شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »لاجئ


إظهار التضامن مع اللاجئين والمسلمين يوليو 5th، 2017

تقرير من مركز دينيس هيرلي ، دوربان ، جنوب أفريقيا

لقد أتيحت لنا فرصتان هذا الشهر لإظهار التضامن مع جيراننا ، وهو أمر مهم بشكل خاص لأن اللاجئين والمسلمين غالباً ما يكونون مجموعات يتم الاحتفاظ بها عن بعد ومعاملة بالشك.

كان 20 يونيو هو اليوم العالمي للاجئين. عملت رعاية رعاية اللاجئين التابعة لمركز دينيس هيرلي (DHC) مع منظمات أخرى في شبكة مزودي خدمات اللاجئين لتقديم يوم رائع من الأنشطة في قاعة غاندي-لوتولي للسلام. تم تقديم الموسيقى الحية من قبل رينيه تشياكاني ، وهو مغني وكاتب أغاني وعازف جيتار فرنسي كونغولي ، والذي قام أيضًا بترفيه الحشود خارج المركز التجاري. تم عرض فيلم عن الفساد في السنغال تلاه نقاش وفرص للناس للتعرف على بعضهم البعض. ثم تم تقديم الطعام للمئات. من دواعي السرور أن هذا الحدث لم يحضره فقط لاجئون من العديد من البلدان الأفريقية المختلفة ولكن أيضًا مواطنون من جنوب إفريقيا حريصون على كسر الحواجز. 

(أعضاء من الأديان الإبراهيمية 3 يكسرون صيام رمضان بالتواريخ) (من اليسار إلى اليمين) الأب كاثي مورجان ، HF ، Sufiso Duma مع مركز الدعوة الإسلامية (IPCI) و Ohad Rooiblatt ، متطوع إسرائيلي في مشروع TEN (مشروع TEN هو برنامج تطوير دولي يقوم بتشغيل مراكز تطوعية في المناطق النامية).

في اليوم التالي ، كوننا أحد الأيام الأخيرة من رمضان ، شجعنا غير المسلمين على مراقبة الصوم كطريقة للانضمام إلى الصلاة مع إخواننا وأخواتنا المسلمين في جميع أنحاء المدينة وفي جميع أنحاء العالم. ثم في 5pm ، عندما ملأت أشعة الغروب غرفة الطابق العلوي ، فسرنا الصيام برفقة منظماتنا الشريكة المسلمة ، مركز الدعوة الإسلامية الدولي (IPCI) ، مسجد شارع غراي ، صندوق زاكاه الوطني الجنوب أفريقي (SANZAF) و RAUF (إعادة التركيز ومؤسسة الترقية.

أقيمت محادثة جيدة حول تقاليد شهر رمضان وقد تمكن فريق الرعاية الصحية لدينا من إيجاد طرق لمساعدة العديد من المرضى المسلمين الذين يأتون إلى عيادتنا. ثم تمتعت وجبات خفيفة لذيذة والمشروبات من قبل الجميع.

دينيس يوجين هيرلي ، OMI ، كان النائب الكاثوليكي الروماني الجنوب أفريقي من ناتال ورئيس أساقفة ديربان بجنوب إفريقيا. توفي في عام 2004. مركز دينيس هيرلي هو مركز مجتمعي تم إنشاؤه كمكان للرعاية والتعليم والمجتمع يستجيب لاحتياجات الناس في قلب مدينة ديربان بجنوب إفريقيا. يزور موقع المركز:

http://www.denishurleycentre.org/

 


اليوم العالمي للاجئين 2017: بادروا بالتحرك وصلوا من أجل اللاجئين 15 يونيو، 2017

الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 2000 ، المعين يونيو 20 كاليوم العالمي للاجئين. اوفقا لاتفاقية اللاجئين 1951 ، اللاجئ هو واحد "بسبب خوف مبرر من التعرض للاضطهاد بسبب العرق أو الدين أو الجنسية أو الانتماء إلى مجموعة اجتماعية معينة أو الرأي السياسي ، هو خارج بلد جنسيته ، وغير قادر على ، أو بسبب هذا الخوف ، غير راغب في الاستفادة من حماية ذلك البلد. "

لسنوات عديدة ، عملت الكنيسة الكاثوليكية من خلال وكالاتها المختلفة ورفعت الوعي حول محنة اللاجئين من خلال المناصرة والتعليم والخدمات لتوفير مزيد من الحماية لهم.

هذه الجهود تتم على المستوى الدولي من خلال منظمات مثل خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية و خدمة الإغاثة اليسوعية، وعلى الصعيد المحلي ، من خلال الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية و الولايات المتحدة مؤتمر الاساقفة الكاثوليك

زيارة موقع العدالة للمهاجرين لقراءة المزيد عن حملة أساقفة الولايات المتحدة لدعم المهاجرين واللاجئين.

قم بتنزيل 2017 World Refugee Day Resource.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Refugee


Showing Solidarity with Refugees and Muslims July 5th, 2017

A report from the Denis Hurley Centre, Durban, South Africa

We had two opportunities this month to show solidarity with our neighbors, especially important since Refugees and Muslims are often groups who are kept at a distance and treated with suspicion.

June 20 was UNHCR’s World Refugee Day. The Denis Hurley Centre’s (DHC) Refugee Pastoral Care worked with other organizations in the Refugee Service Providers’ Network to offer a great day of activities in our Gandhi-Luthuli Peace Hall. Live music was provided by René Tshiakanyi a French-Congolese singer, songwriter and guitarist, who also entertained the crowds outside in the Mall. A film about corruption in Senegal was screened followed by a discussion and opportunities for people to get to know each other. Food was then served for hundreds. Pleasingly, the event was attended not only by refugees from many different African countries but also by South African nationals keen to break down barriers. 

(Members of the 3 Abrahamic religions breaking the Ramadan fast with dates. (From l to R) Sr. Cathy Murugan, HF, Sufiso Duma with Islamic Propagation Centre International (IPCI) and Ohad Rooiblatt, an Israeli volunteer with project TEN (Project TEN is an international development program that operates volunteer centers in developing areas).

The next day, being one of the last days of Ramadan, we encouraged non-Muslims to observe the fast as a way of joining in prayer with our Muslim brothers and sisters across the city and across the globe. Then at 5pm, as the rays of the sunset filled the upstairs room, we broke the fast accompanied by our Muslim partner organizations, Islamic Propagation Centre International (IPCI), Grey Street Mosque, South African National Zakáh Fund (SANZAF) and RAUF (Refocus and Upliftment Foundation).

A good conversation was held about Ramadan traditions and our healthcare team were able to find out ways to help the many Muslim patients who come to our clinic. Delicious snacks and drinks were then enjoyed by all.

Denis Eugene Hurley, OMI, was the South African Roman Catholic Vicar Apostolic of Natal and Archbishop of Durban, South Africa. He died in 2004. The Denis Hurley Centre is a community center created as a place of Care, Education and Community responding to the needs of people in the heart of Durban, South Africa. Visit the Center’s website:

http://www.denishurleycentre.org/

 


2017 World Refugee Day: Take Action & Pray for Refugees June 15th, 2017

The United Nations General Assembly in 2000, designated June 20 as World Refugee Day. According to the 1951 Refugee Convention, a refugee is one who “owing to a well-founded fear of being persecuted for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership of a particular social group or political opinion, is outside the country of his nationality, and is unable to, or owing to such fear, is unwilling to avail himself of the protection of that country.”

For many years the Catholic Church, through its various agencies has worked and actively raised awareness about the plight of refugees through advocacy, education, and services to provide increased protections for them.

These efforts take place on the international level through organizations like Catholic Relief Services and Jesuit Relief Service, and domestically, through Catholic Charities and the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Visit Justice for Immigrants website to read more about the U.S. Bishops’ campaign to support immigrants and refugees.

Download a 2017 World Refugee Day Resource.

Return to Top