شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الفلبين


بيان من مقاطعة OMI في الفلبين على تفجير كاتدرائية جولو 29 يناير، 2019

الفلبينيين

لقد فقدنا الإخوة والأخوات والأصدقاء ، ونحن في حزن وحزن عميقين. نحن واحد مع عائلاتهم في هذا الوقت الصعب - لأنها كانت أيضا عائلة لنا. حزننا أكبر عندما وقع القصف في وقت يحتفل فيه بالقداس الإلهي في كاتدرائية سيدة الكرمل. في الواقع ، لقد ماتوا كشهداء شهدوا على دينهم المسيحي بينما كانوا يتحدون للبقاء في جولو على الرغم من الترهيب والمخاطر المستمرة.

يمتد تعاطفنا أيضا إلى الرجال الذين يرتدون الزي العسكري الذين ضحوا بحياتهم من أجل حماية المجتمع. إننا ندين بأقوى العبارات هذه أعمال العنف الغادرة واللاإنسانية والشر ضد شعب جولو ، ولا سيما المجتمع المسيحي. مثل هذا العمل الهمجي ليس له مكان في مجتمع متحضر حيث يتم احترام مقدسة الحياة والكرامة الإنسانية. ولذلك ، فإننا نناشد جميع السلطات المعنية أن تبذل قصارى جهدها لتحقيق العدالة الفورية للضحايا وعائلاتهم ومجتمع جولو بأسره الذين يعانون بشدة من هذه الفظاعة.

على مدى العقود الماضية ، كان شعبنا - مسيحيون ومسلمون ولوماد - يجاهدون للعمل سوية لتحقيق الانسجام والسلام والتقدم لهذه الأرض. ويحدونا الأمل في ألا يكون هذا الحادث المأساوي مصدرا للفرقة ، بل هو سبب قوي لبناء مجتمع يتركز على قيم السلام والحوار والصداقة والمحبة والتضامن التي تتجاوز الدين والثقافة. أو اعتقاد.

 

الأب Charlie M. Inzon، OMI،
رئيس مقاطعة ،
مقاطعة أومى بالفلبين


مكافحة التمرد الفلبيني على مينداناو يؤدي إلى نزوح المدنيين مسيرة 26th، 2015

مينداناو e1426949495827

القرويون الفارين من القتال يجمهرون مراكز اللاجئين.
(مصدر الصورة: www.icrc.org)

تكافح الوكالات الإنسانية للتعامل مع عدد متزايد من النازحين بسبب القتال بين القوات الحكومية وجماعة متمردة مسلمة في جزيرة مينداناو بجنوب الفلبين.

وتقول المفوضية العليا لشؤون اللاجئين التابعة للأمم المتحدة أن أكثر من 120,00 قد لجأت إلى المباني العامة أو المخيمات غير الرسمية منذ اندلاع القتال في يناير / كانون الثاني بين القوات الحكومية ومتمردي جماعة "بانجسامورو" للحرية الإسلامية (BIFF) ، وهي جماعة منشقة عن حركة تحرير مورو الإسلامية الانفصالية. الجبهة (الجبهة). وقد ثبت أن توفير الغذاء والماء والمراحيض يمثل صعوبة كبيرة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، أدى القتال إلى تعطيل محصول الأرز ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى مزيد من نقص الغذاء للأسر المتضررة.

اقرأ القصة الكاملة على UCANews ...

 


الآلاف يتجمعون من أجل السلام في مدينة كوتاباتو بجنوب الفلبين 12 فبراير، 2015

حث النشطاء في الفلبين الحكومة على إصدار تشريعات وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على إنهاء عقود من الحرب.

3-مورو للشباب على اساس رالي السلامأفادت يو سي إيه نيوز ، وهي مصدر إخباري مستقل عن آسيا ، أن حوالي 20,000 ألف شخص نظموا مسيرة مؤيدة للسلام في مدينة كوتاباتو جنوب الفلبين يوم الخميس. كان المشاركون يطالبون بالتمرير الفوري لتشريع لإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على عملية السلام في مينداناو وإنهاء ما يقرب من أربعة عقود من تمرد مورو. تعرض تمرير التشريع للتهديد بمقتل ما لا يقل عن 67 شخصًا ، من بينهم 44 من مغاوير الشرطة ، في مداهمة فاشلة ضد الإرهابيين المشتبه بهم في بلدة ماماسابانو في 25 يناير.

في مدينتي ماراوي ودافاو ، أيضًا في جزيرة مينداناو ، ينضم نشطاء السلام إلى التنديد بالدعوات للحرب ، قائلين إن إقرار قانون العقوبات البريطاني "هو الحل الوحيد للسلام الدائم".

"نتعاطف مع أولئك الذين لقوا حتفهم في ماماسابانو ، لكن لا ينبغي أن نجعل ذلك سببًا للتخلي عن عملية السلام ، والتخلي عن BBL ، وجعل الملايين الآخرين ، بما في ذلك الأطفال اليائسين والأيتام والنساء وكبار السن ، يعانون من أهوال أخرى شاملة قال الأستاذ مول الدين ساجابان ، الذي قاد مجموعة من القطاع الديني في دافاو أورينتال إلى التجمع في مدينة دافاو.

اقرأ القصة الكاملة ...


توقيع معاهدة السلام الفلبينية-جبهة مورو 3rd أبريل، 2014

1395914613

الرئيس بنينو أكينو يلتقي بقادة جبهة مورو الإسلامية للتحرير قبل توقيع اتفاق السلام في مانيلا يوم الخميس (تصوير ريان ليم / Malacañang Photo Bureau)

وقعت الحكومة الفلبينية وجبهة مورو للتحرير الإسلامى المتمردة اتفاقية سلام فى مارس 27th تهدف إلى إنهاء أربعة عقود من الحرب رسميا فى منطقة مينداناو بجنوب الفلبين. قتل الصراع أكثر من الناس 100,000.

نتيجة 17 عامًا من المفاوضات ، وصف مفاوضو السلام الحكوميين "الاتفاقية الشاملة بشأن بانجسامورو" بأنها "شراكة" تستند إلى "التطلعات المشتركة لمداواة جراح النزاع ، وتمكين الحكم الذاتي الهادف لبانغسامورو ، وتعزيز السلام. والتنمية في مسلم مينداناو ".

تنص اتفاقية السلام على إنشاء منطقة حكم ذاتي للسكان المسلمين في منطقة مينداناو الجنوبية. سيكون لها اتفاق لتقاسم السلطة مع الحكومة المركزية ، مما يسمح لقيادتها بالتحكم في معظم مواردها الطبيعية وعائداتها. ستعقد الانتخابات هناك في منتصف 2016.

أعرف أكثر…

 


محطات الغابة مسيرة 10th، 2014

نود أن نشكر الآباء الكولومبيين على الفيديو القوي لمحطات الغابة. إنه سرد مقنع لتدمير الغابة الذي دمر النظم البيئية من الفلبين إلى البرازيل - وهو تدمير يهدد العالم.

تبعاً لشكل "محطات الصليب" ، يعبّر هذا المصدر الصادق عن حزنه لمراحل موت جزء من خلق الله. ويشمل القضايا المتعلقة بتدمير الغابات المطيرة: الصناعات الاستخراجية وفقدان التنوع البيولوجي وتغير المناخ.

يرافق الكتيب قرص الفيديو الرقمي ، ويقدم النص ، وجدول أعمال للاجتماعات ، والتأمل في المحطات ، والصلاة. (قم بتنزيل الكتيب هنا)

تحميل - The Grace of Forests Lenten Resource

 

 

 


المندوب الفلبيني المفلطح الأسقف كويفيدو يدعى في كلية الكرادلة 17 يناير، 2014

كيفيدو واحدعيّن البابا فرانسيس عضوا في أسرة مريم الطاهرة ، رئيس الأساقفة أورلاندو كيوفيدو من كوتاباتو في كلية الكرادلة. الكاردينال المعين يمثل كيوفيدو جزيرة مينداناو الكبيرة في جنوب الفلبين ، والتي تعاني من جميع المشاكل الرئيسية التي تواجه الفلبين ، بما في ذلك قضايا الفقر والسلام والعدالة والعلاقة المعقدة والصعبة في كثير من الأحيان بين المسيحيين والمسلمين.

وقالت جبهة مورو الإسلامية للتحرير المتمردة إن ترقية الكاردينال المعين "تطور مرحب به". وقال المتحدث باسم المتمردين مهاغر إقبال "إنه أمر جيد لجهود السلام في مينداناو." في ورقة بحثية نُشرت عام 2003 بعنوان "الظلم: جذر الصراع في مينداناو" ، قال كيفيدو إن السبب الجذري لتمرد مورو في جنوب الفلبين هو "الظلم" تجاه "هوية شعب مورو وسيادته السياسية وتنميته المتكاملة".

وقال إنه كعضو في كلية الكرادلة سيحاول المساهمة في رؤية البابا فرانسيس لكنيسة الفقراء.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » philippines


Statement of the OMI Province of the Philippines on the Jolo Cathedral Bombing January 29th, 2019

THE PHILIPPINES

We have lost brothers, sisters, and friends, and we are in deep grief and sorrow. We are one with their families in this difficult time – for they were also a family to us. Our grief is even greater as the bombing happened at a time when the Holy Mass is being celebrated at the Our Lady of Mount Carmel Cathedral. Indeed, they have died as martyrs witnessing to their Christian faith as they braved to stay in Jolo despite constant intimidation and risks.

Our sympathy also extends to the men in uniform whose lives were sacrificed in their duty to protect the community. We condemn in the strongest possible terms this treacherous, inhumane, and evil act of violence against the people of Jolo, especially to the Christian community. Such barbaric deed has no place in a civilized society where sacredness of life and human dignity is respected. We therefore implore all concerned authorities to do their utmost duty to bring immediate justice to victims, their families, and the entire community of Jolo who are deeply afflicted by this atrocity.

Over the past decades, our people – Christians, Muslims, and Lumads – have been striving to work together to bring forth harmony, peace, and progress to this land. It is our hope that this tragic incident may not be a source of division therefore, but rather a strong reason to build-up a community that is centered on the values of peace, dialogue, friendship, love, and solidarity that transcends religion, culture, or belief.

 

Fr. Charlie M. Inzon, OMI,
Provincial Superior,
OMI Province of the Philippines


Philippine Counterinsurgency on Mindanao Fuels Civilian Displacement March 26th, 2015

mindanao-e1426949495827

Villagers fleeing fighting crowd refugee centers.
(Photo Credit: www.icrc.org)

Humanitarian agencies are struggling to cope with a growing number of people displaced by fighting between government forces and a Muslim insurgent group on the southern Philippine island of Mindanao.

The UN refugee agency, UNHCR, says more than 120,00 have sought shelter in public buildings or informal camps since fighting broke out in January between government forces and rebels from the Bangsamoro Islamic Freedom Fighters (BIFF), a splinter group of the secessionist Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF). Provision of food, water and latrines is proving to be a major difficulty. Meanwhile, the fighting has disrupted the rice harvest, which will lead to further food shortages for affected families.

Read the full story on UCANews…

 


Thousands rally for peace in southern Philippine city of Cotabato February 12th, 2015

Activists in the Philippines have urged government to pass legislation, and formalize an end to decades of war.

3-Moro-Youth-on-Peace-RallyUCA News, an independent news source on Asia, reported that around 20,000 people held a pro-peace rally in the southern Philippine city of Cotabato on Thursday. Participants were calling for for the immediate passage of legislation to formalize the peace process in Mindanao and end almost four decades of Moro rebellion. Passage of the legislation has been threatened by the death of at least 67 people, 44 of whom were police commandos, in a bungled raid against suspected terrorists in the town of Mamasapano on January 25.

In the cities of Marawi and Davao, also on the island of Mindanao, peace activists join condemning the calls for war, saying the passage of the BBL “is the only solution for lasting peace.”

“We sympathize with those who perished in Mamasapano, but we should not make it a reason to abandon the peace process, abandon the BBL, and make millions more including helpless children, orphans, women and elderly suffer from the horrors of another all-out war,” said Ustadz Mauladdin Sagapan, who led a group from the religious sector in Davao Oriental to the rally in Davao City.

Read the full story…


Philippine-MILF Peace Treaty Signed April 3rd, 2014

1395914613

President Benigno Aquino meets with rebel Moro Islamic Liberation Front leaders before the signing of a peace agreement in Manila on Thursday (photo by Ryan Lim/Malacañang Photo Bureau)

The Philippine government and the rebel Moro Islamic Liberation Front signed a peace agreement on March 27th that aims to formally end four decades of war in the southern Philippines region of Mindanao. The conflict killed more than 100,000 people.

The result of 17 years of negotiations, the “Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro” has been described by government peace negotiators as a “partnership” based on “shared aspirations to heal the wounds of conflict, enable meaningful autonomy for the Bangsamoro, and nurture peace and development in Muslim Mindanao.”

The peace agreement foresees the creation of an autonomous region for the Muslim population to be located in the southern Mindanao region. It will have a power-sharing agreement with the central government, allowing its own leadership to control most of its own natural resources and revenues. Elections are to be held there by mid-2016.

Learn more…

 


Stations of the Forest March 10th, 2014

We would like to thank the Columban Fathers for the powerful Stations of the Forest video. It is a compelling narrative of the destruction of the forest that has ruined ecosystems from the Philippines to Brazil – a destruction that imperils the world.

Following the format of The Stations of the Cross this prayerful resource laments the stages in the death of part of God’s Creation. It incorporates issues related to rainforest destruction: extractive industries, loss of biodiversity and climate change.

A Booklet accompanies the DVD, providing the script, an agenda for meetings, a reflection on the Stations, and prayers. (download booklet here)

Download – The Grace of Forests Lenten resource

 

 

 


Philippine Oblate Archbishop Quevedo Named to the College of Cardinals January 17th, 2014

Quevedo-aPope Francis has named a member of the Oblates of Mary Immaculate, Archbishop Orlando Quevedo of Cotabato to the College of Cardinals. Cardinal-designate Quevedo represents the large island of Mindanao in the southern Philippines, which experiences all the major problems facing the Philippines, including poverty, peace and justice issues and the complex and often difficult relationship between Christians and Muslims.

The rebel Moro Islamic Liberation Front said the elevation of the cardinal-designate is a “welcome development”. “It’s good for peace efforts in Mindanao,” said rebel spokesman Mohagher Iqbal. In a 2003 paper titled “Injustice: the Root of Conflict in Mindanao,” Quevedo said the root cause of the Moro rebellion in the southern Philippines was “injustice” to the Moro people’s “identity, political sovereignty, and integral development”.*

He said that as a member of the College of Cardinals he will try to contribute to Pope Francis’ vision of a church of the poor.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top