شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »المؤيدة للحياة


أكتوبر هو احترام شهر الحياة أكتوبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

أكتوبر هو شهر احترام الحياة! موضوع احترام الحياة لهذا العام هو "المسيح أملنا في كل موسم من الحياة، "مساعدتنا على الانخراط في بناء ثقافة تعتز بكل حياة بشرية.

حان الوقت لتجديد التزامنا بالدفاع عن أولئك الأكثر ضعفًا في وسطنا. توجد طرق عديدة يمكننا من خلالها المشاركة في رعايانا وفي حياة الصلاة الخاصة بنا.

وقد أعد المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك عددا من ممتاز موارد للمشاركة مع أعضاء مجتمعات الأبرشية. يمكنك أيضا قراءة هذا العام احترام بيان شهر الحياة بقلم رئيس الأساقفة جوزيف ف. نومان ، من مدينة كانساس سيتي في كانساس ورئيس لجنة الأنشطة المؤيدة للحياة.

الإرساليات المكملة تواصل JPIC الدعوة إلى "احترام حياة الإنسان وحمايتها تمامًا من لحظة الحمل. منذ اللحظة الأولى للوجود ، يجب أن يُعترف بالإنسان على أنه يتمتع بحقوق الشخص - من بينها الحق الذي لا يمكن انتهاكه لكل كائن بريء في الحياة. "CCC 2270.

يلتزم المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) التزاما قويا بالقضايا المؤيدة للحياة ، وموقعهم على الإنترنت غني بالمعلومات ذات الصلة. قم بزيارة USACB Pro-Life Initiative 

صلاة

انضم إلينا في الصلاة من أجل احترام أكبر للحياة البشرية من الحمل إلى الموت الطبيعي:

"الأب وصانع كل شيء ،
تزين كل الخلق
مع روعة وجمال ،
والأزياء حياة الإنسان
في صورتك ومثاله.
توقظ في كل قلب
تقديس لعمل يديك ،
وتجدد بين شعبك
استعداد لتغذيتها والحفاظ عليها
هديتك الثمينة من الحياة.

منح هذا من خلال ربنا
يسوع المسيح ، ابنك ،
الذي يعيش ويسود معك
وحدة الروح القدس ،
الله إلى أبد الآبدين.
آمين"

صلاة من أجل الحياة -


46th Annual March for Life Scheduled for Friday، January 18 18 يناير، 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"...أنني لا يجب أن أفقد أي شيء مما أعطاني... " جون 6: 39

و46th السنوي مارس من أجل الحياة ستقام في واشنطن العاصمة يوم الجمعة 18 يناير 2019 الساعة 11:30 صباحًا في ناشونال مول. جدول كامل لبرامج ما قبل وما بعد ، معلومات السفر ، مسار مسيرة قابل للطباعة ، قابل للتنزيل مارس من أجل الحياة التطبيق ، وما إلى ذلك ، ويمكن الاطلاع على الموقع الرسمي:  https://marchforlife.org/mfl-2019/rally-march-info/  

أنشأ OMI JPIC أيضًا موردًا يمكن استخدامه في نشرات الرعية ، مع مجموعات المجتمع ، أو للتفكير الشخصي ، لتشجيع الوعي والعمل حول قضايا الحياة. 

قم بتنزيل مصدر الصفحة الواحدة هنا.


Advent Week 4: Called to Celebrate and Protect Life ديسمبر كانونومست، شنومكس

المجيء هو موسم طقسي للصلاة والترقب والرجاء والفرح الذي يفضي إلى ولادة المسيح. في موسم عيد الميلاد هذا ، ندعوك للانضمام إلى الصلاة والتفكير في كيف يمكننا أن نعتني بالأرض في وطننا المشترك ؛ تمكين شبابنا للخدمة ؛ حل محنة المهاجرين واللاجئين ؛ وحماية هبة الحياة البشرية. 

يسعدنا تقديم تأملات أسبوعية من 1 حول هذه القضايا لمشاركتها مع الجماعة والمجتمعات واستخدامها في وقت الصلاة الخاص بك. ستكون الأفكار متاحة باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية.

شكراً جزيلاً لأعضاء لجنة التبشيرية وأعضاء لجنة JPIC لتطوير الموارد. خاص شكرا لك إخوانه. Lester Antonio Zapata، OMI، لتوفير الترجمة الاسبانية.

الأسبوع 4 - 21 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 3 - 16 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 2 - 9 ديسمبر

الأسبوع 1 - 2 ديسمبر

  •  انقر على الرابط للتنزيل Advent Week 1: Called to Care for Creation أسهم بواسطة: الأب Maxine Pohlman ، SSND ، مدير ، Oblate Ecological Initiative.
  • Haga clic aquí para descargar la versión en español: Semana de Adviento 1Lamados a cuidar,

 

 


45th Annual March for Life Scheduled for Friday، January 19 يناير 3rd، 2018

"...أنني لا يجب أن أفقد أي شيء مما أعطاني... " جون 6: 39

و45th السنوي مارس من أجل الحياة سيعقد في واشنطن العاصمة يوم الجمعة ، كانون الثاني (يناير) 19 ، 2018 ، الساعة 11:30 صباحًا بالمجمع الوطني. جدول كامل لبرامج ما قبل وما بعد ، معلومات السفر ، مسار مسيرة قابل للطباعة ، قابل للتنزيل مارس من أجل الحياة التطبيق ، وما إلى ذلك ، ويمكن الاطلاع على الموقع الرسمي: http://marchforlife.org/march-life-2018/rally-march-info/.

أنشأ OMI JPIC أيضًا موردًا يمكن استخدامه في نشرات الرعية ، مع مجموعات المجتمع ، أو للتفكير الشخصي ، لتشجيع الوعي والعمل حول قضايا الحياة.

قم بتنزيل مصدر الصفحة الواحدة هنا


نحن نتحرك من قبل الرحمة: أكتوبر هو احترام شهر الحياة أكتوبر 4th، 2016

احترام الحياة صورة الغلاف

حدد مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة (USCCB) شهر أكتوبر من كل عام باعتباره شهر احترام الحياة وبداية برنامج مؤيد للحياة على مدار العام للكنيسة الكاثوليكية الأمريكية. موضوع هذا العام هو "تحركت بالرحمة" ، وهو مقتبس من اقتباس من البابا فرنسيس عن عام اليوبيل للرحمة: "نحن مدعوون لإظهار الرحمة لأن الرحمة قد أُعطيت لنا".

أعدت أمانة الأنشطة الدعائية للحياة (USCCB) حزمة 2016-2017 للأبرشيات والمدارس والوزارات الدينية. يمكن تنزيل المواد والموارد باللغة الإنجليزية والإسبانية على www.usccb.org/respectlife.


إجراء عاجل: حث الكونغرس على تمرير قانون حماية الضمير الآن! يوليو 12th، 2016

(يتم تعديل تنبيه الإجراء من JPIC من مورد إجراء تنبيه بواسطة USCCB)

في 13 يوليو ، من المقرر أن يصوت مجلس النواب على قانون حماية الضمير لعام 2016. وقد دفع الإجراء الأخير الذي اتخذته الحكومة الفيدرالية والذي سمح لكاليفورنيا بمواصلة إجبار الخطط الصحية لتغطية عمليات الإجهاض مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة إلى الدعوة إلى علاج فيدرالي فوري. يدعم Oblates JPIC الأساقفة الكاثوليك بقوة ويحثكم اتخاذ إجراءات فورية لدعم قانون حماية الضمانات الخاص بـ 2016 HR 4828 / S. 2927.

من الأهمية بمكان أن أنت اتصل بممثليك aوحثهم لاتخاذ إجراءات فورية لسن قانون حماية الضمير لعام 2016 HR 4828 / S. 2927). حتى إذا كنت قد استجبت لتنبيه سابق ، يرجى الاتصال بممثليك مرة أخرى وحثهم على دعم هذا القانون.


في 13 يوليو ، من المقرر أن يصوت مجلس النواب على قانون حماية الضمير لعام 2016. وسيعدل قانون خدمات الصحة العامة "لتقنين الحظر المفروض على الحكومة الفيدرالية وحكومات الولايات والحكومات المحلية التي تتلقى مساعدة مالية فيدرالية للأنشطة المتعلقة بالصحة معاقبة مقدم الرعاية الصحية أو التمييز ضده بناءً على رفض مقدم الخدمة المشاركة في الإجهاض أو توفير التغطية له ". 

في 2014 ، بدأت كاليفورنيا بإجبار جميع الخطط الصحية تقريبًا في الولاية على تغطية الإجهاض الاختياري ، حتى الإجهاض المتأخر. قدم أصحاب العمل الدينيون في كاليفورنيا الذين يقدمون خطط صحية جماعية لموظفيهم اعتراضًا لدى وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية الأمريكية (HHS) ، التي تقع على عاتقها مسؤولية الإشراف على إنفاذ قوانين الضمير الفيدرالي.   في يونيو / حزيران ، أعلنت وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية ، على عكس المعنى البسيط للقانون الفدرالي الحالي ، أن إدارة كاليفورنيا للرعاية الصحية المدارة يمكن أن تستمر في فرض جميع الخطط الصحية الخاضعة لولايتها القضائية لتشمل الإجهاض الاختياري. 

ما هو أكثر من ذلك ، قد تكون الدول الأخرى مثل واشنطن ونيويورك في أعقاب كاليفورنيا. هذه الأعمال تنتهك بوضوح القانون الفيدرالي المعروف باسم تعديل ويلدون ، والذي يحظر على الحكومات التي تتلقى أموال الرعاية الصحية الفيدرالية التمييز ضد أولئك الذين يرفضون المشاركة في الإجهاض أو تغطية الإجهاض. لسوء الحظ ، هذا التعديل لديه قيود قد تجعل من الصعب فرضه.

في حين فسرت HHS بشكل سيئ تعديل Weldon ، فإن قانون حماية الضمير (CPA) لعام 2016 (HR 4828 / S.2927) ، سيجعل الأمر أكثر وضوحًا أنه لا يمكن التمييز ضد رعاة أو مقدمي الخطط الصحية التي لا تتضمن الإجهاض الاختياري. ستحمي اتفاقية السلام الشامل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية من الإجبار على دفع تكاليف عمليات الإجهاض أو المشاركة فيها ، وتتيح لضحايا التمييز "حق اتخاذ إجراء" للدفاع عن حقوقهم في المحكمة. على سبيل المثال ، هددت الممرضات بفقدان وظائفهن ما لم يقمن بالمساعدة في الإجهاض ، ووجدن أنه لا يحق لهن الذهاب إلى المحكمة لرؤية القانون مطبقًا. يجب على الكونجرس إعادة التأكيد على مبدأ حظي منذ فترة طويلة بدعم واسع من الحزبين: يجب على الحكومة ألا تجبر المستشفيات والأطباء والممرضات ومقدمي الخدمات الآخرين على التوقف عن تقديم الرعاية الصحية التي هم في أمس الحاجة إليها لأنهم لا يستطيعون أن يشاركوا بضمير جيد في تدمير حياة الإنسان.


أبدي فعل: 

رسالة مقترحة:

أحثك على تفعيل HR 4828 / S. 2927 ، قانون حماية الضمير لعام 2016 ، للدفاع عن حقوق الضمير لأولئك الذين يرغبون في عدم المشاركة في دعم الإجهاض. يعتبر سن هذا القانون أكثر إلحاحًا مع القرار الأخير الصادر عن وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية الأمريكية بالسماح لولاية كاليفورنيا بمواصلة إجبار الخطط الصحية على تغطية عمليات الإجهاض الاختيارية. هذا القانون مطلوب الآن لوقف المزيد من التمييز ضد جميع الأشخاص الذين يحترمون الحياة البشرية التي لم تولد بعد. من الخطأ أن تجبر الحكومة الأمريكيين على انتهاك قناعاتهم الراسخة فيما يتعلق باحترام الحياة البشرية.

استنتاج:

في 16 مايو ، كتب الكاردينال تيموثي دولان ورئيس الأساقفة ويليام لوري ، اللذين يترأسان لجنة أساقفة الولايات المتحدة للأنشطة المؤيدة للحياة واللجنة المخصصة للحرية الدينية على التوالي ، إلى أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ يحثانهم على دعم S. 2927 والمشاركة في رعايتها. يسن مجلس النواب HR 4828 في مارس. كتبوا: "عندما تفرض الحكومة ... المشاركة في الإجهاض كشرط للسماح له بتقديم خدمات رعاية صحية تؤكد الحياة" ، فإن ذلك لا يقوض الحقوق المدنية المعترف بها على نطاق واسع لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية فحسب ، بل يحد أيضًا من الوصول إلى رعاية صحية جيدة النساء والرجال الأمريكيون ".
انظر النص الكامل لرسالتهم.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » pro-life


46th Annual March for Life Scheduled for Friday, January 18 January 18th, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“…that I should not lose anything of what he gave me…” John 6:39

The 46th Annual March for Life will take place in Washington, DC on Friday, January 18, 2019, at 11:30 AM on the National Mall. A  full schedule of the pre and post programs, travel information, printable march route, downloadable March for Life app, etc, can be found at the official website:  https://marchforlife.org/mfl-2019/rally-march-info/  

OMI JPIC has also created a resource that can be used in parish bulletins, with community groups, or for personal reflection, to encourage awareness and action around life issues. 

Download the one-page resource here.


Advent Week 4: Called to Celebrate and Protect Life December 21st, 2018

Advent is a liturgical season of prayer, anticipation, hope and joy leading to the birth of Christ. This Advent season we invite you to join in prayer and reflection on how can we care for the Earth our common home; empower our youth to serve; resolve the plight of migrants and refugees; and protect the gift of human life. 

We are pleased to offer 1-page weekly reflections on these issues to share with your congregation, communities and use in your own personal prayer time. Reflections will be available in English and Spanish.

A big thank you to our Missionary Oblates and JPIC Committee members for developing the resources.  A SPECIAL thank you to Bro. Lester Antonio Zapata, OMI, for providing Spanish translation.

WEEK 4 — December 21

WEEK 3 — December 16

WEEK 2 — December 9

WEEK 1 — December 2

 

 


45th Annual March for Life Scheduled for Friday, January 19 January 3rd, 2018

“…that I should not lose anything of what he gave me…” John 6:39

The 45th Annual March for Life will take place in Washington, DC on Friday, January 19, 2018, at 11:30 AM on the National Mall. A  full schedule of the pre and post programs, travel information, printable march route, downloadable March for Life app, etc, can be found at the official website: http://marchforlife.org/march-life-2018/rally-march-info/.

OMI JPIC has also created a resource that can be used in parish bulletins, with community groups, or for personal reflection, to encourage awareness and action around life issues.

Download the one-page resource here


We Are Moved by Mercy: October is Respect Life Month October 4th, 2016

respect-life-cover-photo

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) has designated October of each year as Respect Life Month and the beginning of a yearlong pro-life program for the U.S. Catholic Church. This year’s theme is “Moved by Mercy,” which draws on a quote from Pope Francis on the Jubilee Year of Mercy: “We are called to show mercy because mercy has been shown to us.”

The USCCB’s Secretariat of Pro-Life Activities has prepared a 2016-2017 packet for parishes, schools, and faith-based ministries. Materials and resources can be downloaded in English and Spanish at www.usccb.org/respectlife.


Urgent Action: Urge Congress to Pass the Conscience Protection Act NOW! July 12th, 2016

(JPIC action alert is adapted from an alert action resource by USCCB)

July 13, the House is scheduled to vote on the Conscience Protection Act of 2016. Recent action by the federal government allowing California to continue forcing health plans to cover abortions has prompted the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops to call for an immediate federal remedy.  Oblates JPIC strongly supports the Catholic Bishops and urge you take immediate action in support of the Conscience Protection Act of 2016 H.R. 4828/S. 2927.

It is critical that you contact your representatives and urge them to take immediate action to enact the Conscience Protection Act of 2016 H.R. 4828/S. 2927).  Even if you have responded to a previous alert, please contact your representatives again and urge them to support this bill.


On July 13, the House is scheduled to vote on the Conscience Protection Act of 2016. It would amend the Public Health Service Act to “codify the prohibition against the federal government and state and local governments that receive federal financial assistance for health-related activities penalizing or discriminating against a health care provider based on the provider’s refusal to be involved in, or provide coverage for, abortion.” 

In 2014, California started forcing almost all health plans in the state to cover elective abortions, even late-term abortions. Religious employers in California that offer group health plans to their employees lodged an objection with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), which has oversight responsibility for enforcing federal conscience laws.   On June 21, HHS declared, contrary to the plain meaning of current federal law that the California Department of Managed Health Care can continue to force all health plans under its jurisdiction to cover elective abortions. 

What is more, other states such as Washington and New York may be following California’s lead. These actions clearly violate a federal law known as the Weldon Amendment, which forbids governments receiving federal health care funds to discriminate against those who decline to take part in abortion or abortion coverage. Unfortunately, this amendment has limitations that may make it difficult to enforce.

While HHS badly interpreted the Weldon amendment, the Conscience Protection Act (CPA) of 2016, (H.R. 4828/S. 2927), will make it even clearer that sponsors or providers of health plans that do not include elective abortion cannot be discriminated against.  The CPA will protect health care providers from being forced to pay for or participate in abortions, and allow victims of discrimination a “right of action” to defend their rights in court. For example, nurses threatened with loss of their jobs unless they assist in abortions have found they have no right to go to court to see the law enforced. Congress should reaffirm a principle that has long enjoyed broad bipartisan support: Government should not force hospitals, doctors, nurses and other providers to stop offering much-needed health care because they cannot in good conscience participate in destroying a human life.


TAKE ACTION: 

Suggested Message:

I urge you to enact H.R. 4828/S. 2927, the Conscience Protection Act of 2016, to defend the conscience rights of those who wish not to be involved in supporting abortion.  Enacting this law is even more urgent with the recent decision by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to allow the state of California to continue forcing health plans to cover elective abortions.  This bill is needed now to stop further discrimination against all people who respect unborn human life.  It is wrong for government to force Americans to violate their deeply held convictions on respect for human life.

CONCLUSION:

On May 16, Cardinal Timothy Dolan and Archbishop William Lori, chairing the U.S. Bishops’ Committee on Pro-Life Activities and Ad Hoc Committee for Religious Liberty respectively, wrote to Senate members urging them to support and co-sponsor S. 2927. They urged the House to enact H.R. 4828 in March.  “When government… mandates involvement in abortion as a condition for being allowed to provide life-affirming health care services,” they wrote, “it not only undermines the widely acknowledged civil rights of health care providers but also limits access to good health care for American women and men.”
See the full text of their letter.

 


2016 Lenten Reflection on Consistent Life – Week IV (Spanish version available!) March 7th, 2016

Lent2016banner

 

Our faith calls us to pray, fast, and give to charity during Lent. As we look inward and reflect on our own lives, let us also remember our struggling brothers and sisters around the world and even people right in our backyards. To help support your Lenten devotion, Missionary Oblates JPIC is pleased to offer weekly resources centered on a justice theme.

New this week – Download Spanish version of the Week IV Consistent Life Lenten Resource! 

WEEK IV — Consistent life is about right to life but also quality of life. Our challenge is to view all life as sacred and honor all people. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your own prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK III — The environment/climate change is this week’s focus. 2015 was the year for global action on the environment with several significant happenings, including the release of Pope Francis’ encyclical Laudato Si: On Care for our Common Home, and huge rallies for the environment held around the world.  Download the resource here.

WEEK II — This second week we focus on the global occurrence of modern day slavery, also known as human trafficking. An estimated 30 million people worldwide are trafficked at any given time. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK I — This week’s focus is migration, a pressing global issue that affects us all. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your  prayer time. Download the resource here.

Return to Top