدة). وحضر أيضا رؤساء أو رؤساء أو كبار المديرين التنفيذيين لعشرات من الشركات الأخرى ، من AngloGold Ashanti إلى African Rainbow Minerals. الأب شيموس فين OMI، من فريق USP JPIC في واشنطن العاصمة ، تمت دعوته ليكون جزءًا من الفريق الذي أعد يوم التفكير وقدم مدخلات خلال اليوم. قدّم البابا فرانسيس رسالة تحية وتحديًا للمجموعة وقدم صلاته وبركاته على الحدث.

كانت الشركات مهتمة "بفتح حوار حيث يتفاعل التعدين مع المجتمع ... لسماع آراء أخرى مع وعد منا جميعًا بإحداث فرق."

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


هجمات وسائل الإعلام في سريلانكا جلبت إلى اهتمام الأمم المتحدة يونيو 3rd، 2013

WPF0509131تم تقديم بيانين خطيين حول سريلانكا مؤخراً إلى الدورة 23 في الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة لتعزيز وحماية حقوق الإنسان والحقوق المدنية والسياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية وضد جميع أشكال التمييز والعنصرية.

سري لانكا: الهجمات المنهجية على حرية التعبير ووسائل الإعلام تتطلب اهتماما خاصا من مجلس حقوق الإنسان قدمه المنتدى الآسيوي لحقوق الإنسان والتنمية (تحميل PDF)

تم تقديم حرية التجمع في جمهورية سريلانكا الديمقراطية من قبل الحركة الدولية ضد جميع أشكال التمييز والعنصرية (IMADR) (تحميل PDF)

لقد أوضحت الخدمة العامة في OMI JPIC في عام 2009 الالتزام الملزم بحقوق الإنسان ، وهو التزام أيدته الإدارة العامة الحالية قائلة: "إننا نلتزم باحترام حق جميع الشعوب في الحياة من الحمل إلى الحياة الطبيعية. إنهاء والحصول على الاحتياجات الإنسانية الأساسية وكذلك التمتع بالحق في التمتع بالممارسة الحرة للحقوق المدنية والسياسية والاجتماعية والدينية والثقافية ، والحصول على مجتمع صحي للعيش فيه ".

توضح أولوية مهمة أخرى مملوءة في إطار السلام والمصالحة:

"بإلهام من يسوع الذي مات لمصالحة جميع الشعوب مع الله وبتوجيه من اهتمام القديس يوجين الرعوي بالمصالحة بين الناس في نشاطه التبشيري ، نلتزم بتعزيز السلام والمصالحة في تحديد طبيعة الانقسامات والعداوات التاريخية والاعتراف بها الذي يوجد بين الدول والمجموعات العرقية ؛ أيضا لاستكشاف الفرص وأدوات التعلم والعمليات التي يمكن أن تقدم مساهمة إيجابية في عملية صنع السلام ".

 


International AIDS 2012، July 22 - 27: Turn the the Tide Together يوليو 28th، 2012

تمت مناقشة القضايا التالية في مؤتمر الإيدز الدولي هذا الأسبوع:

يملأ في مؤتمر الإيدز

المنظمات الإيمانية تلتقي لمناقشة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في مؤتمر 2012 الدولي للإيدز

على هامش المؤتمر الدولي التاسع عشر للإيدز (الإيدز 2012) ، اجتمعت المنظمات الدينية والقادة لمناقشة جهودهم للاستجابة لوباء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. انعقد تجمع ديني واحد بعنوان "القمة حول دور مجتمع الإيمان المسيحي في الصحة العالمية وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز" في جامعة جورجتاون. وشملت المؤتمرات السابقة القائمة على العقيدة المؤتمر الكاثوليكي الدولي حول الإيدز في الجامعة الأمريكية الكاثوليكية ومؤتمر إنتر فايث الدولي حول الإيدز. تم تقديم أعضاء مركز التواصل بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) - الذي تنشط فيه Oblates - في إحدى اللوحات حول الحوارات الدينية طويلة الأمد مع شركات الأدوية.

فرنسا لإطلاق ضريبة المعاملات المالية للمساعدة في تمويل الاستجابة العالمية لمكافحة الإيدز

"من المقرر إطلاق ضريبة جديدة على المعاملات المالية في فرنسا في أغسطس ، ويمكن أن تدر مليارات الدولارات للمساعدة في تمويل الحرب العالمية ضد فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، ... نريد إنشاء أدوات تمويل مبتكرة إضافية. قال الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا هولاند في رسالة فيديو مسجلة مسبقًا في الجلسة العامة للمؤتمر الدولي لمكافحة الإيدز "هذا هو الهدف من الضريبة على المعاملات المالية التي قررت بلدي تنفيذها".

 

 

 

تؤكد الوزيرة كلينتون من جديد التزام حكومة الولايات المتحدة بـ "جيل خالٍ من الإيدز" ، وتعهدت بأكثر من 150 مليون دولار للجهود العالمية

شددت وزيرة الخارجية الأمريكية هيلاري كلينتون في خطاب ألقاه في المؤتمر الدولي التاسع عشر لمكافحة الإيدز يوم الاثنين الماضي ، على التزام الولايات المتحدة بتحقيق "جيل خال من الإيدز" وأعلنت عن تمويل إضافي بأكثر من 150 مليون دولار. فيما يلي تفصيل التعهد:

  • 80 مليون دولار ، مخصصة لمنع انتقال المرض من الأم إلى الطفل في الخارج ، بهدف القضاء عليه بحلول عام 2015 ؛
  • تخصيص مبلغ 40 مليون لختان الذكور الطوعي في أفريقيا لتقليل خطر انتقال الفيروس ؛
  • $ 15 مليون للبحث في التدخلات ؛
  • $ 20 million باتجاه دعم الجهود التي تقودها البلدان لتوسيع نطاق الخدمات المتعلقة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ؛
  • $ 2 مليون تمويل لجماعات المجتمع المدني للوصول إلى المجموعات السكانية الرئيسية المتأثرة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

زحف مع نشطاء الإيدز بالقرب من البيت الأبيض

يجتمع في القرية العالمية ، قلب مؤتمر الإيدز الدولي 2012

كانت القرية العالمية في المؤتمر الدولي لمكافحة الإيدز منبراً للمجتمعات المحلية والناشطين والممارسين الذين يمثلون التنوع والتضامن. وقد مثل الممثلون جي بي أيك جورج نيغولوي ، الزميل الصيفي. أشوك ستيفن OMI (سري لانكا) ، الذي حضر عدة دورات في القرية العالمية ، وأب. جوزيف فيري OMI (زامبيا) الذي استفاد من جدوله الدراسي المزدحم للتطوع في المؤتمر. انظر في مكان آخر على موقع JPIC للصور من مؤتمر الإيدز.

سيعقد المؤتمر الدولي التالي لمكافحة الإيدز في ملبورن في شهر يوليو / تموز 2014


حضور مؤتمر مكافحة الإيدز في واشنطن العاصمة يوليو 24th، 2012

ادمج الموظفين في JPIC ، جورج Ngolwe والأصدقاء في مؤتمر 2012 Washington DC AIDS

 

الاب. أشوك ستيفن OMI في مؤتمر واشنطن لمكافحة الإيدز 2012. تحارب شركة نوفارتيس شرط "مكافحة الخضرة" في القانون في الهند.

 

ناشطات إيدز في مؤتمر الإيدز في واشنطن

 

الأب أشوك ستيفن OMI مع المدافعين عن ضريبة روبن هود يسيرون في واشنطن العاصمة

زحف مع نشطاء الإيدز بالقرب من البيت الأبيض

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » oblate jpic


Vatican Hosts Mining CEO’s in a “Day of Reflection” September 11th, 2013

vatican mining meeting 2013

Participants of the “Vatican Day of Reflection on Mining” in front of the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace in Rome                                                                 

 

 

The CEOs of some of the world’s top mining companies went to the Vatican for a day-long meeting last Saturday to discuss better ways to operate in communities that are increasingly protesting the destructive impacts of mining. Communities are fearful – with good reason – of the impacts of mining on their water, land and air.

Saturday’s “day of reflection with the mining industry,” was organized, at the request of leaders in the mining sector, by the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace. It included the CEOs of Anglo American, Rio Tinto and Newmont Mining, who alone represented companies with well more than $100-billion (U.S.) in market value. The chairmen, presidents or senior executives of dozens of other companies, ranging from AngloGold Ashanti to African Rainbow Minerals, were also present. Fr. Seamus Finn OMI, from the USP JPIC team in Washington DC, was invited to be a part of the team that prepared the day of reflection and offered input during the day. Pope Francis offered a message of greeting and challenge to the group and offered his prayers and blessings on the event.

The companies were interested “to open a dialogue where mining interfaces with the community … to hear other views with the promise of all of us making a difference.”

Click here to read more »


Sri Lanka Media Attacks Brought to UN Attention June 3rd, 2013

WPF0509131Two written statements on Sri Lanka were presented recently to the 23rd Session of the UN General Assembly for the promotion and protection of Human Rights, Civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights and against all forms of Discrimination and Racism.

Sri Lanka: Systematic attacks on freedom of expression and the media requires specific attention of the Human Rights Council was submitted by the Asian Forum for Human Rights and Development (Download PDF)

Freedom of Assembly in the Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka was submitted by the International Movement against all Forms of Discrimination and Racism (IMADR) (Download PDF)

The General Service of OMI JPIC in 2009 spelled out the Oblate commitment to Human Rights, a commitment that was endorse by the present General Administration saying: “We commit ourselves so that all peoples should be respected in their right to life from conception to life’s natural end and to have access to basic human needs as well as enjoy the right to enjoy the free exercise of civic, political, social, religious and cultural rights, and to have a healthy community to live in”.

Another Oblate mission priority under PEACE and RECONCILIATION states:

“Inspired by Jesus who died to reconcile all peoples with God and guided by St. Eugene’s pastoral concern for reconciliation between people in his missionary activity takes us to commit ourselves to promote peace and reconciliation in identifying and acknowledging the nature of the historical divisions and animosity which exists between countries and ethnic groups; also to explore opportunities and learning tools and processes that can make a positive contribution to the peacemaking process”.

 


International AIDS 2012, July 22 – 27: Turning the Tide Together July 28th, 2012

The following issues were discussed at the International AIDS Conference this week:

Oblates at the AIDS Conference

Faith-Based Organizations Meet To Discuss HIV/AIDS Response at the 2012 International AIDS Conference

On the sidelines of the XIX International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2012), faith-based organizations and leaders came together to discuss their efforts to respond to the HIV/AIDS epidemic. One faith gathering, titled “The Summit on the Role of the Christian Faith Community in Global Health and HIV/AIDS,” was held at Georgetown University. Other faith based pre-conferences included the International Catholic AIDS conference at American Catholic University and the InterFaith International Conference on AIDS. Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) – in which the Oblates are active – presented on one of the panels about the long-standing faith-based dialogs with pharmaceutical companies.

France To Launch Financial Transactions Tax To Help Fund Global AIDS Response

“A new tax on financial transactions is set to launch in France in August, and could generate billions of dollars to help fund the global fight against HIV/AIDS,…We want to create additional innovative financing instruments. This is the aim of the tax on financial transactions which my country has decided to implement,” said French President Francois Hollande, speaking in a pre-recorded video message at the plenary session of the International AIDS Conference.

 

 

 

Secretary Clinton Reaffirms the United State Government’s Commitment To an ‘AIDS-Free Generation,’ Pledging More Than $150M For Global Efforts

In a speech delivered at the XIX International AIDS Conference last Monday, United States Secretary of State Hillary Clinton underscored the United States commitment to achieving an ‘AIDS-free generation’ and announced more than $150 million in additional funding. The breakdown of the pledge is as follows:

  • $80 million, to be dedicated towards preventing mother-to-child transmission abroad, with the goal of eliminating it by the year 2015;
  • $40 million allotted for voluntary male circumcision in Africa to decrease risk of transmission of the virus;
  • $15 million for research on interventions;
  • $20 million toward bolstering country-led efforts to expand HIV-related services;
  • $2 million funding for civil society groups to reach key populations affected by HIV

Marching with AIDS activists near the White House

Oblates at the Global Village, The Heart of the International AIDS 2012 Conference

The Global Village at the International AIDS Conference has been a platform for communities, activists and practitioners representing diversity and solidarity. The Oblates were represented by JPIC Staff George Ngolwe, summer Fellow Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI (Sri Lanka), who attended several sessions at the global village, and Fr. Joseph Phiri OMI (Zambia) who took time from his busy academic schedule to volunteer at the Conference. See elsewhere on the JPIC website for the photos from the AIDS conference.

The next International AIDS Conference will be held in Melbourne in July 2014


Oblates Attend HIV-AIDS Conference in Washington, DC July 24th, 2012

Oblate JPIC Staff, George Ngolwe and friends at the 2012 Washington DC AIDS Conference

 

Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI at the 2012 Washington AIDS Conference. Novartis is fighting an 'anti-evergreening' provision of the law in India.

 

Female AIDS Activists at the Washington DC AIDS Conference

 

Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI with Advocates for the Robin Hood Tax marching in Washington, DC

Marching with AIDS activists near the White House

 

 


Corporate Social Responsibility and the Churches May 14th, 2012

Thanks to the European Africa Faith & Justice Network for the following information: 

Bishops call for increased corporate transparency

Catholic bishops urge the European Union to legislate on extractive companies

While a group of EU member states, including Germany and the UK, are attempting to water down new EU transparency legislation, Catholic bishops from around the world urge the EU to push forward and require European Union-listed and large unlisted extractive companies to publicly disclose the payments they make to governments worldwide. In a joint statement, they say less stringent laws will fail to turn the curse of resource-rich developing countries into a blessing.

More information…

Click here to read more »


Oblate CSA in Godfrey Hosts Open House May 10th, 2012


Inside the greenhouse at LaVista CSA Farm; Photo by Kevin McLaughlin, OMI

The La Vista Community Supported Garden, a project under the Justice, Peace/Integrity of Creation Ministry of the Missionary Oblates, hosted an Open House on Sunday, May 6th for new and returning shareholders. The farm is located on the Oblate property in Godfrey, Illinois and has been operating successfully now for over a decade.

More information about the CSA is available here…

 

 

Fields ready for planting. Photo by Kevin McLaughlin, OMI

The Greenhouse at the LA Vista CSA Farm; Photo by Kevin McLaughlin, OMI

Return to Top