شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »التلوث


مريم الطاهرة الناشطين في مجال البيئة 29 سبتمبر، 2011

يعمل دعاة العدالة البيئية في أبرشية Oblates في Mary Immaculate في باكويما ، كاليفورنيا على مواد لتثقيف الناس حول كيفية تأثير المواد السامة التي يتم إطلاقها في الهواء من مصنع الأسفلت المحلي على صحتهم. إنهم يطلبون من الناس الاتصال بمنظم الولاية - إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي - لتقديم شكوى كلما شموا الرائحة الكريهة المرتبطة بالإسفلت الساخن. يلزم ما لا يقل عن ثماني مكالمات للحصول على استجابة من المكتب.

إشعار إلى مجتمع Pacoima: يرجى طلب وتسجيل الشخص الذي تحدثت معه في مكتب إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي والحصول على رقم الموظف الخاص بهم. إذا لم تكن قادرًا على الاتصال بالشكل الصحيح عندما تشم رائحة شيء ما ، قم بتدوين الوقت أو حاول تذكر الوقت التقريبي وأبلغ عنه في أقرب وقت ممكن. إذا كنت تشم هذه الرائحة كل يوم ، يرجى الاتصال يوميًا مرة واحدة في اليوم. الرقم هو 800-288-7664. مكالمتك يمكن أن تحدث فرقا! نشكر الأشخاص الذين اتصلوا بهم من قبل ، يرجى الاستمرار في الاتصال كلما تلقيت الرائحة.

 


WaterLife - فيديو ممتاز عن مورد ثمين 7 يناير، 2010

waterlife_1_sked.720x405يروي هذا الفيديو التفاعلي الحائز على جائزة قصة آخر إمداد كبير بمياه الشرب على وجه الأرض - البحيرات العظمى. نظرًا لتضاؤل ​​إمدادات المياه لدينا وتهديدها بالتلوث المتزايد ، من المهم تثقيف أنفسنا والعمل على الحفاظ على ما تبقى من هذا المورد الأساسي.

شاهد الفيديو ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » pollution


Mary Immaculate Environmental Activists Press On September 29th, 2011

Environmental justice advocates in the Oblates parish of Mary Immaculate in Pacoima, CA are working on materials to educate people about how the toxics being released into the air from a local asphalt plant affect their health. They are asking people to call the state regulator – South Coast Air Quality Management – with a complaint whenever they smell the bad odor associated with hot asphalt. A total of at least eight calls are required to trigger a response from the office.

Notice to the Pacoima community: Please ask and write down the person you spoke with at the South Coast Air Quality Management office and get their employee number. If you are not able to call right when you smell something, write down the time or try to remember the approximate time and report it as soon as possible. If you smell this everyday, please call everyday once a day. The number is 800-288-7664. Your call can make a difference! We thank the people that have already called, please keep calling whenever you get the smell.

 


WaterLife – An Excellent Video on a Precious Resource January 7th, 2010

waterlife_1_sked.720x405This award-winning interactive video tells the story of the last great supply of drinking water on earth – the Great Lakes. As our water supplies dwindle and are threatened by increasing pollution, it is important to educate ourselves and act to preserve what remains of this essential resource.

Watch the video…

Return to Top