OMI JPIC Logo

Gerechtigkeit, Frieden und Integrität der Schöpfung

Missionarische Oblaten der Unbefleckten Jungfrau Maria  Provinz der Vereinigten Staaten

OMI-Logo
News
Übersetze diese Seite:

Aktuelle News

Neuigkeiten

Nachrichten Archiv


Neueste Video & Audio

Mehr Video & Audio>

Nachrichtenarchiv »omi jpic


OMI JPIC - Meistgesehene Geschichten im Jahr 2020 January 19th, 2021

Möchten Sie wissen, welche Geschichten 2020 auf der Website und der Facebook-Seite von OMI JPIC am meisten Beachtung fanden? Klicken Sie auf den Link für die Liste und viel Spaß beim Lesen!

http://omiusajpic.org/2020 meistgesehene Geschichten/(öffnet sich in einem neuen Tab)


46th Annual März für das Leben geplant für Freitag, Januar 18 January 18th, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"...dass ich nichts von dem verlieren sollte, was er mir gab... " John 6: 39

Die 46th Jahres März für das Leben findet am Freitag, 18. Januar 2019, um 11:30 Uhr in der National Mall in Washington, DC statt. Ein vollständiger Zeitplan der Vor- und Nachprogramme, Reiseinformationen, druckbare Marschroute, herunterladbar März für das Leben App usw. finden Sie auf der offiziellen Website:  https://marchforlife.org/mfl-2019/rally-march-info/  

OMI JPIC hat auch eine Ressource erstellt, die in Gemeindebulletins, mit Gemeindegruppen oder zur persönlichen Reflexion verwendet werden kann, um das Bewusstsein und Handeln in Bezug auf Lebensfragen zu fördern. 

Laden Sie die einseitige Ressource hier herunter.


OMI JPIC Gastgeber Zweijährliche Sitzung des Beratenden Ausschusses 1. Mai 2017

Letzte Woche war JPIC Gastgeber des US-JPIC-Beratungsausschusses bei einem halbjährlichen Treffen, um die Fortschritte bei der Arbeit der GFBS zu überprüfen und zu teilen. Der Ausschuss gab ein Feedback zu den jüngsten GFBS-Initiativen und erörterte zukünftige Chancen.

Die Höhepunkte des Meetings umfassten das Ansehen und Besprechen des Films, Lehre der Entdeckung, präsentiert von Gary Elie und Carleton von der Bewegung des Presbyterianischen Öko-Ministeriums in St. Louis, MO. Sie teilten ihre Erkenntnisse über den Abbau der „Entdeckungslehre“, die christliche Entdecker verwendeten, um Anspruch auf indigene Länder zu erheben, und forderten die Glaubensgemeinschaft auf, Umweltgerechtigkeit zu verfolgen und die Rechte indigener Völker zu schützen.

 

Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, berichtet über die neuesten Geschehnisse im Ökologischen Lernzentrum La Vista in Godfrey, IL.

Ein zweiter Gastredner war P. George Kirwin, OMI, Archivforscher und ehemaliger Präsident des Oblate College, der von 1916 bis heute einen faszinierenden Vortrag über die Geschichte des Oblate-Besitzes in Washington, DC gehalten hat.

(Von links nach rechts) Bayor Chantal, JPIC Volunteer, Fr. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI und Fr. Quilin Bouzi, OMI

Die Gruppe tourte auch 3-Part Harmony Farm, der erste kommerzielle Farmbetrieb des Distrikts, der sich auf dem Gelände der Oblatenresidenz befindet und Gail Taylors Update über das Wachstum der Farm zuhört.

Am Samstag, dem 29. April, nahmen einige Ausschussmitglieder und Mitarbeiter am Volksklima-Marsch in Washington teil, einer nationalen Veranstaltung, die mit den 100 von Präsident Trump zusammenfälltth Tag im Amt.

(Von L nach R) Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, Christine Ilewski-Huelsmann (Garys Frau) und Gary Huelsmann (Ausschussvorsitzender)

 
Das JPIC Advisory Committee der USA ist eine Mischung aus Oblaten und Laien, die sich leidenschaftlich für Fragen der Gerechtigkeit, der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung und der Ökologie einsetzen. Sie dienen als Resonanzboden für das JPIC-Büro. Die OMI Provincial Administration der USA lädt neue Mitglieder ein, dem Ausschuss zu dienen. Oblaten werden immer ermutigt, in diesen Ausschuss einzutreten. Wenn Sie interessiert sind, lassen Sie es uns bitte wissen jpic@omiusa.org
  
Strom US JPIC Advisory Committee Mitglieder sind: 
  • Herr Gary Huelsmann, Vorsitzender, ist Chief Executive Officer bei Caritas Familienlösungen, Belleville, IL
  • James Brobst, OMI, Berater und Liturgischer Organist und Midwest Area Councilor für die US-Provinz
  •  Séamus Finn, OMI, ist Chef des Glaubens Konsequentes Investieren - OIP Investment Trust & Consultant
  • Fr. Quilin Bouzi, OMI, ist Pfarrvikar unserer Dame der Hoffnungs-Gemeinde in Büffel, NY
  • Dr. Victor Carmona ist Assistenzprofessor für Moraltheologie an der Oblatenschule für Theologie, San Antonio, TX
  • Antonio Ponce, OMI, ist Direktor von JPIC
  • Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, ist Direktor der Oblate Ecology Initiative 
  • Frau Patti Radle ist Co-Direktor der Innenstadtentwicklung, San Antonio, TX
  • George Ngolwe, ist Stellvertretender Direktor von JPIC

Exekutive Maßnahmen: Zusammenhalten von Migrantenfamilien November 23rd, 2014

Das JPIC-Büro des Oblaten feiert gemeinsam mit anderen Religionsgemeinschaften die historische Aktion von Präsident Obama, um geschätzten 5 Millionen unserer Brüder und Schwestern ohne Papiere bei der Abschiebung zu helfen. Siehe den JPIC-Blog zur jüngsten Ankündigung des Präsidenten. 


Internationale OMI-JPIC-Vertreter treffen sich in Rom November 9th, 2014

JPIC-Vertreter aus den verschiedenen Oblatenregionen trafen sich letzte Woche in Rom, um über die geleistete Arbeit zu berichten und Strategien für die Zukunft zu entwickeln. Fr. Kennedy Katongo, OMI, als neuer internationaler GFBS-Direktor plante und moderierte das Treffen.

IMAG0838

Kennedy Katongo, Direktor des General OMI JPIC Service, Kevin McLaughin, Europäische Region, Miguel Fritz, Generalrat für Lateinamerika und Gilberto Pinon, 2nd Assistent, Mission Portfolio Holder

 

 

IMAG0839

Felix Mushobozi, CPPS, Mitgeschäftsführer USG / UISG / GFBS-Kommission (Beobachter), Daniel LeBlanc, Vertreter der Oblaten bei den Vereinten Nationen
International, Miguel Pipolo, Latina America Region, Camille Piche, ehemaliger Direktor des Allgemeinen GFBS-Dienstes, DIDIER Zanafradara, Vertreter der Region Afrika Madagaskar und Bradly Rozairo, Vertreter der Region Asien-Ozeanien

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Missionar Oblate JPIC Launchs Neues Blog April 30th, 2014

JPIC_Logo_GreenDas OMI JPIC-Büro hat ein neues Kommunikationsmittel eingeführt - den Missionary Oblates JPIC-Blog -, um interessante Aspekte unserer Arbeit hervorzuheben und einen Ort zum Nachdenken zu schaffen. Ziel ist es, ein breiteres Publikum für JPIC-Themen zu erreichen und zu gewinnen. Ein Team von Oblaten und Mitarbeitern hat sich verpflichtet, regelmäßig Artikel und Reflexionsartikel zu schreiben.

Bitte besuchen Sie den neuen Blog und lassen Sie uns wissen, was Sie denken! Klicken Sie hier, um auf den Blog zuzugreifen..

 

 

Zum Seitenanfang

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » omi jpic


46th Annual March for Life Scheduled for Friday, January 18 January 18th, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“…that I should not lose anything of what he gave me…” John 6:39

The 46th Annual March for Life will take place in Washington, DC on Friday, January 18, 2019, at 11:30 AM on the National Mall. A  full schedule of the pre and post programs, travel information, printable march route, downloadable March for Life app, etc, can be found at the official website:  https://marchforlife.org/mfl-2019/rally-march-info/  

OMI JPIC has also created a resource that can be used in parish bulletins, with community groups, or for personal reflection, to encourage awareness and action around life issues. 

Download the one-page resource here.


OMI JPIC Hosts Bi-annual Meeting of Advisory Committee May 1st, 2017

Last week JPIC hosted the US JPIC Advisory Committee at a twice-yearly meeting to review and share progress on JPIC’s work. The Committee offered feedback on recent JPIC initiatives and discussed future opportunities.

The meeting’s highlights included viewing and discussing the film, Doctrine of Discovery, presented by Gary Elie and Carleton of the Presbyterian Eco Ministry movement in St. Louis, MO.  They shared their insights on dismantling the ‘doctrine of discovery’, which Christian explorers used to lay claim to indigenous lands and called on the faith community to pursue environmental justice and protect the rights of indigenous peoples.

 

Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, shares latest happenings at La Vista Ecological learning Center in Godfrey, IL.

A second guest presenter was Fr. George Kirwin, OMI, archival researcher and former president of Oblate College, who gave a fascinating talk on the history of the Oblate property in Washington, DC from 1916 to present.

(From L to R) Bayor Chantal, JPIC Volunteer, Fr. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI and Fr. Quilin Bouzi, OMI

The group also toured 3-Part Harmony Farm, the District’s first commercial farm operation located on the grounds of the Oblate residence and listened to a owner/manager Gail Taylor’s update on the farm’s growth.

On Saturday, April 29, some committee members and staff attended the People’s Climate March in Washington, DC, a national event coinciding with President Trump’s 100th day in office.

(From L to R) Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, Christine Ilewski-Huelsmann (Gary’s wife) and Gary Huelsmann (Committee Chairman)

 
The US JPIC Advisory Committee is a mix of Oblates and laypersons passionate on issues of justice, economic development and ecology. They serve as a sounding board for the JPIC Office. The US OMI Provincial Administration is inviting new members to serve on the committee. Oblates are always encouraged to consider joining this committee. If you are interested please let us know at jpic@omiusa.org
  
Current US JPIC Advisory Committee members are: 
  • Mr. Gary Huelsmann, Chair, is Chief Executive Officer at Caritas Family Solutions, Belleville, IL
  • James Brobst, OMI, Consultant and Liturgical Organist and Midwest Area Councilor for the US Province
  •  Séamus Finn, OMI, is Chief of Faith Consistent Investing – OIP Investment Trust & Consultant
  • Fr. Quilin Bouzi, OMI, is Parochial Vicar of Our Lady of Hope Parish in Buffalo, NY
  • Dr. Victor Carmona, is Assistant Professor of Moral Theology at the Oblate School of Theology, San Antonio, TX
  • Antonio Ponce, OMI, is Director of JPIC
  • Sr. Maxine Pohlman, SSND, is Director of the Oblate Ecology Initiative 
  • Ms. Patti Radle, is Co-Director of Inner City Development, San Antonio, TX
  • George Ngolwe, is Associate Director of JPIC

Executive Action: Keeping Migrant Families Together November 23rd, 2014

The Oblate JPIC Office joins with other religious communities in celebrating President Obama’s historic action to provide deportation relief to an estimated 5 million of our undocumented immigrant brothers and sisters. See the JPIC blog on the President’s recent announcement. 


International OMI JPIC Representatives Meet in Rome November 9th, 2014

JPIC representatives from the various Oblate regions met in Rome last week to share about the work being done, and to strategize for the future. Fr. Kennedy Katongo, OMI, as the new international JPIC Director, planned and facilitated the meeting.

IMAG0838

Kennedy Katongo, director of the General OMI JPIC Service, Kevin McLaughin, European Region, Miguel Fritz, General Councilor for Latin America and and Gilberto Pinon, 2nd Assistant, Mission Portfolio Holder

 

 

IMAG0839

Felix Mushobozi, CPPS, Co-executive Secretary USG/UISG/JPIC Commission (Observer), Daniel LeBlanc, representing the Oblates at the United Nations
International, Miguel Pipolo, Latina America Region, Camille Piche, former director of the General JPIC Service, DIDIER Zanafradara, representing the Africa Madagascar Region and Bradly Rozairo, representing the Asia-Oceania Region

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Missionary Oblate JPIC Lauches New Blog April 30th, 2014

JPIC_Logo_GreenThe OMI JPIC Office has launched a new communications vehicle – the Missionary Oblates JPIC Blog – as a way to highlight interesting aspects of our work, and provide a venue for reflection. The goal is to reach out to and engage a wider audience on JPIC issues. A team of Oblates and associates have committed to write articles and reflection pieces on a regular basis.

Please visit the new blog and let us know what you think! Click here to access the blog..

 

 


Marching for Immigration Reform in San Antonio October 9th, 2013

WP_20131005_009The immigration march last weekend in San Antonio went well despite a lot of competition from other good causes!! About 300 people turned out to call on Congress to pass a Comprehensive Immigration Reform bill. An interesting march is planned for San Antonio on October 16 and 17. People will walk 30 miles through Rep. Lamar Smith’s district, taking in some of the small rural areas, to try to influence his position on immigration. Other advocacy actions are also being planned.

Thanks to OMI JPIC Committee Member, Patti Radle, for this information!

 

Return to Top