شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المصالحة


الذكرى السنوية لرئيس الأساقفة دنيس هيرلي في جنوب إفريقيا يناير 22nd، 2014

دينيس هيرلي-01ستشهد الذكرى السنوية الـ 10 لوفاة رئيس الأساقفة دنيس هيرلي بسلسلة من الأحداث التي تركز على صنع السلام والمصالحة التي تنظمها المنظمات المرتبطة ارتباطاً وثيقاً برئيس الأساقفة. تعلم المزيد هنا ...

مركز دينيس هيرلي ، قيد الإنشاء حاليًا بجوار كاتدرائية إيمانويل في ديربان ، تم تصميمه كمرفق مجتمعي متعدد الأغراض لتعزيز "التوعية والتدريب المكثف للمشردين والعاطلين عن العمل واللاجئين ..." كما أنه "يوفر الرعاية الصحية الأولية ، بالإضافة إلى برامج بناء المجتمع في واحد من أكثر الأحياء تنوعًا وتحديًا في وسط مدينة ديربان ". تعرف على المزيد حول المركز على: www.denishurleycentre.org

 

 


مركز مفلس للسلام والمصالحة في جافنا يطلق أنشطة أسبوع السلام 15 سبتمبر، 2011

من 15 إلى 21 سبتمبر هو أسبوع السلام الدولي ونحن في مركز السلام والمصالحة أعلن هذا الأسبوع "أسبوع العلاقة"

دعونا نحاول القيام بأي عمل صغير من الأعمال الخيرية بمزيد من الحب. من أجل إحياء ذكرى هذا الأسبوع ، نظمت لجنة حماية الصحفيين أنشطة مختلفة في جفنا وفاني ومانر وكولومبو وفافونيا في المدارس والقرى مع الأطفال والمدرسين. في 21st ، سيكون هناك برنامج ثقافي لساعة 3 مع جميع المجموعات الدينية والعرقية.

يدعو المركز الجميع للصلاة من أجل سلام دائم ومجتمع متصالح.

"السلام ليس هو الشيء المادي الذي يمكننا شراؤه من المتجر ، ولكنه هدية قيمة تملكها في أنفسكم. كل واحد يناضل من أجل جو سلمي ، لكنه لا يعود أبداً إلى الذات الداخلية حيث يتمتع بالصفاء. إن صراع المركز لا يكمن في تغيير المجتمع بل تغيير الأفراد من أجل تحقيق العطش الداخلي من أجل السلام ".

يبدأ أسبوع السلام في 15th من سبتمبر وينتهي بيوم السلام على 21st. "نحن في السنة 7th من أنشطة أسبوع السلام لدينا ، وبعد أن عملت لسنوات 4 مع كفاح الناس ، وأنا أعترف شخصيا أنه ليس الفشل عندما ننظر إلى الوراء في السنوات الماضية في كفاحنا للسلام".

"وإذ نقدر المساهمة التي قدمها جيل الشباب خلال السنوات الماضية لبناء مجتمع أفضل ، فإننا قادرون على إقناع العديد من الناس بالسير في اتجاه السلام والمصالحة. قناعتنا هي جلب الأفراد إلى شبكة السلام حتى لا يقعوا في فخ ضد مسار السلام والمصالحة ".

 


شيوخ يتحدثون عن سريلانكا أغسطس 17th، 2010

إن الحكماء ، وهم مجموعة مستقلة من القادة العالميين البارزين ، جمعهم نلسون مانديلا ، الذين يقدمون نفوذهم وخبرتهم الجماعية لدعم بناء السلام ، يساعدون في معالجة الأسباب الرئيسية للمعاناة الإنسانية وتعزيز المصالح المشتركة للإنسانية وقد أصدروا مؤخراً بياناً بقلق حول سري لانكا.

إنهم يشعرون بالجزع لأن سري لانكا لم تحقق أي تقدم حقيقي في المصالحة منذ الحرب الوحشية للحرب الأهلية التي دامت خمسة وعشرين سنة في مايو / أيار ، وأن "اضطهاد الحكومة للنقاد" مروع ". بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تشعر المجموعة بأن "لقد أدت أعمال سريلانكا المزعجة إلى" الصمت العالمي ". ووفقاً لكوفي عنان ، وهو عضو في مجموعة 2009-person ، "لا يمكن للمجتمع الدولي أن يكون انتقائيًا في نهجه في الدفاع عن سيادة القانون واحترام حقوق الإنسان. إن الإفلات من العقاب في أي مكان هو تهديد للسلم والأمن الدوليين في كل مكان ”.

اقرأ البيان الكامل للشيوخ حول سريلانكا هنا ...


طلاب لويولا في سريلانكا يزورون ضحايا الحرب مسيرة 12th، 2010

إن المصالحة الحقيقية في سريلانكا التي مزقتها الحرب ستحدث إلى حد كبير من خلال الاتصال والتعاون بين الأفراد. تعمل الكنائس على تعزيز مثل هذه التبادلات. زار طلاب كلية لويولا مؤخرا شمال سريلانكا وتعلموا أول المعاناة من الحرب الأخيرة.

اقرأ حسابهم المتحرك ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » reconciliation


10th Anniversary of Archbishop Denis Hurley Noted in South Africa January 22nd, 2014

denis-hurley-01The 10th Anniversary of the death of Archbishop Denis Hurley will be marked by a series of events focused on peacemaking and reconciliation arranged by organizations closely linked with the Archbishop. Learn more here…

The Denis Hurley Centre, currently under construction next to Emmanuel Cathedral in Durban, has been designed as a multi-purpose community facility to promote “extensive outreach and training for the homeless, unemployed and refugees…” It will also “provide primary health care, as well as community building programmes in one of the most diverse and challenging neighborhoods of downtown Durban.” Learn more about the center at: www.denishurleycentre.org

 

 


Oblate Center for Peace and Reconciliation in Jaffna Launches Peace Week Activities September 15th, 2011

September 15th – 21st is International Peace Week and we at the Center for Peace and Reconciliation declare this week as a ” Week of Relationship”

Let us try to do any small act of Charity with the greater Love. In order to commemorate the week, CPR has organized different activities in Jaffna, Vanni, Manner, Colombo and Vavunia in the schools and the villages with the children and teachers. On the 21st there will be a 3 hour cultural programme with all the religious and ethnic groups.

The Center calls on all to pray for lasting peace and a reconciled society.

“Peace is not the material thing that we can buy from the shop but it is valuable gift that you have within yourselves. Each one struggles for a peaceful atmosphere but never goes back to the inner self where he/she has the serenity. The struggle of the center is not to change the society but to change the individuals to realize the inner thirst for peace.”

Peace week begins on the 15th of September and ends with the Peace Day on the 21st. “We are in the 7th year of our peace week activities, and having worked for 4 years with the struggle of the people, I personally confess that it is not failure when we look back the past years in our peace struggle.”

“Appreciating the contribution that the young generation has extended during the past years to build up a better society, we are also able to convince many people to walk in the direction of peace and Reconciliation. Our conviction is to bring individuals into the web of peace in order not to be trapped into going against the path of Peace and Reconciliation.”

 


Elders Speak Out on Sri Lanka August 17th, 2010

The Elders, an independent group of eminent global leaders, brought together by Nelson Mandela, who offer their collective influence and experience to support peace building, help address major causes of human suffering and promote the shared interests of humanity have recently issued a statement of concern about Sri Lanka.

They are alarmed that since the brutal end to the twenty-five year civil war in May of 2009, Sri Lanka has made no real progress on reconciliation and that the government’s “persecution of critics is ‘terrifying’.” Additionally, the group feels that “Sri Lanka’s disturbing actions [have been] met by ‘deafening global silence’. According to Kofi Annan, a member of the 12-person group, “The international community cannot be selective in its approach to upholding the rule of law and respect for human rights. Impunity anywhere is a threat to international peace and security everywhere.”

Read the Elders’ full statement on Sri Lanka here…


Loyola Students in Sri Lanka visit War Victims March 12th, 2010

Real reconciliation in war-torn Sri Lanka will take place in large part through people-to-people connection and collaboration. The Churches are working to foster such exchanges. Loyola College students recently visited northern Sri Lanka and learned first hand of suffering from the recent war.

Read their moving account…

Return to Top