شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »البابا بنديكتوس الخامس عشر


تغير المناخ: أولوية للكرسي الرسولي 24 يناير، 2013

منذ عام 2009 ، أيد البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر صراحة فكرة معاهدة دولية من خلال الأمم المتحدة لمعالجة تغير المناخ. وقد قدم الأب الأقدس هذا الدعم في عام 2009 رسالة إلى قمة تغير المناخ، 2010 رسالة إلى السلك الدبلوماسي، كذالك هو صلاة التبشير الملائكي في نوفمبر شنومكس، شنومكس.

بالنسبة لعام 2013 ، يبدو أن الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون سيجعل من الاتفاقية الدولية أولوية قصوى أيضًا. بحسب ال وكالة انباء، أحد أهم اهتماماته في 2013 هو ضمان التوصل إلى اتفاقية دولية ملزمة لمعالجة تغير المناخ: يحدث تغير المناخ بسرعة - وهو أسرع بكثير مما كان يتوقعه المرء [. . المناخ والأنظمة البيئية تحت ضغط متزايد. . سأبذل قصارى جهدي لتعبئة الإرادة السياسية والموارد حتى تتمكن الدول الأعضاء من الموافقة على اتفاقية عالمية جديدة ملزمة قانونياً بشأن تغير المناخ.

تغير المناخ أولوية بالنسبة لرئيس الولايات المتحدة أيضًا ...

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


سنوات 100 في حوض الأمازون أكتوبر 18th، 2012

الأب شيموس الفنلندي OMI مع الأب. Roberto Carrasco Rojas OMI in Iquitos، Peru

ساعدتني رحلة أخيرة إلى منطقة الأمازون في بيرو في تذكيرني بالامتداد الشاسع للمنطقة والتنوع الكبير الذي يعيش داخل حدودها. بينما كنت مستعدًا للحرارة والرطوبة التي تشتهر بها إيكيتوس ، لم أكن مستعدًا تقريبًا للشبكة الكبيرة من الأنهار الرئيسية التي تعد جزءًا أساسيًا من النقل في المنطقة ...

اقرأ الأب. أحدث منشور لشيموس فين على هافينغتون بوست

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Pope Benedict X1V


Climate Change: A Priority for the Holy See January 24th, 2013

Since 2009, Pope Benedict XVI has explicitly supported the idea of an international treaty through the United Nations to address climate change.  The Holy Father has offered this support in his 2009 Message to the Climate Change Summit, 2010 Message to the Diplomatic Corps, and his Angelus on November 27, 2011.

For 2013, it appears that United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon will make an international agreement a top priority as well.  According to the Associated Press, one of his chief concerns in 2013 will be securing a binding international agreement to address climate change: Climate change is fast happening – much, much faster than one would have expected [. . .] Climate and ecosystems are under growing strain [. . .] I will do my best to mobilise the political will and resources so that the member states can agree to a new legally binding global agreement on climate change.

Climate Change is a priority for the U.S. President as well…

Click here to read more »


100 Years in the Amazon Basin October 18th, 2012

Fr. Seamus Finn OMI with Fr. Roberto Carrasco Rojas OMI in Iquitos, Peru

A recent trip to the Peruvian Amazon served to remind me of the vast expanse of the region and the great diversity that lives within its boundaries. While I was ready for the heat and humidity that Iquitos is known for, I was hardly prepared for the great network of major rivers that are an essential part of transportation in the region…

Read Fr. Seamus Finn’s latest post on Huffington Post

Return to Top