شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الإقراض المفترس


صندوق النقد الدولي يصدر خططًا لوقف صناديق التحوّط التحوّطية أكتوبر 6th، 2014

vulturemanأصدر صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) مقترحات جديدة لمنع صناديق التحوط المفترسة والمستثمرين المحتجزين من منع إعادة هيكلة الديون. وتقترح الورقة سلسلة من الإصلاحات لعقود الديون ، بما في ذلك بنود العمل الجماعي المعززة وتعديل شرط المنفعة الذي تستخدمه صناديق التحوط التي لا تزال قيد التحكيم في مقاضاة الأرجنتين.

صرح إريك ليكومبت ، المدير التنفيذي للتحالف الديني لمكافحة الفقر ، شبكة Jubilee USA Network: "في أعقاب إعادة هيكلة الديون في الأرجنتين واليونان ، يشعر صندوق النقد الدولي بقلق بالغ إزاء الصناديق الانتهازية". يدافع صندوق النقد الدولي عن نهج السوق ، لكننا نحتاج أيضًا إلى نهج قانوني. نحن بحاجة إلى تغيير كل من العقود والقوانين ".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان يحتفلون بالانتصار في قرار الإقراض عن صرف الآبار من فارجو 17 يناير، 2014

ويلز فارغوأعلن Wells Fargo ، وهو أحد البنوك الأمريكية الرئيسية التي يستهدفها المستثمرون الذين يؤمنون بالدين عن ممارسات الإقراض الضارة باليوم ، اليوم أنهم سيتوقفون عن تقديم خدمة الإيداع المباشر. هذا انتصار كبير نيابة عن أولئك الذين وقعوا فريسة لهذا الإقراض المفترس.

في قرار المساهم مع Wells Fargo ، الذي شاركت Oblates في تقديمه في 2012 و 2013 ، وفي حوارات مع مسؤولي الشركة ، أثار أعضاء ICCR مخاوف جدية بشأن هذه القروض ، وتأثيرها على الناس ، والمخاطر التي يتعرض لها البنك من خلال الانخراط في مثل هذه الممارسات.

أصدر ICCR بيانًا صحفيًا حول قرار البنك:

بعد مشاركة طويلة المدى مع Wells Fargo للترويج لمنتجات الإقراض الأكثر مسؤولية ، يرغب اليوم أعضاء مركز Interfaith بشأن مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) في الإشادة بالإدارة لاتخاذ القرار الصحيح في إنهاء برنامج Advance Deposit Advance. أصدرت الشركة بيانًا اليوم تعلن فيه أنها ستوقف المنتج اعتبارًا من فبراير 1st.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


قانون لوقف الإقراض يوم الدفع الرهيبة! فبراير 23rd، 2012

يتلقى المنظمون في الولايات المتحدة رسالة من منظمات 250 والأفراد الذين يقدمون قروضا مربحة.
انضمت أكثر من 250 منظمة ومدافعين فرديين - بما في ذلك Oblates وغيرها من المجموعات الدينية - إلى الدعوة لمنع البنوك من تقديم قروض يوم الدفع الجارحة. تحمل هذه القروض معدلات فائدة سنوية ثلاثية تصل إلى 400٪.

يمكن للمستهلكين الانضمام إلى الدعوة إلى المنظمين لوقف الإقراض يوم الدفع المصرفي عن طريق التوقيع على عريضة في: http://rspnsb.li/vZb3iH

تعرف على مشكلة الإقراض المفترض في يوم الدفع في هذا الفيديو من مركز الإقراض المسؤول.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » predatory lending


International Monetary Fund Releases Plans to Stop Predatory Hedge Funds October 6th, 2014

vulturemanThe International Monetary Fund (IMF) released new proposals for preventing predatory hedge funds and hold-out investors from blocking debt restructurings. The paper proposes a series of reforms to debt contracts, including strengthened collective action clauses and a modification of the pari passu clause that hold-out hedge funds used to sue Argentina.

“In the wake of debt restructurings in Argentina and Greece, the IMF is incredibly concerned about vulture funds,” stated Eric LeCompte, the Executive Director of the religious anti-poverty coalition, Jubilee USA Network. “The IMF is advocating a market approach, but we also need a statutory approach. We need to change both the contracts and the laws.”

Click here to read more »


Faith-based Investors Celebrate Victory in Wells Fargo Pay Day Lending Decision January 17th, 2014

Wells-FargoWells Fargo, a major US bank targeted by faith-based investors for their harmful pay day lending practices, announced today that they would discontinue their Direct Deposit Advance service. This is a huge victory on behalf of those who have fallen prey to this predatory lending.

In a Shareholder Resolution with Wells Fargo, which the Oblates co-filed in 2012 and 2013, and in dialogs with company officials, ICCR members raised serious concerns about these loans, their impact on people, and the risks to the bank by engaging in such practices.

ICCR issued a press release on the bank’s decision:

After a long-term engagement with Wells Fargo to promote more responsible lending products, today members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) wish to commend management for making the right decision in ending its Direct Deposit Advance program. The company issued a statementtoday announcing that it would discontinue the product effective February 1st.

Click here to read more »


Act to Stop Usurious Payday Lending! February 23rd, 2012

US Regulators receive letter from over 250 organizations and individuals on usurious loans.
Over 250 organizations and individual advocates – including the Oblates and other faith-based groups – have joined the call to stop banks from extending predatory payday loans. These loans carry triple-digit annual interest rates of as much as 400 percent.

Consumers can join the call for regulators to stop bank payday lending by signing a petition at: http://rspnsb.li/vZb3iH

Learn about the problem of predatory payday lending in this video from Center for Responsible Lending.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top